reviews for: listing #69883 - Buenos Aires, Argentina Apartment rental

Quirky Luxe: Chandeliers, Palm Trees, Jacuzzi for 2, Wine
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $100 /nt
    $600 - $600 /wk
    $1,900 - $1,900 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

This apartment is amazing!

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

The location is great, the apartment itself is great and Christine is great. The apartment is just beautiful, well appointed, and comfortable. While staying here I was trying to figure out how I could move to Buenos aires and live in an apartment like this one.

It was perfect for us with the 2 bedrooms. Plenty of closet space, the bedrooms are nice and roomy. The beds are beyond comfortable which is perfect after a long day of site seeing. The kitchen was great for our chef friend to cook in. Its no "chefs" kitchen but he was able to whip up a great traditional milanese meal for us. A previous post mentioned its a bit noisy, which is true but remember you are in the middle of a city. No worse than any other large city experience. It's definately not a deal breaker for me.

The doorman offers a great sense of security which was nice for us 2 girls traveling alone.

Christine is great at offering information on where to go, what to see and do. She really went above and beyond for us, she spoiled us for any future vacation rental experience.

Should I ever return to Buenos aires this is the place for me!

Thanks again Christine!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Departamento Excelente

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 10, 2014

Alojé en este Dpto. durante el verano; el Dpto. está impecable, todos los espacios muy limpios, amplios, cuidados hasta el mas mínimo detalle; habitaciones y camas muy cómodas. La ubicación es muy buena, céntrica, a un par de cuadras del Teatro Colón, y de calle corrientes. El edificio es muy seguro.Lo que sí debo destacar, es la excelente atención de Christine, siempre preocupada de que estuvieramos bien, entregandonos buenos datos de lugares donde ir, comer, etc., y de que no nos faltara nada, lo que le dio un gran valor agregado a nuestra estadía. En conclusion, mi próxima estadía en Buenos aires, sin duda será en este lugar. Altamente Recomendable. Gracias Christine por toda la ayuda prestada durante nuestra estadía.
Hasta la próxima.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christine is a legend! And the flat is awesome too

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

This was my first vacation rental and what an incredible experience. The amount of time and effort that Christine puts into making your stay memorable is unbelievable. From providing you with a great to-do list before your arrival (based on your interests) to always assisting with reservations, recommendations and advising on just about everything at all hours of the day. And these are always spot-on! She even immediately sent me the link for a nail salon after I just mentioned I need to get my nails done..

As for the flat - just as excellent. Very centrally located, massive beds and a lovely kitchen and living area. And stocked with wine at cost price..bonus!

I would absolutely recommend renting this apartment, and hopefully you'll also be fortunate enough to get to know Christine in the process. Thanks Christine!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

What a fantastic place!

Great kitchen with everything you need. The bathroom has a awesome jacuzzi for two.

The winning combination here is wine list and that the apartment is walking distance from most attractions and embassies.

I would most certainly stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

Muito obrigado! É lindo seu apto.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

Maravilhoso é a palavra certa. Parabéns pelo belo e agradavel apartamento.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

Todos os elogios são poucos ao seu carinho e bom gusto na decoração de seu apto. Seja feliz. Beijos.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

Thank you for spending Christmas with us. You are a fantastic tour guide + the apartment is just great. Hope to see you in CA!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

We had an amazing time! Thank you for spending Christmas with us. Love your apartment and the decor! Have a wonderful new year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

A beautiful home in a very exciting city. Thank you, Christine, for introducing us to Argentina. We will remember our magical weeks forever.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Love the apt + location, spacious and comfortable. Will recommend to my friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

Very nice apartment on Cordoba. Very convenient and well maintained. Hope to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Além da cidade muito linda, o apartamento superou nossas expectativas! Obrigada!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

Christine - thanks for all. We love the “Quirky”! Besitos,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

What a great place, great time + great company. Thank you for everything Christine. Hope to see you in Hawaii someday! :-) ?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

Foi muito bom conhecer Argentina e melhor ainda ficar hospedada aqui.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

Adorei os dias que pasei aqui!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

Great apartment! Very quiet, great walking area. Good location, good cerveza. Thanks for being so friendly and helpful. Great place to stay in the city and walk everywhere. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

Christine: Thank you so much for the warm hospitality and beautiful apartment. We truly enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

We enjoyed our time here from the beginning to the end. Lovely location - great fun. Thanks for being so friendly. Lovely to meet you!! Take care.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

