reviews for: listing #69890 - Malibu, California Cottage rental

Luxurious Oceanfront Retreat on Dry Sandy Beach - DOLPHIN
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Carbon Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $450 - $550 /nt
    $2,275 - $3,150 /wk
    $9,000 - $13,500 /mth

sort by:

Offers beautiful views!

Review submitted: June 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 29, 2014

Love the location of this rental. We enjoyed our stay there and wish we could have stayed longer. When we first arrived we were greeted by a friendly neighbor and by someone who works for the owner. The Owner seems to be on top of things, wanting to make sure everything is okay and we are enjoying our stay. Which we did We found our stay to be very relaxing and we ended up spending more time there than originally planned because our oldest was not feeling well the last two days of our trip. I do have a few safety concerns that I hope will be addressed sooner than later. As others have mentioned, it is difficult to get into the tub and could pose a danger for older people. Also, the deck railing, overlooking the beach, isn't as secure as it should be, so I would be cautious about leaning on it while enjoying the view of the ocean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Location in Malibu, but.....

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

Overall, our experience was nice enough, although some aspects could have made it better. First, being so close to the ocean was wonderful! The place was bright with a cute "beach/sea" motiff & soothing colors. The directions re opening the place was easy to follow.

However, although the maid service was friendly, they arrived right at 11:00AM which was check-out time, but we have never been anywhere where the service arrives at the exact desginated time. We felt rushed. More importantly, although the place was clean enough, there could have been attention to detail. For example, both ceiling fans were caked in dust along with the top of the refrigerator (+ crumbs), and the back of the bathroom door where the paneling design allowed dust to settle. Also, the shutters were hard to open & scraped on the floor. You had to be very careful opening & closing. Plus, an old coffee maker could be replaced. It worked okay, but took a long time to brew. And some cookie sheets/pans and bowls would be nice to have in the kitchen. Plus, steps should be provided in order to get in the jacuzzi tub/shower. Unless you are quite tall, you had to stradle the 2 1/2 ft high edge to get in. An accident waiting to happen, particularly if older. Such are examples of details that could be attended to and make for a more pleasant experience.

Furthermore, we had an unpleasant experience with the owner who was patronizing and disrespectful our last night. We obtained a new credit card #(as fraud was committed 4 months before arrival, after deposit made); therefore, when they went to charge the balance, it was denied. The owner called and left a message on Sat early evening requesting a call back either Sat night OR Sun AM to rectify the issue. No problem,easily rectifiable. We received the message in the middle of preparing dinner and planned to call that same night after we finished dinner, yet dinner was interrupted with the owner arriving at the door with a quite disrespectful and demeaning approach.She did not give us the courtesy of returning the call, but arrived at the property instead treating us as though we were going to skip out or the like with the attitude we had done something wrong. Mindful, we are professionals in our early 50's and are not accustomed to such treatment. This obviously left a poor taste in our mouths as we felt she was rude and disrespectful under the cirsumstances.After that experience, it would be extremely difficult to rent again from this agency.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Fortunately, during their 3 night stay these guests were able to enjoy the outstanding surroundings of this vacation rental. They did not bring any needs or issues to our attention during their stay.

In fact, after their arrival, we tried to contact them twice by email on consecutive days and also by phone, but they did not respond regarding payment for their stay. Unfortunately, their lack of response necessitated a more proactive effort to resolve the payment matter. We have never had this problem before and hope to never have it again as the entire situation was not in keeping with the relationship we usually have with our guests.

Needless to say, we believe this guest's “review” appears to be without credibility.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Relax and have fun with family!

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

We could not have had a more extraordinary time on the Malibu shore. This condo was perfect for my two sisters, daughter and me. After a friendly welcome, we settled into a clean, calm and relaxing environment. We walked along the seashore each morning, then read, talked and laughed on the deck. It was within a mile to walk to local restaurants, the Malibu Pier and the Malibu Country Mart. The only time we needed the car was to drive to the grocery store or to a restaurant further up the coast. This was just the getaway destination we had hoped for and we cannot wait to return.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic location and apartment

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

Beautiful Malibu location, with friendly and accommodating owner and on-site staff. Apart from a few issues with the water heating, which we were shown how to fix and I am sure will be resolved for any future visitor, it was a wonderful stay close to the pier and a view that couldn't be beaten

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Malibu Getaway

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

Stayed here this past Christmas with my parents as they were visiting from Michigan. Such a great place to be for the holiday, right on the beach. Many amenities near by, including restaurants, grocery store, and shopping. We also really enjoyed renting a kayak right across the street. Look forward to coming back again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a nice place to be!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

Germany
It was very nice place to be. We had a great time. All of the people were friendly and helpful! We will miss the waves and the warm sun! Friendly greetings from the Germans!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had such a great time relaxing on the beach

