reviews for: listing #69845 - Saugerties, New York House rental

Saugerties, Woodstock, Catskills, Hunter, HITS Rental House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $225 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,300 /wk
    $3,850 - $3,850 /mth

sort by:

great place with the kids

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

This house was great and so clean and my children and I were so comfortable there. The owners were so easy to work with and accomodating. Great privacy and the decks were lovely. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Saugherties stay in august 2013

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Outstanding! Both Dennis and Suzanne provide everything you need for the most comfortable home environment possible - every amenity is included plus a state if the art touch sensitive thermostat for continuos temperature comfort - the house is situated on a magnificent property convenient to all of Saugherties scenic and town activities - I am already looking forward to my next visit

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

My husband and I, along with our toddler, had a great experience staying at this house. The owners, Dennis and Suzanne, were extremely welcoming and friendly when we first arrived and our daughter kept running into their yard wanting to play with their toys. They made us feel right at home and gave us information on local areas and what was going on that weekend. The house itself was great - very comfy and clean, and had absolutely everything we needed. The porches and yard were great for relaxing and we used the bbq every night to make dinner. The house was also very conveniently located and a short driving distance to lots of interesting places, other towns, beaches, lakes, swimming holes and parks. Overall we had a really great couple of days and would definitely recommend this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good for skiing and winter sports.

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

We came with two kids in mid-winter, the three bedroom cozy layout was perfect. The backyard is sloping with a fantastic mountain view so it was a great place for gentle sledding. Front yard is fine for playing also. Appliances were immediately replaced when they didn't work and in general, the landlord was terrific about seeing to it that our needs were met for the entire ten days. Short drive to a plethora of skiing and great restaurants. If you have a car & kids this place is highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House, Great Location

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

I feel very lucky to have found such a great house when my son, daughter-in-law and 2 young grandchildren came from California for a NY country vacation with me this past summer. The house was as described, modern, bright, clean and comfortable. It was great to have such a big area in the back for the kids to run around. The owners were very accommodating and knowledgeable about the vast variety of activities and attractions in that area of the beautiful Catskills. We would definitely go back next time they come east for a vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

M family had a great visit

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

My family of 4, plus my mother in law, had a very relaxing stay here.
The house had everything we needed- 3 bedrooms, spa tub and open kitchen.
It was great to have the open yard in the back for my kids to run around and explore. The trees surrounding the property are gorgeous. Best of all the beds where VERY COMFORTABLE.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful rental in Catskills

Review submitted: November 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

We arrived 4 adults from Long Island for a week in the Catskills and could not be happier with our rental house choice. The property was better then described. Beds were high quality and very comfortable with nice linens. The location we central to everywhere we wanted to go especially the cute town of Saugerties. The house is on a quite country road and offers plenty of privacy. We recommend this rental house with 2 thumbs up.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review