reviews for: listing #70596 - Oceanside, Oregon House rental

Ocean view home perched over beautiful rustic beach!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $245 /nt

sort by:

A place to get away and enjoy the quietness and beauty of the Oregon Coast

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Rating: 5/5
Just a wonderful place to spend your holiday. The home was clean and the view was
breathless.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Oceanside Gem

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

We couldn't have been more pleased with this house. It is off the beaten path and provided us with a central location for all of our excursions. The house was clean, neat and provided plenty of room for 3 couples. I had some concerns booking without looking, but if this house is any indication of the other Vacasa rentals then I am sold on this concept. The only other comment I have about this house is be prepared for the beach access. It is steep, but well worth the stair climb up and down.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dependable Service, Beautiful Home

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

I worked with a Vacasa rep who helped me find a better beach house than the one I was originally looking at for near the same price. I was completely satisfied and impressed with his service. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review, we are glad we were able to help you find the perfect retreat!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Quiet getaway

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

We love this place - it's small and quiet, great for kids, and has good access to the beach. It's well managed, clean, and has all the essentials. This is a great place if you need a weekend to recharge, or really want to get away from it all.

Recommendations: the Tillamook Farmer's market was small but charming, and there are good fish markets in Garabaldi (also home to a great scenic railroad trip). Not much to "do", but that's not why you'd come here.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

We had a great time on our vacation. My friend and I brought our kids, my daughter is 6 and her son is 7, for the weekend and neither kid wanted to leave at the end of our stay.

The steps down to the beach were not exactly what we were expecting but still not too bad. Don't expect stairs the stairs to be in a nice straight row down to the beach. It's stairs down a little forested trail. My daughter wasn't a huge fan of them the first day but we had hiked Multanomah falls on our way there so she was already tired. Once we got to the beach there were tons of starfish and other sea creatures to look at. We found a few little crabs crawling around and quite a few sand dollars when we went down at low tide. There were also tons of agates. Both kids love rocks and wanted to buy some at every gift shop but we found more than enough at the beach. I loved that we were away from everything for the most part. The beach was pretty much empty every time we went to it.

We woke up one morning and went to the Cape Meares lighthouse. We also checked out the octopus tree and hiked around one of the trails for a while. There were some people there with scopes set up so we could see some of the different birds that were out there.

We did all of our grocery shopping in Tillamook, which isn't too far away. I had read some of the reviews saying there wasn't a grocery store in Oceanside so that had been our plan from the beginning.

The house itself was great. We had plenty of room and everything was clean. The only thing I can really think of that needs to be done is the knives could be sharpened. We had a hard time cutting things for dinner. We also had no cell service. I had read one thing that said Verizon customers usually didn't have a problem with service but we couldn't get it. It was kind of nice to put the phones away for a little bit though so it wasn't a big deal.

I have already recommended Vacasa to several people. I have never had such a great experience with customer service. Everyone I e-mailed or talked to on the phone was extremely helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Garrison's - Seattle,WA July 2012

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

We had a great time! The house had plenty of room for our familly of 3. Our 4 year old had a great time and the wifi made it easy to find things to do and places to go in the local area. Oceanside has a very nice beach and the Oregon Coast is wonderfull. We can't wait to come back again. The only thing I would change is the BBQ - it is a very small size and doesn't get very hot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Oceanside Vacation

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

We LOVE staying at Oceanside because it is not a tourist hot spot! We have stayed at the cabins on the beach in Oceanside but because of last minute plans they were booked. We stay at the house on Radar Road and thought it was great. It might not be on the beach but we still had a little view of the ocean and we could hear the waves crashing. It was close to the beach and short drive to the Oceanside beach!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

review

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

It was a great place to stay. 5 of us girls went for a weekend away and had a blast! It had nearly everything you could need. Very clean and nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet Getaway

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Great location - quiet, within walking distance of a beach. Great house with all the basics. Good location for small children - no knickknacks or fussy furniture, not too much trouble they can get into. Will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Secluded Ocean Beach

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

Rating: 5/5
Beautiful location for couple or family
The location is fantastic and the home is just lovely for a couple or family. The secluded beach down below the home is breathtaking. Please note the main road in through Oceanside is closed for a number of weeks due to slide but you can take detour around Cape Meare which is not that much longer to drive.

Oceanside is closed for a number of weeks due to slide. You must take detour around Cape Meares which is not much longer than going through Oceanside

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Private Beach

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

Beautiful beach. A small hike down stairs to get there but the beach is secluded with three waterfalls and rock outcroppings. There are some waterfall "rivers" you have to cross to get down the beach which can be tricky with small kids. Rain boots might help. At low tide there are lots of starfish and agates everywhere. Town is very small with only one or two places to eat so be prepared for food. House was clean, nothing fancy but perfect for the price. Short drive to the lighthouse you can see from the beach. Short drive to tillamook cheese factory.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful view! awesome beach!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

Great location, great ocean views, easy walk to the beach, and a wonderful house and layout. We had such a wonderful time at this house. Just a very short walk to the beach; lots of agates and even a great tide pool if you get down there just at low tide. The house was wonderfully clean with a great selection of classic videos for kids. This house is a 30 minute walk from Oceanside, too. Our family had a great time here. Love it!!! Just a note, if you are interested in using the fireplace, bring your own wood.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful beach vacation!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

What a wonderful vacation home thank you for sharing! Didn't get a very warm welcome from the neighbors but they pretty much kept to themselves had to call once and Cliff was WONDERFUL and HELPFUL! the house is located in a very central location to many activities and the beach and views are very nice!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review