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

Germany
We had such a great relaxing beach time here. Thank you so much, especially Sam for making everything so easy. Big hug to all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoying the stunning ocean views!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

Meltmann, Germany
After our long journey from NYC via wild west to Los Angeles. We had an awesome but relaxing stay at Carbon Beach. We really enjoyed the sound of the crashing waves and the stunning ocean views from the balcony. Swimming was great but our personal highlight was seeing the dolphins as close as never before. Thank you Angel and Sam for the great help and thank you Malibu for a great final of our US vacation!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful stay at the Dolphin

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

Las Vegas
We had a wonderful stay at the Dolphin. This is our second time here- we brought grandma and grandpa this time and the truly enjoyed it. We love waking up to the sound of the waves and the beautiful ocean view. We saw seals-twice. The kitchen was great to have as we ate most of our meals here. The groundskeeper greeted us upon arrival and was very helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The deck and waves made for a relaxing experience!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Scotland
We had a great family weekend. Travelling from Scotland and Oregon to meet up. The deck and waves made for a relaxing experience. Malibu is the place to be. We’ll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a true pleasure it has been to stay here!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

Riverside, CA
What a true pleasure it has been to stay here. There’s nothing quite so relaxing as being near the water with those nearest to you! The place harkens memories of being back last with family years to go! A time always cherished.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Having a difficult time leaving this paradise!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

Kingston, NH
Our stay here was perfect! The crashing of the waves, the coziness of the condo and the friendliness of the neighbors was just what we needed for vacation. We’re having a difficult time leaving this paradise but can’t wait to return! Thank you for providing such a restful, relaxing spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A little piece of heaven!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

Reno, NV
Thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven with us. Next time we hope to stay longer. And thanks to your guys for helping us with a couple of little things. They were right on it. We enjoyed our neighbors also. This could be our new home away from home! Thank you again for a wonderful vacation from the desert.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house is very clean and super well equipped

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

Petaluma, CA
What a beautiful place!!! Everything was perfect. The house is very clean and super well equipped. I swam every day, walked along the beach, slept to the sound of the waves. This is the best spot for vacations. I want to come back, rather not leave. Thank you for making our stay so perfect and sharing your beautiful house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The most beautiful spot in the world!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

New York, NY
Thank you for the awesome condo. The most beautiful spot in the world. Was great for all of us. We’ll definitely be back someday!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

vacation of my dreams!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

Valley Village, CA
Arrived to vacation of my dreams. The sound of the ocean is literally awesome. No words for the beauty of the waves. The whole week was beautiful. A seal played hide and seek with us and we saw a pod of dolphins too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rental was very nice, more than we expected!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

Gilbert, AZ
We had a great time. Staff and neighbors were awesome. Rental was very nice and more than we expected. We hope to return here every year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful rental, friendly helpful staff!!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Guelph, Ontario
Beautiful rental, friendly helpful staff!! Perfect for girls/cousins’ weekend. Loved the sun, surf and paddle boarding. Hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fantastic time running on the beach

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

Dallas, TX
We had a fantastic time running on the beach and just relaxing. Staff was great! Can’t wait to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

Dallas, TX
Thank you for a wonderful stay! We can’t wait to be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The cottage was amazing, we saw dolphins & seals!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

Boston, MA
The cottage was amazing and we saw dolphins and sea lions. It was so much better than staying in a hotel. The view is amazing.
We had a lovely week and there was so much to do. Coming back to the cottage was great.
Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for this beautiful cottage!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Princeton, NY
Thank you for this beautiful cottage! It was very clean, comfy, and bright. It was nice to have a deck above the water. In the hot sun, when I walked on the beach the waves cooled my feet.
Everything was great! It was a great way to escape the winter weather.
Thanks for a great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This has been one of our favorite trips!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Albuquerque, NM
Thank you so much for letting our family stay in your lovely beach house. We loved it and we hope we can come back soon. This has been one of our favorite trips.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love everything about your condo!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

San Ramon, CA
We love everything about your condo! Thank you for meeting all of our needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We spent a beautiful Thanksgiving here by the sea!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

Los Gatos, CA
We spent a beautiful Thanksgiving here by the sea! Look for dolphins out the window there were definitely some fins! Neil’s favorite is the rocking chair. Malibu wines, Santa Monica Mountain hiking. We can’t wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The unit was perfect!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

Stevens Point, WI
Today was windy and cooler on the beach so we decided to check out Malibu Creek State Park. It was a great place to hike and keep warm. The MASH filming location was a fun discovery! At the end of the day we made online reservations at Geoffrey’s and enjoyed an amazing meal. Sea bass surrounded by a perfectly lit tropical outdoor environment. Highly recommended! The unit was perfect for the two of us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Each morning we saw dolphins and seals!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

