reviews for: listing #70513 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Lacey's Place
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sky Harbor
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $129 - $184 /nt
    $903 - $1,288 /wk

sort by:

Just like Home

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

Once again we have been so blessed to have been able to stay at Lacey's Place! We have stayed here many times, and it feels more like home each and every time. The photos don't do it justice! From the amazingly comfortable bed in the downstairs cozy bedroom to the new Jacuzzi bathtub/shower in the upstairs loft to the beautiful view from the porch, things just don't get much better. And the owners are just as wonderful as the cabin! Cindy is so easy to talk to and so helpful with any questions that you may have (and even has answers to questions that you didn't know you had). Abby, (our four-legged child), was as welcomed as we were!! We were so happy to get to stay there this spring. After a health scare in April, a visit to Lacey's Place and my precious Smoky Mountains was just what I needed. If you bring a pet with you, don't forget to bring a photo to add to Lacey's Friends photo album. It is so much fun to look at her photo album and see all the "babies" that have visited! It always makes us very sad the morning that we have to leave, but we are looking forward to the next time already. Thank you so much Cindy, for the opportunity to stay with you again, and we also thank you for the friendship that we now have because of that wonderful cabin!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your family is always welcome at Lacey's Place! It was fun to share in your visit through the e-mails and pictures you were so kind to send during your stay. Perhaps one day our paths will cross and we will be able to finally meet each other. Thank you for being such great guests, truly wonderful people, and good friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous !!!

Review submitted: August 14, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2014

This is a fantastic home, it looks better in person right from the porch to the clean bathrooms. We thought we will be mostly out in the mountains and needed a nice place to stay. But, the home itself turned out to be a wonderful experience. We were even tempted to do nothing for a day and stay home.. It had all the amenities as described, Cindy (owner) was very responsive, property is secured and professionally worth it, I have already recommended this to friends.. Our 9-yr old twin girls had great time in the Jet Tub.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you had a great time in the mountains and so honored that our cabin helped to make that stay more memorable for your family. We greatly appreciate the very nice review and the referrals! We hope you will make plans to stay with us again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

We were extremely satisfied with Lacey's Place. We loved the cabin when we arrived, everything was there that we might have needed. The beds were so comfy, usually we are ready to get home to sleep in our beds, not the case with Lacey's Place. The view from the porch is amazing, so nice to sit in the morning and have our coffee while enjoying the view. The weather was gorgeous most of the week. We hiked it Grotto Falls which was absolutely beautiful, hiked to Clingman's Dome unfortunately it rained so there wasn't much of a view. Toured Biltmore House & visited Cherokee and the Titanic Museum which was awesome. It was nice to come home and relax in the hot tub after dinner. We enjoyed eating at Smoky Mountain Brewery and Mellow Mushroom. Most nights we cooked at the cabin. Our yellow lab Katie enjoyed the yard and cabin. We loved every minute of our vacation and want to thank Cindy and Steven for sharing their home with us. It was an amazing vacation. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation at Lacey's Place. You did so many of the things we enjoy doing while there. We always seem to run out of time before we run out of things to do - so many hiking trails and things to see, so little time! We hope you will come back and stay with us again. And I'm so glad Katie enjoyed her vacation, too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would we recommend this property to others?

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 27, 2014

Well, the answer to that question is we already have. I have a sister and good friend who are interested in visiting Gatlinburg, TN. I recommended "Lacey's Place" from the moment we stepped on the porch. The location is perfect right in the middle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge just a matter of turning right or left.
The house was neat, clean and had everything we needed and then some. All we really had to do was a little food shopping. The beds were really comfy and the hot tub was a hit. The view right from the porch is spectacular. If I did not have three active kids I would have been perfectly happy on that porch all day. Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home for other families to enjoy!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and can't thank you enough for the very kind words, and the referral. We have been so blessed to have the absolute best guests come through our doors and we are always glad to hear that their vacation was fun and memorable. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anniversary getaway also our homemoon getaway

Review submitted: August 7, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2014

Awesome:Very clean, kitchen well stocked,close to everything, great view from front porch well you enjoy your morning coffee, beds are comfortable.Even has picnic basket for days out (like Cades Cove). Owner information package covers everything you may need to may your stay relaxing and fun,bar-b-q grill works great, well lite for after sunset meals.... Home away from home. My wife misses the cabin all ready!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for returning for your anniversary! We are delighted you stayed with us again this year and hope you will return for the next anniversary, and the one after that, and the one after that.....!! We hope this year brings you many blessings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was all we had imagined!

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay in the mountains at Lacey's Place! We booked our stay back in October and had researched many cabins up until that point. Lacey's Place won out and we were not disappointed with our choice! The cabin is beautiful - inside and out - as well as very clean and organized. Everything we needed was there. The Welcome Packet sent out ahead of time came in SO very handy! I referred to it several times. We also enjoyed having the restaurant recommendations and actually ate at four of the restaurants on the list - all good!! Our only regret was not having more time. Next time, we would definitely stay another night or two!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always so glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay at Lacey's Place. Our goal is for each guest to feel so "at home" that they look forward to coming back to stay at Lacey's Place as soon as they possibly can. We hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Returning Home!!!!!

