reviews for: listing #704 - Poipu Beach, Hawaii Apartment rental

Poipu Plantation B&B and Rentals
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Poipu Beach Park
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $128 - $170 /nt
    $1,001 - $1,155 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

“Relax, you're in Poipu Plantation Resort”

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: December 17, 2012

After one big welcoming aloha, we immediately felt at home. Small, clean and a great host. They give you all the tips where to go on adventure. Beachgear was available. Parking place, near to the beach, and a restaunt called Brennekes.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Lovely accommodations!”

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights before our condo was available in Princeville. We were delighted with our stay here.
We stayed in the Bed & Breakfast accommodations. The room was comfortable; the bathroom,
spacious and clean.
The Hawaiian breakfast was very special-- served by Audrey who made us feel like old friends.
The location is great! Close access to Poipu Beach and a walking trail along the beach to the Grand Hyatt.
This is a terrific value. Don 't hesitate to book.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“A little piece of Paradise”

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2012

We are returned guests: our first stay, two years ago, had been awesome - and this one has been even better !

We stayed in the B&B building ( in the Ali'i suite) : at once we found out some new little touches which are very convenient, for instance the small in-room safe.
The lawn around the building is always blooming with fragrant plumeria and other tropical plants and the lovely Audrey leaves fresh plumeria flowers everywhere in the room , from your pillow to the tea-table .

If you are wondering about the quality of service, all the house is sparkling clean and really welcoming !! Of course it is not an Hyatt, but it has a lovely , unique hawai’ian feeling to it: another guest (Ohau resident) told us that in this B&B he feels like at home. And my husband and I think of the same !

Though all the staff goes out of his way to make your vacation memorable, Javed is the “soul” of the small resort : he will greet you every morning with a smile and a tasty breakfast , always served with aloha !! (Every day you get a different kind of breakfast stuff , everything is homemade and delicious).
Javed seems to know everything about the island and is always happy to help every guest with advices: for instance , he told us about the Makauwahi trail on our way to CJM stables, both wonderful experiences we would have missed without his tips.

Thank you very much to Javed, Audrey and all the staff for the wonderful days we spent with them, we will surely be returning as soon as possible !!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“The perfect base for your stay in Kauai”

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

Reviewed October 31, 2012 1person found this review helpful
We had never been to Hawaii, and had heard so much about the paradise which is Kauai that we chose it as one of the two islands we visited. Although the beach community of Poipu is most characterized by high end over-the-top resorts and a burgeoning supply of condos, the Poipu Plantation is the great alternative. While there are separate housekeeping cottages, we stayed in one of the B&B rooms, which are all located in the original plantation house. We had the "master suite" which was quite spacious and comfortable. The place, admittedly, is not high style, but it has something much more important: real heart. The motto of the staff is to make you feel at home, and, in that regard, it is one of this most comfortable places we have stayed. They are helpful in innumerable ways when you need them (including keeping us calm during a tsunami alert during our stay), but never overbearing. The breakfasts are always changing and delicious, but the common breakfast room, at its best, is also a place for friendly and relaxed conversations. The Plantation is an easy walk down to an amazing string of beaches, sunsets included at no additional price. You can also stroll to all those giant resorts and their great restaurants, but then come back at the end of the evening to this wonderful home-away from home at, no doubt, a fraction of the cost.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Relax, you're in Poipu Plantation Resort”

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2012

After one big welcoming aloha, we immediately felt at home. Small, clean and a great host. They give you all the tips where to go on adventure. Beachgear was available. Parking place, near to the beach, and a restaunt called Brennekes. Bit too crowed place at Easter.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review