Rome, Italy
We really enjoyed our stay here, each morning we saw dolphins and seals. Weather was wonderful and we hope to be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow! What incredible weather!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

Los Angeles, CA
Wow! What incredible weather! This is the second trip to this property and we will make this a yearly event. The nights were beyond words with the cascading pastels of beauty. I hope your trip will be as good as ours. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful vacation!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

Calabasas, CA
What a beautiful vacation! My family and I will remember it forever. You have got the best part of the ocean, we played with this powerful mass of water. Thank goodness for gravity, the tide is amazing! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to get some sun and sand

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

Newfoundland, Canada
An awesome spot! Great place to get some sun and sand before heading into our very cold Canadian winter. Kids loved the sand and waves and the swimming was fantastic. Also great to watch the surf camp at first point! Would love to return someday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cool breezes, waves crashing, sitting on the deck

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

Long Island, NY
A great place to relax after spending the days sightseeing. Cool breezes, waves crashing, sitting on the deck in the morning. A great place to end our family vacation in California.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have a magical place

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Beverly Hills, CA
You have a magical place here, many thanks. Love the sound of the waves!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time surfing, relaxing at the beach

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Quebec, Canada
Surf’s Up!! We had a great time surfing, relaxing at the beach, and chillin on the balcony. This place is awesome-and by awesome we mean this is the ultimate retirement spot! See you next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was nice to relax by the beach a few days!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Norway
After being in Lake Tahoe, Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks it was nice to relax by the beach a few days! We’ve had a really nice time here, watching the dolphins, sea lions and the surfers and playing in the waves!! Thank you! All the best from the Norwegian family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for an immaculate apartment!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Del Rio, TX
I was so excited when we got to the beach house! Then, we unpacked, chose which beds we were sleeping on and which sides too. And then we went swimming. We saw a huge sailboat, dolphins, sea lions, birds, fish and the most beautiful moon over the water! Thanks for an immaculate apartment!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time, the views are beautiful

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

Union, NJ
Thank you so much for the use of your beach home. We had a wonderful time and the views are beautiful. We made friends with a seagull and named him “Charlie.” He greeted us the very first day on the deck and came every day after that until we left.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The beach was perfect!!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

Jenison, MI
Thank you so much- we had a wonderful time. The beach was perfect!! We loved the view and the sound of the ocean- we will never forget it!! Family has wonderful memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Stay

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

We had an amazing get away at this vacation rental home!! RIGHT on the beach and a great location to everything... It was a very relaxing stay and the company check up on us daily to make sure we didn't need anything... the upstairs neighbor was a pain and rude... BUT the stay was exactly what we needed! If we come back we will be staying at this awesome place!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Giving an Honest Review - Not Worth the High Price

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Here is an honest review of the home itself, since most reviews are about the ocean and crashing waves, which is amazing, exciting and incredibly loud. I stayed here with my son and doggie for 3 days and on our 1st night, the surf was the biggest they had ever seen here. The waves were literally crashing under the entire home, pounding on the back wall under the house until like 4am, it was CRAZY! Although pet friendly, there is no grass or somewhere for dogs to go. Neighbors said take a bag to the beach, but you can't get to the beach when the tide is high. When you walk in the home, there's an old fraying mat at the door. And the floor was so filthy, literally turned our feet black in minutes, ruined 2 pairs of white socks our 1st day. Seriously, it looked like they hadn't mopped the floor in weeks! The house is NOT luxurious anymore, things are visibly deteriorating, doors stick badly, you have to pry them open, the wood blinds drag on the floor, cabinets and light fixtures are rusted, the deck is NOT private, 3 units see your entire deck, that is NOT private! There is no dishwasher or garbage disposal, the garage is very small, most bigger vehicles won't fit. The beds are NOT luxurious like most hotels at this price. The bathroom was so not functional, no counter space at the sink, only at the tub where everything gets wet, no hooks or hangers, the oversized tub is hard to climb in and out of, the shower head is so high up, not meant for smaller people. Now the owners will say my review is "out-of-sync" with all the others, but no one reviews the house because of the amazing ocean and location! The owners will overstate how many times I emailed them so I was well informed about the property in advance, but they don't tell you all these issues! They call this "shabby chic"...NO, it's just shabby! The owners will say I declined service when they reached out to me, but they only contacted us on our last day, sent someone to our front door unexpectedly. I told them we already dealt with the dirty floors, with several of their towels. They didn't even have an extra roll of paper towels, no bug spray for the flies that fly in from the beach, really lacked necessities. I love cleanliness, luxury, and comfort like the next person and in the current shape, it just wasn't. People are paying a lot for this home, along with an unusually steep security deposit paid well in advance, so this honest review can help all of us make more informed decisions.

