reviews for: listing #70601 - Rockaway Beach, Oregon House rental

Spacious home - Incredible oceanviews from multiple decks
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $315 /nt

sort by:

Great Views of the Coast!

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

Great views and clean home. We had as good a time staying in the home as out doing other activities; the mark of a very nice place to stay. There were some glitches; like only one burner working on the stove. The spacing of the stiles to support the bannisters on the stairways are too far apart for toddlers, they may fall through. However, one can stand on any balcony, and there are several, and see 30 miles up and down the coast or out to sea. The wonderful crew at Vacasa will have the stove fixed or replaced soon I'm sure and we plan on going back at least a few more times before trying another one of their fine rentals.

Owners response: Thank you for this great feedback. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with the amazing view from this home. Your feedback being cautious with toddlers on the deck is really valuable for families. We look forward to your next visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

IT WAS A STAIRWAY TO HEAVEN

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: November 4, 2013

WE LOVED OUR STAY! WE WENT WITH ANOTHER COUPLE , AS WE WERE CELEBRATING OUR ANNIVERSARIES TOGETHER. THE VIEW WAS SPECTACULAR. THE BEDS WERE COMFY . WE HAD ALOT OF FUN.
THE KITCHEN WAS VERY WELL EQUIPPED. WE LOVED THE GRILL ON THE STOVE. WE MADE GOOD FOOD, AND LOTS OF MEMORIES.
WE WOULD STAY AGAIN, AS IT WAS VERY PRIVATE. ( THE BEACH WAS NICE TOO!)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Such a great house

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

I love everything about this place - the views, the decks, the beds, the old school design style. It's like a well preserved snapshot in time. Would love to own it myself!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the fantastic review. We appreciate it and hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: December 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

This is such a fun house, with soooo many stairs. There are 7 different levels, leaving plenty of room to spread out. We could spot our house from the beach, and it was perfect nestled up among the trees. Very private and lovely.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House!

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

Loved the layout and the general open design. Great views, many DVDs and a Super Nintendo! Can't beat for the price and we will definitely seek this house out first when looking for a trip to the Coast.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Holiday

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

We were a family of 7 visiting the coast for the first time and it was awesome! Our stay at "Stairway "was definitely a highlight. Plenty of room for the entire family to spread out with a beautiful view of the ocean from every window. We appreciated plenty of towels and clean comfy beds. Loved every minute of this quiet,private getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4th of July 2012

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We checked in a few days before the 4th of July. The house was very nice and clean. There are a few stores very close to the house for grocery. The beach at Rockaway Beach is very accessible, easy to find a parking spot close to the beach. Sandy beach with clean sand perfect for kids to play. The house has a limited selection of pots but everything else was plenty for 4 people. It is close to many interesting places like Neahkahnie, Cannon Beach, Tilamook, etc.. with a variety of activities to offer.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect get-a-way

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

This was our first trip to the Oregon Coast having recently relocated from another state. I'm selective, so I did quite a bit of research before deciding on this property with Vacasa. Not only was the Vacasa customer service really great, the property was exactly what we'd hoped. In fact there are a few things that I found particularly good, besides the nice people at Vacasa: 1) the instructions before arriving, and while at the house were all excellent and easy to find; 2) the one internet issue I had during my stay was answered immediately with one phone call; 3) the amenities - the extras were outstanding, i.e. a brand new sponge provided in the kitchen (why share germs?); individual soaps (like a hotel); everything was well-stocked - shampoo, dish detergent, laundry soap, even ice, and of course, plentiful dishware and cooking supplies. Thank you for thinking of everything. And thanks to the owners for offering this great vacation home. Can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memorial Weekend 2012

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Very pleasant stay, have all commodities needed, and the view is great from every angle of the house. Our stay was very comfortable. It had all the space needed for the 10 of us, a bed for everyone. There are a lot of stairs though, since it's a 4 story house. Had good variety of movies, books, and games. The beach is just right there, a couple minutes walk away, or a two minute drive. The weather was fine, a bit cloudy, but sunny on Memorial day! Would have loved to stay that night and see the sunset :( maybe next time. Really enjoyed our weekend stay, Thank you!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Beach Home

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

We had a great time in this home! The views are beautiful and the homes layout is perfect. We had 3 adults a 2 smaill children. We would definately come back to this home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magical *

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

The pictures of this home , do not give it true justice. You must see the home to see the Beauty that it holds. From watching sunsets, to crabbing, to feeding deer right outside the driveway was an amazing, yet breath taking experience. I now vow to bring my family here once a year. It's truly a Stairway to HEAVEN !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT STAY

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

The house was wonderful. Its unique floorplan made everything interesting and provided our big family with lots of space. Beautiful view of the ocean. Awesome selection of DVDs which came in handy due to some rainy weather. Walking to town was a bit challenging due to my husband having an arthritic knee and cars driving too fast on the winding, hilly road. It would help to have a light in the upstairs shower, or make the bathroom light brighter overall. Another suggestion would be to have two house keys instead of one. Everything was very clean and we had a good time. We're already thinking about returning when the weather gets better!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

This is a great house. We had a large group of 10 people, and there was plenty of room for everyone. This house has the best views of the ocean. Very cozy! We all enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing vacation!!!

