reviews for: listing #70602 - Rockaway Beach, Oregon House rental

Luxury 3 bdrm Home with Ocean Views! W/ Jacuzzi, wet bar
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $340 /nt

sort by:

Great Getaway Spot

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Rating: 5/5
Very relaxing retreat!
This Rockaway Beach house provided a perfect getaway for our family! Our grown children live in Oklahoma and southern California and only get to come home at the same time once or twice a year. We really wanted a place where we could all relax and get reconnected with each other and the Pacific View Paradise rental delivered. We stayed up late and slept in late and had a great time doing all three puzzles in the basket on the hearth, watching movies, playing several games of Scrabble and reading books. The kitchen was well-stocked for fixing our own meals and the bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable. We would definitely rent this house again if we had the opportunity!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review. We are really glad that the home fit the needs of your family so well. More importantly, we are happy that you were able to enjoy some quality family time together. We appreciate your business and would always be happy to see you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome getaway home

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

Very nice home, clean. amenities include soap for the washer They leave the small condiments left by previous renters, very well stocked kitchen including wine glasses. You can opt to rent only the top floor for 2 or the entire house. It's up a steep hill but it has a fantastic view of the ocean. I'll be back to rent it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review of your stay in Rockaway Beach, OR. Glad the house and amenities worked out for you so well. Come see us again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Superb accommodation and view!!

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

The house was really luxurious and the views were stunning. We felt right at home and loved staying at this fantastic home and can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heavenly view

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

Rating: 5/5

We felt like eagles in a beautiful, comfortable nest high up over the Pacific. Amazing "wall to wall" view of ocean and Twin Rocks. Really relaxing, quiet, and super clean. It was the quiet, romantic get away we needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful views and location!

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We had a lovely weekend stay at this house - absolutely gorgeous views of the ocean. Not walkable to the beach, but the view more than makes up for it. Only complaint is that we had no idea how to work the telescope - please include instructions for guests!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

January Weekend

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

Rating: 5/5
This house had a great view, which was really what we were looking for, as I am not able to walk on the beach. I felt at home and wished I was able to stay longer. It was beautifully decorated. We found it easy to enter, for those who can not do stairs. We used the Master upstairs, but there is a couple more bedrooms downstairs and a family/bar area. My favorite spot in the house was the taller dining table. I could watch the ocean, watch tv, and check in with my laptop all without moving.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing view

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

The house is even more beautiful than it appears in the pictures. It is spacious and comfortable. The patio is a must to enjoy the beautiful scenery. The Wifi is a plus. Very nice telescope. We did not want to leave.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review