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

It is so nice to walk into a vacation home that doesn't belong to you, and feel like it does!!! Chris, Abby and I had the most wonderful time this trip. Lacey's Place has become our go-to for our Spring/Summer trip to the mountains. Everything was just as we expected it to be!! Comfy, Cozy!! And an added bonus!! Cindy and Steven have installed a cell phone booster, and it even works with our pitiful little phones!! We actually had a signal this time. Maybe one day, we will buy a "real" phone!! We cooked a little, but mostly ate out. The view from that porch is so good, my husband tied himself to the porch the morning that we were supposed to leave. He told Cindy that he wasn't going to leave!!! Abby thoroughly enjoyed her stay this time. She even ran across the laminate floor and played with her toys, and she has never done that before, for fear of slipping!! That just goes to show you how much she enjoyed her vacation. I sure do miss that upstairs jacuzzi and the comfy downstairs bed! Incredible! I don't know what else there is that I can say about this place that I haven't already said! WE LOVE IT!! Cindy has become a wonderful friend and a fantastic "landlord"!! Can't wait for next year! Thank you Cindy and Steven for all you do to make someone else's fantasy a reality!! You guys are the best!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Awww, y'all are always so sweet. And the welcome mat is always out for you at Lacey's Place. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we value the relationship we have formed over the years. Your family is so special to us. We greatly appreciate all the communication and the pictures you so graciously share. And we will anxiously await your next visit. Hurry back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Could not have asked for a better weekend.

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

My wife went this past weekend and could not have asked for a nicer place. Place is perfect in every way. We cooked all weekend and everything that we needed was furnished. Master bed was wonderful and the master shower was better than a resort. Weather was perfect as well. Can not recommend this place enough. Owner was very easy to deal with and answered every question that we had. Our only issue was traffic in Pigeon Forge. There was a car show going on and we just avoided it. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you stayed with us at Lacey's Place and we would welcome you back any time you can get there. While LOTS of people come specifically for the Rod Run, I totally understand your wanting to miss it on your next visit to the Smokies. It is a major draw to the area, and with the crowds comes the traffic....unfortunately! While I am not a car show enthusiast, I do have to admit I love to watch the people!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in many cabins in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, however, this one takes the cake! It is right smack dab in the middle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, so there's only a short drive to either one. The drive up to the cabin was not bad at all for the area (no extreme hills). The decor made it feel like home, but the amenities made it feel like vacation. There is nothing bad that can be said about this cabin!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the very kind review of our cabin. And thank you for entrusting us with your vacation lodging. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Close to everything

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

The house description and reviews are what made us book this home, but the perfect location is what will bring us back there again. It was so easy to get into the park without having to deal with heavy traffic, plus it was just minutes from the entrance. If you're looking to spend time in either Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, this house is located right between the two. I give it a big thumbs up!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us. The location of the cabin was one of the primary reasons we chose to make Lacey's Place our home away from home. The location, coupled with the view, seemed like a perfect fit for our mountain get-aways. We're so glad you stayed with us and we hope you will be coming back to stay with us again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Maddie

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2014

We enjoyed another stay at Lacey's Place. Close to all attractions in both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Cindy has kitchen equipped with extras. Master bedroom's bed is beyond comfortable and guarantees a good night's rest. Our goldendoodle loved the large yard and large porch. Can't wait until our next visit

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you stayed with us again at Lacey's Place. It is always good to welcome back valued guests. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again the next time you visit the mountains!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Could not have been a better experience

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 27, 2014

Lacey's place is just as described and more. My last few experiences with renting cabins have been such a disappointment I almost did not try again. Very glad we did, this place is perfect and actually the pictures don't do it justice. The location is very close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge but still feels private. The driveway and area surrounding cabin are not treacherous as many of the cabins have been in the past. The owners are refreshingly honest and organized, and have great tips for area dining etc. the process went without one hitch and everything actually exceeded our expectations. I will not stay anywhere else in the future if at all possible. This cabin is great for couples to get away but also so family friendly with board games, playstation etc.. They owners have really done a wonderful job updating and furnishing the place it feels like home and we could not find one negative thing to say. They have a nice flat screen T.V. in every room along with plenty of channels and movies. If you are looking through the endless list of cabins just give yourself a break and book this cabin, like us you will not be disappointed.
Thanks and we look forward to our next visit
Rita Escue

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Lacey's Place. We try hard to provide a quality cabin experience for our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to report that we exceeded your expectations. We do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are able to get away to the mountains.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just like home!

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

We love going to Lacey's Place! It feels just like home and we never want to leave. It's perfectly located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and has a beautiful view of the mountains. Our family can't wait to go back to Lacey's Place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. And we are delighted you have already reserved your next stay with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent cabin

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 14, 2014

This was an awesome place to visit. We had our two labs with us and were able to enjoy the stay!! It has a GREAT view and is centrally located and easy to get to anything in either Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. Highly recommended. This is our second visit to Lacey's Place and we are planning our next visit already!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jane,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Lacey's Place. We are honored that you returned to stay with us a again and we sincerely hope the next time you make plans to visit the mountains, you will stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

God's Country in a beautiful cabin in the Smokies!

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

We were very impressed when we arrived at your lovely cabin! It was beautifully decorated for Christmas and had more amenities than we ever expected. We did alot of cooking at the cabin and were excited to find quality pots, pans, utensils, etc.... Our daughter, son-in-law, grandson and granddog stayed with us, also. The location was perfect - not too steep of a mountain drive and right between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It snowed while we were there which was an absolutely gorgeous view. Thank you for even providing a shovel for scooping the driveway! Road crews had the roads cleared in a timely manner as well. You were easily reached and very helpful when we had a question about the fireplace. We would HIGHLY recommend this cabin to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Lacey's Place. And how exciting to have snow during your visit! The mountains are truly breathtaking when they are covered in snow. They actually seem to sparkle! We hope you made many great memories during your visit and that the next time you visit the Great Smoky Mountains, you will make plans to stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Steve and Melissa Gunn

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Steve and I enjoyed our stay at Lacey's place. We love the way it is decorated and felt at home,the scenery was outstanding.Thank you for sharing this beautiful place,we will definitely be back, next time with family and our Boston Terrier-Pug mix "Looey".

