reviews for: listing #69789 - Biloxi, Mississippi House rental

Beautiful Back Bay Biloxi Waterfront Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gulf Hills
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $265 - $300 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

This home is a wonderful place to stay when visiting the Gulf Coast. The home is located in a very private and quiet setting but close to all of the coast activities. Less than 10 minutes away from several restaurants. The inside of the home is great for family vacations. Three bedrooms and three baths with several fold out sofa beds. Our family enjoyed the view from the balconies overlooking the bay while watching fantastic sunsets and birds. The rocking chairs on the balcony were very comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped with cooking supplies, etc. and several places to sit for family gatherings. Also, the bathrooms were well-equipped with towels. The home is beautiful inside and out and I plan to go back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect getaway in beautiful back bay house

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

We had a fabulous trip to Biloxi and the back bay house. The house is situated on a point off the bay and bayou which made for awesome views of the lights of Biloxi at night. If you are looking for quiet seclusion and great fishing, this is the place to be. The guys caught speckled trout, catfish, flounder, and a stingray while my daughter and I watched from the veranda enjoying the breeze and the beautiful oaks and Spanish moss. As we had not been to Biloxi before, the notebook of restrauants and attractions was helpful. We planned to eat in one night but changed our minds as there are were so many wonderful options. We really enjoyed Half Shell Oyster House and recommend it highly. The house is really well-appointed with stocked kitchen and lots of little extras. This house was perfect for our four 2-something's and my husband and I. It was a truly memorable birthday bash for me and one I won't ever forget. Thank you, Brian, for sharing your little piece of heaven with us. You were a pleasure to work with. We are already talkiing about next year's visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exceptional Property

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

We had an incredible week on the Back Bay at this property. We highly recommend this property. One of us is wheelchair bound and the lift made it a possibility for him to enjoy this property. The accommodations were fantastic, clean, and comfortable. The fishing was great and the view was tremendous. The owners were very nice. We will definitely be revisiting!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Back Bay Biloxi Waterfron Home

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

My husband and I from Georgia, along with his 4 siblings and spouses and an 83 year old aunt from Oklahoma enjoyed a wonderful time at this beautiful accommodating and hospitable home. It is right on the water with a beautiful view from the veranda (porch). We visited, cooked in the beautiful, large, well supplied kitchen and also enjoyed a low country boil (we brought our own pot for that). We fished like crazy - just a few feet from the house - great bunch of catfish! Our goal was to just hang out with each other at the house for four days, which we mostly did, but some of us took a drive up the coast over the new Biloxi Bridge for beautiful beach scenery and where a casino or two are located for those of you who induldge. All of this is very close by, along with grocery stores, shopping and restuarants. This house also has a lift (like and elevator) which really helped for our aunt who does not do well with stairs. We highly recommend this home and this area of Mississippi as a quiet get-a-way and vacation spot.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lovely Home

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

This was very lovely house. We had a family gathering for a funeral and the house and setting were perfect for bringing calm and tranquility to the group. It was so private, yet close to everything. We spent several hours watching the sea birds fly and dive for food. The evenings were made magical by the lights of the casinos on the Back Bay. The owner could not have been more helpful and responsive to our questions. I certainly hope to get another chance to stay here under different circumstances. Truely a great find.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family Vacation in Paradise

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This was a family vacation in which we had the absolute best time together because of the house and the location, it was so very relaxing and quiet with the beautiful view of the Back Bay yet so close to the main strip and the beach.
Everything about this house and vacation has been such a great memory for us and for me, Brian was awesome to deal with,
Thanks Brian!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family reunion in Ocean Springs

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

Shared this house with 9 people (5 adults and 4 teens/Tweens). Spacious and well appointed. Had beautiful view of the Biloxi fireworks from the deck on the 4th of July. So nice that owners left coffee filters, seasonings and some pantry items in the kitchen so renters don't have to start from scratch. Big bonus that paper goods, laundry and cleaning products provided! Excellent value and location.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful Back Bay

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

We enjoyed celebrating my Mom's 90th birthday in this beautiful place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Wedding in Ms.

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

Thank you for such a lovely home, that we rented. We all traveled from out of town to attend a Wedding in Gulf Port. Couldn't have ask for a better place to have spent out time. Lots of family fun on the lovely wrap around porch, and what a view we had. Could see Biloxi across the bay.Saw many of beautiful sunsets and took lots of great pictures too.
The house is beautiful and there was everything we could have needed for our week long stay. The Amenities were great. The Owner got back with us right away, if we had any questions.
This house is good for all ages. We ranged from 5yrs to 72yrs old and everyone really enjoyed themselves.
It rainied the entire week we were there, but didn't matter to us, we had a great time, laughing, enjoying each others company,and with that porch, who could ask for anything more. :)
I can't say enough nice things about this house.
If you get down to Ms. and need a wonderful rental home with plenty of space for every age group. Be sure to contact this owner, and hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did. Thank you !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay at the Southern White House waterfront

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 24, 2012

We walked up to a breath taking view of Biloxi, MS back bay. This home was very clean and roomy. Each bedroom had very nice bath and amenities. The master was gorgeous! Even the beds were comfortable. The Kitchen was the star with an awesome island that the whole family could sit around for meals or a crazy card game called spit on your neighbor. The view from the huge glass kitchen sink window draws you in. The porch was awesome for sitting and watching the water, birds, boats and shooting the bull. It was perfect for our family. The owners are very helpful and easy to get along with. We went to Half-Shell Oyster house and had royal reds (shrimp that taste like lobster) wonderful meal. The speed boat races were awesome. We had an awesome time at the Great Southern Club, Biloxi Yacht Club and sunset dinner cruise on the Biloxi Schooner sail boat. This area of the Gulf has the most white beach we have ever seen.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic place for a family get together

