reviews for: listing #69939 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

Chambre` Direct Gulf Front 2/2 - awesome beach views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Chambre Condos
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,450 /wk

sort by:

Wow! What a Great Condo, Clean

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 5, 2009

Is there anything more pleasant than hearing the ocean crash against the shore. This condo sits on the beach with a great location. The condo was nicely decorated and furnished. And most important it was clean and fresh. The condo complex is well kept. The were applying fresh paint in the hallways and garage area while we were there. We had a great time exploring the area and our adult sons had a great time enjoying the local nightlife. If you are looking for a place to stay this condo is that place. Absolutely spotless. The ultimate testiment is to tell everyine we will most definately rent this condo again when we return to Madeira Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Our home away from home

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Wish we could stay there for more than a week each year. This was our 4th year. Debbie is a wonderful host. The unit is clean and fully furnished. She even keeps beach chairs and toys in the unit for renters to use. We love that the unit overlooks the pool so we can keep an eye on the kids if we have to run upstairs for something. John's pass is a short walk to the south. Dining, entertainment, church, shopping, fishing and more. You really don't need a car for a week here. We love the views from the balcony. We also love that the complex is not huge. Plenty of room on the beach to spread out.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Brent & Family,

Thanks for al the kind words abut our Chambre` condo !
Dave & I are so happy that your family feels so comfortable here and that you some back each spring!!. I really enjoyed meeting you all this year. Hope you have a great summer.
See you next year at your home away from home!
Debbie

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Location!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

This place was amazing! Right on the ocean with perfect views of the whole coast and beautiful palm trees. The rooms were plenty spacious for four adults and a toddler. They had some beach toys and chairs we were able to take advantage of when we ventured down to the beach. The location was also excellent. Close to John's Pass/boardwalk with a lot of tourist shops and a lot of restaurants wihtin walking distance from the condo. The decor in the condo was very nice and "homey". I was really surprised the owners had that many nice paintings/photos/decorations in a condo that is rented. It seemed like they literally opened their home to us and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Truly a great experience through and through!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Thank you...Thank you.. Thank you!!!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

WOW... What a great vacation place to stay at! I had a wonderful time and being my first time seeing the ocean, I couldn't believe how close I was! It was a great location for shops and restaurants and of course walking out and stepping right on the beach! Thank you very much for everything. I had a great vacation and was able to relax while listening to the waves, and I even was able to see dolphins while I was sitting on the baloney! It was a great vacation spot and I would love to go back sometime. THANK YOU!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fantastic Condo

Review submitted: December 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

We have stayed at this Condo a few times in the last couple of years and wanted to stay again as it is like a home from home.
As soon as we walk out onto the Balcony and see that lovely blue water you can feel yourself being so rested.
As usual we seen Dolphins playing near the water edge and we had our usual walks up and down the beach.
The owners are great to book with and the Condo is always so nice and clean.
It is in a great location with only minutes to walk to Johns Pass and all its shops and Restaurants.
We would definately recomend anyone looking at this condo to book as we are sure you will not be disapointed.
We will be back again for sure.
Mark & Hannah (Scotland)

Owners response: Mark & Hannah!

It's our pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home!
We are simply delighted that you feel so happy and comfortable with our beach home that you keep returning.
See you next year!

Debbie & Dave

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Place

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Great clean condo.
Location was great. Close to lots of restaurants and things to do. And of course step outside and you are on the beach. We had a great time and will be back for sure.

Owners response: We are delighted that your family had a nice time at our Chambre` condo !!
It is great to just walk out & be on the beach - we agree.
Thanks for staying & we hope you will be back soon.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great vacation home away from home

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

Loved this place-what a great week we had, the beach and the gulf everything was clean, beds were sooo comfortable. This is a place we would vacation at again and again. Great views, places to eat at, shop at, even did the minature golf, what fun. Having the condo to relax in was truly enjoyable. Would recommend this place to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great Spring Break in Madeira beach

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We had a fantastic time at the Chambre' in condo 201! The weather was perfect and the condo was clean, well stocked and had everything we needed (including beach towels, chairs and toys for the kids. We would highly recommend!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

windows on the water

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

It is very difficult to rent site unseen; however, I was very pleased upon my arrival. The condo was very pretty and totaly comfortable. I had visitors for lunch, and they were also delighted to see this lovely property.
The condo was immaculate and very well maintained, and very secure. I felt very safe on my vacation.
I did enjoy the Fisherman restaurant at John's Pass very much. Plus it was fun just to stroll around the area. Upon my husband's arrival we stopped in at the Conch restaurant and found it to be very loud, crowded and would definitely not recommend this eatery at all.
Hopefully I will be able to return next year. Debbie was a joy to meet and work with on making this vacation possible. Thanks ever so much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

WONDERFUL

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We had a wonderful month in Feb. 2011. The condo is everything it says it is....Deb is great...We have stayed in other condos and find this to be far superior than any other. It was very clean and well equiped. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have fun. The people in the building are helpful and friendly....We intend to come back...Karl and Joyce Knauth, Milford Il.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Serene getaway.

