reviews for: listing #70181 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

July 27-Aug 1 Open, 3BR 2.5 Bath, Hot Tub, Wifi, Pool Table
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $275 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

We stayed in this cabin with two other couples on a marriage retreat. The large size of the cabin and secluded location made it an ideal spot to have a couples retreat. The views from the cabin were romantic and beautiful. This cabin is great for people who want to be isolated.
This cabin would also great for people who want to spend time away from it all with their familes. It was very clean and well equiped for people with all ages of children.
The location of this cabin gives guests quick access to Gatlinburg attractions and quick access to the hiking trails around Gatlinburg.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome familiy spring-break

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Our family just had an amazing Spring Break. Our 3 kids (2, 4, 6) and wife rented this cabin for a week. Ideal for kids aged like ours, it's located up the road in a super nice hill surrounded with trees and a few other cabins. Very private and lonely, but with easy access down the road (1 mile, windy road but safe and easy to go back and forth with mild caution) to highway 321, almost in the middle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, so it's easy to run some errands if kids need/want something. It's also very near the Smoky Mountains National Park bypass, so in no time you're in the middle of the mountains, can easily go to Cedar's Cove or anywhere else. Cabin is fantastic, obviously the owners have family with kids and use it, it's packed with nice books and games. It has 3 floors and fits perfectly 8 people, everything was neat, clean and looked new. Owners called when we checked in to see how everything was going, and when I mentioned we had a small issue with the gas logs fireplace (but it was due to me not pressing an appropriate button) owners immediately called a handyman to look at it, and called again to check. I'll get back to this place many times for sure, ideal place for kids, or adults, very private and cozy but also a short ride to urban sites or mountains.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: CV,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. More importantly, we're so glad that you were so happy with our cabin. It was a pleasure to deal with you and your family. We hope you can return.

Allen and Margaret,
Laureli Lookout

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome familiy spring-break

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Our family just had an amazing Spring Break. Our 3 kids (2, 4, 6) and wife rented this cabin for a week. Ideal for kids aged like ours, it's located up the road in a super nice hill surrounded with trees and a few other cabins. Very private and lonely, but with easy access down the road (1 mile, windy road but safe and easy to go back and forth with mild caution) to highway 321, almost in the middle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, so it's easy to run some errands if kids need/want something.

It's also very near the Smoky Mountains National Park bypass, so in no time you're in the middle of the mountains, can easily go to Cedar's Cove or anywhere else.

Cabin is fantastic, obviously the owners have family with kids and use it, it's packed with nice books and games. It has 3 floors and fits perfectly 8 people, everything was neat, clean and looked new.

Owners called when we checked in to see how everything was going, and when I mentioned we had a small issue with the gas logs fireplace (but it was due to me not pressing an appropriate button) owners immediately called a handyman to look at it, and called again to check.

I'll get back to this place many times for sure, ideal place for kids, or adults, very private and cozy but also a short ride to urban sites or mountains.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Romantic Weekend!

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed in Laureli Lookout as a pre-Christmas vacation. I am soon leaving for recruit training in the United States Marine Corps. we recently got married and because of having to leave, we were not going to be able to share our first Christmas together.
the Cabin was perfect for our getaway! whether you are accustom to the city or to the country this cabin is great. tucked away in the mountains up a winding road, you'll find that it is private and secluded for a romantic trip. If you are wanting to stroll around Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, both towns are only 5 to 10 minutes away.
I am more of an outdoor enthusiast. My interest lied about 20 minutes away. Newfound Gap has incredible views of the smokey mountains...plus! the Appalachian Trail crosses right threw Newfound Gap. we took a wonderful day hike and had lunch on the Appalachian Trail.
the cabin was big enough to sleep 8 people but not too big for just the two of us. the fireplace was the perfect touch to a romantic weekend!
I definitely recommend this cabin for lovebirds :)
P.S. the owners were great to work with. very professional and truly kind people

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Romantic Weekenders,
Thank you for your upcoming service to our country (both of you). Thank you for taking the time and saying such nice things in your reveiw. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our cabin.
Allen and Margaret

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely Laureli Lookout!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

This cabin is simply lovely and while I only shared it with my two children, it is spacious enough (and has sleeping accomodations) to be enjoyed by a larger group! It is lovingly and thoughtfully furnished and has many wonderful features--hot tub, pool table, jacuzzi in master bath, kitchen with lots of supplies, charcoal grill and picnic table. The beds are comfortable and the water pressure is excellent. The cabin is fairly secluded on a mountain top, although the view of the Smokies is obscured by trees. Mornings are very peaceful! My family loved spending time in this special place, which is in a great location, relative to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville...far away from the "beaten path" but close enough to arrive home quickly after a busy day...a truly welcomed retreat from the daily grind, we've agreed we must retrun again someday...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Judy,

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. We hope you can return again soon. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words.