Great central location, within walking distance of much interesting sites. Very comfortable apartment. Christine has been very helpful with suggestions of eating places that we tried and were impressed. All were great, very enjoyable holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2011

Uma semana incrível que ficará para sempre em nossas memórias. Christine, muito obrigada por nos proporcionar esse lindo apartamento para nós. Curtimos essa cidade que também é maravilhosa como a nossa. Um grande beijo dos cariocas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

Thank you Christine. You are an amazing host and this apartment is fantastic. Thank you for all your tips! We especially enjoyed the ice cream places. When we come back, hopefully your place will be available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

Since my boyfriend is not that good in writing compliments, I will continue. Christine is our goddess from now and on!!!! She’s amazing, kind, honest and just visually stunning. We got help in every possible aspect. Excellent suggestions, recommendations etc. Apt is immaculate, clean, stylish and just fantastic. We will do our best to relocate Christine to NYC. I will trade my boyfriend for her in a heartbeat. And of course will use her service again and again until she gets sick of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

We enjoyed the apt almost as much as Christine’s company, which is hard to believe!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 13, 2010

As it says on the tin, “Quirky Luxe”. Loved this apartment, loved the decor and enjoyed getting to know you. Good luck with the other apartments!

Loved the location and the apartment itself - beautiful and very spacious. Your recommendations letter was also much appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

Fantastic. And we’re already planning our return here next year. Many many thanks Christine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 28, 2010

We had a great time - thanks to you for all your recommendations for dinner - and help with the reservations for dinner. Will recommend this to friends who come!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

Thanks so much for this wonderful appartment! BA would not have been the same for us in another place. We definitely come back here next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

Thanks Christine! We have stayed in several apartments in BA, but this was by far the best! We hope to return in the future...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Thanks for everything Christine! Was a very good vacation and a perfect apto. Keep in touch. See you in Rio.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

Obrigado por tudo que voce fez por nos, adoramos esses dias em que passamos aqui em Buenso Aires, seu apartamento e muito aconchegante e confortavel y com otimo bom gosto em decoracao, adoramos a comida de Buenos Aires, tbm bares y dance clubs etc. Obrigado tambem pela sua companhia e pelos momentos felizes em que compartilhamos juntos...¡ Muchas Gracias! Hasta luego. ¡Adios! Big kisses Christine. We hope to see you soon as possible...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

We’ve had an amazing time in Argentina and are so grateful to have had such a lovely apartment to come back to every night. We owe you, Christine, a huge thanks for all the help you’ve given us and for your easy goingness. Many thanks, The Kiwis.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

Gracias Sacha x recomendarme Chrstine; good choice... Excelente lugar para sentirse como en tu propia casa. Buena ubicación, muy linda decoración, full service y super friendly owner... the BEST! We’ll be back soon. Tks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

Christine, grata por tudo! Foi maravilhosa nossa estadia aqui. Parabens pelo bom gosto, seu apartamento e lindo e muito acolchegante!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

Christine, foi um prazer ficar no seu lindo apartamento, mas foi muito melhor desfrutar da sua companhia. Desculpe pelo Sapo Joe, mas sei que ele esta em um lugar melhor.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

Gostamos muito de estar aqui. O apartamento e fantastico. Desejo a Christine tudo de bom, pois e uma pessoa muito especial! (Ela fez um desenho aqui) <- este e o unico desenho que sei fazer :-) Aha, uhu, Christine quero comer seu bolo!!! Pois alem de ser uma pessoa fenomenal, cozinha muito bem eu acho! O apartamento e lindo e de extremo bom gosto.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Christine - wow where to begin? Thanks for making us feel welcome - from the very first night taking us our for amazing (and cheap!) empanadas at Cumana, to bringing us to our first milonga at Catedral to our wonderful art tour, only to name a few. I feel like we had a true Buenos Aires experience, the only problem being that it was over too soon. The apartment is amazing - I ? the tub! And was a great place to come home to. Hopefully we’ll see you soon in Philly and/ or in Oakland! ?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Christine, thank you so much! We absolutely LOVED staying at your place. Everything is beautiful and we truly enjoyed Buenos Aires :-) Thanks again for everything. ? ? ? Hope to see you sometime soon. PS Come to New York! Your suggestions were really helpful and you designed your place beautifully!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

