reviews for: listing #70641 - Cape Canaveral, Florida Condo rental

Oceanview Condo, Beach Side Pool/Hot Tub, WiFi, Flat Scr TVs
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Royal Mansions
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $545 - $645 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Condo was Great! (Rental Mgmt Company was Not)

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 4, 2013

The condo was great with a nice ocean view from the Lanai. I wouldn't add anything to the condo, it had everything. Easy parking as well.
My one complaint was the Rental Management Company, King Rentals (Vincent Keenan). We tried to pay the rent right away but someone was ill at the company and then received a terse email why we couldn't be contacted. Then when turning in the keys to King Rentals tried to turn in the Parking Pass, they wouldn't take it, then had to turn around a couple of miles down the road when King Rentals decided they wanted the Pass back. I would advise the owner of this condo to get another rental management company!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: I appreciate all comments from my guests, both good and bad. I do my best to make each stay a quality experience at an affordable price and this feedback helps me.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just what we needed

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 22, 2013

My husband and I treated ourselves to a getaway for our first wedding anniversary and could not have picked a better place to vacation! We kept telling ourselves the whole vacation that it was the most relaxing and fun vacation we have ever been on. The condo could not have been more perfect with its breathtaking views and easy access to the beach! It was also nice being able to stay somewhere that was clean and well equipped, we literally had everything we needed at the condo including beach towels and chairs which was very nice flying in from Columbus. One of the nice things about this rental was the location, we were close to Cocoa Beach Pier (one of our favorites) and multiple delicious restaurants! Lastly, the owner made everything very easy and helpful!We look forward to coming back!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

We had a great time staying in this condo. It is equipped with everything you need, even a hair dryer. We loved the location and how close it was to the walkway to the beach. On the beach in no time. Everything was fantastic: the cleanliness, amenities, furnishings, couldn't ask for anything else. Owner is very prompt and very easy to work with. Will definitely return in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacances

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

Une semaine très agréable; condo propre, confortable, bien situé, sur le bord de la plage et bien équipé. Séjour trop court, nous serions restés plus longtemps. Nous allons y revenir sûrement. 4 étoiles et demi.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Roughly translated by my daughter:
"The week was very enjoyable; the condo was clean, comfortable, well located on the beach, and well stocked. Our stay was too short, we wish we were vacationing for a long time. We will certainly come back. Four and a half stars."

I am really glad they had a great time and do hope to see them again. Merci beaucoup!

Gary

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Thank you Gary for a great place to spend our vacation. We really enjoyed the condo and how close it is to the beach. The condo was very clean and well furnished with all of the necessities needed for the kitchen and bath. Loved the fluffy towels and the bed was so comfortable. Gary, your follow up was impeccable...everything ran smoothly. Thanks again. Elaine and Todd

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Orlando family getaway

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

This was our second time to enjoy this property. It is quite comfortable and comes well-enough equipped to be a home away from home. Our daughter and grandchildren were in another condo in another of the buildings of Royal Mansions, making it very easy to get together for beach time, pool time, game times and meal times. It was a lovely time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Stay!!!!

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

We LOVED staying in Gary's condo. First, he was very accommodating and flexible to us which was so nice. He communicated really well and I didn't have to wait to hear from him when I had a question. The condo is very cute and clean. You can see the ocean from the balcony and of the courtyard where you will see many, many peacocks! The walk to the ocean (private beach) is right outside your door which is nice. Having the security guard there at night creates peace of mind as well. It was a wonderful stay with our 10 year old daughter and 14 year old son. The pull out couch worked out great as we were there to sleep! The condo is close to so many wonderful things!!! Thanks so much Gary!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Really enjoyed our stay!!

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this condo!!! The location is wonderful and the beach was awesome!! The condo is very nice and clean. It was perfect for the two of us and had everything we needed. Thank you Gary for everything!!! We will be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Really enjoyed our stay....

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time during our stay. Overall the weather was pretty good and the beach was great. We walked every day. The condo was vey nice. Nothing fancy, but had everything we needed and right on the beach. We will be back again. Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Escape!!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Our family had a marvelous escape from city life for Thanksgiving 2012 due to the hospitality of these very attentive owners and their sharing of Royal Mansions 3205. We are also Central Floridians and have visited Royal Mansions many times over the last 10 years. Royal Mansions #3205 was by far the best maintained, cleanest, and most comfortable of any of the units on this property in which we've stayed.

