reviews for: listing #70714 - Sedona, Arizona House rental

Sedona's Best Vacation Home!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sedona Golf Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $350 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,800 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Spacious, well stocked home. Consider location.

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2013

We spent 10 great days in this Sedona home. The house is very spacious, has vaulted ceilings, a great fireplace, wet bar, and a hot tub that's private and fun on colder winter nights. The kitchen is set up very well, including just about anything you could need other than a coffee grinder (there were even zip lock baggies!). Bathrooms are well stocked with most essential personal supplies, plenty of towels, etc. The sheets on the beds are very comfortable as well. Parking is easy, and we were able to fit 4-5 large vehicles in the driveway and surrounding street spots easily. To top it off, the owners are very pleasant to work with, conveniently answer just about everything you could want to know about the house and area in the welcome book by the front door, and are there if you need anything during your stay.

Really the only downside is the home's location. It's a decent drive from the heart of Sedona and many of the area's best hiking/biking trails, so consider that before booking if you plan several day trips. That said, we'd definitely stay here again. It truly is among the best in the area, especially when you consider the price.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location; beautiful home.

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

This home was great! We were in Sedona to sightsee and to golf, and it worked really well for both. The home is even more spacious than I expected. The bedrooms are well-separated, so it felt very private. The common areas are very comfortable and spacious as well as being nicely furnished. We didn't need to buy anything for the home, which was really nice. No red-rock views, but just take a walk and you'll be in awe of your surroundings! The patio area is very private and was a great place for morning coffee (or evening cocktails if the weather had permitted!).

The home is on the driving range of Sedona Golf Resort - a bit disappointing to golfers looking for views of the course, but it was quiet and the course is within walking distance, as is the Hilton resort and a shopping area with several really good restaurants.

Location was really good. The Village of Oakcreek has many nice shopping areas, wonderful views and good access to the main highways, without being as congested as the center of Sedona, which is just minutes away.

We all highly recommend this vacation home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This home is beautiful and more than we expected.

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

We were very comfortable in this beautiful home. We moved in and enjoyed every moment. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.
You will not be disappointed in Sedona or the home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect For Us

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

We came to Sedona to celebrate our "40th" wedding anniversary. My husband & I drove from Illiinois and our Sons and their families 16, 12, 4. & 1 1/2 yr old.flew out to PHX from STL. We had a total of 10. The house was great. the photos do not do it justice so if you like the photos, you will love the house. Stacy was very good to deal with, returned calls & answered all my ?'s.
The location of the house was super easy to find. We met the neighbor who was very gracious and helpful as well. Fixed some meals here and dined out as well.
Mileys close by was good as was Mongo's.plus Italian Rest. in same area.
We made arrangements to do stargazing.He came to us & set up on the golf course parking lot next door. The night sky over Sedona is a must see. We had snow while we were here so we did not get to see as many of the RED rocks as would have wanted but the snow was breathtaking on the rocks. Great photos. Our experience here in Sedona was "WONDERFUL". We most definitely WOULD rent this house again.

"The Hubers"
from
Liberty, Illinois
Quincy, Illinois
St. Louis, Missouri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

This house was amazing, beautiful inside and out. Eight people stayed two nights and we were so comfortable. The only draw back was the larger master bedroom's closet was locked and we had no where to hang our clothes.

The house was extremely clean, true and accurate to the pictures and descriptions online.

I would definitely recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay in Sedona. And we will definitely stay in it again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Sedona Retreat

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

This was the perfect setting for my husband's 50th birthday surprise week with 8 college friends. The house was not only luxurious, but immaculate and extremely well appointed. We are not golfers, but being on the course was a beautiful setting as well as the red rocks of Sedona. The owner was incredibly easy to deal with and quick to respond to all my questions. The house was spacious and entertaining a group of 10 was a breeze. Just around the corner is the Hilton for spa services, plenty of restaurants and great coffee houses and a short drive into town. Thank you for providing the perfect setting for our special occasion.

Kyle, Havre de Grace, MD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House and Good Location

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We knew the house would be wonderful by the pictures and other reviews we had read before renting but had no idea it would be such a nice house and furnished so nicely. The kitchen had everything you could want. The only problem was that the island with the sink is so close to the refrigerator we were constantly having collisions while trying to cook a meal, otherwise it was great. The location is great too, out of the hustle and bustle of downtown Sedona but close enough to get there in no time. I would rent this house again but most likely not in the winter, it was just too cold for us Phoenix desert dwellers which is certainly not the fault of the house. Was disappointed that the Wi-Fi would not work when we arrived but a call the maintenance number put me in touch with the provider the next day and we got it all fixed. There was no DVD player in the living room so just moved the one from the master bedroom, the PlayStation was not hooked up so could not use that. I would recommend this house to anyone, large or small group.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gals Reunion

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

Six of us ol' gals met in Phoenix and drove to Sedona where we found a home in paradise. Very clean, well appointed spacious rooms and it certainly was beyond all our expectations.
Definitely recommend this property. Location was superb, nestled in a golf course community where a Hilton Hotel is situated, which, by the way, is where we enjoyed a scrumptious breakfast . Beautiful home and so conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. A must for "rental property" in Sedona.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Size, Gorgeous and Comfortable

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

The owners understand what is needed when you are renting a home away. This home was perfectly situated close the creek, Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte Walks as well as Cathedral Rock. The bedrooms were spacious with extra linens for all beds so we could change out and wash sheets weekly and the living room was large with huge comfy sofas and a 10-seater dining room table which we used twice filled up for a game night with family and friends.

The kitchen had pots, pans, storage and baking dishes, we were able to recycle all rubbish (which is very important to us as renters). The bathrooms had toilet paper, shampoo,conditioner and plenty of extra towels.