Christine, we loved your apartment. It was central to everywhere we wanted to go. Muchas Gracias!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Hey Christine, we had an awesome time in your killer apartment! Thanks so much for your recommendation on the killer pizza place. Lovey Dovies will be back next year, hope to see you then! Love,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

The apartment is a jewel - light, bright, spacious and relaxing. Accepting reservations yet for 2012? :-) Muchas Gracias Christine for your kindness, helpfulness and all around good nature. It has been a wonderful first visit to Buenos Aires!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

Thanks Christine for the hospitality. We enjoyed the apartment and the lcoation. We enjoyed the food and BA. Look forward to coming back. All the best to you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

The apartment was more gorgeous than I could have imagined. The pictures on the website didn’t even do justice to how great the apartment is. I hate to leave :-( All of your recommendations were spot on+ even better than assumed. Thank you so much for your kindness. Best wishes,

Thank you soooo much for everything. You have been the best. I will be back for sure without delay! Thank you :-)

The place is awesome, close to great bars. Also very good air conditioning and giant beds. You’

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

We had such a great time! Thank you for all of your help. We will come back for sure. Enjoyed the Bermuda Triangle! Ciao!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

Christine, without your hospitality Buenos Aires would not have been such a wonderful adventure! Thank you for walking us to Parolaccia for a fantastic lunch! Only $10 US with two bottles of wine + champagne + 3 courses of delightful food! Your luxury beds + bedding were a great repast when we returned to our lovely apartment after walking all day. Enjoyed San Telmo markets on Sunday + tell people to go to El Zanjon. Tour this very old restored home in San Telmo. There are many tunnels lea

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2010

Best location! Great beds! The computer and internet was a huge plus! Thanks! A very quiet apt!

Thanks Christine - we had a great time - the apartment was the perfect location - bright & airy. We felt very comfortable - the local books were such an asset. The beds - oh - the beds were great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2009

We enjoyed the apartment and the country. I will be back and we will miss it here. Love the apartment! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2009

Thank you so much! We had a great time and a wonderful stay. Def be back. :-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

Thanks Christine for the terrific apartment. It was fabulous, and we also appreciate all of your helpful suggestions while we were here! For a great dinner experience, go to Siga La Vaca, in Puerto Madero - sigalavaca.com

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2009

The apartment is great and you were so unbelievably helpful. Thank you for all your fabulous recommendations. We had a wonderful time. It was great meeting you - look us up in Chi-town.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

The apartment was great - but Christine is amazing - a fantastic asset to the trop! We couldn’t have made it without her. Hope to be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

Thank you so much for a beatufiul stay. You were awesome! One of the best times I’ve had anywhere. Thanks again for being so nice and helpful to our family - we won’t forget you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

I had one of the best times of my life here. You are a fabulous hostess with the perfect apartment. I loved every minute of my time on Avenida Cordoba! Thank you... will be back for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2009

Have never felt so home away from home. Great location. Great apartment. Lovely building. Highly recommended! Thanks for everything!! Besos!

The website barely scratches the surface of how terrific the apartment and the experience turned out to be. Christine, you are truly cut out for this business - the building is terrifically located, the apartment is exquisitely furnished and you get all the details right - from the wine rack to the loads of helpful guidebooks and maps, to your 10 pa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2009

This place is wonderful! Truly a great place to relax and get to know the city. Christine, you made us feel very welcome - like we had a new friend and a tour guide in Buenos Aires. We cannot thank you enough and would love to recommend your place to others!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2008

Thanks for another great stay. Hope to see the new places in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2008

Beautiful apartment. Thank you!
You have found your niche! Muchas gracias.
Thanks for sharing your lovely apartment. You thought of everything for our comfort.
Excellent apartment! So convenient and you are so, so, so accommodating. Thanks so much. Muchas Gracias!! Hasta luego!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2008

We had a wonderful honeymoon in BA. The apartment was a wonderful blessing and we were very pleased to have stayed here. The apartment was close to many activities and the rental rate allowed us to enjoy other activities. Beautiful apartment, beautiful city & most beautiful bride ever. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2008

Querida Christine: Gracias por tu hospitalidad y por permitirnos tener una “casa” en Buenos Aires. Tu lista de recomendaciones fue el mejor guia que tuvimos. Esperamos regresar, pronto. Gracias!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2008

Your attention to detail - especially the luxurious details - is so appreciated. It made our stay in Buenos Aires full of personality and comfort. Your meal recommendations were also spot-on: we hope everyone tries La Parolaccia for local Italian yumminess. Thank you again for your fabulous hostessing skills and your very comfortable environment. (Oh: also, try El Resto on Montevideo for upscale, quiet lunches!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