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the very kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope you will make plans to stay with us again, soon. We hope your family, including Looey, will love Lacey's Place as much as we do. Thank you, most of all, for you service to our Country. It is so greatly appreciated and we were honored you chose our cabin to enjoy your leave.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Cabin........

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

Our first visit to Lacey's cabin and had a Great time!! The Cabin was very cozy and decorated beautiful.
I loved all your bird houses Cindy, we have something in common, I love birds too, I have 2 tropical birds and a orange canary (live) at home. I bought a decorated bird house while visiting and gonna start my own collection!! We wish the weather would have been better (rainy) and that we had stayed longer but, next time we will !! The cabin is just so cute and we loved the view of the mountains!! Molly (our shihtzu )
Loved it there too! Thanks for making us feel so Welcome! We will definitely visit the Smokeys again!!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed the area and the cabin. We love all that the Smoky Mountains has to offer. I wish the weather had been more cooperative during your stay and I hope the next time you come back you will have better weather and more time to explore the area. I am honored that your bird house collection was launched while you were staying with us at Lacey's Place! I hope it will bring fond memories of your visit to Gatlinburg for many years to come.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

completely satisfied customer!

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

10 star rating for location, views, comfort level (home away from home feeling) beds are the best, security level, decoration, furniture, accessories, truly a must do again stay! It was easy to reserve and the prep work Steve and Cindy put into making sure you know what you are getting, where you are going, and things to do and see was extra special. Our family would walk around the area in the evening and I truly feel this cabin is one of the best there was!!! We already are planning on reserving again for 2014 or 2015. We can't say enough about this cabin or thank you enough that makes it seem worthy but I hope what I have said helps. Lacey's Place is the BEST! Thanks again. Note to future customer.... take only your clothes, personal shower likes and leave the rest because all of what you will need is at the cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

completely satisfied customer!

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

10 star rating for location, views, comfort level (home away from home feeling) beds are the best, security level, decoration, furniture, accessories, truly a must do again stay! It was easy to reserve and the prep work Steve and Cindy put into making sure you know what you are getting, where you are going, and things to do and see was extra special. Our family would walk around the area in the evening and I truly feel this cabin is one of the best there was!!! We already are planning on reserving again for 2014 or 2015. We can't say enough about this cabin or thank you enough that makes it seem worthy but I hope what I have said helps. Lacey's Place is the BEST! Thanks again. Note to future customer.... take only your clothes, personal shower likes and leave the rest because all of what you will need is at the cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

completely satisfied customer!

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

10 star rating for location, views, comfort level (home away from home feeling) beds are the best, security level, decoration, furniture, accessories, truly a must do again stay! It was easy to reserve and the prep work Steve and Cindy put into making sure you know what you are getting, where you are going, and things to do and see was extra special. Our family would walk around the area in the evening and I truly feel this cabin is one of the best there was!!! We already are planning on reserving again for 2014 or 2015. We can't say enough about this cabin or thank you enough that makes it seem worthy but I hope what I have said helps. Lacey's Place is the BEST! Thanks again. Note to future customer.... take only your clothes, personal shower likes and leave the rest because all of what you will need is at the cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we are delighted you plan to stay with us again. We value each and every guest and it is our desire that all of our guests will return to stay with us again. We will look forward to hearing from you in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hated to Leave

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

We are a family of three with one small dog. The cabin was just the right size for our mountain vacation. The front porch is awesome. We spent quite a bit of time out there enjoying the beautiful weather. The cabin's location couldn't be beat. It's in a mountain community...not too high but just high enough. It's located midway between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge...just a few minutes to either town. Perfect.

We had a wonderful stay. The owner, Cindy, was always within reach to answer the few questions we had. I'd definitely recommend it to a family with pets!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will make plans to stay with us again soon. We also love the front porch with the wonderful view of the mountains. Often I wish I were there, relaxing on the front porch swing, breathing in that fresh mountain air and enjoying the view. Love those mountains!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We came for spring break. We had a wonderful time. The cabin was perfect. The kids said the best part of vacation was the cabin! The kitchen had everything we needed. They even supply a picnic basket we took up to Cades Cove, and enjoyed a perfect picnic! When we come back to Gatlinburg we will be staying here. We also loved all the suggested places to eat.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased that your family had a wonderful time at Lacey's Place. Thank you for the very kind review and we hope you will make plans to come back and stay with us again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Beautiful cabin with excellent location! The cabin is so comfortable it was hard to leave. I can't wait to get back up there for a much longer vacation!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait for you to come back for a longer stay, either!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anniversary

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

This was our first time to stay at Lacey's Cabin , it was great. Very close to all attractions, restaurants and fishing. Heating unit went out during stay, Cindy was so nice and very helpful, she offered another cabin to us but due to us falling in love with her master bedroom bed, we decided to stay while unit was fixed next day. Our Maddie ( standard goldendoodle) loved the yard, it is big enough for her to run around. We take vacation atleast twice a year in Mtns for last 5 years. We have been looking for a pet friendly cabin that was perfect for her and us. We have finally found our second home. Thanks so much Cindy for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Norma,

