reviews for: listing #69663 - Seaside, Oregon House rental

Cozy Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown Seaside
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $630 - $945 /wk

sort by:

Great get-away for the family

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

We had a fantastic time at this lovely little cabin. The kids loved having their own beds (two twins and a queen in the upstairs bedroom) and their own space upstairs. The kitchen was well appointed -- had everything we needed for dishes and appliances. We took advantage of the wireless internet and the DVD. There was a redbox in town at the Safeway, so we were able to reserve movies online during the rainy days. We also liked being able to park our bikes and our beach gear in the little garage. And, the beach and promenade were only a couple blocks away. We love the community of Seaside and how convenient everything is. What a treasure -- we will return!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice place/very nice time in Seaside

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

Very nice place; well maintained. Close to everything, including beach, stores, downtown. Our four year old grandson found a park just a few blocks away and enjoyed himself immensely.

For breakfast, would recommend the Pig and Pancake. We also used the grill at the rental. Worked out very nicely.

Enjoyed the beach, the turnaround, the food. Our four year old grandson enjoyed himself very much -- much for him to do.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderfully blessed weekend

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We had such a wonderful time and feel so blessed. Thank you again and again for opening up your home and allowing us to rent it for the weekend. It was worth the money and a great deal. We walked everywhere, to the beach, the the main strip and to the outlet mall. Great location! The house was very comfortable and felt like home. Wish we would've stayed longer.
Thank you again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location and all the comforts of home

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

Great home a few minute walk to beach as well as all the stores. Quiet area, the owner has the home and garage stocked with everything needed for a comfortable stay as well as fun in town and at the beach. Even had baby gates to keep our toddler from exploring the stair well to the upstairs rooms. We enjoyed the backyard, patio and gas BBQ. This was our first experience renting a home and wish we had discovered this sooner, we were more relaxed and enjoyed our vacation more. Owner was very helpful through her emails. Thank you!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful stay

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

Best small house we have ever stayed at! Clean, comfortable and relaxing. Would stay again any time we are in the area. Perfect for a couple.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy little beach house and beautiful weather

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We had a wonderful time. Bought groceries and Friday and didn't drive anywhere after that. Short walk to beach and other attractions. Beautiful weather blessed us and it was so nice and relaxing. Loved the house, very clean and everything you need to be comfortable. Owners very friendly and helpful. Will definitely rent again. Thanks for the experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Breath of fresh air

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

Our little family of 5 came here and stayed a week. We LOVED everything about it. The location to the beach was a short walk, and it was close to local stores and attractions. (Library, community pool/gym, grocery stores etc.) The house was fully furnished with all the things we usually use at home, and then some. :) The kids loved having their own beds upstairs and 'play room' (extra room with a tv and couch) all to themselves. We had great weather, so were able to use the outside bbq and tables to eat on and enjoy the ocean air.

Can't wait to go back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We thank our past renters and especially those who took the time to write a review for the warm and positive comments about the house. We strive to make it a comfortable getaway, and continue to look for ways to improve if suggestions are made.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cozy is the perfect name for this cottage!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

The house was clean and well maintained. The upstairs bedroom was ideal. There is an upstairs TV area and a large bedroom with 2 twin beds and 1 queen bed. This provided some ability for our two teenagers to have their own time, when they needed it. Both TVs have cable and the main floor TV has a DVD. They local McDonald's has a Red Box so we could rent movies when it rained! The kitchen was very well stocked with any type of cooking/serving item you could imagine. The back patio and BBQ was a very nice place to spend time. The house is a short walk to the beach and a short walk to down town. The house is in a residential area and felt very safe. I loved having a key code on the door, so we didn't need to worry about carrying a key and anyone from our house could come and go as they wished. It is an old home that has been remodeled, so the the heating and air can be a little tricky to regulate throughout the entire house and you can't take a shower and run the wash machine at the same time. But, other than that, it is cozy, charming, clean and in a great location. We were there for a week and wished we could have stayed longer! :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

spring break vacation

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

My husband and I took our 2 teeneagers on a short vacation to Seaside, we had a wonderful time in this delightful cottage. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the kids were thrilled with the T.V :) we just have an antenna at our house.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute, cozy, charming & clean

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Loved the location, close to beach and river, and quick walk to downtown. We were there with our grandchildren, and the private deck and yard was great. House is comfortable with cute beachy decorations, and the kitchen included everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Coffee pot, griddle and blender, as well as waffle maker were just some of the small appliances I was pleased to find.

Beds were really comfortable also. Nice linens, and very clean. This seems like a well maintained home. I would highly recommend this home to small groups, a couple, or even a single person wishing to have alone time.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

My family and I stayed in this cute little home. It was perfect with a little loft for the kids. It was about two block from the beach within walking distances. It was equipped with all the things you need to be at the beach, pales for the kids, kites and more. The owner was great to work with. We would consider staying here again it was a blast.


Esmeralda

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Very clean and counvient

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

This was a very nice place to stay. There was nice yard, very close beach access, and everything was very clean. The decorataions were great, a very cozy beach decor. I brought my parents and my boyfriend. They really enjoyed themselves. The price was very reasonable especially when you consider how much the motels seem to have raised thier rates. We were so impressed with the convience of getting the keys, and with how we were able to feel like it could be home away from home for us. We bought some cute beach coasters as a Thank you gift and will probably make it a tradition to leave some sort of small Thank you gift since we really enjoyed ourselves last time and look forward to the next time we get to stay. I do not know if they accept pets anymore but we were able to bring a small dog. We just made sure to clean up any messes he left in the yard.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review