reviews for: listing #69776 - Morro Bay, California House rental

A Great Place to Stay in Morro Bay!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Golf Course
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $950 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,900 /mth

sort by:

Great home, great location!

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

Very comfortable home. Nicely furnished, well-stocked, comfortable beds, quiet neighbors, plenty of parking. We loved our stay there. The location is just perfect - in a quiet neighborhood but very close to the water-front and freeway access. Michelle is a real pleasure to deal with. We're glad we found this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house, great location!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We loved this house! Everything was clean and well-maintained, and it had all the kitchen and other accessories we needed. We loved its location as well, at the top of a hill next to a golf course and a short walk from a hike where we took our dog each day. We enjoyed watching the sun set over Morro Rock while we ate our dinner. Thanks, Michelle, for a great stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home, great location!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We loved this house! Everything was clean and well-maintained, and it had all the kitchen and other accessories we needed. We loved its location as well, at the top of a hill next to a golf course and a short walk from a hike where we took our dog each day. We loved watching the sun set over Morro Rock while we ate our dinner. Thanks, Michelle, for a great stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A cozy place!

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

What a lovely place this is to stay! It was very clean and cozy! The bed in the master bedroom was extremely comfortable! The small fenced area off the master bedroom was very convenient for letting my dogs out to go potty. The view of the ocean from the back porch is very beautiful . We also enjoyed walking on the golf course with our dogs. It was a nice way to end our evenings!
The house is conveniently located! It took just a few minutes to get to everything!
Michelle is wonderful! So sweet and easy to work with!
We thoroughly enjoyed this great place to stay in Morro Bay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

welcoming and peaceful

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2013

It was an awesome trip. It was our 10th wedding anniversary and we hadn't been away together for 4 yrs. It was a great getaway with a very clean and peaceful atmosphere. The home was well kept with a beautiful view of the water and morro rock. The neighborhood was quiet and my husband was excited about how close the golf course was to the home.Our dogs fit right in and the walks were great. The house was well equipped and invited. It was situated perfectly to attractions and venues. Michelle was very helpful, friendly and kind. Would definetly recommend this vacation rental!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

welcoming home

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

What a lovely home for our Thanksgiving weekend visit. The home was spacious and well appoited and the location was perfect for walks with our Mastiff. The kitchen had everything we needed for an improptu dinner with our kids and their friends. We would return again; considering this our home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Breath of Cool Sea Air!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

I would highly recommend this lovely house by the bay. We stayed for five days and four nights with a median temperature of 72 degrees, in August! Better then the 105 they were having back home. The house was in a great location and close to all. Just minutes to downtown and we had a nice view of the beautiful tree filled golf course. The house was very clean and had anything and everthing that we needed. Our dog was quite happy too. The only downside was that the neighborhood was much too hilly for my Mother to walk. Also, a new ordiance was posted recently not allowing dogs on the golf course walking trail, but we found other places to walk him. The town is very dog friendly. Michelle is very easy to work with, and provide great customer service.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review!
I just wanted to address the issue of the new sign that was posted, not allowing dogs on the golf course. I was very disappointed about this, because we have dogs who adore the golf course! We went to the house this weekend and I did some research, talked to neighbors and observed the dogs on the golf course! From what I understand now, there has always been an ordinance, but it has not been posted, until now. I think the most important things to remember when taking your dogs on the golf course are: be considerate of people playing golf, it is best to walk dogs on the golf course early in the mornings or in the evening after the golfers are finished, and ALWAYS be a responsible dog owner and clean up after them.
Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy, comfortable home with great sunset view!

