reviews for: listing #70347 - Payson, Arizona House rental

Secluded Getaway Cabin
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $129 - $300 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Best place we ever stayed!!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Beautiful location. Beautiful home. Excellent price. We would definitely stay there again and we have already recommended the place to our friends. The views were amazing to wake up too. The home was very cozy and comfortable. The kids loved it. They rode their bikes and enjoyed nature. I will confirm that the house it secluded which is great. Thank you so much Vicki for sharing your home. We are already planning another trip back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Very secluded vacation

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

This cabin was very secluded as it stated. We were very comfortable. Our only wish was that their were screens on the doors as we wanted to keep windows and doors open to relax. Note to vistors bring Wasp killer with you. Tons of wasps. other than that we loved the stay and did not want to come home. The owner Vicki was very easy to work with and friendly. I highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful breathtaking views!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

I have stayed in many cabins that stated that they were secluded and peaceful in the ad to only show up to a row of cabins side by side with no privacy. NOT THIS ONE....THIS OFFERS TRUE SECLUSION SURROUNDED BY TREES AND FOREST....My family never wanted to leave the home the whole weekend and they did not want to go home. The evenings were so cool and the stars were so bright. We saw a herd of Elk as we were driving in, many deer and rabbit viewed from the porch. The home offered tons of room for the family and an awesome view from nearly every room in the home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fabulous Time

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

We cannot say enough about the property and the care, concern and interest that the owners provided for us. Their home was clean, well equipped, comfortable and spacious. The view from the property (porches) is incredible and the ride to the property through the forest is beautiful. The ride to town is 6 miles in one direction and 12 in the other. It is far enough from town to provide serenity and relaxation and yet close enough to food, entertainment and magnificent sites to behold. It was a pleasure dealing with the owners. We fully recommend this outstanding vacation opportunity.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best Vacation I Ever Had !!!

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

My family with 3 other couples liked this property at first site.
We arrived safely with help of the map provided by the owner without any issues.

We found this place awesome !!! The location is the perfect for vacation. Its on top of hill and surrounded by fence. The view is awesome. There is few miles of dirt road to reach up to this place but we had normal passenger cars and had no problem driving up to the cabin.

The house has got everything in it. you probably do not need to carry anything apart from your cloths and raw food of your choice to cook. We were surprised to know that how one can have full furnished and well maintained home in that remote area, we had everything there we could possibly need.

Owners took care of everything for us. You will not see on this site but there is a "Hot Tub" too.

This is a great place to spend your vacation, but book this in advance otherwise you will find that I have already booked it again :)




The address can not be found in Google Maps because Google is not updated. I will work on this.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Cabin everything was as stated

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

This cabin was very well maintained, and clean. The map provided by owner was very accurate. Dirt roads were easy to drive on with a car. However we were on Harley's it made it challenging but a ride to remember. The views and country side areas were readily assessable and very photogenic. Would recommend to families or people who want to get away from it all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review