Your family is the kind of guest every cabin owner hopes to have stay in their cabin. Your patience and understanding with the heater going out and the new unit being installed were so appreciated. We try to keep everything working to perfection - and I really love it when that happens - but unfortunately, sometimes things just don't go as expected. You and your husband were so sweet and gracious about the entire situation. I do hope you will be making plans to stay with us again soon. We would love to have you back at Lacey's Place!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful stay at Lacey’s Place

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation at Lacey’s Place! My husband has Alzheimers Disease and it is challenging to travel with him. I contacted Cindy several times with many questions to make my husband’s stay easier. She quickly answered every question and volunteered additional information. We brought his companion, Kiki, our Lhasa Apso. Everything about this home is top notch. The mattress in the Master Suite is to die for! Have not slept so well in many years. Cindy has even helped me with locating one for our home! Will recommend Lacey’s Place to everyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Patsy,

Thank you so much for the great review. We truly hope our guests love our cabin as much as we do. It is always a pleasure to have guests as nice and sweet as you are. I hope you will plan to come back and stay with us again soon. God Bless.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Fall Trip to the Smokies

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

My husband and I, along with our two chihuahua 'fur kids' spent a wonderful week at Lacey's Place. Our stay could not have been any nicer and being able to bring our dogs made it perfect. The photos are great but the cabin and big yard are even better than depicted! Cindy and Steven had it decorated for Christmas and we felt right at home the minute we walked through the front door. They have thought of everything and stocked the cabin much better than any we have ever stayed in. It was very clean and has wonderfully comfortable beds! The location is very convenient to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We were extremely impressed with the ease of making our reservations and the communication from Cindy was great. We are looking forward to staying at Lacey's Place again!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation At Lacey`s Place

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

We really liked Lacey`s Place ,I loved the nice big porch and yard for my dog ,So glad its pet friendly,,The Cabin was really a nice place would recommend it to any one wanting a little privacy.The bed in master bedroom was the most confort bed I had ever layed in my stepson loved it ,He wanted to take it home .Thanks again Cindy and Steve we had a great time ,,You have a great place).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Our 25th Anniversary Trip

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

This is not the first time we have stayed at Lacey's Place, nor will it be the last! Cindy has become like a friend to us and Lacey's Place has become a second home. We love this place so much, I just don't know where to begin. The front porch is a "room" all by itself. The view is so beautiful and the surroundings so peaceful, that we spent every morning on the porch. We ate breakfast in the cabin many times because we just didn't want to leave quickly. The master bedroom downstairs is so cozy and the bed SO COMFORTABLE!! The new upstairs jacuzzi tub/shower is amazing. It is nice to be able to watch tv while you are relaxing in the tub. We were able to record our favorite shows on the DVR while we were out, so we didn't miss them. The wireless internet worked perfectly and it was nice to be able to pull up the websites of some of the new places in town to help us decide what to do.
We come up here at least twice a year and Lacey's Place is one of the few homes that we return to again and again. We are so happy that we picked Lacey's Place to celebrate our 25th anniversary. We couldn't have asked for anything more. And we were especially glad that our little furbaby Abigail was able to join us to help us celebrate. Thanks you again, Cindy and Steven, for making our celebration just perfect!!!! And we will be back again, as long as you will have us!! God Bless You!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We had a wonderful week at Laceys Place. Everything was just as described and the cabin was very clean. Hunter our golden retriever adjusted very well and loved the big yard and porch. The beds were very comfortable and the linens and towels were very elegant. The location of the cabin was great because you were close enough if you wanted to go in town and yet far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet of the mountain. My husband and I agree that this was absolutely the best cabin we have stayed in. Thanks for allowing us to bring Hunter and we hope to visit Laceys Place again. God Bless.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding Place!!!

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

This is truly a GREAT place to stay, when you are visiting Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The location cannot be beat - short drive to either city. The cabin is better than described, very clean, and very comfortable. This place just has that "homey feel" that you don't get at many rentals. The owners make sure you have all the comforts of home. We visit this area 2 or 3 times a year, and always rent cabins. Lacey's Place is definitely at the top of our "Return to List"!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Wonderful

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Stayed here during the summer and are about to go back in March. I honestly wish I could live in this house. Very clean and comfortable. Huge comfortable beds with soft sheets, fully equipped kitchen, 3 flat screen TVs with on demand, WiFi, everything you could want. There is a beautiful view on the huge wraparound porch. We truly couldn't have asked for more. I will never stay anywhere else in Gatlinburg every time I return. I HIGHLY recommend Lacey's Place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our New Favorite

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

We stayed at Lacey's Place January 12-16, 2012 on a whim. My husband came home and said, "Let's go to Gatlinburg." off we went. Booked the cabin last minute & got there late, but the directions got us there in no time. We visit Gatlinburg A LOT. Three times already this winter we have headed to the mountains and this is our new FAVORITE place to stay. It was spotless! No dust. No dirt. Fabulous beds and sheet. FULLY stocked kitchen. Charter On Demand & 3 flat screens. Hot tub was lovely. The wrap around porch with a beautiful mountain view from the front with swing and rockers. Numerous movies, games and even crayons and coloring books for our toddlers. LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CABIN. owners are AMAZING and so very accommodating. This is obviously a special place to them, as they have taken such care to make it a home away from home. They have thought of EVERYTHING! Will be back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Repeat customer

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

This is our 2nd trip to Lacey's Place. We absolutely love it! A shower upstairs has been added and it is very nice. It is a jetted tub and man, is it nice. Our dogs like it, too. We had a wonderful and felt so comfortable while we were there. The bed sleeps great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly recommend Lacey's Place!