Owners response: For nearly 20 years we have served hundreds of guests who have given us superlative reviews, (please read some). As you can see, this review is a very radical departure from all others received!

Apparently, this guest does not understand that at the beach the tide changes every 6 hours. She states “the surf was the biggest they had ever seen here” - - not recognizing that Malibu and the entire west coast of the US was experiencing unusual and record surf during her less than 3 day stay. Our other guests appreciated this rare natural phenomenon.

It is refreshing that this guest acknowledged “the amazing ocean and location”. All else in the review is certainly less than creditable. There are simply too many inaccuracies to specifically address each one individually.

There was an exchange of over 30 emails with this guest prior to her arrival. It would seem that she should have been well informed about the property before booking and arrival. After arrival, she never called or emailed with any questions or concerns. It was only after our staff reached out to her that she mentioned the floor needed attention. Immediately, she was offered service which she refused. No other issues were brought up by this guest.

Unfortunately, this guest did not seem able to appreciate the high quality oceanfront accommodations which include a prime location on Carbon Beach with panoramic views, the excellent condition of the beach front property itself along with its amenities, appointments, and expert on-site service, etc. We take great pride in each of these positive attributes.

It is our commitment to provide the highest quality beach front vacation rental experience available at the most reasonable price possible.

Helpful votes: 6 / 10

 

Overlooking the ocean

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

I know the word "awesome" is overused today. But in the sense of awe inspiring, this home was awesome. The second I walked in I could see, hear and smell the ocean. It was my dream come true. I've always dreamt of sleeping with the ocean at my window; never did I think that I would be able lie in bed and actually watch the waves crashing through an open sliding glass door. I love to cook and the kitchen was lovely. The whole place was bright and airy. It was everything I wanted. I will cherish these memories. Thank you, Dina

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 

Best Birthday Celebration Ever!

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

We were so fortunate to have been able to stay at the Dolphin Suite. My husband and I were looking for somewhere very special to surprise my daughter on her 14th birthday and she had the time of her life, so much so we wanted to extend our stay but there was no availabilty. My three kids did not want to leave to go home, it was a struggle. The location is perfect, we were not in the middle of all of the Spring Break festivities close to Santa Monica and Venice Beach we had a very peaceful setting walking distance from many good restaurants as well. In the late mornings we were able to walk to the Malibu pier along the beach and enjoys views all around us. In the early morning we would wake up to home brewed coffee and dolphins swimming in the ocean as we sat and watched from the deck. I have not reviewed vacation get-a-ways in the past, but I felt I needed to share with everyone how wonderful this place is. The maintenace staff were very friendly, the owner was very accommodating and the neighbors were really welcoming, we felt right at home the first day we arrived. Thank you so much for having us, we will never forget this trip and I promise we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 

It was very hard to leave!

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

This was the second time we stayed at this property, and we were just as satisfied with our stay as the first time. This is a wonderful location with a spectacular view. The rental property was very clean and well-maintained. There were plenty of linens, and the kitchen is well stocked for those who would like to cook. We chose to visit nearby restaurants and enjoyed NOBU, Moonshadow, Cafe Habana, Marmalade Cafe, and Tony Taverna--great Greek food! All of these restaurants were very close to the condo. We did enjoy breakfasts and coffee on the deck in the mornings. The owner and her staff are very helpful and attentive. It was nice to have a garage space for our rental car. I cannot forget to mention how relaxing it is to fall asleep to the sound of the waves crashing right outside your window. We look forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for your nice, cozy, comfortable house

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Toronto, Canada -
My step mother and I made castle’s, it was very, very fun! My brother and I went in the waves. It was so much fun! My family and I saw dolphins and seals! They were so cute. We went to the Pier, we got snowcones, they were very tasty!! The sand was soft, the water was nice, not cold. Thank you for your nice, cozy, comfortable house. We all had so much fun in this wonderful house. Once again, thank you so much.
P.S. We also rode the boogie board, so much fun!

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place is absolutely beautiful

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Mesa, AZ -
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your vacation rental during our stay! The place is absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed the roar of the waves and made friends with the birds. All the neighbors were very friendly and we enjoyed getting to know them as well. We spent most of our days at Zuma beach and also visited Disneyland and Hollywood. We took a drive through the Hills, which as absolutely gorgeous! All in all we had a wonderful time and we just want to thank you for this relaxing vacation!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great place.clear, beautiful, relaxing

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Irvine, CA -
What a great place…clear, beautiful,…relaxing, fun, renewing. Classic surf break…California. Cruising at its finest! Thanks you, thank you, thank you !

