reviews for: listing #69643 - Wareham, Massachusetts House rental

Pinehurst Beach salt water front home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,200 /wk
    $1,200 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 23, 2014

Better than advertized! Pictures don't do this property justice. The water views are stunning. The location couldn't be better. The cottage is clean, modern and has everything you could ever need. Claire is a pleasure to work with. She rolls out the red carpet and makes you feel at home. We had a fantastic stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Gregg for your kind comments. It was a pleasure for
me to meet such a nice family. I kinda looked at it being a
homecoming for you and Sharyn since you were both originally
from Wareham. Cassie asked me to send her best for a great summer
to Callie. Take care.

Claire

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AmazingTime

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

We stayed at Claire's beautiful cottage for 10 days. The cottage has everything you would need and more.She provided a row boat and nets with cottage,we went fishing,crabbing,clamming,had a GREAT TIME!!!Loved to see the swans that visited us in the morning on the private beach.we had the most relaxing time and its very peaceful.Watching the Harvest moon over the water was breath taking, thank you Claire for a AMAZING TIME!!Claire was wonderful ,very helpful and great company,a relaxing stay at your beautiful property. We would give this 10 stars ,We enjoyed it that much!!!WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BEAUTIFUL COTTAGE!!Will stay again soon .THANK AGAIN FOR SHARING YOUR LITTLE PEACE OF HEAVEN.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So Much Fun!

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

My family and I had the best time. It was so nice to be able to spend 1 week of our 2 1/2 week vacation here. Claire was very accommodating to us in making sure that we had everything that we needed while we wore there. We went out crabbing in the the boats that wore provided with nets and all. We caught more than enough crabs to have for dinner. It was close enough to go see the Cape and or run into Boston. There was a lot to do if a person so desired. If not very it was very quiet there you can just kick back and relax. We had a very relaxing time hanging out playing cards, when we wore not out checking out the different sites to see. I would highly recommend this to anyone that needs a nice get away. The pictures wore exactly how it looks. Light house are not far away. We went an seen several Chatham Light House was one. Also went to Shuckers restaurant they have the best seafood chowder bar none. All in all it was a very relaxing vacation for all of us. I personal would like to Thank Claire for her hospitality and a very lovely home see has there. I would love to come back and spend more time to see more of the county side that there just wasn't time for.

Thanks again, Carol

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Carol,
Thank you so much for the excellent review, nice to hear that you and your husband made it back to Idaho safely. Hopefully some of the crab meat made it back with you. It was a delight to have you and your family stay at my cottage and if your ever in these parts again give a call. Hope to both enjoy your time in Oregon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So welcoming and relaxing!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

My parents, myself, and my husband stayed for a week in Claire's beautiful cottage. What a treat! The pictures give you a good idea of the layout, but the space itself is so beautiful that it's hard to capture. Everything was very comfortable, clean, and relaxing. We had a great time catching blue crabs (even 1 soft shell!) and watching the sunset over the water. The furniture was very comfortable, and had all the amenities that we were looking for. Claire was a perfect hostess and I would recommend this stay to anyone looking for a relaxing visit to the Cape Cod area without all the traffic of the Cape itself! Thank you so much Claire!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Tamra for such a wonderful review. I was happy to see that
everyone was enjoying themselves and relaxing as that's what a vacation
is supposed to be about. Its very nice to hear that you found my cottage
comfortable for that is one of the main things I strive for.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay! Great Hostess! Clean House!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Our family stayed in the house the last week of June. We had a wonderful time. The house was very clean and I suffer from allergies, so it was nice to be someplace where I did not need to take my allergy medication. Claire was a wonderful hostess and it was so lovely meeting her. We had a newborn with us, my son who is 3.5 years old and a dog with us. It was pet friendly and my son enjoyed fishing and catching crabs on the beach. Having the row boats was just wonderful. We are actually returning next week for one more week this summer since we had such a great time! The only thing is we were awakened every morning by the beautiful sunrise in the master bedroom! The house is great for a small family!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you Larissa and Mike I also enjoyed having your family as guests in the
cottage. The children were definitely a delight and your dog is just beautiful,
I believe she's a goldendoodle. I am looking forward to your return to the cottage
and it appears the weather is going to be great. The blue crabs are waiting for you. I just got a new computer, so for awhile I was without a computer while data
was being transferred from my old tower to the new one, so I was without a computer for about a week, thus the delay for my response. I really love this new
one, though its so much faster. See you all soon....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Week!!!

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This was our 3rd visit in 2 years. We Love this cottage, area & Hostess. Claire insures a clean and comfortable stay every time. It was a quiet & refreshing vacation, just catching a breeze on the deck!!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Carol and Bill and Casey, I am always happy to hear that my guests are
comfortable and happy with the cottage. Its really nice when my guests return, I
wasn't sure if Kasey or Casey, K or C but either way she is an absolutely loving and beautiful golden. Looking forward to seeing you all again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing week of relaxation!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My family was looking for a relaxing stay by the ocean, and that is exactly what we got! Claire was a wonderful hostess. The house was immaculate and just enough space for our family of 4. The surrounding town was wonderful and very welcoming. The kids had a wonderful time. Loved that we were so close to the Cape! Claire did so much to help us figure out what to do for the week, we were never bored! Can't wait for our next vacation! We are definetly coming back! And we are recommending this to all of our friends!! For anyone looking for a beach that has tide pools for small children to explore, go check out Breakwater Beach in Brewster. And, if you like sweets, go to Nana's in town. And the food at Anthony's in town was great! I cannot say enough positive things about this rental!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am very happy to hear that you all had such a wonderful time and made
some great memories for the boys also. Nice to see that you were also able
to explore the Cape during the week when its not so crowded. I apologize for
taking so long to respond but I have been having problems with my computer
hopefully I now have the bugs out. Matthew and Melissa I really enjoyed having
your family stay at the cottage and it would be wonderful to see you all next
year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

More than you expect!!!