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

We were so glad we could bring our pet with us on our family vacation to the Smoky Mountains. We loved sitting on the porch and taking in the view first thing in the morning. We used the baby gate that is at the cabin, so our dog could wander the porch unleashed. Beds were extremely comfortable and linens were great quality. Nice supply of dishes, pans, spices, etc. Hoped to see a bear, but no luck there. There was a problem with the well pump during our stay; however, it was repaired within 24 hours and we were compensated fairly for the inconvenience. The location of this cabin is perfect...right between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It's a fun/hilly drive up to the cabin. Kids loved the upstairs loft with their own TV and Foosball table. We didn't use the jacuzzi tub upstairs, but enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub on the porch. This cabin was the perfect size for our family. You will love your stay at this cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FABULOUS!!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

We JUST left your beautiful cabin and wanted to write a review immediately. What a beautiful cabin! Quality everything! And so convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg..The view from the porch (especially the swing) was amazing. You have thought of everything to make our vacation perfect. Our precious maltese, Angel, loved hanging out on the porch with us and loved just hanging around the cabin. We all were extremely comfortable in the wonderful beds :). All of your suggestions in the welcome packet were wonderful and very informative. I cannot begin to say how much we enjoyed our visit. The worst thing was when we had to leave. We booked 3 nights and prayed another night would be available, but it wasn't :(. My husband said "this vacation was second only to Hawaii"..and that is a huge compliment :) Can't wait to come back...looking at booking sometime in the fall..Thanks for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Clean, Comfortable Cabin in Great Location

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

My family stayed at Lacey's Place for 3 nights over Spring Break this year and had a wonderful time. The cabin was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. We slept great in the comfy beds, our children enjoyed the lof,t and we particularly appreciated that the cabin was pet friendly and we were able to bring our yellow lab, Audrey. Nice view of the mountains and close to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and Smoky Mountain National Park. I would recommend this rental to both families and couples alike.....the owners were helpful and friendly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Simply breathtaking!

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We couldn't wait to return to Lacey's Place in April 2011. My husband, Abby (our dachsund), and I enjoyed our time at the cabin so much, we had a hard time leaving to go do things. We broke open the brand-new Yahtzee game and I beat my husband in a best-out-of-three. For some reason we don't play games at home, and we have lots of them. We were able to experience some of the strongest winds that we have seen to date up there. Watching the rain roll in over the mountains is a sight to behold. The view from the porch is incredible. It was so nice to sit out there and watch the birds and the squirrel playing. Abby enjoyed watching over the yard too. We actually got to see Cindy's rhododendron start to bloom and I wish I could see it in full bloom. The jacuzzi upstairs is incredible. My husband loves the hot tub, and we both love the beds. They are so comfortable that when I got home from our last trip there, I found a store near our home that carries that brand, and bought one for us. And I really loved the DVR so that I didn't have to miss my soap while I was away. The housekeeper was finishing up when we arrived, and she was so nice. And when we went inside, it smelled so clean and looked so pretty. This is our second stay and we would not hesitate to return. You feel like you are staying at a friend's home. If you have any questions or concerns, Cindy is only an email or phone call away. If anyone stays there while the rhododendron is in full bloom, please take a picture of it and send it to Cindy. I would love to see it posted on her website. Thanks again Cindy and Steven for another wonderful stay at Lacey's Place. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lacey's Place

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

It was Great!

The cabin was so cozy and just the right size for the 2 of us, plus our 2 shih-tzus. We didn't use the upstairs - but it would have been fine for 2 others. The kitchen was perfect just as the den and master suite. We particularly enjoyed the view as well as the porch swing with a cup of coffee. The cabin was high on the mountain and the quietness & solice was wonderful, just what we needed.

We will definitely go back and stay at Lacey's place. It is well worth the money and stay - we weren't ready to leave this hideaway cabin.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Cabin, Beautiful View

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

Our family needed a relaxing vacation. It was perfect. We especially enjoyed the hot tub! The cabin was beautiful and comfortable. I loved cooking in the kitchen and my husband enjoyed the gas grill. He also admired the the authentic hand chiseled logs of the cabin. Everything was clean and well-maintained and up to date. The location had a beautiful view of the Smokey Mts. and located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We enjoyed the Aquarium in Gatlinburg, and eating at The Best Italian. We, also, enjoyed eating at the Smokey Mountain Brewery in Pigeon Forge. When the owners recommend the restaurants, they are really great! The Uno card game marathon around the coffee table went on for hours with our children. And all of us slept on well on the king size beds! This is one place I will recommend to our friends! Words does not do justice for this cabin but one look is all it takes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to go back!!

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Spectacular!! We felt so at home. Comfortable and cozy. We have a temperpedic mattress at home and the beds are just as comfortable at the cabin. Hot tub is great. And the location is perfect. It was so relaxing. The view is wonderful and I loved sitting on the porch in the swing first thing in the morning with my coffee. And to be able to have our dogs was great, too. I can't say too much good about this place. So ready to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Already have our next stay reserved

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

My mother, two daughters and I stayed at Lacey's Place in August for 1 week. We have already reserved a week in June for the 2011 summer vacation. It was clean, cozy, and felt like being at home (except home doesn't have a hot tub and a mountain view). My 8 year old hardly left the hot tub and I enjoyed the pillow top matress! We are counting down the days to our next trip...Can't wait to go back to Lacey's Place

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Cabin -- Great Location, luxurious, would stay there again in a minute!

