reviews for: listing #70408 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii Condo rental

Oceanfront Sea Cliff Resort hot tub, two Heated Pools
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Royal Sea Cliff
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $109 - $159 /nt

sort by:

Great Condo in Kona

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2013

An absolutely wonderful place to stay in Kona. The condo was beautiful, clean and full of everything you could need. The location was great as well, close to the main walk and only a few minutes to lovely snorkeling.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Mahalo nui loa for taking the time to write a review. Much appreciated. Warmest Aloha, Shannon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Home away from Home!!!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

We decided that we wanted to go to Hawaii for our honeymoon, and after scouring the internet for places to stay we stumbled across 'The Royal Sea Cliff' and instantly thought it sounded and looked great. And how right we were!! Shannon has thought of everything!! It is like a home away from home, everything you could possibly need is there, from lots of clean towels, pots, pans and tupa wear to boogie boards, snorkels and fins and cool box. If you want to know what it looks like just look at the photos as it is exactly as pictured, so clean and comfortable. with gorgeous furniture outside, and a massive comfy bed. The complex itself it gorgeous and extremely well kept, the 2 pool areas are lovely and it is very quiet.Perfect for a relaxing time, it is in a great location within walking distance of Kona, there are even torches for the dark walk back. Shannon was extremely helpful, throughout the whole process, and her list of things to do is awesome. We would definitely go back, and would recommend it to anyone of all ages. There is something for everyone.

Thank you Shannon for making our Honeymoon unforgettable!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for your lovely review. I am so thankful that you had a great honeymoon! I do hope that you return to Kona some day soon. Always with Aloha, Shannon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Sea Cliff in Kona for our babymoon. Shannon, the owner, was great and gave us a long list of things to see and do and her recommendations were great. It was a home away from home (comfortable, clean, close to town, quiet and had everything we needed to cook our own meals). We really liked how the unit had assorted beach gear (cooler, boogie boards, snorkel gear and beach mats). Overall, we loved our stay and would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your comments are much appreciated. Mahalo nui loa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our first time in Hawaii.

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

This vacation was probably one of the best. Super clean place, everything was in its place, the complex in itself was spectacular with amazing views and very nice people. Shannon, the owner was very helpful, did everything to make us feel at home and have an incredible vacation. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who would love to see the beauty of the big island. and have first class customer service from Shannon.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: mahalo nui loa! I am so glad that you had a great stay. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Much appreciated
Always With Aloha
Shannon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

"For my final novel"

The ocean front sea cliff, a place so fine that one could compose a final novel there. One where sea birds tell tales of the sleepy isle to the warm flower scented winds. The room is sublime, the fine granite flooring highlights the beauty of the many pieces of fine art. The facilities are very good, able to meet any need that approached me during my stay. The standout quality of the unit had to be the incredible ocean view from the comfortable lanai.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

My spa getaway!"

I was definitely not disappointed when I walked in the door of my week in your condo. Everything a person could want was provided for me and that made my stay very easy and convenient.My favorite part was watching football on your big flat screen T.V. while lying in bed and being able to see the ocean and watch the sun setting.What more could a man ask for? Thank you again for such a relaxing place to spend my vacation!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

A romantic getaway"
Our stay at the condo was our second time round. As usual, it was a perfect place to stay and feel like you are on vacation and in a home like setting all in one. We had access to everything at the condo that we would at home and the luxury of the relaxing lanai, pool, and barbeque area. One of the more memorable moments was watching the sunset and watching the spinner dolphins swim by. This stay was extra special because my partner and I got engaged. It will be a trip that will remain in our hearts and memories for the rest of our lives. Thank you to Neil and Shannon for the personal touches in the place. We felt as if our romantic getaway was as important to Neil and Shannon as it was to us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review