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This was an incredible find! Our most sincere thanks to Claire and the good people of Wareham. The hospitality of the owner, Claire, was second to none. The views from the deck, the conveniences of home, short trips for the family for the beach and entertainment were incredible. An immaculate environment kept by the owner made it that much better. She even stops by during the week, not before calling, just to make sure youre doing okay. And to top that off the rent was surprisingly low considering what the property offered. She said specifically that she wants hard working deserving families the chance to have a great experience without the high price tags. We can't wait to come back Claire!!! Thank your everything. Matt and melissa.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Matthew, I am so sorry for not responding to you sooner, but I had to break down and buy a new computer. I thoroughly enjoyed your family, the boys were a
delight nice to see youngsters that are into learning and learning about their
environment. The boys did seem to have a good time, of which its nice to say a good time was had by all. Love it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My family stayed the week of July 4th. We couldn't have asked for a better spot! We fit comfortable and had an amazing time. My youngest son actually cried when we were leaving because he did not want to leave. We'll definitely be back! Claire was wonderful! Thanks, again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I am very happy to hear what a wonderful time your family had at my
cottage. It is a little bittersweet hearing your youngest boy's
reaction, sorry to have him upset but yet it seems he had a great
vacation that he will keep in his boyhood memories. You and Mike have
a beautiful family Heather and I would love to have you all back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great spot

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Just as advertised. Beautiful, well looked after and right on the water. Owner is so considerate and genuinely wants to look after you. Cottage is so comfortable and peaceful and in a great location. You can't go wrong here, we recommend it to anyone

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Larry and Colleen for a wonderful review. I love to hear when
my guests enjoy themselves and would love to have you return. It sure
is great having our neighbors from Canada visit and enjoy themselves.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tremendous Value and Property!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This property is everything advertised and more! Right on the water with a boat to boot! The house is in immaculate shape inside and out with a beautiful deck to enjoy a meal and the Bay. The owner will take care of you very well and you will not find a better place on the Cape for the money paid!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Rev. Young for your wonderful review. I am happy to know that you
and your family enjoyed yourselves even with our lil mishap of the burned out
element in the beginning you were all very gracious. I would love to have you
all return sometime for another visit.
Sincerely,

Claire

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful, Relaxing Week in Wareham

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

We spent a week just enjoying the cottage, the view and the restful atmosphere. There were plenty of places we could have gone and people to see, but we chose to stay "home" and relax. Claire was a very gracious landlord and very helpful as well as being "good company".

And we have already reserved a week for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Justine and Jeanne I am glad to see that you both
were so comfortable that you felt at home. It was wonderful
meeting you both and I feel I made two new friends. Looking
forward to next year now!!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Long Awaited Vacation

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Our family had an incredible time. Claire could not be more accomodating. Everything was neat and clean. We loved the view, the use of the two row boats, suggestions for dinner and other local activities. My husband had one of the most relaxing vacations he has ever had. Be sure to check out the beautiful sunrise when you stay here. Thanks Claire for offering such a beautiful property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Allyson I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves that is what a vacation is supposed to be about. I feel good when my tenants let me know how much they like the cottage, my goal is always to make sure that everyone is comfortable and enjoying themselves thank you again.
Claire

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

My family loved it

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We just loved staying at this cottage. It was clean, had an open floor plan and wonderful views. The use of the row boat and direct access to the water made it possible to be fully entertained right off the deck. My family of 5 slept comfortably between the 2 rooms and pull out couch and we entertained well on the beautiful deck. Claire - thanks for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Debbie having your family there for a week was also a delight for me. I believe that your girls "water wings" grew a little larger, I enjoyed watching them swim like little swans the day I went by, and your son really seemed to get into crabbing for blue crabs. Once again thank you Debbie you have a beautiful family.
Claire

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My October get away

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

My 2 week stay at the lovely ocean front cottage was very enjoyable. The house was neat and clean and had everything I needed. The owner met me at the house and made me feel right at home. The whole place looked new inside and out. Having the ocean right in front of the house was so nice. I really loved having my coffee on the large deck and watching the sunrise over the water every morning. I will keep that water front Wareham home on my list of favorites. Just a great place to get away, I'm sure I'll be back next year.
Thanks Claire for renting it to me and my 2 girls.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Joan I am really happy you had a relaxing and comfortable time at my
beach house. You were also a great tenant, the type of tenant anyone renting their home to would like to see come back. Renting my cottage this summer has
proven to be one of the best experiences of my life. I have met so many nice
people and made new friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful escape

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

Wonderful cottage for those old time type getaways, Private beach, all the necessities to have fun even if your week is a wash out, huge movie collection, games and cards, tv's in both bedrooms. Big bathroom with great soaking whirlpool. Friends, Families, or newleyweds will love this getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review