reviews for: listing #69735 - Hallandale, Florida Condo rental

Everything in 5-star Beachfront: except the price!(See Deal)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  2080 Ocean Drive
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,300 - $4,400 /mth

sort by:

Has everything you need!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed there for a month this May. Loved it! This is a big unit with kitchen,dining rm and living room right in the middle, the bed rms are on either side so if you have family visit they have their own private space.
Very clean and modern. Great building in a fab location right on the beach. Also great swimming pool area.
The owners are extremity responsible and were there for us if needed in a heartbeat. We didn't have any issues except for a broken umbrella that was replaced ASAP.. Great service. I totally recommend this unit and would def go back. Cheers to you Vince for a great holiday experience !!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: What a warm heartfelt feeling knowing that what we are passionate about can enable guests of ours to have a wonderful & memorable experience. After reading such a nice comment, it just makes us want to continue to royally treat our guests as much as possible. Once again, a big thank you for being tremendous guests. We would welcome you back anytime! Thank-you for allowing us to host you in one of our units. We appreciate your trust as well as the time you took in order to provide your feedback to other guests. Cheers to all of you. :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better than the pictures

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

The condo was everything advertised and more; the owners were easy to deal with.
Everything we needed was provided. We would gladly return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: It is always such a treat when we hear that our guests are fully appreciative of the amenities, our units, and our service. We agree with our guests response regarding better than the pictures. They really do not do justice in regards to what this unit has to offer. See you very soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Confort, confort, confort...

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Ma famille et moi avons séjournés à ce condo cet été (2011). Nous sommes réellement enchantés de notre séjour et même si la mer et le site est à la hauteur des lieux enchanteurs d'Hallandale, le condo lui-même constitue notre plus grand coup de coeur. La propreté, le confort des installations (lits, divans, sofa, cuisine, télés plasma (3) etc.) sont "une coche au dessus", comme le dit l'expression. Des amis ont logés dans le même immeuble durant la même période ils n'ont pas eu autant.
La disposition même des chambres et salles de bains permet beaucoup d'intimité pour les résidents. Le condo est très spacieux, et la présence de tous les équipements est digne de mention. Les proprio sont accessibles et ont pensé à tout jusqu'aux accessoires de baignade pour les enfants. Bref, nous y retournerons.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Prendre la décision de louer un condo pour des vacances n'est pas toujours chose facile. Cela devient encore plus difficile si vous avez eu une ou quelques mauvaises expériences dans le passé. Nous sommes conscients que plusieurs options s'offrent aux gens désireux de prendre des vacances dans le secteur d'Hallandale/Hollywood et tenons à nous différencier en laissant une impression innoubliable à nos clients et le goût de répéter l'expérience.

Des commentaires comme les vôtres sont grandement appréciés et constituent la plus belle récompense pour le temps et les efforts que nous investissons dans nos propriétés. De notre côté, nous tenons à vous remercier d'avoir pris grand soin de notre condo. C'est en accueillant des gens respectueux comme vous que nous pourrons continuer d'offrir un produit de haute qualité à nos locataires. Merci énormément de vos commentaires. Nous sommes convaincus que ceux-ci aideront d'autres vacanciers à prendre la décision de nous iclure dans leurs futurs plans de voyage. Merci et au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our stay at this condo

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We have spent the month of January at this condo and everything described in this photo, description of unit is real. Could'nt ask for more, all utilities were in unit, so very clean and privacy in bedrooms were the best. We were 100% satisfied. Owner is very pleasant and friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone going to south east Florida. All reviews already posted on this site are very true and tell it all. Thanks to Sylvain and Vince for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you ever so much for your recommendations. We are very pleased to read your comments as well as note that you & your guests were satisfied. Choosing a rental is always a big decision and we are ecstatic to see that you were pleased with the decision that you made. Your comments, as well as our other guests, help in describing exactly what kind of experience we offer in our different units. We enjoyed our conversations with you, your humour, & look forward to being able to accommodate you & your guests in the near future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An Excellent Vacation Home

