reviews for: listing #70164 - Manzanita, Oregon House rental

Classic Manzanita Beach House - perfect for families, kids
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $145 - $495 /nt

sort by:

Repeat Visitors

Review submitted: August 21, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2014

This was our 5th consecutive visit for an August family reunion, which pretty much says it all as to our satisfaction. 9 to 10 adults handled comfortably.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Place

Review submitted: July 19, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

We really loved this house. It's on a quiet lane, up hill and only several minutes from the beach. You can hear the ocean and feel the ocean breeze. The house was clean and comfortable for two families (each with two kids). We'd definitely come back to this place, something I can't say for some of the other houses where we've stayed in Manzanita/Neahkahnie.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for this thoughtful review. We are so glad that your group had a great time in this lovely Manzanita home. The location is just removed enough from the ocean to allow the sound of the waves to drift up and just a short drive/walk down to the beach. We hope you'll visit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot!

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 12, 2014

We loved being off the beaten path and found the home inviting and restful. Sitting out on the the deck was great because you can hear the creek and the ocean and the hedging around the patio makes it very private. Loved looking out the big living room windows. The master bedroom queen was comfortable, but the other queen and twins were too hard for me. It's just worth mentioning because for older folks who are used to a little memory foam might want to bring theirs along to supplement if needed. We forgot OLIVE oil, but the little grocery store in town has EVERTHING, including great homemade desserts. We'll return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased that this home was a good match. It's so nice to be off the beaten path and having the ability to relax and listen to the ocean. Thank you for the feedback on the beds, I'm sure future guest will appreciate that. It's great to read that you were comfortable in the master bedroom. We hope you'll visit again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family gathering

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

The house had everything we needed. I was surprised the kitchen was so well stocked with a variety of pots, pans and utensils.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay, we loved it!!!

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

We were on a family vacation with 6 adults and 2 kids, we were so amazed by the place when we walked in, so big with lots of room for everyone. It's very clean, beautifully decorated, so comfortable and even a large choice of games to play. Best place we've ever stayed, everything you could need in the kitchen, including spices, coffee filters & much more!! The only thing we had to buy was our food, we definately recommend this beach rental, LOVED IT!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

DanThom

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

Rating: 5/5
Great place for Spring Break 2013
9 of us stayed here and could have easily slept more comfortably. We had an excellent time and would recommend this house to anyone

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful stay near the beach

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

This house is everything it says it is. Very spacious and has all the amenities we needed. Although it isn't beach front, you're still close enough to walk if you'd like. Just minutes from Manzanita and tucked away in a quiet area.

The house was very clean and everything was in working order. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely book here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great space and location

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

This is a great home for a larger group, or smaller. We filled up the upstairs rooms and could easily have another few people with us with all the beds provided in the lower part of the house. For our needs, the house provided ample space and comfort. The large windows in the living room make it a wonderful space to sit and daydream when it's too rainy/cold for a long outside adventure on the beach. The beach is very close and easy to get to. The downstairs was reportedly a little musty, but once the dehumidifier was emptied and started up again, there was no trace of any mustiness. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a big group!

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We had a large group and this home accommodated all of us very well. It has everything you need for a couple nights getaway. Just FYI...the missing ping pong table is in the garage, just off the basement. We didn't find it until the morning we left.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely beach retreat

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

We had a great time at the property and enjoyed the close location to the beach. The property is very nicely decorated with a nautical/beach team which makes it cozy and homey. We were very comfortable and had a great time... thanks for sharing your cottage with us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Two Family Beach Vacation

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

We chose this house for our first "two family" vacation with friends. The house was perfect for our needs. We had 4 adults and 6 kids, ranging in age from 18 months to 16 years old. The setting of the house was wonderfully peaceful and close to the beach. The walk to the beach is easy, the walk back to the house is a bit more difficult because of going uphill. We did choose to drive down a few times and were able to find easy parking. The house was clean and had everything we needed and more!
We have rented other places in Manzanita in past years and this one is now on the top of our list! We really liked that is was a little removed from the town. I would recommend this rental to any and all of my friends, except that I don't want the word to get out too much because we don't want it to be booked up too much for next year, we want to rent it again!!!
The only issue we had at the house was the shower door in the main bathroom, it seemed to be off it's track or the roller was broken. We made it work though.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Ocean getaway

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

Everything was in order when we arrived. Had a wonderful time with our daughters and grandchildren.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great, glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thanks for posting your review!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review