reviews for: listing #70193 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Townhome rental

3 BR Barefoot Landing Townhouse with Waterviews
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Barefoot Landing
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $220 /nt
    $850 - $1,325 /wk
    $1,500 - $3,020 /mth

sort by:

wonderful vacation spot

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

my family loved this place. We have stayed in Barefoot resorts several years and this was by far our favorite. The place was perfectly kept, quiet and more than we expected. Dealing with the property owners was easy and convenient. We will definitely be staying there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything I wanted and more

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home with us. The location was more than perfect, allowing for quick access to all of the attractions. The amenities (i.e., extra bathrooms, laundry, rear deck and loft area) created a very comfortable home away from home atmosphere. I could not believe just how quickly we could go from the busy noise of bike week, to the quiet escape and oasis of the golf course - just over bridge.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Home away from Home

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

The townhouse was beyond beautiful! The location was ideal. There is a screened in porch that looks over a pond full of turtles and ducks. I think we bought three loaves of bread just so the kids could feed the ducks. The pool is right across the street from the townhouse and was never crowded. It is located about five minutes away from the beach and near plenty of entertainment. We would definatley stay here again if we visit Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Having a Ball

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Ben & Rebecca,

thank you for allowing us to stay at your lovely property. Pictures don't do it justice. We had a ball!!! Privacy of the pool was simply awesome. We felt it was our own and charming to say the least. Your property manager was very nice to work with. Having visited this destination for many years, it seems to amaze me. It's everchanging and fun for the whole family. In sum, it was fantastic. Thank you from my family to yours. Cheers!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Superior, Tranquil and Perfect!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

There are not enough words to describe how wonderful our stay was in this townhouse! The home is elegantly decorated, extremely clean and very cozy. Ben and Rebecca went above and beyond to accommodate our stay. The property manager was also very helpful and kind. If you are looking for an awesome place to relax while in Myrtle Beach, then look no further- this is the place is top notch! Whenever we return to Myrtle Beach, we will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Truly Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Ben & Rebecca

Thank you for sharing your lovely home for our first family vacation to Myrtle Beach. The property, house layout and all of it's ammenitites took our breath away. The house was immaculant, well decorated and extremely spacious for our family of 5 including 3 teen agers.

Your property manager was friendly, extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay very warm and comfortable. We are looking forward to next year as are our children, everyone had a wonderful time and the weather was fantastic. The pool across the street was an added bonus for those times when we wanted to just cool off.

We explored Broadway on the Beach (our favorite), The House of Blues, went to a concert, Barefoot Landing as well as rode the zipline and hit the shops including Bass Pro Shop!

We have told all of our friends what a wonderful vacation this was and how much we are looking forward to coming next year.

Thank you again so much for your hospitality we truly loved all of the accomodations and the scenery was breath taking.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Dream Vacation Home

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

Rebecca and Ben
Thank you for allowing us to stay at your beautiful home. It was immaculate, warm, and located in one of the friendliest resorts I have ever stayed in.

We enjoyed the pool across the street and the many shops and restaurants within Barefoot resorts, as well as the private parking and cabana privileges at the beach! What a pleasure to go back and forth whenever you wanted, either by driving or taking the shuttle.

My husband enjoyed the golfing while I enjoyed the shopping. In the evening it was nice to have coffee in the sun porch watching the sunset over the water.


How great to go on a vacation and truly feel as if it were your own second home.
We are so glad we found you. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation experience and we will see you again next year!
P & D

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2010

Rebbecca and Ben,

We had an awesome time staying in your Townhome. The place was furnished nicely and we had all kinds of space and comfort. It was hard to go back home. My kids really enjoyed the pool and sitting out on screened in porch was beautiful in the morning and at night.

Thanks for allowing us to stay on such short notice.

Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Truly home away from home

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

Staying at this property was as if I was at home, minus the swimming pool and the indoor closed patio. Usually staying away from home can be a bit uncomfortable, but everything about this house made us not want to go home. I got the feeling the owners of the property may have stayed a few places in their travels and may have come across a place or two that did not meet up to their standards, but made sure if and when they ever got their own place for people to stay things would surely be on point. If you experience the stay at this house, you will get the feeling that you want to come back without hesitation and you won't hesitate to tell others. The house was clean, comfortable, spacious, and located in a convenient area. The neighborhood is beautiful. Prior to coming down I purchased things that I had to take back home with me and return to the stores because the owners made sure it was there. I can truly say without bragging, that a woman knows what a woman needs in a house. I know for sure that my family and I will be back God willing. I only hope that future renters will take care of this beautiful property by respecting the property and allow for others to enjoy the property as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an awesome time!

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Rebecca & Ben,

I just wanted to let you personally know that we had an awesome time. You have a great place. It truly made memories for me and my granddaughters that will last for ever. Thanks for the smooth last minute arrangements it couldn't have been any better. Will definetly recommend to friends and family.

Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review