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This was our first trip to the Smokies and we could not have found a better place to stay! My husband and I traveled to TN with our 3 daughters to find this beautiful cabin on the side of a mountain in the woods. Everything in the description was 100% accurate (and yes...the beds and sheets ARE that comfortable!). The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook as much or as little as you like. The grill was wonderful and the views off the deck were amazing. One morning we watched a thunderstorm roll in over the mountains and right over the cabin...what a sight!

It is very conveniently located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge as well as the National Park (where we spent most of our time). We would definitely recommend using the kitchen often as the service at the local eateries is not stellar. We would recommend this cabin to friends, family...anyone looking for a comfortable "home" to spend a few days in. The owners were extremely helpful, answering all of our questions and giving some great recommendations of things to do and see in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Definitely a Home Away From Home!

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

My family and I recently spent a week at Lacey's Place. This is our third trip to Gatlinburg and have stayed at different cabins each time. Going forward, we will always stay at Lacey's Place. It was all about the details from the great communication/experience in renting the cabin from the owners to all the amenities. Our bed was pure heaven - so comfortable and high end linens. My entire family wants a rain shower just like the one in the cabin. Incredible location right between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. I was so impressed with all the details provided. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. In fact, purchased ice cream from the store, and joked with my husband that surely they won't have an ice cream scooper. I opened a drawer and yes in fact there was one right there along with a vegetable peeler, crockpot, you name it, the cabin has it! Highly recommend this cabin to anyone in the area! Thanks for sharing your cabin with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulously confortable!!

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Thank you Cindy & Steve for making our 23rd anniversary so special!! And thank you for letting us add an extra day at the last minute!!
Lacey's Place was so relaxing. It was a little hot outside for us to use the hot tub, but we really enjoyed using the jacuzzi upstairs. And the master BED!!!! Absolutely awesome!! We have already looked into getting us one of those mattresses. The tv in the living room was great with the DVR. We were able to go out and still not miss our show. We so enjoyed sitting on the porch in the swing in the mornings and drinking our coffee and watching the bunnies and cardinals.

We stayed June 19-25 and wished that we would have had more time. We did get to enjoy the fireflies each night. If anyone has any doubt about staying at Lacey's Place, DON'T!!! Our dachshund, Abby, had a wonderfully relaxing time. Big yard to play in, and not alot of traffic on the road out front. She loved being able to lie on the porch and keep an eye on the yard.
Cindy & Steve have provided a wonderful place to get away from it all (if you want to). You can cook if you want to, but you are close enough to town to go out to eat or pick up takeout. We were so lazy and enjoyed the cabin so much, we forgot about some of the things we had wanted to do. Ha! Maybe next time!! I can't wait!! Thank you Cindy & Steve (and Lacey) for making our trip so special!!!
P.S.--If you stay here with your pet, either bring a photo of your pet with you or have one developed while you are here to put into Lacey's photo album!!! So, so sweet! Thanks, Cindy!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

We Love Lacey's Place!

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

We've stayed at Lacey's Place several times and we love it more every time we go. It's perfectly convenient to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, beautifully decorated and has everything you could possibly need for a great vacation. Our favorite thing to do is sit on the porch and relax while looking at the mountains. Wish I was there right now and can't wait to go back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very comfortable and good location

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

Cindy really did a great job to have everything ready for guests. She puts together a packet of useful info for people new to the area like us. We also liked the fact that the house had plugs on the outlets and a baby gate since we have a 1 and 3 year old. I would definitely recommend Lacey's Place to families with small children.

Our 3 year old loved all of the games and puzzles (go fish every night until we went crazy eights!)

The house was very clean and had all amenities. If you don't like Lacey's Place, you are too picky and should just buy your own cabin.

we are not pet people, but the cabin had no trace of dogs/cats/etc...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

We went to the cabin to celebrate a friends 50th birthday. This cabin was incredible. It is just beautiful and everything was absolutely perfect from the comfortable beds to hot tubs, fireplace, great kitchen to the relaxing homey front porch that overlooks the mountains. I would recommend this cabin to everyone wanting a perfect cabin and location. I will go back very soon. Plus you get to have your pets for a small fee.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

Cindy and Steve made this cabin a home. We needed some much needed rest and that is what I got. It was great not to have to worry about anything. My daughter wants to go back once a month. This home was wonderful. Plenty of space and very homey. I recommend laceys place to everyone. You will not be dissaponted.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

We found the cabin to be perfect for our long weekend visit with our two children. Everything worked well and I especially appreciated the DVR to catch some sports when we were not out and about. The beds are very comfortable and the cabin is very conviently placed right between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 31, 2009   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

We stayed in Lacey's Place the weekend before
Christmas and had a WONDERFUL time!! The cabin
was beautifully decorated and so cozy! It had
everything we wanted including 5 inches of snow!
The Mann's had even thought to leave a snow
shovel where we could find it and we definitely
needed it!! I would recommend Lacey's Place to
anyone and we WILL be going back!! It was perfect!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 3, 2009   Date of arrival: December 3, 2009

