reviews for: listing #69915 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Townhome rental

Sea-Golf-Amid-the-Pines
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Pines
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,000 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect week

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Sad to be leaving after a perfect week! We love coming to this place (our third year In s row). Sophie (our Welch Terrier) thinks of it as her second home. The walk to the beach is perfect and the convenience to shops, restaurants, movies, groceries, etc., can't be beat. We'll be back in 2015 for sure (hopefully twice). Thanks for sharing your place and allowing four legged family members. Vacation is not the same without them.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Despite the Rain!

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We had a really good time! Even though the first few days were rainy,we really enjoyed the condo. It was very cozy and our dog loved it! We loved the location because it was really great for biking and especially the beach. The weather was great too. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sunset at Harbour Town

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your beach home with us. Justin enjoyed watching the golfers, Enzo has enjoyed watching the squirrels. We have all enjoyed the beach and ocean. Saw several alligators (heads) popped out of the water and Enzo and I saw a dolphin. We checked out the Salty Dog (which looks a lot like our pup) and watched the sun set at Harbour Town. A GREAT vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Time

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

We had an amazing time! Thanks so much for sharing your lovely home. Betts had a great time too, her first trip to the beach! The seagulls will never be the same! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Definitely Be Back

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing your condo with us this week.we had a great time hanging out at the beach. We will definitely be back again. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Such a great experience!

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

We absolutely loved staying here! We will definitely be back next time we come to Hilton Head! The best part was being only a few minutes walk to the beach! Thanks Fran for letting us use your building to enjoy our vacation! There's no way we would have had a better experience staying at a hotel or other resort! Can't wait to come back!!!!!

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your visit. So delighted that you found it comfortable and convenient - we do as well! We'll look forward to your return, we value "repeat" guests and appreciate their loyalty.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A week in paradise

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Lovely and comfortable home. Kitchen is well stocked and house is situated perfectly. Quiet and cozy pool right out the front door. We rented bikes and rode them everywhere. 5 minutes to the beach, 15 minutes to Harbourtown, 20 minutes to South Beach. You might not need your car the entire trip. Will definitely try to come back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments. So delighted that you enjoyed your visit and love Hilton Head as much as we do! Hope you will return soon and often, we really appreciate return guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Our first time to Hilton Head Island was a great experience! The condo met our needs perfectly! The location was superb! It was a quick bike ride to Sea Pines Beach Club where we spent a great deal of time. We also biked to Harbor town very easily and to the Salty Dog at South Beach. We watched golfers through the sliding door and enjoyed the furnished screened porch several times throughout our stay! We had plenty of space for the whole family and even entertained another family. The kitchen was so nice and well equipped for us to have meals whenever we needed To. The complex was quiet and peaceful and the pool was nice and not crowded even during the holiday week! The owner was so helpful and attentive to all our needs and questions. We would definitely recommend this rental and would stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We "enjoyed" your visit also! So delighted that you appreciate all that Hilton Head and especially Sea Pines offers. Hope you will return soon, and often - we love having such delightful guests. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Place on Hilton Head

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

This villa has it all. It is super clean, fully equipped, perfectly located and pet-friendly. We were delighted to discover this cost-effective and comfortable place. The owner is fantastic; gracious, welcoming and so helpful. We loved the screened porch and the views of the golf course. The backyard is like a nature preserve, which our puppy just loved! It is a short walk or bike ride to the beach and an easy bike ride or drive to Harbourtown and South Beach. I have been staying in Sea Pines for nearly 30 years, and have found this villa to be among the best, in terms of location, price and casual comfort. It is perfect for a relaxing, laid-back stay. I highly recommend it. We will certainly return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for such kind words. We find our "second home" very desirable, but it's always nice to hear it from such wonderful guests. We hope you will return soon, and often!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

DR

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Have been staying for four years and will be coming back in 2013. Always enjoy our time down their and the condo is great.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

mr from nj

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

Had a wonderful time, AGAIN at this lovely villa. This was my third stay, and I must say, they get better each time. The villa itself is very atrtractive and quite homey and comfortable. It sits in a lovely setting. I particularly enjoy having my morning coffee while watching the golfers approach the 11th green. The accommodations are very clean and everything is always in working conditions. There were a few updates since my last visit; one of which was the master bath remodel. The addition of a new shower just added to to comfort element.