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 26, 2010

We really enjoyed our vacation in this condo. It is very well furnished and decorated. The beds were particularly comfortable and we enjoyed having an hd. tv in each bedroom. Everything was spotlessly clean and in good condition. The owner has paid great attention to detail providing small things like liquid soap in the bathrooms and washing up liquid in the kitchen, also beach chairs and towels. The owners provided a very professional service including comprehensive pre arrival information pack giving everything you need to know including location and building information, wifi keys etc. The condo building is very well run and maintained, staff were helpful, the pool area was quiet and spotlessly clean. Only a short drive to Aventura mall where we enjoyed some great shopping and superb restaurants. We look forward to a return visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Feedback such as this is very much appreciated as being attentive to the meticulous details in order for our guests to fully enjoy their experience, is what our company strives to provide our guests. It is indeed a tremendous pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome guests who are so respectful & trusting. We definitely look forward to your return visit. Thank-you once again for your comments & for helping future guests get a glimpse of what our different units can provide them.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Confortable et spacieux

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Ce condo est très confortable et spacieux en plus d'être bien situé géographiquement. Nous étions deux couples et avons apprécié la disposition des pièces. Nous avions chacun notre intimité. Le complexe est bien entretenu et la plage est superbe. Le condo est bien meublé et il ne manque rien. Les proprios sont facilement accessibles et très attentionnés aux détails. Nous le recommandons fortement.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Merci beaucoup d’avoir pris le temps d’écrire ces bons mots. C'est très apprécié! Nous vous remercions pour votre respect vers notre condo pendant vos vancances. Nous sommes très chanceux et content d'avoir eu le plaisir de partager notre condo avec vous et vos invités. Merci encore pour vos commentaires.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Superbe vacances entre amis

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

Superbe condo, l'environnement est idéal, tranquil et très propre, le personnel est accessible ainsi que les propriétaires, nous avons adoré notre séjour, le condo est très bien situé, l'accès à la plage est superbe. Le condo est situé tout près des services et des restos. Il peut convenir à tous types de personnes, les 2 chambres isolées et avec chacune leur salle de bain nous donnent une intimité complète. Bravo, votre condo est très très bien.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Nous apprécions vos commentaires et sommes heureux de vous avoir compté parmi nos invités. Nous adorons lire de telles histoires où nos invités sont satisfaits de leur séjour à notre condo. Merci beaucoup d’avoir pris le temps d’écrire ces bons mots.

Nos condos sont spacieux, luxueux et abordables afin de permettre à nos invités d’apprécier entièrement nos condos, notre édifice ainsi que la plage à proximité. Nos unités ont des chambres et salles de bain assez loin l’une de l’autre afin que deux couples puissent y séjourner dans l’intimité et être confortables. De plus, nous sommes parfaitement bilingues, ce qui nous permet de communiquer avec vous dans la langue de votre choix.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family location!

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We stayed at this location for our 2 weeks family vacation. This beachfront condo is quite spacious and peaceful, just what we needed! The grounds and condo were very clean and the staff were polite and helpful. The access to and from the condo was also very easy. It is centrally located; in between Miami and Ft. Lauderdale, which was convenient for many activities (ie: shopping at Aventura Mall, Bal Harbour Shops or Sawgrass Mills, going to a restaurant and/or movie, or simply for some sight seeing).
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and needless to say, the weather and beach in Florida are always superb.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are thrilled to hear these comments and hope that your other guests were just as satisfied. We fully appreciate your comments about our Florida home as well as your experiences regarding the staff & cleanliness of the building & surroundings. Our management office & their team work extremely hard & take great pride in what they do for everyone. Once again, thank-you for allowing us to host you in our home. We are happy that we were able to appeal to all ages of those who travelled with you. See you soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful apartment for greats holidays

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

This is a beatufil apartment where everything is perfect, you can't need anything that wasn't there at his place.
The beach is great and quiet and the amenities are all what you need for good ans relaxed holidays.
Owners are very friendly and understanding people who are there for everything you need.
Do not hesitate on going because we are sure you are not going to regret it.
CAROLINA & MARCELO FROM ARGENTINA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you for your comments & feedback. We truly appreciate it. Our goal is to treat all renters like royalty & ensure that your focus is to simply enjoy the beach, our unit, our building, & what the beautiful state of Florida has to offer. We thoroughly enjoy providing a soothing & luxurious atmosphere in order to provide memorable experiences. We are delighted to hear that your experience was very positive & thank-you for allowing us to host you as our guests within our home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review