The view of the ocean from the balcony is fabulous! The unit's location is less noisy than the poolside buildings, so quiet coffee while watching the sunrise (and having dolphin sightings) was spectacular. The owner was easy to work with, responded quickly, and was very more than courteous. His local agent in Cape Canaveral exhibited the same level of attentive and friendly service.

We enjoyed our usual favorite dining spots -- Rusty's and Fish Lips at the Port for lunch or dinner, and Barrier Jack's in Cocoa Beach for breakfast. If you are looking for good Italian pastries, try Auddino's Bakery at the port as well ... 4-star Urban Spoon find. We would recommend a rental from this owner highly and we'll be visiting again, soon, I hope.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great condo, Great beach

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

Had a wonderful week at this condo. We have not stayed on the Atlantic coast in many years and I must say that this condo was perfect for us. The condo was very clean and had all the necessary items for a comfortable stay. The furniture was very comfortable(especially the bed). The view from the condo was beautiful. King Rental did a fine job in leaving very clear instructions and directions. Would not hesitate in booking again. The condo is on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator. Stairs might be a problem for a senior traveler. We have traveled on many occasions and we have never had the owner inquire as to our stay. I think that says it all. Thanks Gary. Hope to book again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Not a good stay

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

First off, I want to say the owner was very nice and answered my call and did follow up with me! The vacation rental did not return my call that night when I called the after hours number. But, There were 20+ wild cats on the property, the complex keeps them as pet's. Crazy! You could not even go to walk toward the beach at night since it was dark and a ton of cats that I was scared. The owner was able to stop the lady who was feeding them at the bottom of the stairs since it was hard to go up staires and one jumped at me.. scary! This was so bad that I did not even mention to the owner that the place was dirty. Hair on everything. The sheets had blue lint balls like they washed towels or the rug mats with it. Glad, I brought my own towles. You can tell the cleaning person only did the basics to get by. They did have a broom and I cleaned the place while I was there. The couches were dirty (hair on them too-- I had to whipe them down) and the pull out bed had all crumbs. I found sheets in a closet with a inch of dust on them. The coffee pot was burnt. Can't believe they left it like that. I had to run to Wal-Mart to get a coffee pot for my stay. I did leave my stay early. After my own cleaning/cats moved it was better but not perfect. I just don't think you should have to do all that when you pay a cleaning fee. I left the place cleaner then when I arrived. The view was nice from the porch of the ocean and it is very close to beach. Once again the owner did respond and was always friendly and prompt with e-mails before my trip. I think if he saw how the place was he would have taken care of it. But, with all the cat issues that was what needed to be addressed. Just know the cat's are not going anywhere. And 20+ cats is not an exaggeration.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: I appreciate the guest’s comments about the cleaning and she was correct. I inspected the condo after the last cleaning and it was not up to my standards. I had an on site meeting with the cleaning crew to make sure they knew what was expected. I plan to check the unit after each cleaning and anticipate the problem will not happen again. I regret the guest did not tell me about the problem so I could resolve the issue right away.

There are a few stray cats that gather at the complex and surrounding grounds. A few residents and guests feed them although they are encouraged not to by the onsite management company. The cats are timid and run away when approached. I have not had the problem the guest described when I stay at the condo and confirmed that with several recent guests. The onsite manager reviewed the security tapes and reported only three or four cats were being fed on the steps. She also identified the condo owner who was feeding the cats and asked them to stop feeding them in the complex.

I strive to make each stay in my condo a quality experience at an affordable price and appreciate immediate feed back so I can intervene quickly if issues arise.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Great week at the beach!

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

We live in Cenral Florida and have visited many beach locations and stayed in several condos. This one is especially nice and better-equipped than most. We enjoyed the view from the balcony---especially watching the cruise ships go and come and even submarines! We were surprised one morning to look out and see over a dozen peacocks/hens walking around the grounds. The beach is lovely and peaceful. There is a nice pool with some shade provided. There are some excellent choices nearby for dining out but the kitchen is well-equipped for eating in. We had a wonderfully relaxing week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beach lover's dream!