Location, location, location. This property certainly embraces that concept. It is close to everything. Every convenience is close by, but it still maintains the feeling of being off the beaten path. There is so much to do on the island itself, but if you need added stimulation off island, you are not far from Savannah and Charleston. If you are into much activity (sports, etc.) or just lolling lazily on the beach or at the pool, this is the place for you. I anxiously look forward to my next stay in this unit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind review. We do appreciate and we also look forward to your next visit - hope it will be soon and often!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2003

We very much enjoyed your "home," and that's what it felt like. We hope to return in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Yet

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2003

We've been to Hilton Head four times and this was the best stay. You have a great place. The location is wonderful.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memories

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2003

We take home many memories of great golf, bike paths, the beach and wonderful food. Many thanks for a delightful place for our vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Warm" Wishes

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2004

Many thanks for your kind hospitality and for sharing your lovely home. It was a wonderful week. We hope we can return again with family members.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Weather

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2009

We had a great time. We were very comfortable here, close to everything. We hope to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls Get Together

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 25, 2009

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful beach home. Great layout - all the amenities and outstanding location! Hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A really fabulous week

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

How comfortable we have been in your lovely home. Whether popping in between rounds of golf or walks on the beach and to Harbour Town and South Beach or snuggling into a comfy chair on a rainy day and reading a book, we found ourselves right at home. We visited again favorite haunts and discovered new and delicious places to eat. Thanks so much for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Visit

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit in your lovely home. We enjoyed being "residents" of Sea Pines for a few days. Much nicer than a hotel or condo. We enjoyed the beach, hiking on Pinckney Island, and kayaking on Broad Creek. And we have our souvenir Salty Dog T-shirts packed. Hope to be baack again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Birthdays Celebration Week

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

The breeze on the screened porch is beautiful. We spent the day in Savannah. Was great to come back to Harbour Town for a nice low key dinner. We celebrated 3 birthdays. We had a marvelous time. The location of the townhome is perfect, we rode bikes every day and enjoyed the beach every day as well. Hudson's and Sage are our favorite restaurants, thanks for the recommendations. Overall a great week. Thanks for sharing your beach home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Busy, but Relaxing

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We had a wonderful week. We went to the beach, rode bikes, went swimming, visited Harbour Town and South Beach. Thanks for letting us use the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Week In Sea Pines

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

We had a great time at beach, lovely harborside restaurants and comfortable condo. The weather was great, water temp perfect and not crowded. The condo was great. We hope to be back again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sea Golf Amid the Pines!

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We had the perfect week on Hilton Head in the perfect villa. Thank you so much for your help and hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful villa

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

I'd love to write something bad about this condo complex so that others don't flock to it but I can't. It's fabulous! We loved the screened porch - even in July. The condo is roomy and comfortable. The pool is the cleanest on Sea Pines - and never crowded. The location of the complex is ideal - close to the Beach Club and a trolley stop. And of course, the owner is one of the nicest people you'll every encounter in a business transaction.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having you and your family visit and hope that you will return soon and often. Do remember us when it's cold and/or rainy!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A GREAT CONDO, PERFECT LOCATION WITHIN SEA PINES!

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

The kindest, most caring landlords ever! We arrived to find out the place we had rented had flooded and the owener in no way try to help us find a place, Throught VRBO we found this beautiful condo and the kindesst landlords ever! We can't thank them enough for renting to us and trusting us without a contract! The condo is very clean, well maintained,and a perfect location! You can enjoy a nice walk or bike ride to Harbour Town where there is a wonderful bakery that we enjoyed breakfast at.There are great resturants in Harbour Town all so. The beach access is close enought if you want to ride your bike. We would definately rent again and will recommend it to our family and freinds.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

You made everything great & really cared about our stay. So far best landlord ever.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Enjoyed meeting you. You couldn't be nicer. Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 19, 2009   Date of arrival: April 19, 2009

We found this villa last year through the website, and stayed one week here last September. It is an outstanding location within seapines, everything within walking/bike ride distance, including Harbor Town and South Beach. The villa is excellent, cannot think of a single negative. We loved the view on the back screened in porch of the golf course. Having a very private pool and tennis court, less then 50 feet outside the front door was a plus.

Also, we loved booking the place through the owners (instead of through some of the large rental agencies), as it was much more personal touch, they were very helpful/polite and easy to deal with. We hope to make this an annual vacation spot.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation rental on Hilton Island, SC

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

- great place
- good parking
- spacious
- nicely equipped
- clean
- great location
- quiet
- big enough even for 5 adults
- easy to find
- very nice owner!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

a wonderful home

Review submitted: February 13, 2009   Date of arrival: November 15, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and wish we could have stayed longer. The condo anticipated our needs to every extent. Location is perfect. You are far enough away from busy areas, yet close enough to walk to restaurants, golf courses, bicycle rentals, and Harbor Town. The fact that the condo is pet-friendly is another plus. We can't wait to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Angie:

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your visit to our lovely island, especially in light of the circumstances. We will be thinking about you and your family and hope that all goes well and your sister (and you!) have a speedy recovery and little pain. Let us hear.

Fran

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review