Allen and Margaret

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Everything we hoped for

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

Everything was exactly as described. The cabin was beautiful! We had two families and loved the amount of space. The kids loved the pool table, and we all enjoyed the hot tub. We used the outdoor grill, for a dinner "at home". The owners are friendly and very helpful. They even called to make sure everything was ok, and gave us tips for things to do. We loved that it was not right in town, but still close enough to all the major attractions by car. This is a great place to stay if you plan to visit Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can return in the future. It was nice to have you as our guests.

Margaret

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Exactly what we were looking for

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

Everything was as described. This was a great home to vacation in with two families...plenty of space. The kids loved the pool table and we all enjoyed the hot tub. We used the outside grill, and it was nice to have a dinner "at home". This location is very close to all of the hot spots by car, but far enough away to enjoy the evenings without all of the noise that comes with staying "in town". It was great they had a pack and play (one less item to pack). The owners are very friendly and helpful. They called to make sure everything was ok, and provided tips on activities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

We enjoyed Laureli Lookout so much. We had a wonderful time soaking up nature and bonding with our children. We were right in between Gatlinburg and Pigon Forge so everything was close by. Great Location! I personally loved the bed in the master bedroom. I normally wake up before the rooster crows but not in that bed. I don't know when I have ever slept in so comfortably. It has been a long time since the whole family has been together on vacation. I don't believe we could have picked a better place to stay. Thanks so very much for sharing your cabin with us.

May God bless you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: John,
We're so glad that you and your family had a good time and enjoyed the cabin. Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw and we hope you will be able to return.
Allen and Margaret

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

When can we go back to Laureli Lookout?

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

Was a wonderful cabin In the mountains. Our family enjoyed every aspect of the cabin. Our grown children loved the hot tub.the rooms were beautifully decorated. The cabin had all the amenities of your own home. The cabin is in the perfect place located between the Great Smokey Mountains and the activities of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We can't wait for next year to make this a family tradition. Thank you!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Worth the Long Trip

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

For someone who lives in the historic downtown district close to hospitals and all the sounds of emergency vehicles, this place was close to heaven! Most of the time the only sound was the laughter of my 4 high school ('66/'67) friends and I. The cabin is beautiful, homey, and perfect for people who see one another seldom, and who love to use the spaces for talking and eating, hot-tubbing and sleeping. It's perfect, between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, not close enough to see or hear traffic, but all necessities and interesting sites are close enough. I recommend it highly.
Lorna from West Michigan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lorna,
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Thanks,
Allen and Margaret

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gracias por todo

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

I can't express how perfect this house was for my family and I. My in-laws came in from Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina. They were blown away at how beautiful everything is here. From the house, flowers, blackberries, mountain rivers and of course the hot tub! My children had so much fun picking the blackberries! That was a special treat. I couldn't keep my 6 yr. old and my father in-law out of the hot tub. We had a woderful time here! We will be back ASAP! Gracias por todo.
The Bordas, Nashville

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the cabin

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

We loved the cabin! The jacuzzi tub in the master bath was great! The owners were very nice, even calling on the first day to make sure everything was going well! From the baby gates to the Pac-N-Play, the owners have truly thought of everything to make our stay complete! Our kids enjoyed playing pool, sitting in the hot tub and loved the spiral staircase. We had such a relaxing weekend! We can't wait to stay there again.

Sonya K and family, Elletesville, IN

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First family vacation with new twins

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

Thank you fo sharing your beautiful cabin. This was our first family vacation with our 20 month old twins. Although, it was a challenge, the cabin made things a little easier.

My best friend's family came with us. She has been throgh a lot the past several years. So I was so happy to get to make some happy memeories with her.

While in cade's Cove, we saw a bear with three cubs at the Elijah Oliver cabin.
Once again, thank you for the memories.

The Pugh family,
Leechburg, PA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review