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

When planning our Florida vacation, the biggest factor was beach. This condo offered that and so much more. As a senior couple, we found a quiet, comfortable place, close to everything including the auto-train. Upon arrival, a bit earlier than check-in time, we were able to secure the key from King Rental and began to unwind. Our two-week stay was marvelous. We enjoyed long walks along the beach, the never ending parade of cruise ships and a dining table that overlooked the ocean. Also noteworthy was easy access to grocery stores, restaurants, banks even the public library. Bicycles are ridden along the beach and can be rented nearby. We had a most comfortable bed, plenty of storage, a clean bath room and a complete kitchen with everything one would need to prepare a meal or a quick snack. A nice touch was the telephone that allowed guests to make local calls; especially nice for ordering take-out meals. The two flat screen televisions kept us informed and entertained.
No visit to the space coast would be complete without a visit to Kennedy Space Center. It is close by and very interesting. An unexpected highlight for us was the ability to witness a Atlas rocket launch from Jetty Park's upper patio plus the spring "super" full moon was spectacular when watching it rise from the beach. We have put our stamp of approval on this gem of a condo; a return visit is a must.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful Oceanside Rental Unit

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We stayed in this unit for the month of February and plan to return for the month of February next year. The location is perfect if you want to be steps from a beautiful beach. My favorite activity was watching the sunrise from the balcony then walking the beach to Jetty Pier (about 3/4 mile away). It is a wonderful way to start the day. The pool area is sheltered from the wind, and is a nice alternative to the beach on very windy days. We had stayed at Royal Mansions for 2 weeks last year. We loved the resort, but the unit we were in was unsatisfactory. We were so pleased that this unit is kept up so well, furnished so comfortably, and has a kitchen stocked with everything you need for preparing meals. There were a couple very minor repairs that needed to be done. They were completed within hours of when I reported them. The owner is very personable, and one can tell that he cares about keeping his rental unit in good condition. We are looking forward to returning next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Royal Mansions Condo

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Arrived @ 9PM after driving for 9 hours. Picked up the key at a drop box at King Rental office. Drove back to the condo to find a cozy 1BR 1BTH, clean & nicely appointed condo with decent furnishings & well equipped kitchen. Two Flat screen TVs in living room & bedroom with cable access. The place is WIFI wired but we deliberately did not bring along any laptops. The condo has a great balcony overlooking the ocean. We enjoyed 5 days of quiet/peaceful beautiful sunny weather with long walks on the beach. Cape Caneveral has some of the best seafood restaurants in the area right on the water. We ate both lunch & dinner at most of the restaurants @ the COVE & enjoed great seafood. You need to watch out for the sea birds, however, they are always willing to share your meal. We were planning to go on a cruise leaving from Cape Canerveral right after our stay & the condo. Our plans changed the last minute and we had to leave a day earlier.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Are you kidding?

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Well after a 12 hour drive, we get our keys. Arrive to our destination, to find a beautiful condo, and a very pleasant security guard at the gate. Park our vehicle, locate, and enter our condo. Bring our bags in and leave all of them in the living room, as we wanted to go to the store to get a few things as the next day was Christmas Eve, not knowing what would be open. Spend 200 at the local store, to come back to our condo. :) Still thinking, WOW the place looks so nice/ Get back to the condo & begin to put our things away. Kick off my shoes after having them on for so long, & start discovering that the place hasn't been cleaned. The floor had sand or something gritty on it. So I got the broom, and swept the floor. Low & behold it was more than sand. It was very dirty, trash under the couch, long hairs (both of us have very short hair) bread tie, feathers, & lots of dirt. Go to the restroom to find there was NO toilet paper...grrrr At this point I was upset, but was like okay we can live with it. I just clean it in the am, & go BACK to the store to get some TP. Come home shower, in a tub that hadn't been cleaned either. Just to go to the bed & find that it had been slept in more than a few times. Hair all over the pillows, dry skin flakes all over the bed, & looks like someone had done their business all over the bed. FURIOUS at this point. No washer & dryer for us to wash the sheets, so we call the after hours #. Found a very pleasant man on the other end. Explained to him what we had. He stated that we could go & buy new sheets, and they would refund us later. Fine, we said. He said I will call you back in a few. He did, & he wanted us to move to another condo. Remember it is now 2:30 am. :/ Either way we met him at the rental company. He was super nice, & very very eager to get us another place to go. He then states well, you may have to move in a few days. That didn't sit okay with me, as we were busy each day of our vacation. However, we went on. Drove a few miles away to find another beautiful place. Before we unpacked the car for the second time, we checked it out first. It was a little dusty, as it hadn't been rented in a little while, but much cleaner(sheets & all). We unpacked, got settled in showered & to bed at 4am. Called to leave a message for him, & left a message that it was much better & we appreciated it. Thank you King Rentals!