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We enjoyed our week long stay in this clean, comfortable home. We enjoyed bbqing on the deck and watching several fantastic sunsets. There was plenty of room for our family of four and Tibetan Terrier. The kitchen was well equipped (cute dishes!). Michelle, the owner was great to work with. Her housekeeper even dug through the recycling for me when I realized I had accidentally thrown out a necklace that I had purchased while in Morro Bay. We really enjoyed the quiet town of Morro Bay and the great beach. It was nice being so close to the golf course and hiking trails. There were spectacular views from both places. Our dog loved it! We drove daily to Cal Poly to take our son to a camp. A quick and beautiful 13 minute drive. Thanks again, Michelle, for a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing, well appointed, thoughtful little place!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Very well thought out, very clean, comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Just the trick for a trip to de-stress and relax. Perfect for couples, a girls' trip, and families. The kitchen was very well appointed, with everything one would need. Morro Bay is such a great, low key beach town as well, which was very enjoyable for us. Not the usual beach town hustle and bustle. Oh, and the selection of Hitchcock movies was a very nice touch.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing, well appointed, thoughtful little place!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Very well thought out house in a low key beach town. Perfect for those who want quiet, clean, and low key lodging. Kitchen is amazing for a rental, and the decor is very warm and nice without being fussy. The owners have thought of everything needed for a de-stress vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A very relaxing and comfortable stay

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

Everything was as advertised and the owner was very responsive and on top of things. Nearly adjacent to the Morro Bay State Park golf course, the spacious, clean and quiet 2 bedroom house is surprisingly very fully equipped. Wonderful ocean view from the living room and deck. We felt right at home.

Great hotel alternative for visiting CalPoly parents since SLO is only 15 minutes away. Visit nearby Cayucos and try the Brown Butter Cookie Company, Rudells Smokehouse + Hoppe's Restaurant.

Our Labrador didn't want to leave. We look forward to coming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend in Paradise

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

This home was even better than advertised. Extremely clean, well-maintained, and the southwestern art decor was beautiful (even down to the dishes!) Waking up each morning to an ocean view and walking in the evening on the golf course was so peaceful in this quiet neighborhood. It was just a short drive to the beach, embarcadero, & many shops. Michelle (owner) was extremely helpful and professional with the arrangements. We will certainly recommend it to our friends & family.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cozy comfortable home

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We stayed here during the Labor day weekend and loved it. The home is very well kept. The fireplace is wonderful and a fully equipped kitchen is super useful when you have small kids. The host was extremely helpful in the lead up to the rental. I would recommend this rental property to anyone interested in staying in Morro Bay

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cozy comfortable home

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We stayed here during the Labor day weekend and loved it. The home is very well kept. The fireplace is wonderful and a fully equipped kitchen is super useful when you have small kids.

The host was extremely helpful in the lead up to the rental.

I would recommend this rental property to anyone interested in staying in Morro Bay

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Terrific for our Christmas getaway!

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

My mother and my Italian Greyhound wanted to get away for Christmas and we stayed here from Christmas Eve to New Years Eve. We had a very lovely time and enjoyed the house immensely. We each had our own rooms with very comfy beds and enjoyed the separate bathrooms. Our favorite part was the fireplace that kept the house very toasty and homey. The kitchen had everything we needed to make Christmas dinner, too!

There is plenty of parking and the walking paths are close by.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect getaway!

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

This is a beautiful home with wonderful and relaxing views. The home is comfortable and stylish with great features for relaxing and cooking at home. It provides easy access to Morro Bay State Park for beautiful walks along the golf course with magnificent views.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cute Comfy House in Morro Bay

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

This is a cute comfortable house perfect for 4 people. The layout is open and well furnished. If you like to just hang out and watch TV, this place is great - the TV is as big as they get. It's also very close to the downtown boardwalk area and very easy access to everything available in Morro Bay and beyond. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is easy driveway parking for cars.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A great home for a restful vacation

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

My wife, teenage son, and dog found the relaxing vacation home we were looking for. The Neighborhood was quiet with good neighbors. We all slept very well in the house. The proximity to the golf course and hiking is great. The first tee and driving range are a short walk. A fantastic base of operations to experience all the central coast has to offer. We enjoyed all the amminties including a well stocked kitchen, TV's for everyone plus DVD and integrated sound system in the living room. We enjoyed the barbeque on the deck.
After a day of golf or adventures we felt like we were going home instead of the hotel or condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place to Relax!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our restful and peaceful visit to this home. We enjoyed the sunrise and sunsets from the patio.
The home is perfect and comes with everything one would need for a great time! We enjoyed the walking, shopping, restaurants and oh yes the wineries!
Hope to stay there again very soon-

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review