reviews for: listing #70595 - Neskowin, Oregon House rental

Romantic Ocean Views, Fireplace,
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $455 /nt

sort by:

Great Girls Weekend!

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2014

As a group of friends, we have a yearly getaway. This year we chose this house and were VERY pleased with everything. Location, the hot tub, the house, Everything! We will definitely make this our new yearly spot!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Thanksgiving weekend!!!!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

The house was beautiful, clean and very kid friendly! Ample kitchen to cook a big turkey dinner and a real fully stocked kitchen. (bring your own spices n stuff cause you don't know how old they are) The hot tub was a real plus and all the beds were real comfortable. Those who need to bathe small children, the tub is kinda tricky due to sliding doors and master bath has just a double shower...ultimately NOT a big deal. The view of the ocean is amazing and sunsets are gorgeous! We had 6 adults, 2 children and 1 teenager and there was plenty of seating for everyone. Very safe for kids to run around without falling down stairs or too many corners to colide with. LOVED this house! **Vacasa - please add outlet covers for the outlets so little fingers don't get to them**

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for you review. We are glad that you were able to have a fantastic family Thanksgiving holiday at this great home. It sounds like everybody had a wonderful time. We also appreciate your feedback about the outlet covers and will try to add those soon! Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My stay at Lund Lodge Property

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2013

What a beautiful home! Everything that we needed! The only suggestions I have are; we needed instructions on the hot tub and the fireplace in the Master Bedroom. The whole experience was perfect! This was my first time to rent a home for vacation and I will do this again! The view of the ocean side was spetactular! Vacasa service was excellent.
Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Home with Stunning Views

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

I have rented many homes throughout the Northwest and this was one of the best. Very spacious, with great single-level floorplan...excellent for three senior ladies. Loved the wrap around deck with stunning ocean views by day and spectacular display of stars by night. House was well-equipped and lovingly decorated. Great room had comfortable furniture and ample seating. Appreciated the strong WiFi signal.
One tiny wish would be for cable TV instead of DISH network. Better instructions in the home would help. Overall, an excellent rental experience.

Owners response: We're so excited that you found one of the best homes you have rented in the NW. Thank you kindly for the review and we'll see you again soon we hope.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Neskowin House

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

The house was fantastic with an amazing view. Everything was clean and organized. The house was also well stocked with all the basic necessities. Just wished the hot tub was working.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so very much for writing a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed the house and your time in Neskowin. We are working hard to get the hot tub fixed. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Suited us perfectly

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

Our family of 4 had just visited three destinations in 7 days. We needed a place to hunker down, cook, and do nothing in for a few days, and this was perfect. It's a bright, roomy house with large private bedrooms and a nicely furnished common space with great views of the ocean. To get to the beach you'll have to drive to "town" a couple miles away, but the beach is well worth it--glorious for sitting with kids (around a large shallow tide pool) or walking great distances along the rocky coast. Neskowin is small, quiet, and intimate, which we much preferred to the fudge-and-T-shirt commercialism of Cannon Beach. As far as we could tell the town center consists of the beach trail, a parking lot, a cafe, and an upscale food-wine shop where you can get expensive emergency provisions. For stocking up, drive to Lincoln City about 20 miles south, where you'll find a large 24-hour Safeway (and an outlet mall on the other side of town).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect home for a family getaway.

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

We shared this home with our son, daughter-in-law and two grandsons. Each bedroom has a comfortable king size bed. It was the perfect home base for R & R after hiking the dune at Cape Kiwanda, hiking the trail to Cape Lookout, drift boat fishing on the Nestucca River, exploring Newport Aquarium, and glass bowl blowing at The Edge Gallery, in Newport.
We enjoyed the big kitchen, for hearty breakfasts and several dinners. The dining room table was also great for playing dominos, after dinner (bring you own dominos).
The Ping pong table was enjoyed, as well as the hot tub.
For meals out, we enjoyed "The Oar House" and "Pelican Pub & Brewery", in Pacific City, and Mo's, in Newport.
The family agrees, we would love to return to this home, for another family reunion.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous house, great location.

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

The house was very spacious, the kitchen well-stocked, the view unbeatable. Oh, and there's really nothing like sitting in a hot tub staring at the sea...

The posting says it sleeps 8 but there are only 3 beds (plus 2 couches, not pullouts), so bring an air mattress!

A short drive from Lincoln City where you can get groceries, fresh fish, and any other provisions you may need.

We did the Cascade Head hike (just a fifteen minute drive from the house) and it was the most beautiful coast hike I've done in Oregon. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place and location!

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

The house is a perfect fit for a larger group - with an awesome living/dining/kitchen area to entertain and all be together! It feels like you're staying at a resort and the location is quiet yet close to what you need. Awesome place!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Honeymoon Spot.

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

Rating: 5/5
Lovely Neighborhood.
Literally the only thing we thought was odd was the family photos that were hung up in the house, some clothing in a few drawers and the personal items in the garage. The house was beautiful. The location was great. Everything was clean and well maintained. We would go back again. Wonderful honeymoon spot!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous open spaces and great views

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Really enjoyed the place. If any specials are ever offered on this property, we would love to return! Awesome view!!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Perfect for a big gathering - beautiful house and location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

View is better than pictures show, beds are comfortable, we are looking forward to another trip to the Lund Lodge!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review