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Falling asleep to the crash of the waves will not

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

Portland, MA -
What a wonderful vacation we had at your place. After a long day of sight seeing it was relaxing to come back to a glass of wine on the deck. Falling asleep to the crash of the waves will not be forgotten. Thank you for making our vacation unforgettable.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have a unique and wonderful place!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

Carlsbad, CA -
You have a unique and wonderful place! Everything was as good or better than the website. Thanks you for the hospitality. We thoroughly enjoyed the time.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed watching the pelicans dive

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

Reno, NV -

Thank you for sharing your wonderful vacation rental with us- perfect break from the Reno weather- we saw a whale by the white buoy and watched kayakers follow it to the pier. We enjoyed watching the pelicans dive for their dinner-truly a wonderful time. Thanks for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We saw lots of dolphins!!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

Ainchland, MD -

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed your vacation rental so much. Malibu was so interesting-especially the Getty Villa, Adamson House and pier. We saw lots of dolphins!!! The birds were great. We hope to return soon-Thanks for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Waking up in front of the ocean

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

Thisbaut, France -

This place was good and the beach was very nice for body boarding and the balcony was good. The place was great, a really nice barbeque, it was very cool to eat on a balcony in front of the beach. We wanted to spend a good time together during the Christmas vacation and …. It worked. It was fabulous, I loved it: each morning I woke up in front of the ocean. We also had a great time body boarding.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Completely wonderful accommodations

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Banbridge, WA -

Thank you for providing such lovely and completely wonderful accommodations. You have thought out every detail for your guest and it was much appreciated. The views, wildlife, weather, off street secure parking, gorgeous decor and serene deck will bring us back for sure!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Malibu Retreat

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

We had a wonderful stay between July 3rd and 8th of 2012. The property was clean and well equipped and had all the amenities we needed. The retreat is within walking distance of several restaurants and area attractions such as The Malibu Pier, Nobu and The Malibu Lumberyard (high end shopping district). There is also a movie theatre close by and several surfing related shops and services. Malibu Health Club is just across the PCH and daily admission is available for a nominal charge. We had three children ranging in age from 11 to 20 and there were activities for all of them in the immediate area. I would definitely recommend this spot to families looking for a comfortable home base for their Malibu adventures.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We all had so much fun in this wonderful house

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Toronto, Canada -
My step mother and I made castle’s, it was very, very fun! My brother and I went in the waves. It was so much fun! My family and I saw dolphins and seals! They were so cute. We went to the Pier, we got snowcones, they were very tasty!! The sand was soft, the water was nice, not cold. Thank you for your nice, cozy, comfortable house. We all had so much fun in this wonderful house. Once again, thank you so much.
P.S. We also rode the boogie board, so much fun!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place is absolutely beautiful!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Mesa, AZ -
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your vacation rental during our stay! The place is absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed the roar of the waves and made friends with the birds. All the neighbors were very friendly and we enjoyed getting to know them as well. WE spent most of our days at Zuma beach and also visited Disneyland and Hollywood. We took a drive through the Hills, which as absolutely gorgeous! All in all we had a wonderful time and we just want to thank you for this relaxing vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Classic surf break…California

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Irvine, CA -
What a great place…clear, beautiful, white…relaxing, fun, renewing. Classic surf break…California. Cruising at its finest! Thanks you, thank you, thank you !

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have a unique and wonderful place!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

Carlsbad, CA -
You have a unique and wonderful place! Everything was as good or better than the website. Thanks you for the hospitality. We thoroughly enjoyed the time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful vacation we had at your place

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

Portland, MA -
What a wonderful vacation we had at your place. After a long day of sight seeing it was relaxing to come back to a glass of wine on the deck. Falling asleep to the crash of the waves will not be forgotten. Thank you for making our vacation unforgettable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Saw lots of wildlife and thoroughly relaxed

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Hawaii —
This is a return visit for us and just as enjoyable as the first time. Saw lots of wildlife and thoroughly relaxed. Aloha

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the sound of the ocean at night

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

Chicago, IL -
Lovely time in Malibu. Really enjoyed the hike in Soltice Canyon. Love the sound of the ocean at night.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We saw a whale by the white buoy

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

Reno, NV -
Thank you for sharing your wonderful condo with us- perfect break from the Reno weather- we saw a whale by the white buoy and watched kayakers follow it to the pier. We enjoyed watching the pelicans dive for their dinner-truly a wonderful time. Thanks for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a perfect long weekend getaway

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

San Francisco, CA -
Thanks for a perfect long weekend getaway. We had gorgeous April beach weather and love the dramatic night low tides from the deck. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pounding Waves, peaceful nights…

