reviews for: listing #70631 - Asheville, North Carolina Cabin rental

Candyland Lodge
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $195 - $375 /nt
    $1,050 - $4,000 /wk
    $4,000 - $8,875 /mth

sort by:

Asheville retreat

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

We were in town for a wedding. The house was perfect for the two families and kids. Between the 3 floors we were all spread out and didn't seem to get in each others way. The hot tub was a big plus along with the movie theater room. Thank you Candy for a great time in your house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Asheville Cabin

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

Home and view were great. Very nice place to stay. Everything worked and everyone had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Candyland is a place to visit

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

What an enjoyable place to visit. Breath taking views and all the amenities one could ask for. Even good for a rainy day which we had on Friday but sat on the deck and talked, drank and ate for a good portion of the day. Only scary part is the drive up the hill but once you get use to it, well worth it.

Like close by food shopping and liquor store. Also enjoyed barbeque and close to Ashville a big plus. Thanks Candace for making our stay very comfortable and a great memory for family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Cabin

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

Thank you for such a great cabin . It was perfect- not too far from my bother's wedding events. We enjoyed our stay there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Retreat

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

It was quite a pleasure being in the cabin. we were here for a women's retreat . Experienced the beauty and love of God's work.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Retreat

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

What an amazing retreat. This is an awesome place to clear your head. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mountain Views

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

Thank you for your kind hospitality .We experienced a wonderful summer weekend in July in NC. Enjoyed the mountain views , and the change of pace of NC from Florida. . Much needed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Theater Room

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

Thankyou for having such a wonderful place for us to come visit! The views are beautiful and the cabin is awesome! We really enjoyed the theater room! This weekend was for my bachelorette party. It was perfect weekend with all my favorite people! Great memories!

Northeast GA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Impressed with Movie room

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

We had a great time. Everyone was really impressed with your cabin. The movie room and hot tub were awesome. Thanks and hope to come visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful experience

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

Thanks for the wonderful experience at Candyland Lodge. The entire family enjoyed the stay, young and old.Adranne and Family,

Adriane is correct is was the perfect place for the whole crew. We loved the view and the easy access to everywhere we wanted to go. Sharon, Lizzy, Cooper, Betty and Roger.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful views

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

Every window has a beautiful view and the inside of the cabin is warm and inviting. With the location being so close to downtown Asheville, the Blue Ridge Parkway and many other sites worth seeing, the only difficulty is in deciding whether to use our weekend for resting at the cabin or heading out to go on a hike, shopping, or just a drive along the parkway.The grocery store is a lovely 20 minute drive away, which makes gathering the food we need to prepare our own meals easy and since we are so near downtown we can go to the farmers market if we want to. The cabin is large with an open floor plan yet plenty of nooks for a nap or private moment. The kids can safely go hiking in the backyard up the mountain, or hit the game room on the lower level. I have read, knitted, rocked on the porch, watched movies, listened to music, played on the computer and plan to hit the hot tub later. I love coming here and we will return!! Thank you Candyland Lodge for the memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the great review.

Sincerely,

Candyland Lodge
Candy Boehm

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review