reviews for: listing #7024 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Condo rental

Charming condo, ideal for families. Steps from beach/golf
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Playacar
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $850 - $990 /wk

sort by:

Thank you for a relaxing week

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

My wife and I would like to thank you for the use of your condo. We found the property to be clean and very well equipped with everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. Your condo’s proximity to downtown Playa del Carmen and the Reef Club make it the perfect location for accessing both the beach and all the activities in town. The pool was well maintained and was the perfect place to spend a peaceful afternoon. We look forward to renting from you again in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Mike & Cindy,

Thanks a lot for you kind note. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that everything was up to your expectations. We would love to have you back.

Luis & Marisa

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutely perfect!...with great location.

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

The appartment is beautiful, we had a great summer vacation, the appartment is very confortable, actually we had more than enough space ( we were 2 couples), I would like to remark the excellent quality service from the owners & managers , said that , The location of the apparment is unique. it is inside a very nice & quiet residential area, with the great advantage of being just minutes away (walking distance 10 minutes) from the best restaurants, stores and nightlife of Playa del Carmen, other thing we appreciated greately is not only the amenities within the complex, such as the swiming pool, but also the closeness to the beach through the reef hotel. 10/10 rating, and next time I visit playa del carmen , for sure I will rent again this beautiful apparment!!

Owners response: Thanks a lot for your comments. You are very kind. We would love to have you back soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulosas vacaciones en Playa del Carmen

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2012

Hemos pasado unas hermosas vacaciones en este lindisimo lugar. El departamento es muy comodo y muy bien equipado. El complejo cuenta con una lindisima pileta. Esta ubicado a una cuadra de la playa y muy cerca del centro comercial de Playacar. Se puede ir a todos lados caminando, incluso a la 5ta (peatonal de Playa del Carmen). La atencion de las personas de Mexico Scape es de primera. Si vuelvo a esta ciudad sin duda alquilaria de vuelta este hermoso departamento.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacaciones familiares 2012

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2012

Fue nuestra primera estancia en playa de Carmen. Anteriormente estuvimos en Cancun. El lugar nos parecio de pelicula. El departamento lindisiomo y muy confortable. La atención de Mexico Escape fue de primera. La relación entre precio y calidad es dificil de igualar.
Sin duda, si tengo la posibilidad de volver a Playa del Carmen, lo haría a este mismo condo.

Owners response: Muchas gracias Hernan! Fue un gusto tenerlos. Siempre tratamos de que tengan la mejor experiencia en Playa del Carmen.Esperamos que regresen pronto.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family vacation 2010

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

I have been visiting Playa del Carmen since 1996. I am amazed at the growth that has taken place since that time. Fantastic restaurants. This condo is beautiful and is a wonderful reprieve from all of the frenzied excitement of the Quinta Avenida nightlife. Great location, yet removed enough that you can completely gel in total silence. Beautifully decorated in a Mexican modern style and very clean. Excellent attention from property managers (Mexico Escape). The condo was just right for our family of 5 (kids aged 10, 6 and 4). My brother is bringing his family on February. Cheers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantasticas vacaciones en Mexico. Gracias!

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Fue nuestra primera vez en Playa y la pasamos fantastico en el apartamento! Estuvimos una semana del 8 al 15 de abril con mi familia. El apartamento es lindisimo y la atencion del equipo de Mexico Escape fue excelente. Fuimos a Xcaret, Xelha y Cozumel. La playa me parecio de revista! muy recomendable. saludos y gracias. Lety.

Fist time in Playa and we had a great time in the apartment. The place was very clean and nice. Great attention from Mexico Escape. Visited Xcaret, Xelha and Cozumel. The beach was like a dream!

Owners response: Gracias por tus comentarios! Saludos

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Big thanks from Raymond family

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

Hi Luis, this is to tell you that we're back since last wednesday and we already missing your condo... We realy love our trip and all the facilities at the Chac Ha. The weather was fantastic, the water was hot, the playa was beautiful and the peoples was very nice and friendly. We realy want to thank you for all your good advise and the confort of your condo. The kids enjoy the nice pool and the parents realy enjoy the quietness of the site. The site was well maintained, inside and outside. We would not hesitate to recommand it to any of our friends.

Thanks a lot for all and we hope to be back soon!

Best regards

Mario, Manon and the kids

Owners response: I appreciate your help Mario. Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanks for an unforgettable holiday

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

Dear Luis and Marisa,

Thanks for an unforgettable holiday in Playa del Carmen. The condo was absolutely wonderful. Everything in the condo worked very well. Location was excellent. We spent a lot of time at the pool and beach. Our girls loved it. They want to come back next year! Thanks for sharing with us your beach home. Inez Connor

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place to stay in playa

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

The condo was very clean and quiet. Very close to the beach and walking distance to Playa's main attractions. The managers were always available if needed. This place was great for kids!

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a great time in Playa del carmen.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

ChacHa Condo

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

The condo was very clean and comfortable. We were a little bit far from town for our group but taxis were readily available. Everyone was very nice and very accommodating. The condo was perfect for our bunch.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review