reviews for: listing #70464 - Portland, Oregon Condo rental

Gorgeous River Front Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $115 - $160 /nt
    $700 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,150 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Great condo - great location - great stay!

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

We stayed in the apartment while visiting relatives during the holidays and it turned out to be the perfect location. With walking distance to the Moda centre and the rose garden and all of the lovely restaurants, local breweries and shops in the pearl district we quickly felt at home. The assigned parking spot also made moving about very easy. Going out for a morning jog alongside the waterfront was a real treat.
The apartment was clean, practical and very well equipped which was very helpful as we were travelling with a small child. Cooking "at home" was no problem. We absolutely recommend this condo for a shorter or longer stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay in Portland

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

For our first experience in Portland this was by far the best way to experience the city. Not being too familiar with where to go and what sides of town to check out first this condo location allows you to navigate easily to all parts of the city being centrally located, yet being tucked away in the quiet area near McCormick's pier. Getting to downtown or the Pearl District was an easy stroll. All the amenities in the condo make living there a breeze if your looking to save some money and possibly cook for you and your family. But as for me was looking to explore all the amazing restaurants that were nearby so my girlfriend and I didn't put the kitchen to much use. I strongly recommend staying here and I will definitely be back.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice Willamette River View

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 29, 2013

My family enjoyed the condo. My kids and I rode our bikes along the waterfront path that is right in front of the condo all the way to the downtown riverfront park. I did not have to worry about my kids crossing any roads on their bikes. We enjoyed watching the ships come up the river. And I went fishing right in front of the condo from the riverbank and caught a sturgeon! :D
We look forward to coming back in the summer and using the pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great Time

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2013

We love this condo and enjoyed our stay. It is so convenient for enjoying Portland. My kids and I would ride our bikes down the riverfront path that is right in front of the condo. I did not have to worry about my kids crossing roads and they could ride all the way downtown to the waterfront park. It was fun to watch the ships come up the river too. I even went fishing from the shore in front of the condo and caught a sturgeon! We look forward to staying here again this summer and swimming in the pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Portland Location!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

This condo is perfectly located on the beautiful Willamette on the pedestrian walkway. We walked or took the trolley or public transit everywhere!

We loved the condo pool and gas grill in the common area and grilled our dinner many times during our month-long visit.

In the condo, we loved the flat-screen TV, used the wireless all the time, and felt pampered with the fluffy towels. The condo was well furnished and well stocked with everything we needed.

The condo is on the lowest level. We had to go down several steps to enter the unit. The June we were there was rainy and we felt that the condo was musty.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our condo really is the idea location for seeing Portland. The entire complexes heating and cooling system will be replaced this fall to get rid of the mustiness.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Portland Location!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

This condo is perfectly located on the beautiful Willamette on the pedestrian walkway. We walked or took the trolley or public transit everywhere!

We loved the condo pool and gas grill in the common area and grilled our dinner many times during our month-long visit.

In the condo, we loved the flat-screen TV, used the wireless all the time, and felt pampered with the fluffy towels. The condo was well furnished and well stocked with everything we needed.

The condo is on the lowest level. We had to go down several steps to enter the unit. The June we were there was rainy and we felt that the condo was musty.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Smooth Operator

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

From the first contact to our check out, Jessie was gracious and helpful. I always look to reviews for whatever business I frequent and found that the many reviews before me were quite accurate. The property was squeaky clean, furniture cared for and the hundreds of items on the inventory list was over the top. The towels were white, thick and smelled nice. The linens seemed new as well. The city seemed to be on the back door step. Voodoo donuts was right down the way and Stumptown Coffee was just a half block further. The Pearl District is one of my favorite locations in Portland. We really had a great time checking out the restaurants and hanging around Powell's Books for hours........ There is so much to do. Thank you so much Jessie.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing vacation property.

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

This was the best vacation I ever had and this condo and it's owner were a great part of it all..I could go on and on telling you how beautiful oregon and Portland were, but I'm writing this review to tell you how happy I, my wife and our 2 babies to be there. The condo is clean and bright,river view is gorgeous. Try coffee early in the morning while you sit in the patio looking at the river. Condo had anything we needed for cooking or entertainment.It was spacious and well equipped.The location: Unbeatable.You can walk to the Saturday market or downtown.Almost 75% of the attractions we had on our list were within walking distance.If not for the babies, I wouldn't have driven the first 4 or 5 days at all.Area is extremely safe and upscale and condo owner is extremely responsive and truly wanted us to enjoy our stay. Don't forget to walk straight from the cond parallel to the river and take picures too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely!

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Me and my wife stayed in this condo in the first week of July and enjoyed it very much! It was actually even nicer than the pictures show! It is very well decorated with a good sense of style. The living room has a beautiful view of the river and it is literally just a few minutes walking distance from the Saturday Market, Water Blues Festival and Pearl District.

We enjoyed the days walking around the area, having barbecue outside the condo, eating at the nice restaurants in the aera, the Saturday Night Market, laying by the pool etc. We also took a day trip going swimming in the beautiful water falls one hour away. Something I can highly recommend!

I recommend this condo for couples and families at all ages! Portland is such a beautiful and fun city and we will be back for sure!

Thank you so much for making the week a perfect get away.

//Per O. Malmoe. Sweden.

PS. We barely used our car during the hole week. Everything is walking distance!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review