reviews for: listing #69922 - Boone, North Carolina House rental

Sorry - No Longer In Rental Program
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Willow Mountain
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $335 - $475 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,850 /wk

sort by:

ABUNDANT LIFE IS THE WAY TO GO!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

I and six of my friends rented abundant life for an extended stay over MLK Weekend. The cabin was beautiful inside and out and everything was ready to go when we got there. All directions to the cabin and instructions on how to care for the property were explicitly spelled out in our information packet which helped to make our travel seamless. The jacuzzi on the balcony was extremely comfortable and made for a great area to sit and talk with friends. I would recommend this cabin to anyone who's looking for a weekend getaway. I can't wait to book it again.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Abundant Life = A Lovely Place

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

I just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed our stay at Abundant Life cabin last week. Your cabins are beautiful! We loved having three stories so that we could spread out, and it was extremely nice to have televisions in each room. That way when someone wanted to retreat for quiet time they could watch TV in peace and quiet. Thanks again for sharing your lovely place with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time at Abundant Life!

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We sneaked away to Abundant Life last week and had a great time! Even got to enjoy all the rain, too. That is probably the best part of our vacation--to enjoy time together, even if it was back at the cabin playing board games or sitting on the porch and watching the rain fall. Wish we could have taken the rain back to Iowa with us, though.

Did some wine tasting at local wineries, visited Biltmore Estates, explored the Linville Caverns and Linville Falls, saw the production of Horn of the West, enjoyed the Grandfather Mountain Highland Games, and crossed the swinging bridge at the top of Grandfather Mountain. So much to do around the cabin!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love being here!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Jackie, we're having a great time at Abundant Life. Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Baesball Moms Loved These Homes!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

My group stayed in two of your homes this past weekend. We stayed in Abby’s Place and Abundant Life. We were a baseball team of 17 and 18 year old boys plus approx. 8 parents. The accommodations were perfect for our needs. Beautiful setting, lovely homes, comfortable beds, plenty of space and convenient to the baseball tournament. It is my intention to rent these same two homes for next year’s tournament. In addition, I will recommend these rentals for other friends as well. Thank you for providing great accommodations for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorable Memorial Day Weekend!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Abundant Life rental property. The cabin was more than we asked for and gave a very relaxing and rewarding experience. We will definitely be staying with you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Labor Day Weekend - Your Sumter SC Guests

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Jackie - We had a wonderful time at your cabin. Everything was fine when we arrived. Thank you so much for letting us rent from you. We hope we can come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We had a wonderful time at your lovely mountain home! It was a perfect week. We had a great family vacation. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The pictures don't lie!

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

This home was exactly as depicted - well, not exactly, it was even better because the pictures really can't capture how pretty this home and its setting is! Very peaceful & relaxing - we didn't want to leave the rocking chairs on the front porch to go anywhere! We were 5 couples up for a weekend getaway and this house worked perfectly for us. It would also suit families b/c there is plenty for the kids to do. They have a pool table and a cool retro video arcade game that has about 15 games on it - we had fun playing them b/c it was games we had played in college! Great hiking also, especially if you go up the mountain from the end of the driveway. Some really spectacular views up that way. We also give this home high marks for its convenience to shopping - grocery stores & gas stations were nearby - as well as the Tanger Outlets and Blowing Rock shops. We will definitely come back to Abundant Life!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review