reviews for: listing #70306 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Studio rental

$595 usd ANY week in April & May BEACH FRONT 1 BDR.-POOL
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $165 /nt
    $690 - $1,150 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Casa Chanty is a memory we will always cherish

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

Alberto y Christina, Angelica ~

Your ‘casa’ on the beach was the perfect place for our stay in Playa Secreto. Whether listening to the waves breaking on the beach at night; the breezes flowing through the ‘casa’ keeping us cool; lounging in the beach chairs at night spying out the constellations; walking the white sand beach at sunrise; delighting in the tiny sea shells and the multitude of coral pieces on the beach; bogey-boarding in the turquoise blue water or sitting at the water’s edge exhilarating in the feel of waves splashing over us . . . this was our idea of heaven.

We enjoyed the bohemian simplicity of the ‘casa’. It was a clean, relaxing ‘home away from home’ with all the amenities we needed. We loved the vibrant colors of the furnishings and the way the sliding windows opened to the beautiful view of the ocean and the refreshing breezes. We especially enjoyed sitting on the patio where we were shaded from the sun but could still feel the breeze.

It was nice to have the option of catered meals. We thoroughly enjoyed Chef Miguel’s cooking, especially when we arrived very tired the first night.

We, also, enjoyed Alberto’s company, his helpfulness and his entertaining stories. And your property manager, Damian, is a gem. He’s always there to help with every need . . . from fixing a ‘dead’ TV to finding hidden beach treasures for us. I especially enjoyed his artistic touches when cleaning the ‘casa’.

Our vacation at Casa Chanty is a memory we will always cherish. And – God willing – we will return soon.

Con un abrazo ~
Memo, Marta y Pepito Guevara

Helpful votes: 2 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our vacation was fantastic

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Hi Cristina & Angelica
first of all thank you for renting your beautiful villa and condo to us.

apologies for not sending this sooner but being back to work with all its issues has kept us very busy and this is the first opportunity we have had to sit down and e-mail you.

Our vacation was fantastic, we arrived on the sat and were met by Damien and shown to your villa, Damien throughout the 14 days was an excellent host and catered for all our needs, questions and queries.

The villa and condo were everything we hoped they would be and were perfect for a hassle free, relaxing vacation.

we made friends with people, we shopped and dined in Puerto Morales and Playa Del Carmen and even ventured up to Cancun. The weather was a little windy in the first week but alaways in the 30s.

thank you again for the rental and we hope in the future to rent accomodation with you again.

attached are a few photographs and we will write a glowing report in trip advisor for you

thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 4

 

Casa Chanty Getaway

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

This was a new community to me. As a regular to Cancun/Playa Del Carmen I was looking for something very quiet and away from the usual tourist hustle & bustle. This place is a small gated community right on the beach. Casa Chanty was perfect for us. It has facilities for 3 potential group visits. The two units downstairs are 'studio' style (2 ppl) and there is a larger unit that sleeps 8 upstairs. We had one of the studios and were the only guests there that weekend. It was wonderful to be able to go on the beach and not have to contend with others.
Damian (site manager) altho limited in his english was very friendly and helpful. (my Spanish is muy mal) We enjoyed the catering service offered thru the website and the meal was amazing. Transport from the airport was easily arranged and very punctual. Taxis to PDC or P. Moreles need to be arranged thru Damian, but they were ok. No shopping nearby, had to go to town to purchase food.
I'd love to come back. Not recommended for families w/teens as there is no 'nite life' close by. Sun, surf and quiet nights.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Elaine, thank you very much for the posted review, I was very very happy once I read it, as Im always thinking to all my guests once they are there, for me is wonderful that you had a good time there, and find it perfct for you, thank you to let me know. I feelthe same of you for the place, every time I go there, we take a walk to playa some night , but than like you I'm soo happy to go back in Playa del Secreto and wake up early in the morning with the ocean and the sunrise right in front, just really few people around, lot of quiet, Im glad to share with you this experience (Sorry my english is not very good). Best wishes for you and all your family thanks again for all.

Helpful votes: 1 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable Honeymoon

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

Hello Christina & Chantal,
This is josh emailing you in response to our stay at casa chanty in november.
my wife suzanne and i would like to thank you and alberto for an enjoyable honeymoon.
the bottle of wine was very nice of you, and a nice way to start our first night in mexico.
The ocean view was Fantastic, the weather for the most part was good, it was fabulous to just relax and
enjoy the sun. Damian and family were very nice and helpful even though they do not speak too much english.
It was good for me to learn more spanish as well.
I tell my friends about casa chanty, so if they want to take a vaction, i will have them contact you.
when we decide to take another trip to mexico in the future, we will contact you again.

thankyou again.

josh beinert

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful experience

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

Hi,I'm sorry it has taken so long to write this to you but we have been so busy with the Holidays and work not to mention fighting off bad colds. We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home in Playa del Secreto! The pictures on your web site do not even come close to the amazing vistas and atmosphere we experienced. The white sand beach, the carribean colors of the water were so relaxing and your house was perfect for all of us. it was a wonderful vacation.

We are thinking of planning our next trip to stay again at Casa Chanty so we can see them in December when they come to visit so we have more time with your friends.

Thank you again! We'll be planning our next trip around March so we'll be in touch.

All our best to you.
Mark & Marci

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing !!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

My family and I stayed at this amazing house last year 2009. The pictures truly do not do it justice. The view is absolutely amazing!! It is the perfect place if you are looking to relax and avoid the high traffic tourist areas that crowd some of Mexico's beaches. It is a 5 minute drive into Puerto Morelos which is a small fishing town just north of the house. Playa del Carmen is a short drive south from the house as well. The beach where the house is located is very private and secluded. If you are looking for a place with an amazing view and a quiet location, this is definitely your place!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review