reviews for: listing #70145 - New Smyrna Beach, Florida Condo rental

Oceanwalk Building 14, Unit 407 Closer to Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Walk
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $91 - $240 /nt
    $637 - $1,680 /wk
    $2,548 - $6,720 /mth

sort by:

Great Vacation...Loved Oceanwalk!

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

The description of the property was very precise. The Condo was immaculate and very well maintained. Great Ocean condos provided very good customer service and was very prompt in answering our questions. The walk to the beach was shorter than we expected and the recreation buildings and other facilities were top notch. We enjoyed the pools and tennis courts as well. Also the condo was very well equipped with coolers, boogie boards and beach towels for our use. We loved the kitchen area and dining room for nights we ate in. We will definately be back and can hopefully rent this 14-407 again. My family had a wonderful time at New Smyrna Beach!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great absent hosts looked after our every need,

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

This 3 bedroom oceanwalk condo in New Smyrna is spectacular. 4 of us stayed a sweet, all too fast week, Christmas week of 2012. It's super spacious, bright, beautifully furnished. The beds were so comfortable, the couches, chairs, nicer than our own home, we are all tall and thank you for deep seats. It is decorated in a lovely, modern, classy style. lovely lighting and art on the walls. The kitchen had everything you might need, except a citrus juicer, but I mean everything else. Pretty floors and windows, its all gorgeous.

Having a washer and dryer in the unit was a bonus. Two balconies, we used them a lot. 4 tv's, we could not believe it. My teenage son appreciated the beach stuff, my brother was grateful for a beach chair. Each beach walk and wade we saw more dolphins than people. Dvd's, games, cozy throws, books, you folks thought of everything. I loved how guests had left unopened food, nice surprises, so we did too. The holiday was like great hosts were looking after our every need for the week.

Oceanwalk is a lovely condo community, beautiful grounds, friendly and this unit is in the building closest to the beach walking path. The heated pools, hot tubs, bocci pits, walking paths, exercise rooms, bbqs we happily enjoyed them.

Our only regret is that we only had a week to enjoy it. Next time we want to change that. We have stayed for thirty years along the New Smyrna and Daytona coast, this was by far the nicest and most reasonable condo for us.

Thank you folks, what a wonderful Christmastime is was, we feel lucky and grateful.

Marsha and John Kingston, Ontario

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Very Comfortable Stay

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

From the moment we walked into the condo and began settling in, we found the condo clean, well-stocked, comfortable and homey, well-situated for beach access and to the pool, hot tub, fire pit, exercise room, theater, nature walk, etc., we felt very much at home. Sitting on the lanai in the front and enjoying coffee or lunch, the ocean views were sufficient. Sitting on the lanai in the rear provided comfortable seating to watch sunsets over the nature preserve. Our son's family joined us on a couple of weekends and the children especially enjoyed the game console and games in their room, the pool area, and the theater. We enjoyed the dining room for dinner of an evening with a glimpse of the ocean in the distance and the living room to read or watch TV in the evening. The backpack beach chairs and the beach towels were great for relaxing on the beach. All-in-all, it was the most well-equipped condo we have ever rented. We hope to come back again next year and would recommend it to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Stunning!!!!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

This was by far the best rental unit I have had in Oceanwalk. I can't wait to come back again - Every amenity you could think of. What a comfortable and peaceful stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Easy and perfect

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

Hi there, Just a happy and satisfied Great Ocean Condos customer- thanks for making the experience easy and perfect. We love condo 14-407 where we are currently staying and wanted to check availability for the last two weeks in December, this year. Is it avail and if so can you let me know rates? Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review