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

We rented the Back Bay house for a family re-union and could not have been more pleased. The furnishings were lovely and very comfortable with plenty of sleeping accommodations to fit our group of 10 adults. The den / living room / kitchen area is large and open with full length window views of the bay. There was plenty of room for all of us to hangout in the main room and enjoy our meals together. We spent a lot of time on the back porch overlooking the Bay just relaxing and talking. The house is private and secluded away from the hustle and bustle of the Hwy 90 strip, but still only 5-10 minutes away from the Ocean Springs downtown tourist area and 10-15 minutes from the Biloxi casinos. The owner was very personable and a pleasure to work with on the accommodations. Everyone in our group was extremely impressed with the Back Bay House and we plan to return. I highly recommend the property to anyone that would prefer to stay at a relaxed, secluded bay front location and still have quick access to the beach, casino, and tourist areas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Spring break

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

The house was even better than we imagined. Very comfortable and perfect for our family. There were 7 people (including 2 grandsons ages 7 and 5) and everyone had a wonderful time. I would not hestitate to stay here again and would recommend to anyone. Thanks Brian for allowing us to enjoy your home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful home with a breathtaking view!

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

This house is amazing! Each of the three bedrooms were very spacious and very clean. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips. The kitchen and living area is very roomy and nice. We can't stop raving about this house. We watched the sunset and enjoyed the gentle breeze as we relaxed on the back patio. The location is secluded but so serene. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay at this property. We will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Relaxing but near the action

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely house. It was very nice that the 3 couples each had their own bathroom and everything was provided. We especially enjoyed our relaxing time sitting on the porch in the rocking chairs watching the dolphins. The house is in a nice quiet neighborhood but close to good restaurants and the casinos.

The house is furnished comfortably and the owners were very nice to deal with. We highly recommend the house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect Southern Sunshine Getaway

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We can't say enough good things about this house, the owner, or our family's experience here over our Spring Break. The house is located in a lovely, well-kept subdivision, less than a ten-minute drive from the action of the casinos but down a long driveway on a quiet bay that kept things blissfully peaceful. The grounds are lovely, and we saw all kinds of birds, fish and even two dolphins in the bay, all while rocking away on the balcony. A couple of walks around the neighborhood kept us entertained, not to mention watching the golfers on the Gulf Hills course.

The house is spotless, gorgeous, comfortable and has everything you could possibly need for a week's relaxing vacation. It really seems brand new, but is very thoughtfully and comfortably furnished with great light. We were even impressed with the small details, like the quality of the towels, the availability of throw blankets and extra sleeping spaces, and the generous amounts of cutlery and dishes that prevented us from having to run the dishwasher more than once (!) in the entire week.

The owner was accommodating, responded to all of our questions and requests within minutes, and did everything he could to make sure we felt at home while we were there. He and his son even carried our bags to the car when they were in the area as we left! Recommended, enthusiastically.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

beautiful home

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

Our party consisted of 3 couples. The house was absolutely perfect. The kitchen and bathrooms were well stocked. The house was very well maintained and clean. We enjoyed our time on the deck observing the dolphins and night lights of the casinoes. The owner was very flexible and easy to contact. We went into New Orleans for the day. I would definetly recommend this and hope to make another stay here and bring my two college-age boys.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

beautiful vacation home

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

The house was set on a beautiful lot. We were able to see dophins from the deck. We were also able to see the night lights from the casinoes from that same area. The house was very well maintained and clean. It was well stocked with items for the kitchen and baths. Owner was extremely easy to work with and be in contact with. We enjoyed going into New Orleans for the day from there. Wonderful, peaceful location. Would definetly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

This place is amazing!!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

8 of us rented this place for our annual golf trip. This place has all you want. It is in a great location right on the water. You can even see the casinos from the back porch. The owner is a great person to deal with and this property is in such a nice, serene, PRIVATE location. This is a steal at the price being offered. Dont miss your chance to experience Biloxi in a way that just so unique.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: To all the "Chili-dippers", Glad you enjoyed your stay... and thanks for the "show of appreciation" left behind.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Spring break/family vacation March 2011

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We loved every minute of our stay at this home. The weather was perfect and allowed us the opportunity to enjoy relaxing on the balcony (in the rocking chairs) each morning and evening. The back balcony of the home looks out over the bay - - and at night, the casinos in Biloxi light up the horizon....really pretty! The house was immaculate and very well-kept and the flowers planted all along the front had just started to bloom - lovely!

Our family consisted of my parents, my husband, our son (10) and daughter (17) and her best friend. Our son enjoyed countless hours exploring outside, fishing off the pier with his grandfather and playing a round of golf on a course just minutes away from the house.

We drove to New Orleans twice for a Post Katrina tour and a swamp tour (Tours by Isabel) - - they were both wonderful! We ate lots of seafood and even managed to spend a few afternoons enjoying the nearby beaches and renting jet skis. And, to top off a fabulous week, I actually won a nice bit at the Grand Casino!

The owners of this home were very kind and even called to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay after we had arrived - - true southern hospitality.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jamie, it was a pleasure having your family at the house as well... and thanks for posting the review. Keep us in mind next time you back in Biloxi.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review