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

This house was amazing, the pictures didn't even do it justice! My friends and I have decided this will be our go to rental at the beach. It was perfect and views are incredible :) very very pleased

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Hang Out House

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

This house is great if you're looking to hole up with a bunch of friends or family - there are a bunch of games, several tvs with DVD players, and a large dining room table to share tasty meals. Since the house is on the cliffside, the beach is about a 10 minute walk. Rockaway is a strange town and doesn't hold much appeal so it's best to stay here if you are looking to hang out at the house and go to the beach. I would recommend grilling one night as the house has a couple of outdoor grills.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing and Comfort

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

Very relaxing home, we had a great time! The house was perfect for the five of us with plenty to do (games, movies, ect). We had our one year old grandson with us and the house was pretty kid safe other than all the open stairways. We just kept him entertained in the nice family room and were just fine with no issues. The beds were all very nice to sleep in. The kitchen worked fine for us as well, with plenty of pots, pans and dishes. Thanks for a great family vacation and looking forward to the next stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stairway to Heaven

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this home....very cozy, yet room to escape. The view is panoramic and spectacular. Lots of stairs but wasn't a problem. We all agreed that we wouldn't hesitate to rent Stairway to Heaven again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful views from every room of the house!

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

We were 4 generations of family from Idaho and Washington. While we spent our week at the house on the hill we had snow, high winds and lots of rain!! What a wonderful house to watch the storms! It is a beautiful house with many stairs. Each set of stairs is to a different room with its own view. It was a relaxing house..we had ages 2 1/2 to 68. enough space for us to all have our own spot to sleep. We read books watched movies and played games. Ate yummy food from the coast. Went crabbing and claming and even flew a kite on the beach! We enjoyed ourselves very much! We love our time on the oregon coast!! It is super awesome to beable to rent a house and sit back and enjoy whatever came our way!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house with a gorgeous view!!

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

This is a wonderful house to stay in!! It has great price for all of the people that we had with us!! More bang for your buck and a lot cheaper that staying in a hotel/motel if you plan on a long stay. It has a lot of stairs so I would not recommend it for the disabled or elderly that have problems with stairs or toddlers! The house has a gorgeous view of the ocean and beach and a great view of the strip. We really enjoyed our stay there and had a lot of fun. So stay at this house!!! It will be more than worth your while!!! The pictures don't do this house justice. It was well maintained and very clean. I would also recommend going to the cowbell cafe o the strip and having their biscuits and gravy! So good!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation House with Wonderful Views!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

This house was perfect for our family. We are five people- three teenagers and two adults- and this place allowed us to be together when we wanted and to have privacy as well. It is hard to describe the layout: actually there are something like five floors, each with its own amazing ocean view and most with their own balcony. Further, the house, while very close to the beach and shops, is quite privately situated without neighbors on either side, meaning you’re near to everything but truly able to relax. As for beach access: it is very close, although the walk down the curved hill made me a bit nervous with kids. (I worried oncoming cars wouldn't be able to see us until too late.) The drive to the beach is less than a minute however.  The only possible issue- and this is no fault of the house of course- is that Rockaway is a very, authentically small town. One tiny grocery type store, a few restaurants, a candy store, and not much else besides the wonderful beach. This was perfect for us on this trip but maybe not for those travelers looking for excitement or art/books/music and other shopping and entertainment options. Overall, this vacation house fit our needs to a tee and we plan to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful stay, so much fun! Owner was very knowledgeable and accommodating.

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

My friends and I stayed here in October and I've been wanting to write a reviews since I just couldn't find the time. This house is great! It has lots of character and is lots of fun to stay in. The kitchen is well stocked, it was immaculately clean, and there were plenty of towels for our larger party. It has a wonderful view of the ocean and it's lovely to sit out on the deck and listen to the roar of the ocean. The owner was very knowledgeable and helpful to me. We definitely want to come back if we have time next year. Thank you for a great stay!

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind review! We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you back as a returning guest!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review