reviews for: listing #70175 - Bellingham, Washington House rental

Point Williams Lodge . 6 Acre Oceanfront . POOL . HOT TUB
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Samish Island
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,375 - $1,375 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

What an amazing house!

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

What an amazing house! Thank you for the great hospitality. It meets our needs perfectly!

The Precoa Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Private, serene, heavenly

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

I booked this place for my husband's birthday getaway. What a gem of a place for the ultimate exclusive and very private island-like retreat on Samish Island. The very friendly and wonderful staff people (reservations, concierge) lodge accommodations and outdoor amenities were outstanding. The outdoor spa and pool were so relaxing. The water was extremely bouyant and soft (I am not sure if they use saline or ionizer filtration), but there is no chlorine smell and it is so pristine. It made our skin really soft. Of course the beds were perfectly comfortable. I would book Pt. Williams Lodge definitely. It is such a special place. Our experience was worth every penny!

Jeanine, La Conner WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed everything... except for having to leave!

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

Celebrating a 50th birthday. Beautiful home, wonderful grounds, no bear, lots of deer. Gudrun and Debbie made sure our stay was "event" free. The pool was fantastic. We enjoyed everything for the whole week, except for having to leave!

Ann and friends, El Paso TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is an AWESOME home!

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

Point Williams Lodge on Samish Island was the location of our 25th annual family vacation. There were fourteen of us in this home with other family members in a nearby beach house. This is an AWESOME home! The view is fantastic. We enjoyed walking down the path to the waters edge, sitting on the bench to enjoy the serene surroundings and even spotting some sea lions. It is secluded so there is lots of privacy. Our family enjoyed the many activities that were available locally and in the area. Some of the activities included: swimming in the large pool, sitting in the Jacuzzi, bicycling, hiking, salmon fishing, whale watching, kayaking, visiting the oyster farm, cheese factory, berry farm, bread farm and the small neighborhood church. The ferry ride to Friday Harbor was fun. The Whale Museum was very interesting. Some of the family went into Canada for the day. The children took part in the 5K run in Bellingham (taking first and second place!). The beautiful birds including the bald eagles made bird watching fun. A doe and her two fawns were regularly seen near the lodge. The home is beautifully furnished. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen fully equipped. The weather was lovely and stayed in the 70 s. The architecture was so amazing. I personally thanked God for the designer who was inspired to build this home. The wood pillars, the wood used throughout the home and high ceiling lifted my spirit and heart to my Maker and Creator God. Thank you for making Point Williams Lodge available for us to enjoy. Gudrun Gutsche of Seaside Lodging Northwest was very accommodating and extremely helpful to us in locating a place for our family vacation. Thank you, Gudrun! Sincerely, Claire, West Covina, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We did love our stay at Point Williams Lodge!

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We did love our stay at Point Williams Lodge! It was so fun to explore on foot, by car, and by bicycle. The house is absolutely charming, and was more than comfortable--great windows to open and close as the temperature changed, wonderful beds, super kitchen:) We were surprised and pleased by how much we enjoyed daily use of the pool and hot tub--what treats! And the view of the water off the point of the island was spectacular!! We did not realize, from what we had read, that the bay area would be so visible from the house. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting by the fireplace, cooking some evenings there, and watching the sun set and the stars appear--breathtaking:) The huge pitchers of spectacular flowers all around the house and deck were so colorful and welcoming--we enjoyed them for our entire stay!! Traveling with three children, age 3 and under, limited our ability to explore the area like we might have. So there will be plenty of sights to see and things to do if we ever return; but we were quite content to prepare our own meals and enjoy being together in such a lovely setting.

Marilyn, Columbia MD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Could not be any better than this!

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

We celebrated my dad's 80th birthday at this wonderful home with a party of 13 people. We all had plenty of space and enjoyed the house immensely! The kitchen is a bit small for such a large number of people but the eating areas are plentiful indoor and out. The pool and hot tub are wonderful and a big hit with both the kids and adults. The beds are comfortable and the bedding luxurious as promised. Don't miss this lovely house.

Sharon,
Portland, OR

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

a pretty cool house with a pool our kids lived in.

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

We did not see a bear, but we did see a lot of happy faces, beautiful deer, fantastic sunsets, clear blue skies, lovely countryside and a pretty cool house with a swimming pool our kids lived in. This what we looked like before we arrived: [see guest book for a line drawing of a row of sad and stressed faces] This is what we looked like after our stay: [see guest book for a line drawing of a row of cheerful faces]

Jonathan,
Elk Grove Village, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...singing your praises and we hope to return.

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

We thank you again for such a lovely well equipped house. If you ever need references we shall be happy to sing your praises and we hope to return.

