reviews for: listing #70222 - Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania House rental

Lake House at the Yough - ON YOUGH LAKE - UNBELIEVABLE VIEWS
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Yough Lake
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $325 - $425 /nt
    $2,200 - $2,200 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful!!!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

Once we found the road and got to the place it was amazing! Very clean and just an all around beautiful setting! The weather got cool for our stay so the hot tub was a great benefit. Couldn't keep our dog out of the lake! She was in heaven! Got in some whitewater rafting which the kids really enjoyed! would definitely rent this out again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice but not so nice too.

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

The property was nice once we finally got there. The directions were wholly inadequate and we spent an extra hour or two just trying to find the place. When we called for assistance, the person couldn't supply any better directions. Very frustrating.
Beyond this, the housekeeping and condition of the home was lacking. The reading material in the bathroom is beyond moldy. Both frying pans had been put away with food still caked on them. Some of the deck furniture was in poor repair. There were ants in the bathroom.
We found it unbelievable that at this cost we were expected to put the sheets onto our beds and remove sheets from them before leaving.

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We stayed from 8/14-8/21/10 We had a great time. The house was beautiful. What a great view of the lake. It was quiet and very private. I would love to be there in the fall. A special thank you to Beth who helped with all of our questions. Did not miss the TV or internet at all. It actually gave us more time to spend with our 16 yr old without distractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Definitely coming back to the Lake House

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

I loved everything about the place it's everything they said it would be and more. I would love to return next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Private Getaway

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Perfect private getaway with lots of natural beauty. Charming and comfortable house with great views and wonderful covered outdoor hot tub. Would definitely go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review