Owners response: Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention. I have been renting this condo for three years and have not had this problem before. I contacted all parties involved and the issues have been resolved. In your personal email to me you stated you would like to stay at the condo again if the opportunity arises. I am confident you will find it cleaned and ready to be occupied.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

First time for everything !!!!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

This condo was the perrfect place for our first family vaction. This was a vaction of first for my family. First time in Florida. First time to the beach. First time seeing the shuttle launch and the last time as well. We had such a great time here with the dolpin cruise, visiting the Kennedy Space Center, and having the beach a stones throw away. The condo was comfortable and the pool and hot tube were amazing. There are so many great resturants to eat at! My family and I had such a great time here. I would recomend this condo to anyone reading this. Thanks again and we will be returning.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

paradise on the beach!

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

What a wonderful place! We have traveled and stayed in florida since I was 10 years old, and this is by far our favorite place we have stayed! First time on the Atlantic- usually we stay on the Gulf side. You can not find a better condo on the beach. You can see & hear the waves crashing from the balcony and even in the dining/living room.
The pool / hot tub were very nice, laundry facilities available...just perfect for our week stay with the kids.( 10, 7 & 2) They loved boogy boarding on the beach. My favorite was walking out the door barfeoot with my coffee to watch the sun rise each morning on the beach. Just beautiful!
The owner / rental agency had great communication and accomodated our stay (we had to change dates). This has really been a fantastic experience all the way around and our family can not wait to come back next year and stay here! FOUR STARS!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a wonderful place in the sun.

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

A very confortable condo located in a clear and secure complex on the beach on Florida's East Coastin Cocoa Beach,from where one can enjoy amazing sunrises and beautiful cruise ships going in and out of the port at Cap Canaveral.C'est magnifique!
Cocoa Beach offers a wide selection of restaurants,terrace bars and shopping stores for all tastes.Its also minutes away from the Kennedy Space Center,close to some nice golf courses and less than an hour drive from Orlando.

For the past few years,my wife and I havespent some very enjoyable vacations there and we can't wait to go back in 2012.

Many thanks to the Ellis family for being so accommodating us rent this little
" piece of paradise"

Claudette & Larry from Québec Canada.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful time visiting Florida and staying in your condo. The views of the ocean from the balcony were beautiful, and we found everything we could have wanted within the condo. Checking in and out of the condo was a snap. We look forward to visiting in the future. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Getaway

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this condo. The view from the balcony is absolutely gorgeous, and I got to wake up each morning and look at the beach as I had my cup of coffee! The gated access to the beach allowed my husband and I to enjoy the sand and the surf without having to step on other people or deal with overcrowding. The pool was lovely, as well as the hot tub. As for the unit itself, it was also very nice and well kept. Everything was clean and neat. The kitchen was great for preparing food, which is nice because we didn't have to eat out for every meal. Saved us a lot of money!

There are plenty of things to do in the area other than the beach, so I would definitely reccommend coming here on vacation. My husband and I are certainly staying here next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Above and beyond

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

This vacation rental is absolutely WONDERFUL! The complex is well maintained and very serene. The unit is very well maintained and the furnishings are fantastic! The owners have invested quite a bit of TLC and it shows! I would gladly recommend this rental to anyone and everyone! I have many years experience in the vacational rental business (on the west coast of FL) and I can honestly say that I consider this unit to be one of the best I have encountered. The care and consideration that the owners have put into this rental make it a rare JEWEL!!

The Royal Mansions complex is literally right on the beach! The complex is small and intimate and beautifully landscaped. It is close to shopping, the trolley service, dining and area attractions.

The rental unit is very comfortable and is fully furnished with everything you would need while on vacation. The furnishings are top notch and appropriately designed with a nautical theme. The bed was undoubtably the most comfortable I have slept on! The view from the balcony is magnificent! (I have to add that one could easily spend their entire vacation without leaving the balcony, and would still have a wonderful time!)

If you are looking for a PERFECT vacation rental, look no further! Take the trolley service, and you would not need a vehicle while staying here! Stay here and you are guaranteed to return to real life stress free and fully rested, mentally, physically, and emotionally!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review