This is our second time staying for a month in Sedona during the summer and this home really does make a perfect place to be with your family or loved ones.

The owners addressed any issues we had quickly and they were very friendly.

Thank you a million times we hope to be back again next year!!!

Shama and Richard Besley of Melbourne Australia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous House!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this home! It was everything we had expected and more! I would encourage anyone thinking about renting this home to do so!

We are planning another trip to Sedona for next year and will definetly consider booking this home again....It was terriffic!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing House!

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

This was absolutely perfect for our family of 7 (all adults). First of all, we loved the location of this house. My husband and I have stayed at the nearby Hilton, so we were familiar with the area. It is located near many golf courses, lots of great hiking especially Cathedral Rock and Bell Rock and even some great restaurants. We highly recommend Cuchina Rustica for amazing Italian food and you can walk from this house to get there! It's about a 15-20 easy minute drive into "uptown" Sedona and some of the hikes, restaurants and shopping located near there. It's also in a good location for a day trip to the Grand Canyon or Phoenix, both of which are about 2 hours away, or a shorter day trip to Montezuma's Castle and Jerome. The neighborhood is quiet and nice for a morning walk or run. The house itself was amazing and really felt like a home away from home for a week. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed and the we absolutely loved having enough seating for the whole family in the living room and at the huge kitchen table! The fireplace was also a nice touch for the cooler weather. The owners thought of every possible detail we needed: shampoo and conditioner, soap, tissues, sandwich bags/tin foil, the list could go on! There was even a bar area with wine glasses and a wine cooler. We also loved the hot tub, and the whole backyard was a perfect place for relaxing or cooking on the grill. The house was clean, and the owner provided lots of great information about the house and nearby attractions in a special book right when we got in the house.
This was my first time booking a house through Homeaway, but it definitely will not be my last. I would absolutely recommend this house to a friend, and I will most likely end up back in it myself someday!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent home by the red rocks

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

Excellent home with up to date and modern amenities. The location is great in village of oak creek, where you have golf course and red rock views. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. The home looks even better then what you see in the pictures. The living room, kitchen and master bedroom is huge and well decorated. The place is very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home!!!

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Our family stayed at this beautiful home for the week of Thanksgiving and it was absolutely perfect. The home has a great open feel, very nicely furnished and space for everyone. My parents loved the Master Suite, kitchen was accomodating for all. The living room was very spacious and comfortable for all of us to get together, chat and play. Kids loved the video gaming and large TV available for their movie night! Dining table was HUGE and VERY COMFORTABLE!!! We loved having Thanksgiving Dinner with room for everyone! The home is in a new area and close to grocery, golf and beatiful views, a short drive to everything! Already have other family members wanting to book this home for their vacation!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly recommend this rental home!

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

We found this rental home to be everything as advertised on the Home Away listing, It's truly a large, beautiful, well laid out home with great amenities. Our entire family absolutely loved the home. Also, Stacy was very gracious and easy to work with on our rental, and we would highly recommend her rental home to anyone wanting a great Sedona experience. If you have not been to the Sedona area yet, you don't know what you are missing. This home is the way to really enjoy it. Thanks much Stacy.

Mike and Karen from Colorado

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

From the moment we drove into the driveway, then enter the house and walked through each room, we found ourselves saying "Wow! at almost every turn." When we finished our trip through the house we both noted that the photos did not fully show the true beauty of the home.
The kitchen had high end appliances that made cooking a pleasure. The beds made you feel like you were sleeping in a 5 star hotel.
We especially enjoyed looking out at the backyard that had beautiful shade trees and two gorgeous flower beds that continued to display a variety of colorful flowers each day. A group of beautiful Vermillion Flycatchers and humming birds were regularly seen gracing the branches.
The location of the home is in the Village of Oak Creek" which is a suburb on the southern end of Sedona. We found the location at night to be extremely quiet. Being on the south part of the city also allowed us to have easy access to not only all of the outstanding restaurants in Sedona, but also those in Cottonwood and Jerome.
We could not have been more pleased with the home and beautiful yard.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Super nice!!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Some buddies and I rented this house for a weekend golf trip and we will try to rent it again next year. The house is just awesome and was minuets from two of the three courses we played. This place is nicer than the pictures indicate. There isn't one thing missing in the entire house as far as I'm concerned. It is well decorated, super clean, and pride of ownership screams at you from the second you walk through the front door. Nothing cheap or flimsy in this house. It is all top notch, from the furniture to the bedding to the towels. Plently of great books laying around, I think it was a Playstation 3 with tons of games, flat screen TVs in at least two bedrooms and of course the living room, cable, well appointed patio, wet bar, jacuzzi, etc. Everything you could want in a rental. I can't possibly see how anyone would be disappointed choosing this house. To top it all off, Stacy (the owner) was better than excellent to deal with. I would HIGHLY recommend this home to anyone who wanted to stay in a top notch home in Sedona.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Home!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

We recently rented this home for a few days. It was a spacious, comfortable, and well appointed oasis for our family during our wedding. It is located just outside of Sedona and it is a great location and very quiet. The house was very clean. It has a very large dining table and great seating in the living room. The hot water was a little bit of a challenge, but I am sure that is easily remedied. I highly reccomend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Sedona House

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

We just returned from our Spring Break stay and all of us are still talking about what a great time we had in Sedona. This house is such a perfect accommodation for a large group of travelers (we were three families each with one child). The photos don't do it justice in how spacious the house feels. You can walk to morning coffee or jog/walk around the beautiful neighboring area. We were even treated to a hot air balloon landing one morning at the end of the street. Only in Sedona! We would definitely recommend this house without hesitation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review