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

This is a great place to getaway. Beautiful ocean views, sandy beaches, and everything you will ever need for a week or two stay. Walking distance to John's Pass for shopping and or dinning. And if you cannot find a sutible eatery to fit your taste, then your just not hungry. The Daquari Deck is a great place to unwind and have a few of over 50 types of iced splender. The condo has under roof parking, direct beach access,Pool and a hot tub for the soakers in your party. Elevator building is not pet freindly but I do not plan a week getaway that includes my pets. Condo is clean and spacious with a great deck on which you can enjoy beautiful sunsets. The kitchen has all the accessories you will need to cook in if you so desire. A small cafe directly across the street is open and under new management. Breakfast was very good and new years eve dinner was pretty good as well. I have been here with my wife a couple of times and would not hesitate to go back. If you reserch the area there are plenty of activities to fill your week stay. Or as we did, take one day at a time and explore. The owners are wonderful people as well as great people to deal with. And if you mind the rules and regs, They would love to have you back. Have a great stay at the Chambre'.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

We will definitely return!

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

We stayed the week before Christmas with our two daughters that just graduated from college. The condo is very clean and well equiped. Other than a trip to Disney, a car was not needed at all since shopping and excellent resturants were all within walking distance.

Absolutely loved the balcony overlooking the beach and ocean. We even saw dolphins. When it was too cool to sun on the beach, the balcony was very toasty and sunny throughout the day. Very hard to return to Wisconsin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

perfect holiday!

Review submitted: November 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

My daughter and I stayed here over Thanksgiving of 2010 and we enjoyed every second of it! The condo is so nicely decorated and very, very clean. Deb & Dave provided everything you could need for your stay. Everyone around the building was so friendly! The pool was exceptionally clean as well. We enjoyed many sunsets from the balcony and had fun shopping in the area. Many brochures, menus, and ideas for activities were provided at the condo. We will definitely trying to find an excuse for another vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

"We are back again"

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

"We stayed at this condo last year and because we had such a great time we decided to come back. We were not disapointed. The condo was exactly how we remembered it and straight away we felt like we were home.
The weather for our stay was fantastic, not a cloud in the sky and the sunsets were just amazing.
We had a very relaxing time just walking along the shore or sitting on the beach. Again the dolphins appeared and it is so nice to see them swimming around. We also love seeing the Pelicans flying past as we sit on the balcony of the condo.
If we are back next year we hope to stay here again."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

The Perfect Get-Away!

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Even though our week was unusually cold and windy (65 for us Northerners isn't that bad!), we enjoyed every minute of our stay in this beautiful condo. When you open the front door, you feel like you are "home".....it is warm and cozy and decorated with wonderful beach stuff and pictures taken by the owner. Breakfast on the balcony is a must, and a better view of the sunset you will not find! Enjoyed my early morning beach walks to John's Pass and back, and enjoyed taking pictures of the birds and waves. So much to do during the day...most of it within walking distance. Our favorite restaurant, Mario's, is a must and a unique dining experience....a small family-owned business only a short walk away. A week isn't enough in this beautiful place, so we will be back for more! Thank you to Debbie for making sure everything was perfect and we were well taken care of. Thank you for sharing your wonderful little corner of the world with all of us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are delighted that you had a great vacation despite the chilly spring we saw in Florida this year.
Thanks for sending your great sunset, beach and bird pictures for us to see - I never get tired of seeing the sunset over the Gulf from the balcony - I'm glad you liked it too!!
I will have to go tell Mario you love his food - it gives me a good reason to go have some of his spectacular Shrimp Parmesan!
Take Care & maybe we will see you back this fall! It's a great time to visit Mad Beach - still warm & no crowds!