Tobey, Emeryville CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You are blessed to have such a wonderful place...

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful property with us. We saw so many animals, birds and eagles. We loved walking every day and BBQing at night. The view is amazing. When we did venture to sight see, we wished we had not left the point... We played in the pool and back gammon every day - we left the back-gammon set for you. Anyway, you are blessed to have such a wonderful place.

Family of Juliette,
Culver City CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A memory was built in our family that will linger

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

I just want to thank you for all you did and communicated with us for our reservation. We had an incredible time at the home, and all expressed how beautiful and peaceful it was. A memory was built in our family that will linger with us for a very long time. All of my children and grandchildren were there, I am a blessed woman.

God's joy,
Charlotte, Palo Cedro CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A perfect place to enjoy family, God’s creation...

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Celebrated Grandma’s 70th birthday! A perfect place to enjoy family, God’s creation and His blessings!

Cousins: Kaylee, Macde, Courney, Madison, Ariyah, Ella, Brady, Drew, Brett, Derek and one in the tummy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We would love to come back next year!

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

June 2013

Thank you for an amazing week in an incredible location. Our retreat was better than we could have hoped for. We would love to come back next year!

Trinity Western University, Admissions Team
Langley BC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...much nicer than can possibly be described.

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

December 2010

"This was our second stay at Point Williams Lodge. The house is beautiful both inside and out. Our first trip was in the summer and the pool and deck were fantastic. We were so impressed we invited relatives to join us in December for a holiday celebration. The owners helped us arrange a gourmet chef to fix an incredible dinner for us. I cannot say enough good things. We highly recommend Point Williams Lodge and will definitely be staying there again."

Lisa and Family,
Yarrow Point, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

..much nicer than can possibly be described.

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

"The property is much nicer than can possibly be described. Everything was well maintained and the property was expertly managed. We had a full house and were very comfortable, spoiled actually. All rooms feature great views. Totally private the grounds are park like. The pool is huge, hot tub perfect for those starry nights. The kitchen had everything a high end kitchen needs plus views of pool and deck access. The house is very open and airy. Sunset views and views of the sound are available from the back deck near wonder stone grill. There is an on property hiking trail. Samish Island is itself very quaint and private. Invites walking and biking the narrow lanes with ocean views everywhere."

Todd and Family,
Fort Worth, Texas

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful any time of year!"

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

"This was our second stay at Point Williams Lodge. The house is beautiful both inside and out. Our first trip was in the summer and the pool and deck were fantastic. We were so impressed we invited relatives to join us in December for a holiday celebration. The owners helped us arrange a gourmet chef to fix an incredible dinner for us. I cannot say enough good things. We highly recommend Point Williams Lodge and will definitely be staying there again."

Lisa and Family,
Yarrow Point, WA

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful any time of year!"

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

"This was our second stay at Point Williams Lodge. The house is beautiful both inside and out. Our first trip was in the summer and the pool and deck were fantastic. We were so impressed we invited relatives to join us in December for a holiday celebration. The owners helped us arrange a gourmet chef to fix an incredible dinner for us. I cannot say enough good things. We highly recommend Point Williams Lodge and will definitely be staying there again."

Lisa and Family,
Yarrow Point, WA

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... the best birthday getaway I could imagine.

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

As we are packing to leave after four days, we are talking about all of the fun and wonderful things we have done.

A few tips for you on your first day in the area:

FOOD
The Bread Farm and cheese stores in Edison are wonderful! There is a Haggen grocery store about 25 minutes away. Go out to Chuckanut and go North to Fairhaven.

SHOPPING
Fairhaven has adorable shops, restaurants, etc.

LOCAL
We loved the Chuckanut Alpaca Farm!!! Lois and Water are sod much fun. They have a gift shop and will walk you around through the Alpaca pens, introducing you to their lovely creatures. Especially liked Carumba, Freckles and the bucked tooth one.

PROPERTY
Be sure to keep your eyes open! Different animals seen by members of our party:

Bald Eagles
Peregrine Falcon
Sea Otter
Harbor Seal
Dolphin
Deer
Bunnies

This has just been the best birthday getaway I could imagine. And they let us bring my "furry babies:, a golden retriever and chocolate lab.

I can't wait to come back!

Thank you!!

Annie Ezell, Seattle WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Until next time! Appreciations!

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

Thank you for another wonderful 'base" for our WFM Team Leader Team Build. The hot tub was fantastic and the surroundings tranquil and harmonizing.

Until next time! Appreciations!

Whole Foods Market
Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Until next time! Appreciations!

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

Thank you for another wonderful 'base" for our WFM Team Leader Team Build. The hot tub was fantastic and the surroundings tranquil and harmonizing.