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

Spokane, WA -
Wonderful week! Cool by California standards but warm and sunny for us. Pounding Waves, peaceful nights…just what the doctor ordered!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the way from Berlin- and I will do it again

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Berlin -
All the way from Berlin- and I will do it again-that’s sure- and many others as well…fantastic.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It’s wonderful to have our own private beach

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

San Francisco -
We had the best weekend ever! The accommodations were perfect and comfortable. It’s wonderful to have our own private beach. We will absolutely come back. These are lovely memories here…

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So quiet and relaxing

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Palm Springs- Beautiful place. So quiet and relaxing perfect for the dog. Thank you, we’ll be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Malibu was so interesting-especially the Pier

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

Ainchland, MD- We had a wonderful time and enjoyed your vacation rental so much. Malibu was so interesting-especially the Getty Villa, Adamson House and pier. We saw lots of dolphins!!! The birds were great. We hope to return soon-Thanks for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The location is absolutely fabulous!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

Austin, TX and Clancy Montana -
We had a great time visiting this awesome condo. The location is absolutely fabulous! Although we didn’t see any dolphins we had such a nice time on this nice quiet little beach. Our twin girls had a blast digging holes, knocking down sand castles and getting very dirty! Thanks for a relaxing end to our vacation!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time at this amazing place!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

Amsterdam - Thank you for everything. We had a great time at this amazing place! Hope we can come back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is perfect and in such a great location

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 7, 2012

New Orleans -
Thanks for a fantastic and relaxing week- your place is perfect and in such a great location. I’ll miss the surf at night-but I won’t forget it. I’ll have to keep it in memory until I return soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The beach was very nice for body boarding

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Thisbaut, France- This place was good and the beach was very nice for body boarding and the balcony was good. The place was great, a really nice barbeque, it was very cool to eat on a balcony in front of the beach. We wanted to spend a good time together during the Christmas vacation and …. It worked. It was fabulous, I loved it: each morning I woke up in front of the ocean. We also had a great time body boarding.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our time here, so relaxing!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Australia -
What a beautiful place you have. We loved our time here, so relaxing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The views, wildlife, weather

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Banbridge, WA -
Thank you for providing such lovely and completely wonderful accommodations. You have thought out every detail for your guest and it was much appreciated. The views, wildlife, weather, off street secure parking, gorgeous decor and serene deck will bring us back for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are taking memories of the views and the sounds

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 14, 2011

Calagary, AB, Canada -
We came from Canada for a half-marathon and thought Malibu would be a great destination. It was fantastic. We loved our time here in the beach house. It had absolutely everything we could have wanted. We are taking memories of the views and the sounds of the crashing waves back with us. They will help us get through the winter! Thank you for the great weekend stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous ocean just steps

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

Monument, CO -
Although we arrived late on Friday night you greeted us to make sure things were just right. We awoke to a fabulous ocean just steps away, for which we walked the beach many times on this gorgeous blue sky day. A school of dolphins and seals were spotted. We brunched at the Carbon Beach Café and dined at Giovanni Italiano, of course both were delici-o-so! Sunday started out rainy and stormy, which is okay, as we enjoyed breakfast at Marmalade Café. The rest of our time was spent shopping and visiting my son, who also loved this place a ton. We enjoyed our stay in this clean, cute beach place, so hopefully we’ll return in any case.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo with very little beach

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

I must admit that our family of 4 was disappointed when we arrived at this rental in Malibu on our most recent trip. Upon first pulling up we noted that this was a condominium complex, not a section of a home, and our suite was very small. There are two bedrooms, but the "master bedroom" does not have a closet or a mirror! The bathtub in the one and only bathroom is so enormous that it leaves little room for anything else. The tub is so high that as an adult I found it difficult to get in and out to shower daily. The kitchen is very small, with no dishwasher and very little counter space.

We often stay ocean-front in Southern California so that our small children can play on the beach, however, it was not realistic here. In order to access the 'beach' we had to leave our suite and walk around to a staircase on the side of the complex. During high tide the water is literally under the condo, so there is no beach at all. During low tide, there is no real dry sand for children to play on. In addition, there are so many sand fleas that one wouldn't want to play in the sand anyway! A short walk to the pier was great for shell collection and we saw many crabs and star fish washed up on shore! We later learned that the water quality was so poor there that the California EPA recommended people do not go in or near the beach!

Lastly, the laundry facilities were coin operated ($1.25 per wash, $1.25 to dry) and in a separate building!