Deb & Dave

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

SUN SEA & SAND

Review submitted: November 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

This Condo is realy perfect for a beach vacation. It is very clean,nicely furnished and everything is in the condo that you would need. It is situated right on the beach and you can watch the dolphins swim by as you sit on the balcony relaxing. The owner is really nice and helpfull. The building itself is in a great situation for walking to Johns Pass and we have stayed in this builing 3 times now and think it is the best. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Fish, Fish & More Fish

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: February 3, 2009

We had a spectacular vacation here.
The location is perfect - just the right distance from John's Pass - close enough to walk... far enough to be away from the business.
I went fishing several times and caught many fish - thanks to Deb & Dave for suggestions on where to go!
The kids loved the pool and having the beach right out in front. They had beach chairs and toys for the kids to use. My wife loved how clean the place was and all of the pretty decorations. She got to take pictures of sunsets - and sit on the beach reading so all in all... everyone of us was happy.
We had fantastic Italian food at a little placed called Mario's and great grouper sandwiches at Wahoo's.
We are very hopeful that we can return this fall.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

good times

Review submitted: January 18, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

This was the perfect place for our vacation.
The condo was spotless, well stocked, cute and comfortable. We rented a car but could have gotten by easily without as a bus stop was close by and dining and shopping were within walking distance. Our favorite activities were eating, shell hunting, boating and bird watching. Our favorite food was fresh grouper tacos, flounder sandwiches and Bubba Gumps shrimp and hush puppies.. Our favorite purchase was some awesome watercolor prints by RIzzi, a local artist. Our best memories were a manatee sighting, spending time with great people, the unbelievable sunset over the water, the sound of the waves, breakfast on the balcony while watching the dolphins play, and our moonlit walks along the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Didn't want to leave

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: October 25, 2008

Wow - what a great place to vacation.
This condo is spacious and spotlessly clean. The decor is updated, tropical and comfortable. We did something every day we were there - a dolphin watching cruise, para-sailing, horseback riding, walks on the beach... shopping... lots of shopping.
We really enjoyed the clean white beach and watching all of the birds - blue heron, pelicans, snowy egrets, terns and egrets were there to entertain on a daily basis. We saw dolphins almost every day and tried to get a picture of them.
There were so many great restaurant choices, it would be hard to pick a favorite, but we really enjoyed watching the boats and dolphins go by when dining at John's Pass.... thanks for the list for suggested places to go - it was a big help.
Thanks for memories that will last a lifetime.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2489 / 2489

 

Perfect Florida Vacation

Review submitted: November 24, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

This was the perfect place for our fmaily vacation. The condo is in a lovely small building with no crowds. The location is great - clsoe enough to walk to John's Pass, but far enough away to be quiet & relaxing. The condo is beautiful and was equipped with everything our family needed for a great time. I love the washer & Dryer inside so I didn't have to go out for laundry. The kids played on the beach or the pool every day. We went to Busch Gardens one day. It is just a short drive and lots of fun. We also took the kids on jet skis and a dolphin watching cruise... but you can see dolphin from the balcony too!!
The owners went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful trip. We can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying at our beach condo - we are delighted that you had a good time!

Helpful votes: 2498 / 2498

 

Perfect Escape!!!

Review submitted: October 26, 2008   Date of arrival: October 18, 2008

What a perfect place to escape to! Beautiful condo, completely equipped, clean and right off the beach! When we weren't playing on the white sandy beach we were enjoying it while sitting on the balcony. John's Pass offered shopping and excellent dining and was just a short walk away. We went deep sea fishing. Took a break from the sun and drove to Busch Gardens one day and Universal Studios another. The pool and hot tub were awesome! The owners are so nice and truly want their guests to relax and enjoy themselves! We look forward to many more visits! Can't rave enough! Thank you!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Had a wonderful time on our Honeymoon.

Review submitted: July 23, 2008   Date of arrival: December 15, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the condo for our Honeymoon the week before Christmas of 2007. We had a truely wonderful time. The condo was very accomidating, as well as very clean. It had all the amenities we needed, laundry, full kitchen, a swimming pool. Plus the fact that it is directly on the beach. There was plenty of food and shopping within walking distance at John's Pass. We also went on a couple of different water and land based sight seeing tours based from John's Pass. Also there is a trolly that stops right in front of the condo complex that you can ride all day for $3. It can take you as far north as Clearwater Beach, and as far south as Pass-A-Grille beach. I would recomend a stay here for a nice quiet get away, or for those looking for lots of fun and activity. We are looking forward to returning here for another vaction.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Ocean View

Review submitted: June 28, 2008   Date of arrival: January 18, 2008

The Condo listed in this ad was more than I expected. I felt like I was staying at my friends house. Attractive, clean, and comfortable.
There was a kite exhibit on the beach while I was there which provided a free day of entertainmet. A pleasant surprise to fit my budget.
I highly recommend this condo for a great time on the ocean. Oh, and did I mention the sunsets? Beautiful!
My favorite restaurant in the area, and anywhere else I think, is The Columbia in Clearwater on HWY 19. The Sangria is wonderful.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review