Christine, thank you so much for making our staying in BA so nice and comfortable. You are a wonderful person. Thanks a lot for being there for us

Querida Christine adoramos a sua receptividade voltaremos em breve. Nós nos sentimos em casa. abraços.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

Christine, you have been such a pleasure to work with and the apartment is fabulous. We have had a great time here and hope to come back one day. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2008

Appartement magnifique. Christine est adorable et toujours disponible. 5 stars.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2008

Perfection. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2008

Thanks for making our trip to BA so special! Our fondest memories include spending time with you. You are a kind, compassionate, beautiful person. We hope to see you again soon. XOXO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2008

What a blessing to have a friend in BA. That is what you have become, Christine. You do this because you care and it shows. You make BA a better place. Never forget that. Keep the faith. Attraversiamo! You and me both.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

-

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

We loved Buenos Aires! It provided something for all members of our family. Had an outstanding meal at “La Vinería de Gualterio Bolívar” in San Telmo – a mini “French Laundry”. The apartment is wonderful and thoughtfully equipped. Thank you Christine. We hope to return one day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

muy comodo

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

El apartamento cuenta con todas las comodidades descritas. Lo mejor: la comodidad de las camas.
Quizas lo único que echamos en falta es un microondas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Gracias, Guillermo... el apartamento tambien cuenta con microondas &#40;sobre la mesada en la cocina&#41;! Saludos. Christine

Thanks, Guillermo... the apartment also has a microwave &#40;on the kitchen counter&#41;! Regards, Christine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quirky Apartment

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

My husband,and I (70+ seniors), along with our son and daughter-in-law spent a month in this apartment and thought it was the perfect location. It was within walking distance of downtown and many parks, and interesting architecture. We used the Metro several times, with access only two blocks away. We used the ATM nearby with no problems. We tried most of the dining places that Christine recommended and enjoyed them all. Lots of bakeries, laundry, grocery stores close by. We bought fruit and veggies from a little shop next door run by a very nice young couple.

The apartment is spacious,king size beds and bedding very comfortable. Lots of closet space. Kitchen was good, although we didn't do much cooking. No toaster. Gas stove. We found the living room furniture a bit uncomfortable for relaxing after a day of walking or if you want to sit back to watch TV or read. That would be the only negative. Shower and bath worked well with no problems with water. Christine did a thorough cleaning once a week, so the place is well kept.

We felt very safe with the security of the building. We were surprised at how quiet it was since it is on a busy street.

We found Christine to be a very friendly, young women, willing to help with translation in bookings and suggesting things to do.
I would highly recommend this apartment for a long stay to use as a base for sightseeing.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful stay in Buenos Aris

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

We rented this lovely apt in the heart of downtown. We found the owner Christine to be wonderful and most helpful. Not speaking Spanish ourself, she was a life saver for us! She gave us information on all the best places to go and see, directed us to the type of foods we wanted, and was very accommodating to all our needs. The apt was very clean and had everything we needed there. The beds are very comfortable, and we have bad backs! If you are wanting a nice place with reasonable prices, this is it! Christine, your doing a wonderful job! I am not going to forget to mention the big bath tub.. its nice... and yes it is big enough to two! :) Thank you for helping make our trip so enjoyable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2008

Fabulous apartment, city, food, drink, culture, shopping… It is a certainty we will be
back, loved the squares, parks, public art…
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2008

Terrific apartment with wonderful amenities, a hostess (Christine) who is beyond
gracious, great location and a marvelous city for dining and exploring adds up to one
unbeatable vacation! Thanks for everything, Christine!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

So great getting to know you. If you are ever in Texas send us an email. Your
apartment is beautiful and perfect! We had such a great time! Thank you so much for
all of your suggestions and everything. We would love to see you again. Hopefully we
will make it back to Buenos Aires again soon! Thank you!
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

Much more preferable to a hotel room – and you (Christine) are so helpful. Fantastic
place and a great lady. We will be back!
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2008

