reviews for: listing #69913 - Tahoe City, California House rental

Montclair Mountain Top get away
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Telmont Estates
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $275 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,650 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,900 /mth

sort by:

Roberts Family

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

This home was everything we could of asked for. Very comfortable, clean and some of the friendliest neighbors I have ever met. Very little snow again this year but with Page Meadows at your doorstep the hiking was incredible. Also being a pet friendly rental was great. Our two dogs loved the snow and all the local playmates came by to introduce themselves. We have been coming up to Tahoe City for years and found this rental by accident. Rosie's in Tahoe City was our favorite restaurant. Local character abounds. Jeff, you have a beautiful home and thanks for sharing it with us. We look forward to next time. You are forever added to our "Favorites".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fall Break

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

The listing description and photos were accurate. the house was clean, well maintained and comfortable. the amentities were nice, esp the hot tub which was clean and ready to use upon our arrival. the hot tub was on the upper level deck which I loved because I wasn't nervous about a bear visiting in the dark while we were enjoying the stars and hot tub. The owner was helpful and the rental process was quick and straightforward. We like to hike and the house is very close to trails through the National Forest, which is a big plus. Would be fun in the winter for snowshoeing. The neighbohood is quiet and the house is located on a dead end street which made the location especially quiet. another big plus, is that both of our dogs were welcome. They loved all the walks, too! We love Tahoe City, which is just two miles away. Alot of nice restaurants and shops. there is a nice walking trail along the lake with public access to the Lake. We like the Fire Sign for breakfast and Dockside 700 for a casual meal with a lake view. We would recommend this property to friends and relatives!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet, clean and lovely home

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

This was the perfect place for a week long getaway with extended family. The cabin was spotlessly clean upon arrival. Comfortable beds and furniture, seemed to have an endless supply of hot water (big deal when you have six plus people taking showers around the same time). Very quiet street, with friendly neighbors. We loved that we could bring our dogs, too!! Lots of activities and trails nearby, good restaurants in Tahoe city or right down the hill. You will need to bring TP, paper towels and some laundry soap if you're planning on doing laundry. I will stay here again and let my friends know!!!! THANK YOU!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place/Great time

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

We loved this place. We needed extra space for a party being held in the neighborhood and this fit the bill so well. It might look a bit small on the outside, but it is fabulous, well laid out and full of room! Everything we needed was there and working with Jeff, the owner was a breeze. We will definitely go back. Thanks Jeff.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

above house on Montclair, Telmont Estates, Tahoe C

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 25, 2013

The house is lovely and fairly well kept. Very convenient to HomeWood, Alpine Meadows and Squaw ski resorts. The 3 bedrooms are well done and comfortable. Pet friendly house and neighborhood - a big plus. The deck hot tub is a fine accoutrement and very much appreciated. Don't forget to bring your own paper towels, wood for the stone fireplace and extra toilet paper which are not supplied. Otherwise, the house is quite well stocked. Overall, highly recommended. SGE

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great lovely place

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

we had great time here 8 days, it is a very clean, spacious and cozy cabin with perfect hot tub! we loved this place inside and outside too, so much fun and space for kids and dogs too. we had a lot of snowing which was blessing it felt like in a fairytale. we had great vacation and be back for sure for next trip! thanks jeff for very quick and helpfull process of booking.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome owner and awesome place

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

We just got back from our two night stay in this cabin and I wouldn't have one bad thing to say about it. From the start the owner Jeff was just a great guy to work with he was very helpful and looked out for everyone's wants and needs! Then we arrived on Friday and were beyond happy with the cleaniness and size and what the cabin had to offer. We spent most the day skiing but after that the cabin was so homely wether it was cooking a group dinner in the open kitchen or just enjoying some brews on the giant deck and some of us even decided to make way into the hot tub! The only thing wrong with the place is that none of us wanted to leave! Thanks again Jeff and we hope to schedule another trip soon. And if anyone wants an outside opinion on this place feel free to email me!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A week of fun

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

Beautiful and quiet property. We had a family of four and were extremely comfortable. Listing accurately described the property and surrounding area. The hot tub was a hit with the whole family. Good sized kitchen and family room upstairs. Beds were clean and comfortable. We are definitely considering a return stay with the extended family over the holidays. The owner Jeff is as nice as they come.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Disappointing

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

On the upside, the location of the house was very convenient for access to hiking trails around the south end of the lake and there is some good dining close by. But unfortunately we were disappointed in the condition of the house when we arrived. Unfortunately the previous tenants had a beer bash at the house, trashed the property and checked out late. When we arrived at check-in time, the cleaning service still had hours of cleaning and laundry left to do. There were air gun BB's all over the deck and penetrated into the sheetrock inside the house as well; the kitchen garbage disposal was jammed with dice so the sink did not drain and the dishwasher backed up into the sink; there were pills left on the floor. There was garbage left outside of the bear-safe trash unit (because the unit was full) which animals got into at night. The sheets and bed linens were torn and stained. So needless to say, the rental was disappointing at best. Compared to the many other VRBO rentals that my husband and I have stayed at around the US and internationally, the condition of this rental was poor; we would recommend looking elsewhere to stay in Tahoe.

Owners response: Sorry you had to suffer due to the previous tenants not living up to our VRBO community standards. This was my first experience with a poor tenant, and in the high season with back to back rentals!!! Not the best situation for everyone. I was surprised how you seemed to think this was the “Standard” condition of the property. Obviously we do not normally have BB’s, Trash and a broken sink.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fabulous time!

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

Hi! We had a fabulous time! Weather was AMAZING! We came home to cold and rain but we had 80 degree sunny weather in Tahoe. YEA!

Everything was perfect! House was sparkling clean. Gigantic kudos to your cleaners.

Hot tub worked perfectly after the first day and the hot tub company did an outstanding job. And thanks for following up for us!

We love, love, love the deck and the easy access to the Paige Meadows hiking trails.

Thanks, Jeff, for all you do to make your house so inviting and comfy. We will be back next year for sure!

Thank you, Cyndi and Paul

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pleasant stay over New Year

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

We have stayed at this house over the New Year and it was very pleasant experience. House is roomy, clean, all expected amenities are there and working. Hot tub is a definite plus, while included Internet was a nice surprise.
Access to ski resorts is relatively easy - no need to sit in the traffic through the city. Tahoe City downtown stores are short drive away. House located almost at the end of the street and kids can safely play in the snow close by.
Owner was very helpful and responsive.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay there and would recommend this house to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks for the review, you certainly picked an excellent snow year! And it was nice meeting you upon your departure!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Accommodating!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

Jeff was extremely accommodating, allowing us to come in at the last minute. The home was clean, comfortable and in a great location, just yards away from forest land and the trail to Paige Meadows.
We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it for 1-2 couples or a small family.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review