reviews for: listing #69714 - San Antonio, Texas Townhome rental

Villa Townhome
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Marymont
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $350 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,600 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

More than I expected

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

OMG. Tis was by far one of the nicest rentals ive ever rented. I have a very nice home so when im away from home I desire to have nice accomidations. This place was super nice and super clean. The owner was nice and easy to deal with. Im already thinking of another reason to visit. I go to the Schlitterbahn every year for the 4th of July. I normally stay on the grounds there but there new pricing ($30 extra dollars per night per guest plus room rate) is redicilous. Im so glad i found vacationrentals.com. Im even happier that i found This property. Oh yeah the neighborhood is soooooooo quite too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Thanksgiving Treat

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Our son graduated from Lackland over Thanksgiving and this townhouse was PERFECT! Located in a quiet and beautiful neighborhood just a few blocks from the loop this home was perfect for our family and our new airman. The pictures didn't do the townhouse justice. It was so much roomier than it looked.
Three bathrooms meant no waiting in line to get ready, 2 separate patios to lounge in the great weather, comfy beds, laundry facilites, a garage, full kitchen and everything you need to cook if you want to save the money and eat in which we did several times. My son really missed my cooking so for him that was the jackpot and meant so much. The owners even set out a roaster for us to cook our Thanksgiving turkey. The property is well maintained and the owners provided a weatlth of information on things to do. There were even games for us to play if we didnt feel like going out and books of all varieties scattered throughout the house. This home had wireless and we brought our computers so Jake could his facebook to tell everyone that he made it through basic in one piece!

Granted we were about 22 miles from the base, but the route was a straight shot on the loop and took about 25-30 mins even with the holiday traffic. We just made sure we left in plenty of time to make sure our new airman could get back on the base in plenty of time. Regardless of where you stay you definetely do not want to be late taking your loved ones back to base ALWAYS leave earlier than you would normally plan, just in case you have problems. I personally felt the travel time was a small price to pay for the great place we had and I think my whole family would agree. We took a day each to go to different attractions. Seaworld one day, the Alamo and Riverwalk another and movies the day we left. Because of the holiday, we were lucky enough to have 5 days to spend in San Antonio and our son was happy just to lounge around and sleep with any time he had off. The owners were more than accomodating, especially on our last day. Our son earned off base leave for Sunday and Lise let us hang out a little longer past the "check out time" which was great cuz Jake really enjoyed the extra time to just lounge around and catch a little nap.

If I'd ever have to do it again, I would certainly go this route over a hotel any day of the week whether I have a graduating recruit or just a getaway. As it was my youngest son wanted to know if we could move in! Thanks for the memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for "all" of your kind words and compliments.
The townhome is very special, as you found out.

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Great Base of Operations

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

We rented this fantastic villa as a central location to meet up with friends who we had not seen in a long time and to see all that San Antonio has to offer which I had experienced but the 5 others had not. We are all 50+ so the quiet of the surroundings, closeness to the airport and all the amenities of the villa were just what we were looking for. A great place to go anywhere in or out of the city as the freeway is very close at a couple blocks away but no noise from that or the airport. Only 15 minutes to downtown and the Riverwalk, Alamo, Fashion Mall and many superb restaurants. The unit was very clean, superbly furnished and we had a great vacation here. Would highly recommend and already have to locals in our home town.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks from my Canadian friends.

I so appreciate your positive comments, as I feel this is a special place to be, both San Antonio and my townhome.

LL

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Lackland BMT graduation stay

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

We stayed in this beautiful house a year ago when my oldest son graduated from BMT. When we asked my youngest son, who graduated this year, what he wanted to do during his off base time, while we were here, he said that he really wanted us to stay in your house again.
With the well stocked kitchen, we were able to prepare all of his favorite foods and even baked him some cupcakes.
The open and spacious rooms gave us lots of time to reconnect as a family and just relax in comfort. The two enclosed patio areas are very nice as well.
The owner made us feel very welcome and was always helpful, even leaving the lights on for us with our late plane arrival.
From the extensive book collection to the brochures on local activities to the quiet neighborhood, this house is completely ready for a great vacation experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: How nice to have visitors return a second and third time! Especially having her son request it as a highlight of last year's visit!

Thank you for your generous comments. I am always improving on things so each visit is special.

Come again next year or any time. The door is open.

Lisa

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

Everyone LOVED the townhome, and I wanted to tell you that out of all of the rental homes we have visited, yours is at the top of the list!

We will definitely staya there again in the future.

MP

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Girls Weekend away

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

5 of us desperately needed a girls weekend away and we voted to stay at your townhome. What a great decision! Everyone LOVED the townhome, and I wanted to tell you that out of all of the rental homes we have visited over the years and in different places, yours is at the top of the list!Everything was in tip top shape and the beds ~ sooo comfy!!

We will definitely stay there again in the future!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lovely Townhome

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

We had a wonderful time in San Antonio and your townhome was ideal. We loved EVERYTHING about it and we definitely want it for November 25th, 26th, 27th, and 28th.


The location is ideal with easy access to the airport and to Riverwalk.


Your descriptions are accurate....it is a very spacious townhome, kitchen is well stocked, beds are comfortable, loved the magazines and brochures about San Antonio and surrounding areas, and the peppermint leaf soap from Boerne, TX was a nice touch.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great find in this big city!

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

It was girls' week, and we came together in San Antonio. The place was awesome, with lots of privacy (3 patios)and room for all 6 of us. It was nice to have 3 bathrooms to share. And the townhome was BIG, lots of space. It was my first vacation rental and so much nicer than staying in a hotel. Just off of Loop 410, the townhome was convenient to all parts of San Antonio. We'll be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review