Until next time! Appreciations!

Whole Foods Market
Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Until next time! Appreciations!

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

Thank you for another wonderful 'base" for our WFM Team Leader Team Build. The hot tub was fantastic and the surroundings tranquil and harmonizing.

Until next time! Appreciations!

Whole Foods Market
Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Until next time! Appreciations!

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

Thank you for another wonderful 'base" for our WFM Team Leader Team Build. The hot tub was fantastic and the surroundings tranquil and harmonizing.

Until next time! Appreciations!

Whole Foods Market
Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we are leaving feeling renewed.

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

What a fabulous place to relax and enjoy time with friends for my 40th birthday celebration!

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and are leaving feeling renewed. :)

Thank you for sharing this lovely home with us. We truly appreciated the beautiful woodwork and surrounding grounds. The hot tub is great and so very tranquil!

We would all love to come back, and we leave with fond memories.

Heather, Kristina, Amy, Tracy, Natasha, Wendy, Heather (another one!), Kathie

P.S. Your chef recommendation for the birthday dinner was wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

..a feast for the eyes and a blessing to the soul.

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

May, 2010

Wow! What a beautiful home and location. We are a party of eight, celebrating our mothers 90th birthday, and what a time we have had together. Inspite of the adverse weather we have built some great and lasting memories watching the eagles, hawks and herons not to mention the harbor seals...

The solitude has been treasured by all and the beauty of this place is a feast for the eyes and a blessing to the soul. God’s creation is well preserved here and speaks of his glory as the creator.

We can only hope that we will have the good fortune to visit this beautiful place again and add to the wonderful comments written in this book.

Dan & Nancy, Laura & Paul, Eric & Heather & Julia
Bill and Marge (celebrating 90 years)

Waunakee, WI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

..a feast for the eyes and a blessing to the soul.

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

May, 2010

Wow! What a beautiful home and location. We are a party of eight, celebrating our mothers 90th birthday, and what a time we have had together. Inspite of the adverse weather we have built some great and lasting memories watching the eagles, hawks and herons not to mention the harbor seals...

The solitude has been treasured by all and the beauty of this place is a feast for the eyes and a blessing to the soul. God’s creation is well preserved here and speaks of his glory as the creator.

We can only hope that we will have the good fortune to visit this beautiful place again and add to the wonderful comments written in this book.

Dan & Nancy, Laura & Paul, Eric & Heather & Julia
Bill and Marge (celebrating 90 years)

Waunakee, WI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular Home and Property!

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

Spectacular Home and Property! We enjoyed every day, despite the rain.
We would certainly return!!

Laura & Family
Waunakee, WI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

..our minds bustle with plans for returning..

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

My wife and I were seeking an escape for our tenth wedding anniversary. We found so much more than that spending a long weekend here.

Watching the bay erupt in large waves from the cold winter winds, rushing to fetch firewood together before the sun set, reconnecting in front of a blazing fire over a game of scrabble with wine... It was exactly what we needed.

Although we treasure the place as our private retreat, our minds bustle with plans for returning with family and friends!

Jeremy & Ann,
Mt. Vernon, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...will always think of this place fondly.

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

October 2009

Thanks. Great place. All 12 of us really enjoyed our stay here and will always think of this place fondly. Many of us are going to look at renting here in the future for family or team builds.

Thanks!

Whole Foods Market,
Roosevelt Square
Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

a time to reconnect, a time for relaxation...

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

August, 2009

We came, just two of us and our kids. It was a time to reconnect, a time for relaxation, a time for fun--we achieved them all!!! Eagles overhead, fishing boats casting nets at the shoreline, kids laughing in the pool--a perfect day.

Paula & tribe
Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Eagles!

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

Eagles!
Early morning birdsong.
Light streaming through window glass--so much glorious light.
An inviting home.
Stunning location.
A perfect retreat.

Thank you!

L. Block
Steamboat, CO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I not only heard but FELT the flap of an Eagle!

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

How do we become so desensitized to urban life?

That was the thought which greeted me upon first waking to the tranquility of the Williams Point morning. Up until that moment, I'd forgotten. I was fine in my delusion of city tolerance.

It all began with a walk to the water last night, when I not only heard but FELT the flap of a passing Eagle overhead.

The bird-life, the ocean, the views, the grand, yet cozy home all contributes to wake up call provided only by this special combination of surrounding.

I will return again.

Thank you!

Palmer
Steam Boat, CO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were in awe!

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Thank you so much for providing us with this beautiful home. What a perfect backdrop for our mother's 80th birthday. The pool and hot tub were spectacular especially with all the eagles flying over our heads. We were constantly in awe of the architecture, landscaping and views. We will always remember the special time we had at your house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review