reviews for: listing #69801 - La Quinta, California House rental

2900 SQF luxury oasis
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $2,500 /wk
    $4,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

wonderful home

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

met with Irene ( property manager ) at a convenient time- she explained all details of tv,spa etc,-there is a book of instructions as well- very helpful- the place was immacultae- lovely furniture and decor throughout the house- lots of patio chairs and tables for eating- kitchen very well equipped-large pantry- comfortable beds and bedding. Lots of games etc for kids and pool toys as well. We loved the neighborhood so well that we bought a house!
I would (and have) recommended this home to anyone seeking privacy and lots of space- close to everything and very well maintained. We stayed 3 months and had no problems whatsoever

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home and Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

We arrived Thursday night to a meticulously clean and beautifully decorated home. The instructions for the spa, pool, lights, fans, fireplace, etc. were are very straight-forward and easy to understand. There is plenty of refrigerator space since there are two of them and there is also plenty or room for relaxing outside on the numerous patio chairs and furniture. The sleeping arrangements are ideals for any type of group. There are twin beds in one room, fold out sofas, queen and king beds. I honestly believe the pictures do not do this home justice. It was so pleasant, peaceful, and relaxing. The grocery store and Starbucks are just a couple of miles away and everything is very convenient. I would recommend this vacation rental to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Worst experience imaginalbe

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We arrived to a home that was not clean. There was laundry in the washing machine. The frig had not been cleaned and there was spilled foods in the frig. The windows had not been cleaned. There was still food in a cook pot in the freezer. The range was had not been cleaned. The garbage bin was full. My wife and I spent most of a day cleaning up the place to make it presentable. There wasn't a fry pan that was not corroded (I believe the fry pans provided are a health hazard)so we had to buy our own fry pan. There wasn't a kettle for making tea either. We had rented this house a year ago and the same light fixture that was broken then is still broken (I say this because I think that that fact speaks volumes about the maintenance of the home. The chase lounges were ALL broken and infested with black widow spiders. Although we had been assured that the home had been fumigated for black widows within a month of our arriving we could not use the undercover patio for black widows. We killed as many as we could but the place was infested. We eventually had to call in an exterminator in the last week of our stay. The pool man comes twice a week but there isn't a pool skimmer so that the pool was constantly dirty. I purchased a manual pool skimmer so that I could keep the pool reasonably clean. No brooms are provided so that it was difficult to keep the patio around the pool clean. It took me months and months to get my damage deposit back which only added 'insult to the injury'. We rent in the Desert area twice a year and I can tell you a home that we will never rent again.

Owners response: For a returning tenant I was very surprised !....

My tenant were checking in at the end of the season the house has been full for 5 month in and out tenants I wasn't able to check the house just the cleaning crew and my friend.
When my renter came the cleaning crew was still there ,when they left everything seems good . When my friend who's taking care of the check-in and check-out did the tour with them they find out the fridge wasn't clean , I offer to have the cleaning crew come back ,but they declined .They find out also that the dryer was still full of sheets and towels , my friend offer to fold them ,they declined it again.
The garbage cans are empty only once a week....
The fried pan needed to be change but I didn't know about it If hey had tell me I will have pay for the new ones like I paid for the pool skimmer they requested.
We always had an electric kettle and a broom.
All the fixture are working and I have a handyman on call If the house needed anything.I just need to know about it...
The last tenant had smalls children who broke my out side lounge chairs ,they were replace right after ,as well as a new pan set.
I always try to please my tenants if they let me know what is wrong ,but sometimes some are not easy to please ,this is my first bad review and I don't understand why they have so much hunger.
When I new about the spiders I sent the exterminator right the way ,he is on call to.
I have a pool man twice a week and that was always enough for all my tenants for 5 years ,even though I agree to buy a pool skimmer .

My tenant emailed me that the canadian post office was in strike but I had already mailed my check.
They let me know that they did not received the check 1 month later when I was in France and wasn't able to do a wire.
As soon as my husband was back in Los Angeles he fed-ex a new check at our expenses.
I think I was more than fair ,I always try to do my best to please my tenants.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely home, nice owners

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

This is a lovely well decorated comfortable home. The owners are very nice people. We stayed 7 weeks and had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. This is a large home so would be great for a family. The neighborhood is not as nice as the home itself, but it's in a walled private courtyard. There's a beautiful view of the mountains. The owner doesn't charge up front for heating the pool as many do so just be aware that if you're looking to swim on a regular basis, it will cost you many hundreds of dollars extra per month for that.
This is not the best location if you need the amenities very close by...you will need to drive to most places, such as groceries, etc.. It's on one end of the desert so it's quite a drive to enjoy everything such as Palm desert and palm springs, but of you're just looking to hang out and relax, this is the perfect place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review