reviews for: listing #70562 - Harbor Island, South Carolina House rental

Sea Island Cotton (Golf Cart & Wireless Internet)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Two years, twice the fun!

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

This is the second year we rented this home. We love it! We really enjoy our time there; it is a very beautiful house - and very spacious as well. It is a great place for kids. There are so many fun activities to do, even just within the community. We enjoy crabbing, riding on the golf cart (easily one of our children's favorite activities!), swimming in the pool and the beach, and relaxing on the screened-in porch (where we ate all of our meals)! The house is very clean and well-maintained. It is also well-stocked (towels, utensils, laundry detergent, dish soap, etc.), which is extremely helpful.
Beaufort is also very nice. There is a really nice park there that we enjoy visiting. It has lots of green space for the kids to play in and nice swings on the dock overlooking the harbor - very peaceful. We enjoy walking around downtown Beaufort and looking in the little shops there.
We also enjoy going to Savannah, which is only about an hour and a half from the house. Savannah has beautiful park squares, fountains for the kids to play in, wonderful restaurants and candy shops, a free ferry to ride, and historical sites to visit. It's a very fun experience, for adults and kids alike.
We really look forward to our vacations here and have not been disappointed either time we have visited. We hope to visit this house again, and we have already recommended it to a few friends - and will continue to do so. Thank you for the great rental house for our vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

This was by far the most beautiful rental we have ever stayed in. My family of 5 + grandma had plenty of space and the furniture and floorplan were ideal for a family with kids. Use of the golf cart was essential and appreciated as it would be a miserable walk to the beach with kids and all their beach gear.

The beach was awesome! Lots of dolphin action and waves that were perfect for kids. Of course, I had to drag the kids out of the pool to go to the beach!

Arrangements were easily made, communication with property manager was excellent (very responsive). I would definitely rent this property again--security staff was so nice and the neighborhood is quiet and beautiful!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great house!

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Our stay at "Sea Island Cotton" was lovely.  The house is beautifully decorated and yet still very comfortable.  The golf cart was a big help with traveling around the island.  We most especially enjoyed the calm waters for fishing.   Robert's help with everything was fantastic!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Never felt so at home!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We love this house! This is our third year staying here. It is clean, very well decorated and the layout is very open. It's in a quite area of Harbor Island and comes with a golf cart to take to the beach or just cruise the island with in the evening. The rental manager does a great job at making sure everything is to your satisfaction. It's the perfect place to relax and leave your worries behind. We will definitely be back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our family loved it!

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Our family loved staying at "Sea Island Cotton"! The house was perfect for a single mom with 6 kids (only 3 were mine) :) My boys had a blast crabbing and fishing off of the docks while the girls loved lounging by the pool. Our favorite restaurant is the Shrimp Shack for their shrimp burgers! We are looking forward to going again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in this home. The house is exceptionally clean and well maintained and very comfortable. The kitchen is fully stocked with supplies for cooking. The golf cart added a fun element to our trip. We also were able to walk with the turtle patrol and watched a nest inventoried and saw 10 little turtle hatchlings make their way to the ocean. A real treat! The island is very natural and beautiful and laid back. A great place to unwind and a place like no other we have been. We have a 2 and 6 year old and the house was very comfortable for them and a good fit. My only complaint would be there was a sign at the pool saying diapered children can only use the kiddie pool. This included swim diapers of any kind. With an active 6 yo who would be in the big pool this was a real issue to try to keep our diapered 2 yo only in the kiddie pool. Our conclusion was no others with diapered age children were paying attention to the sign and no one was enforcing this rule. If there had been, that could have been a true issue for us and could have really impacted our trip. This would have been helpful to know prior to choosing Harbor Island for our vacation, but fortunately it worked out. Robert was very helpful and prompt with our reservation and trip planning. Overall a wonderful week and would certainly return to this home and Harbor Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet and roomy!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Spacious house with all the amenities! The property is clean, quiet and relaxing! The only thing that would make it more enjoyable is if it were ocean front. Easy and quick access to beach and pool area via golf cart. Large Dining table and open living area. We throughly enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sea Isalnd Cotton

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We enjoyed every minute of our vacation. Very pretty house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

spring break 2012

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

we had a great time, the house is beautiful and very well equipped,we went crab fishing, shell hunting a lot on Hunting Island, the weather was just perfect.
the visits of Savannah and Charleston were very instructive, there is a lot of histoey there.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pictures don't do this house justice! Beautiful!

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

Much bigger home than we expected. New, clean, classy, comfortable home in quiet shaded area of the island. Several amenities. Lots to do. Secure, private, group of homes with friendly neighbors. Harbor Island is 1 1/2 hr drive to Savannah, and 2 hr drive to Charleston. Downtown Beaufort is quaint and fun to walk through. White, sandy, clean beaches. Nice pool area as well. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review