Christine – first of all, you rock!! There are six billion people on this planet and you are
an original. A happy and true soul! It was a pleasure to meet you and spend some time
with you while in BA. You definitely made our trip much more memorable because of
your hospitality and kindness. Next, the place also rocks! A perfect location for
exploring BA. It offers all of the comforts of home with a unique style that makes you
smile after a long day of exploring the city. The extra touches like the Egyptian cotton
sheets are the unexpected extras one loves to find while on vacation. Finally – Buenos
Aires is the home I never had and will now definitely come back to. A city with its own
flavor and pulse! Thanks for everything, hugs & kisses.
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2008

We had such an amazing trip to BA. The city and its people treated us with so much
kindness. We will definitely be back. Ciao!
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2008

Thanks for the use of your home. You have done a great job setting up the apartment.
We also appreciated your help during our son’s little accident. The location was great
and the places that you recommended were fantastic.
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2008

As G stated above, your place was fantastic: warm, fun and a great location to set off
from for our adventures. Your recommendations and amenities made the stay extra
special. Muchas gracias!
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2008

This trip was very fun! Me and my family all enjoyed our three week trip. We thought
your house was very hip if you know what I mean. We thought Buenos Aires was much
more interesting because of this house! Thanks.
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 29, 2007

Christine – our BA Christmas was perfect! We loved your apartment, your
recommendations, and the hospitality made it a wonderful week. The location was
exactly what we wanted for our vacation and made it very easy to traverse the city. We
hit every corner of BA and only wished we had another week to see more! The food
was magnificent and such good value! We will be back! Gracias.
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 9, 2007

Christine and Teresa, apartment was fantastic, incredible location. Only downside was
never wanting to leave. By comparison, no other bed will ever seem big enough.
Thanks for everything.
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2007

What a wonderful ‘base’ for our time in BA. It really feels like it’s home. La Parolaccia,
a restaurant that’s not too far, is a good place for dinner on arrival night or if you’re
pooped after a long day of exploring. GuiaOleo is a wonderful website for those who
speak Spanish. It’s a restaurant guide based on user reviews. Thanks for everything.
Y muchas gracias a Teresa, nos sentimos bienvenidos inmediatamente. Lo pasamos
muy bien.
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2007

Christine – Thank you for your hospitality. Our first reaction upon entering this home
was wow! It is really beautifully decorated. Location is great! The beds and pillows are
incredibly comfortable. You have a wonderful place here. We had a great time visiting
the city. Thank you so much!
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2007

The apartment really felt like home! You were a gracious host! We loved every minute
of our trip. Best thing about BA is the food and wine – wow! Thanks for everything.
Ciao
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2007

BA rocks! Fantastic food, wine, people. The apartment is excellent… toughest thing is
finding time to enjoy it since there’s so much to see and do out there! Tips: the
supermercado 2 blocks west on Córdoba has everything you need. Palermo will knock
you silly with fine food + drink + pretty people. This town is awesome!
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2007

My birthday in BA – fantastic! Thank you so much for everything Christine. The
recommendations were spot-on – great food, great new friends – the BEST SHOES in
the world! Thank you for a magical trip. Beso. PS – the boys aren’t bad either!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2007

Nous avons passés un merveilleux moment dans cet agréable appartement. Thanks for
everything. Big kisses and hugs.
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2007

Great location, great apartment, great service. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2007

What a spontaneous fantastic time in your lovely apartment we had!! Truly magic. See
you soon.
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2007

Great time, great location, great attention to detail. Will stay here on all my visits to
Buenos Aires!!
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2007

We enjoyed our stay and the great location. Hope to return next year.
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2007

We had a fabulous time in Buenos Aires and in this apartment. Christine and Teresa
were great. They were so attentive to our needs. Thanks so much!
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2007

We had such a lovely time and every year we’ll remember this time because we got
engaged at your place! Muchas gracias!
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 14, 2007

What a pleasure! Muchisimas gracias!
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2006

Now I don’t want to leave for the rest of my trip! Just like home but better! Tip: eat steak
at “Mala Cara” at Paraná + Alvear.
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Gorgeous place & you’re the best! We loved our time here except for the heat!! The
photos were wonderful and you were the most attentive & remote & efficient chica ever!
Love You Caralina Ballerina
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 13, 2006

Lovely apartment & wonderful people attending to us. Thank you for the hospitality!
Our stay was enjoyable to say the least… (you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2006

Thanks for the sense of serenity your attentions manage to create in this beautiful
apartment.
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2006

Many thanks for everything Christine you are the best!! Christiane and I really enjoyed
the flat and BA. We hope we can return next year.
(you can view scans of these signatures in the physical guestbook at my external site, linked to on my vrbo listing)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review