reviews for: listing #69768 - Surfside Beach, South Carolina House rental

Frankies Place
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oceanside Village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $150 /nt
    $850 - $850 /wk
    $850 - $850 /mth

sort by:

Frankies Place

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

The listing for this unit doesn't do it justice. It's so much nicer than the pics give it credit for. It was very clean and ready for our use by the time frame that it was promised to us by. The owner is very quick to respond to questions via email or phone. We sent the deposit for our July trip back in February and she stayed in contact with me every step of the way. I would definitely recommend this place to others. (Truth be told, I've already been telling everyone. The walk down to the ocean wasn't very long or difficult at all. We had our six kids with us and they tried to get out of it every time by requesting that we rent one of the golf carts that were available by the front gate entrance but we walked anyways. The property rests inside a gated community and there are several entrances into it as long as you have a card pass but if not then you have to go by the security guard station, which was no trouble at all. They were always ready to open the gate when we were coming back in. There is also a church on the property. Along our walk to the ocean, there were a few ponds complete with fish (at least I think there were fish because there were people fishing in them) and ducks and turtles. The next time we are in the area, we are definitely going to try to book this unit again. Thanks so much for being a part of our wonderful stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We work very hard to assure that your stay with us is a pleasant one. We vacationed here for many years prior to moving here and remember what a joy of a place it is to come and visit. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation spot !!! : )

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

What an amazing vacation I had at Frankie's Place.Was exactly like the pictures on-line. Very accommodating,more than enough room for all of us(6 adults and 3 children). Felt right at home.The community is simply lovely.Everyone so friendly. The pool and playground were just down the road a short walk, which the kids loved.I especially enjoyed sitting on the deck at night listening to the ocean. That's how peaceful this community is. The beach was about 10-15 minute walk,we usually drove because of all the beach toys we had to lug with us.The parking for the beach was so conveniently located, well worth paying $20 for the gate key. Renee and Donnie was excellent to rent from. They both were quick to answer all my questions.A major plus was they provide linens. We had only a few minor snags,like no blankets,Renee responded within hours. Very gracious people. Would defiantly rent from again.Once again thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We vacationed here in Myrtle Beach many years before we moved here and it is very important to us that when you pay good money to stay somewhere that it is nice, clean and comfortable. Hope to have you stay with us again. Renee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Frankie's Place

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

Just got back from our fabulous stay at Frankie's Place.The house was very nice,plenty of room for all of us,6 adults and 3 children.The beach is just a short walk away,though we drove most of the time to it(too much stuff to carry..lol) This place offers so much for everyone. With the pools and the playground just a short walk away,the kids enjoyed going several times while we were there.Enjoyed seating on the deck at night,listening to the waves crashing on the beach. The community is so beautiful. Everyone very friendly. Renee and Donnie were excellent to rent from,always quick to answer all my questions. Didn't have extra blankets there but Renee brought them over within hours of asking for them. The parking area for the beach was so convenient. Well worth the $20 gate key. Had a marvelous stay and will defiantly rent from again when vacationing at the beach. Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks Sandy. Your words are so kind and so were you and your family. Look forward to having you again sometime. Renee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Get Away

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

This is the best vacation place we have stayed since we started coming to Myrtle Beach 5 years ago. The home was so relaxing and felt like I was still at my own home. Was very quite and convenient to everything. I am really hoping to be back at the same house next year for bike week. Property was very clean and well maintained and thanks for everything.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great place to take a long awaited vacation

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

What a great place to take a long awaited vacation away from the winter of New England. I was made to feel like family by Renee and Donnie as soon as I arrived. The location was perfect for me, close enough to the beach, a gated community, close enough to 17 business to do all the shopping and exploring I needed to do and easy access to route 17 to take short day trips to Charleston and other places. Enjoyed my stay so much, I stayed for 6 weeks, AND I can't wait until next year to do it all again, hopefully for even longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much Betty for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to have you stay again next winter. I'm sure you are already wishing you could have stayed for the month of March also :) Thanks again. Renee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Place

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

What a great place to stay with family. Was there for a wedding and was very close and convenient for us. Wonderful place to stay and very roomy and homey feeling. Also very close to beach. The kids loved beimg able to ride the golf cart around. The owners were very wonderful and available when we needed them. We definently recommend this to anyone who is looking for a family house and a great time. We definently will stay there again. Thank you for a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Beach vacation at Frankies Place!!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We stay at a beach house every year, and this home was FANTASTIC!!! Price was GREAT, the home was very clean and cozy, the owners were so NICE,the linens were provided which made life easier, we had everything in the kitchen to cook with, the community is very nice and the pools are right around the corner from the house. We will be back to this house for sure!!! Thanks again for everything :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Frankies Place - Clean, Cozy, Home away from Home

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the beach. The home was very clean and cozy. In the evenings we sat out on the big deck in the front and watched the stars. The beach was close by and the neighborhood had a beautiful pond that we drove by every day ( or walked by).The pools, both indoor and outdoor, are right around the corner from the home. Linens were provided (which made things much easier for traveling purposes) and they even had boogie boards that we were able to use if needed. We would definetely stay here again in the future.

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay,

Jenny

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Jenny very much. I hate that your vacation was cut short but that your short stay was a good one. Please come stay with us again and tell your friends too. :) Renee

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Frankies Place - Clean, Cozy, Home away from Home

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the beach. The home was very clean and cozy. In the evenings we sat out on the big deck in the front and watched the stars. The beach was close by and the neighborhood had a beautiful pond that we drove by every day ( or walked by).The pools, both indoor and outdoor, are right around the corner from the home. Linens were provided (which made things much easier for traveling purposes) and they even had boogie boards that we were able to use if needed. We would definetely stay here again in the future.

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay,

Jenny

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review