Great place. We spent our Thanksgiving Holiday at Lacey’s Place, had a wonderful time. The location is terrific. Everything in the cabin was above our expectations. You sure can tell the love and care Cindy and Steven put into it. Friday in the mountains was a great day, pot of chili in the crock pot, hot dogs on the grill and the Alabama vs. Auburn game on a 42” plasma HD TV. WOW life can’t get any better. We really love the opportunity of taking our “Nicki” (Mini Schnauzer) with us, it made our mountain getaway complete. We are planning on doing it again next year. Thanks Cindy and Steven.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 25, 2009   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

When looking for a place to get away for a few days I kept coming back to the site about Lacey's Place. Boy did I make the right choice by taking a risk going to stay somewhere we had never been before. Lacey's Place is a one of a kind place to stay located about 5 minutes from Pigeon Forge and about 5 minutes from Gatlinburg. It is very obvious the owners take great pride in taking care of this place. Being able to take our pup along was a priority and it worked out great. It was very home-like with all the comforable features like a gas grill, comfortable furniture & beds, BIG TV's, fireplace, internet, to name a few. Hope to go back to Lacey'a Place soon and would highly recommend this wonderful cabin. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 15, 2009   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

Just got home from Lacey's Place last night and I miss it already!! Everything was absolutely perfect- what a beautiful place!! Loved the beds, shower, hot tub, jacuzzi, fireplace, warm decor and stunning view!! We come to the area quite often and will be back- thank you for a wonderful birthday getaway!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

The best cabin we've ever stayed at in the area.
First of all, the location is fantastic, and 5 min.drive
to Pigeon Forge, and almost the same to
Gatlinburg. Having flatscreen T.V.'s, and WiFi was
enjoyable, and the fact that you allow pets is
incredible. Obviousy, you only have the very best
guests because there was no evidence of pets
having been there, and the cabin was immaculate
and have I mentioned the plush beds, and
european grade sheets, and linens. I could simply
go on and on about Cindy and Steve's place.......We
hope to get back there for a few days this Fall.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

We had a really great time in Gatlinburg. the Mann's cabin is absolutely perfect. Everything you need, they provide. The view is the best we've had and we counted that this is the 14th time we've rented in the area. The porch was wonderful and the beds are first rate. We loved being able to take our dog with us, it truely was a "family" vacation. Thanks very much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

We had a great time at the cabin. The view was just awesome and the location was very peaceful. The cabin had everything we needed and it is close to everything, we will come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 12, 2009   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Lacey's Place. It is a wonderful location between the two major hot spots. It is very well kept, clean, roomy and comfortable. Loved the time out on the swing. Loved it even more that we got to bring our dog, Scout. Plan to stay again and again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at "Lacey's Place". It was very well kept and a great location which was close to everything. We enjoyed the wrap around porch and the comfortable beds. We hope to go back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 22, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

WE LOVED IT!!!!!! We stayed for 6 days. Our kids loved the hot tub, fooz ball table and deck! We loved the beds and all the ammenities! It was stocked with everything we needed! The location is perfect..with kids...I tried to find a place in between everything, and it didn't take more than 10 minutes to get anywhere. The kids are ready to go back to "the cabin in the mountains!" Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We loved everything about the cabin. The hot tub felt great, the beds were very comfortable and we loved the big TV in the living room. The kitchen was very well stocked, we had everything we needed. We loved sitting out on the porch on the swing, enjoying the view. I've stayed at a different cabin higher up in sky harbor before, but the drive up was AWFUL and the cabin was hard to find. Not so with Lacey's place. It was very refreshing to have a cabin easy to find and not a stressful drive getting in and out at all. We loved the location. We had a wonderful vacation, except for one thing - it was car show week at Pigeon Forge parkway and traffic was a nightmare. Heading back from Gatlinburg to the cabin, we were stuck on the bypass and it literally took us 90 minutes to travel 0.6 miles. We were actually worried it would take us all night to get back to the cabin ( I've never seen so may people pee'ing in the woods!). Take my advice, avoid the area during a car show!!!! Other than that, we had a great time. Thank you so much for making your cabin pet friendly. Being able to bring the whole family (our wiener/terrier mix) made it that much better. We will definitley stay at Lacey's place again. God bless!
-The Lee family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Dear Cindy and Steve,

Enjoyed our stay--took 2 days to adjust to layed back lifestyle--but we finally did it. The cabin is everything you state it is and more. I can tell a lot of work went into remodeling.

Our boys, Sam and Joey, appreciated the porch and all the other things that Lacey had provided for them.

Thanks for making our vacation wonderful.

Hope to return in the near future.

The Moore's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 21, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

My husband, two of our daughters, and our dog spent a week at Lacey's Place. It was absolutely wonderful! It was perfectly located to everything we wanted to do.

The cabin itself is on a very pretty lot--a yard on the side of the mountain! Who knew? The cabin was so well-stocked that we didn't need a thing except our food. My husband has been online today trying to buy a mattress like the one in the master bedroom (I'm trying to be financially realistic with him). The shower, the hot tub, the TVs, the rocking chairs--none of us wanted to leave.

Lucy (our dog) so enjoyed running around the yard and up and down the road (with supervision, of course) which is something she does not get to do at home. When we got home last night and she finally settled down and went to sleep, she apparently was dreaming about Lacey's Place: all four legs were in motion as though she was running around the yard and up and down the road. She's jumped up today every time someone heads to the door--she's ready to go back. We all are.

Thanks, Cindy and Steven. We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 19, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Lacey's Place for a weekend away from home and kids. We loved the time we spent here - the furnishings are comfortable and inviting, the kitchen is perfectly stocked and the view was beautiful.