On a positive note, the ocean surf was so noisy that it drowned out the noise of the Pacific Coast Hwy! There are two Starbucks within a few minute drive north on the PCH, and a Ralph's within minutes too. All of the neighbours were very friendly and we felt safe at our accommodations.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: This review is surprising as the guest was verbally very complimentary of the vacation rental. Also, the guest appeared to recognize that the tides do change every 6 hours and that the surf was among the highest of the year during their visit. Carbon Beach is known as one of the nicest beaches in Malibu and the comment about water quality is simply not credible as Carbon Beach is rated quite differently. We are unfamiliar with sand fleas in over 40 years of living and renting properties in Malibu.

This vacation rental is an oceanfront corner unit of a fourplex that we own in its entirety. The steps to the beach are accessed from the front deck and the laundry is an adjacent 5 steps - - just off that same deck. As the guest stated it is oceanfront and just yards from famous surfing spots.

Most of our guests enjoy the view from the oceanfront master bedroom, however, we could add another mirror to the rental. There is a spa tub in the bathroom - - perhaps larger than the guest was used to. Other guests like the open updated granite and stainless kitchen.

We are disappointed that these guests did not find our property as others have - - incredible location on a dry sandy beach, 180 degree views, immaculate and tastefully appointed.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Family get away

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

The place was so awesome and relaxing to come back after day trips. Just sitting on the deck with a glass of wine or coffee in the morning. The pictures don't do it justice. We were arriving late in afternoon and Sue gave us easy peasy self check-in instructions. The condo is well maintained and clean. The deck is a nice size to have dinner. We were there during the super moon and what a sight it was off the deck in the evening. The beach is wonderful to walk. The sound of the surf was soothing as it crashed just outside the door. We had a visit from seals rolling on the beach just below the deck, dolphins leaping in the air and different kinds of birds.
We did a lot of day trips with easy access to LA. At night we took a 10 min ride down to Santa Monica Pier. There are many great restaurants within walking distance or just a few minutes by car. Just about every cuisine you could want with prices $ to $$$$. There is also a Ralph's grocery store in the Malbu Plaza as well as a drug store among others. If you go to Ralph's to shop, stop by one of the cashiers to get a discount card. We saved a lot.
The people we encountered either on the street or in a service capactiy we all friendly and eager to help. We will be back for another great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Family get away

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

The place was so awesome and relaxing to come back after day trips. Just sitting on the deck with a glass of wine or coffee in the morning. The pictures don't do it justice. We were arriving late in afternoon and Sue gave us easy peasy self check-in instructions. The condo is well maintained and clean. The deck is a nice size to have dinner. We were there during the super moon and what a sight it was off the deck in the evening. The beach is wonderful to walk. The sound of the surf was soothing as it crashed just outside the door. We had a visit from seals rolling on the beach just below the deck, dolphins leaping in the air and different kinds of birds.
We did a lot of day trips with easy access to LA. At night we took a 10 min ride down to Santa Monica Pier. There are many great restaurants within walking distance or just a few minutes by car. Just about every cuisine you could want with prices $ to $$$$. There is also a Ralph's grocery store in the Malbu Plaza as well as a drug store among others. If you go to Ralph's to shop, stop by one of the cashiers to get a discount card. We saved a lot.
The people we encountered either on the street or in a service capactiy we all friendly and eager to help. We will be back for another great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Family get away

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

What you see is what you get...well not really. The pics don't do this place justice. The condo was one of the most soothing places to stretch out after a long day. The beach was wonderful. At various times we saw seals come up under the deck and dolphins leaping out of the water. We did day trips to LA, the usual touristy things, so after an active day it was great to come to relax. Everything you may need is within a mile, groceries, shopping, drug stores, and Santa Monica was just a trip down the street. The restaurant choice was varied for all price ranges as well as the selection of variety of cuisine. The place was neat, clean and Sue was available for any questions. Our arrival was going to be late, but Sue emailed us easy self check in. There is a coin laundry just outside the door, so make sure you get a roll of quarters. Everyone we came in contact with in California was pleasent and happy to help from the grocery clerk to the wait staff at a restaurant, everyone greet you with a smile and a happy helping hand. We wil be back for another trip. Thank you Sue for having a wonderful place for us to have a family vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Family get away

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

What you see is what you get...well not really. The pics don't do this place justice. The condo was one of the most soothing places to stretch out after a long day. The beach was wonderful. At various times we saw seals come up under the deck and dolphins leaping out of the water. We did day trips to LA, the usual touristy things, so after an active day it was great to come to relax. Everything you may need is within a mile, groceries, shopping, drug stores, and Santa Monica was just a trip down the street. The restaurant choice was varied for all price ranges as well as the selection of variety of cuisine. The place was neat, clean and Sue was available for any questions. Our arrival was going to be late, but Sue emailed us easy self check in. There is a coin laundry just outside the door, so make sure you get a roll of quarters. Everyone we came in contact with in California was pleasent and happy to help from the grocery clerk to the wait staff at a restaurant, everyone greet you with a smile and a happy helping hand. We wil be back for another trip. Thank you Sue for having a wonderful place for us to have a family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

wonderful time

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

the pictures to not do this property justice, it is WONDERFUL - you can go for endless walks along the beach and it is in close proximity to many great restaurants. The sound of the surf is amazing and we saw a whale swim by, truly a great time that will be remembered forever. We will definately be back, and Sue and the rest of the staff on site are very accomodating and made sure that our stay was great. The condo has everything you need, thank you for a great time!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Location

