reviews for: listing #70597 - Lincoln City, Oregon Not Selected rental

Lincoln Beach Home - Incredible Ocean Views W/Room for 8
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Not Selected
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $225 /nt

sort by:

So Restful, Great Location

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 18, 2014

Beautiful home, comfortable accommodations, great location just a block and a half from the beach with a beautiful view of the ocean from most rooms. Grocery store in walking distance and close to both Lincoln City and Depoe Bay. Loved it! So peaceful and inviting.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you had a great stay! Beautiful home, amazing views and great beach access make this an awesome spot for a coastal getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Close to a local store and with in walking distance of the beach. Parking is a little bit of a struggle with large vehicles. Beautiful view of the ocean from the back deck. Sleeps 4 adults and 2 children comfortably but hide a bed is available for 2 others. Cute little upstairs loft sitting area to relax. Overall a good experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are pleased that you had an enjoyable trip and stay with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location and nice accommodations

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

I would come back!
Perfect location and all you need in a place to stay close to the beach (walking distance).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing views

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

Great location, great views. Relaxing place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional views, great value!

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 10, 2012

We had a great time staying in this home. It's an incredible value for the price - the views are exceptional, and the home is nicely renovated. There's easy access to a great stretch of beach. We'll be back!

(Note that there is a full flight of stairs prior to the first floor, so it wouldn't be a great option for someone who has difficulty with stairs)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

It was Amazing! I cant wait to make reservations again at this property. Best Price, Best Vacation Our Family's had. And a lot had to do with the Beach house. It was so nice & so comfortable. It had Everything already there. We were so impressed on how nice it was. And the house was fully prepared for a family. Can't Wait to go back!
It was a Blessing to be able to afford a Nice Beach house that was so comfortable for Our Family. It was OUr Best Family Vacation So Far! We will Be definately making Reservations again with this Property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

view is amazing

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

This a great little place. I loved the deck and the stunning views. The fire place made us very cozy. I would definitely go back. Could have been a little cleaner. I only say this because we had to pay a cleaning fee and we left it cleaner then we got it. Don't get me wrong, the bathrooms were clean,and bedrooms, Kitchen cabinets very sticky and the living room was dusty.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceptional Vacation Rental

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 28, 2011

This home was absolutely perfect for our stay in Lincoln beach. The views were fantastic, the house well stocked. We were able to fit five people for five a month project we were working on nearby. I was a bit worried how to entertain everyone while we were there, but we had a wonderful time with the comfortrable setup at the house. The tv is very nice as is the fireplace. There is a grocery store right across the street which will have anything you may need. The beach is right down the steps of your back porch and a few houses down.I will definitely be coming back to this wonderful home for a visit! Vacasa was great to work with. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Beach House!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in your Lincoln Beach house in June so much! There was plenty of sleeping room for all 8 of us. The kids loved the toys and the bunk beds. As a mom, having a washer and dryer with sandy kiddos on the beach was a lifesaver!!

Location Location!! The beach was only a half a block away and the grocery store was only a couple blocks the other way. The house is located next to Lincoln Beach which has less people than Lincoln City. The house is located between Newport and Depot Bay, so it works out perfectly. The outlet mall was only 15-20 minutes away.

The view from the living room windows and deck was breathtaking!! The layout of the house is so cute with a fun reading window seat with a beautiful view of the ocean. We will definately have to visit again!

Fellow Travelers: I would recommend the Sea Hag for clam chowder and a yummy crab english muffin cheesy dish in Depot Bay, the Aquarium in Newport, and the Whale Watching tower in Depot Bay.

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home! :) Suggestions: My only suggestion to make the say better would be perhaps providing folding chairs to allow more people to sit at the dining table to eat. ;) Thanks again! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your thoughtful feedback! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and please do come back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

ok for 5

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We stayed with six (grandparents, parents, kids) for a week. We loved the view, the fireplace, the BBQ, the books and the cleaniness of the house. The recent furniture is nicer than on the pictures. I wasnt aware that we share the deck with the other party of the duplex. The driveway is very narrow and I gave up and parked carefully on the street (somebody else came with a huge car). My kids didnt like the bunk bed area because the air was very bad - you cant open a window there. We found five chairs in the house and took turns at dinner time :-(. Everybody should be aware that there is no phone for long distance (to portland for example). If you need to make a call try your cellphone. If you are lucky you get reception. Mostly you wont. THAT SHOULD BE IN THE DESCRIPTION. The area however is nice, Depot Bay close and the Grocery store nearby is really good, walkable distance. We will not book this house again because of the parking situation, the air in the upper bunk bed area and the phone situation. Everything else is just fine.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

September 24 - October 2

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

Great location, wonderful views. We loved the deck and BBQ. The home was well stocked and we didn't encounter any problems. This is a comfortable family home and one kids would enjoy. It is an upstairs townhouse if stairs present a problem to renters. We found two beach access by just walking down the road ~ one was very easy to get down. We found VACASA rental agency very easy to work with and we would rent this home again and will recommend it to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your thoughtful review, thank you for your feedback and we would love for you to come back and stay again any time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Comfortable

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

My Husband and I and my sister's family stayed here two nights in July. We had a great time. The house is comfortable and kid friendly. There was lots of extra bedding and towels, and a large closet full of fun toys for the kids. Beach access is an easy walk. There is a grocery store close by with surprizingly good prices, and a great espresso shop. We would certainly rent it again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your thoughtful review! We are glad you had a great time and we would love to welcome you back any time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mixed Reaction

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

My husband and I had mixed reactions to this rental. The living room, view, and deck were wonderful as promised. The kitchen was clean and exceptionally well stocked. However, the listing description was inaccurate. There are two Queen beds but no King bed. We were looking forward to the gas fireplace but when we arrived there was a note stating it could not be used because an inspection had not taken place. There was also a note that the dishwasher was broken. We had problems flushing the main toilet. And the code we were given for the key box turned out to be inaccurate, necessitating a drive to get cell phone reception and then calling to obtain the correct key box code. The driveway is steep and narrow and if you have a big vehicle, you may have problems getting turned around. Beach access was okay for adults but no so good for small children. This location was handy since it was just south of Lincoln City.

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We always do our best to address any concerns right away. The listing has been updated to correct the error with the beds as there are two queen beds and a bunk bed. The dishwasher has been repaired and the gas fireplace is new and is currently awaiting inspection but the fireplace amenity has been removed in the mean time. The toilets are functioning correctly.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review