We enjoyed having the cabin to ourselves but we definitely plan on going back with our two boys. The upstairs loft is the perfect spot for kids to sleep and have their own area while the grown ups enjoy the downstairs.

We highly recommend Lacey's Place for a family trip or a quiet romantic trip for two.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 10, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Me, my husband, our babies (3 wiener dogs), our daughter, her husband, her 2 children and doggie all stayed at this cabin for 3 nights. It was great! There was plenty of room and the location was wonderful, right between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We had a few snow flurries on Saturday morning. Looking forward to staying here in the fall and enjoying the autumn leaves. I would recommend this cabin for great family vacation in the mountains. Thanks. Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 19, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Loved the cabin. Me, my sister and mother came up for a long week-end. We usually go up and stay in Gatlingburg in a condo, but this was much more fun! The cabin was wonderful. We got SNOW on the last night, it was beautiful. Thank you for sharing your cabin.

Shirley McKinney
November 13th. - 16th.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 6, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

First of all, the directions on how to get to the cabin and use the facility were right on. When we arrived, it was as beautiful as I had imagined. The large wrap around front porch just welcomed us to come aboard. The keypad system was so user-friendly. The woodwork was gorgeous! And when we arrived it was a bit chilly, so we turned on the fireplace and it did just the trick...not to mention how romantic it was for our 1 year anniversary weekend! The living room furniture was so comfortable and stylish. We love to play games and the adjustable coffee table was perfect. Then it was time to take a shower...oh how luxurious...I didn't want to get out! The multi-head fixture was just perfect to enjoy a shower together since I was unable to get in the hottub/jacuzzi due to being pregnant. And finally, the bed was so unbelievably comfortable that I was dreading coming home to my mattress on Sunday night. I slept like a baby both Friday and Saturday night and even the little power nap I took Saturday in between activities and dinner. We really wanted to try out the nice grill, but ran out of time on such a tight schedule. So, if we ever get the opportunity to stay again, we will definitely give it a go. Oh, and we have dogs at home, and even though we wanted to take them on the trip, we realized how nice and peaceful the cabin was as soon as we returned home to them. It was the perfect getaway! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 6, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

09-26-08/10-6-08
Cindy and Steve have a wonderful place, great location easy to get to, no hairpin mountain turns to navigate through. Lacey's place is nicely decorated, has all the kitchen necesities, great TV's, nice furnishings, a fantastic porch with a top of the line grill and spa. Best of all it is pet friendly with a wonderful yard for your kids something I have found to be very difficult to find in the mountains. You won't go wrong choosing Lacey's place to stay.

Cheryl Dorson

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Gosh, I almost hate writing a comment here. Lacey's Place is so exceptional that I would like to keep it all to myself. However, Cindy and Steve are such delightful people that I couldn't do that to them.

We are seasoned multi-state cabin renters. Lacey's Cabin was by far the best place we have ever been -- and we have been to some nice places.

You can feel the love and care that has been put into Lacey's Cabin. It was put together as though it were a nearly perfect second home (which it is), and also a rental unit that is clean, comforting, well equiped, and lovely. Every touch is exquisite. We renters are made to feel like honored guests here.

The pictures on this site are exactly what you get. However, the upstairs bedroom is nicer in person. And, there are little touches all over that don't make it into the pictures. The framed artwork, birdhouse theme and flowers make the cabin cozy without being kitschy.

The view from the front porch looks beautiful on the website. However, the pictures can't capture how calm and refreshing the view is or how comfortable the rockers and swing are. We got to enjoy sunshine, high wind and rainstorms on the porch. Each of them was wonderful.

All the TVs thrilled my husband. The thoroughly appointed kitchen thrilled me. How often does a guy get lots and lots of channels and his wife gets lots and lots of knives?

Yes, there are other cabins around. No, they can't see you and all you will see of them are bits of a couple of roofs. Several of the nearby neighbors live there full-time. The natives are friendly so that works out well, too.

I know there are many wonderful things I have failed to mention, but I don't have time to write that much. So, rent Lacey's Cabin, and find out all those other great things. Just make sure you leave some time slots open so my husband and I can go back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 10, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

My wife, daughter, and I spent a week at the cabin
from September 1st thru September 6th. It was our
first "official" family vacation. What a magnificent
getaway Lacey's Place was! It's location was
absolutely perfect which made it super easy to
spend some time in either Pigeon Forge or
Gatlinburg! The owners did a wonderful job
decorating the cabin which felt like a "second"
home almost immediately upon arrival. And fellas,
you were not left out either, because there is an
enormous flat screen television above the fire place!
(my favorite piece of furniture by far!) The cabin is
just far enough out of town to not have to worry
about privacy and/or relaxation. The sunsets were
not bad either! Imagine a wrap around porch with a
swing overlooking the beautiful mountains of
Tennessee. Did I mention we fell in love with the
place? I know...you never would have guessed! BUT,
do not take our word for it! If you are thinking
about renting Lacey's place for your next vacation
or weekend getaway you will not be disappointed. I
must warn you though, when your stay comes to an
end or when your vacation is over be prepared for
the state of depression that "returning to reality"
will place you in! It was incredibly tough leaving
that little piece of heaven. My family owes a sincere
THANKS to the owners of Lacey's Place! We could
not have asked for better accommodations. At the
risk of sounding greedy, our only question would
be, "how soon until we can go back?"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review