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

We had a great time at your beach condo. It was very relaxing hearing the waves coming in 24/7. It was a little chilly to really enjoy the beach. I didn't realize how close it was to Beverly Hills and Hollywood. There were great restaurants close by also. The Condo was nice and had what we needed. We truly enjoyed our stay. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful place

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Place is very well kept, very comfortable and relaxing.
A real paradise for dogs.
We hope to be back soon.
Thank you Sue.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Oceanfront Retreat

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

The listing description said it was a cottage but it is an apartment. The photos accurately reflected the way the property looked. The property was very well maintained. There were lots of linens and for those who fly to the location many extras to help with a pleasant stay. I would recommend this apartment. We expecially enjoyed The Getty Villa in Malibu and the Adamson House. The beach is great for walks. We enjoyed the dolphins and birds. It is wonderful to sleep to the sound of the breaking ocean waves!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Amazing Place!

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We were a group of 4 girls looking for a relaxing place on the beach while in Malibu for the Malibu half marathon. This house was perfect! Very clean and well equipped. I was really impressed with how professional the owners were.

Restaurants and grocery store just up the road.

We had a great time and will be back for sure!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Greatest 4th of July fireworks ever!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Carefree, Arizona-Thank you-had a very relaxing week! Greatest 4th of July fireworks ever! Great Place-I’ll be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

Calabasas, California-This is a lovely unit. We had a great week. No place better on the beach in Malibu. Great location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful house and view!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

Aliso Viejo, California-Thank you so much!! Beautiful house and view!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was absolutely wonderful!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

Santa Monica, California-Thank you so much for a beautiful week of rest and relaxation-this was absolutely wonderful!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo-Great Location!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

Long Grove, IL-Enjoyed “chilling” here after visiting Great Condo-Great Location! LA, Venice, Santa Monica and beaches down coast, Leno show, Laugh Factory, Shopping on Rodeo, Melrose and Robersen Dining in area is awesome-Sage Room, Taverna Tony, Gladstones for Fish, and coffee at Malibu County Mart. Great walks up Billionares Beach, past homes of Bruce Willis, Adam Sandler and more. Lots of dolphins-especially when seas were rough. Great way to start the summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great fun, great sun, great beaches

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Hudson, Wisconsin-Had a terrific time. Thanks for your hospitality. Great fun, great sun, great beaches.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So many beautiful views

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

Santa Clara, California & Tennessee-This was really a wonderful place. The sound of the surf, white capped waves, kayaks, sailboats and surfers was all one could wish for. So many beautiful views. The graduation at Pepperdine School of Law and being with our daughter and granddaughter was made more special by having a comfortable place to be together. There are no places like this in Tennessee. Hope to come back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The beach we wish we didn’t have to leave

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Foster City, California-We truly enjoyed our stay here with our two boys. We loved watching the dolphins and the pelicans, the deck, the beach we wish we didn’t have to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome runs on the beach

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

Kensington, California-Thank you for a lovely weekend. We had great weather, awesome runs on the beach, cozy beds, porpoises, everything was perfect. Thank you for being such a gracious host.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was the perfect girls get way

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

Cludad Juarez, Mexico-We had an awesome time. Thanks so much. We had a great time. It was the perfect girls get way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great place to call “HOME BASE”

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

Lafayette, California-We enjoyed our vacation as much as we could. What a great place to call “HOME BASE” for our trip about the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What terrific memories

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Fisher, Indiana-Wonderful time with my beautiful wife and daughter. What terrific memories. Thank you so much! What a great place to get away!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

. Perfect atmosphere

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

Rancho Cardova, California-Perfect location. Perfect atmosphere. Better than pictures can portray. We saw dolphins play in the surf. Truly enjoyed our stay in lovely Malibu. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful spring break location!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Fort Worth, Texas-What a wonderful spring break location! Everything was lovely, and we had such a great time. Can’t wait to come back!
Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heavenly!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Washington, Connecticut-Heavenly! Everything works. You are as good as your word.
Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Greatest 4th of July fireworks ever!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Carefree, Arizona-Thank you-had a very relaxing week! Greatest 4th of July fireworks ever! Great Place-I’ll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review