reviews for: listing #70724 - Manhattan Beach, California Apartment rental

Tastefully furnished property with panoramic ocean views!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $255 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,750 /wk
    $5,500 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

Great Stay!

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

We stayed at Sea View with our 2 sons, age 15 and 12. The apartment was as pictured. The beds were super comfortable, the apartment was very clean and the view of the ocean was great! Jim, the owner, was very easy to deal with. He was very responsive to emails and texts. The previous tenants had broken the washing machine and he had it fixed promptly. Our security deposit was returned within days of our arrival home. The house had everything we needed down to shampoo! There were beach chairs and boogie boards to use in the garage as well as bikes. There is an ample sized garage to park your car. If you have more than 1 car, you would need to park it on another street as the street the house is located on is very narrow and does not have side street parking. The beach is just a block and a half away. The house is located a little ways away from the main action of Manhattan beach, but it is within walking distance or a quick bike ride away. There is a snack shop right on the beach which serves pretty good food for lunch. The house is not handicapped accessible. It is located on the 2nd floor and you have to go up steps to enter. You also need to walk up a slight hill from the beach. We had a great time, loved the apartment, and didn't want to leave. We would rent it again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to hear you enjoyed the visit! We look forward to having you back as guests next time you're in town.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well done

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

We were fortunate this unit was available for our dates. Condo was nicer that described, very clean, comfortable quality furnishings, great location, beautiful view. Thanks so much

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Beach Get-Away!

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 14, 2014

The unit was lovely, as described and pictured. We enjoyed the nice ocean view from the living area and the master bedroom. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking meals, and the beds comfortable. A short walk and you're on the Strand for delightful strolling and enjoying the beautiful gardens, as well as the ocean.The Fish restaurant a five minute walk away was delicious, well priced and noisy. We walked a half hour to the pier and other good restaurants. Jim welcomed us and was available to help during our stay, though we needed none.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun Family Getaway

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Me & my three teenagers had a fantastic time. Arrived late on Friday (130am) and location & access were very easy. Apartment was a little cozy for 4 people, but nicely decorated. Balcony's were tiny with only room for a chair, but great views! The bikes, beach chairs and washer/dryer were wonderful. Kitchen well stocked with cleaning supplies & pots/pans. Even had hair-dryers under the sink! Location is a little far from the main "hub" of Manhattan Beach, but there were plenty of great places nearby and bike riding The Strand made it easy to get anywhere quickly. We'd definitely go back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, Comfortable, Nice View

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

Very nice location. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay close to the beach. Condo was clean, comfortable, easy access. Beds comfortable. Stocked with everything you need. Reasonable price. Thanks for sharing.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just loved it

Review submitted: January 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

located at the north end of "The Strand" in Manhattan Beach this very nice house is close enough to explore by foot, but just far enough to be quiet. Less than 1 block from the beach, close to bicycle paths (owner lends bikes with the house) and walking/jogging paths, house is exactly as shown in pictures and very very clean. Owner is friendly and since he lives in the neighbourhood was able to greet us upon arrival. Rental process is hassle-free. Many restaurants (seafood and japanese in particular) abound in the area and there are supermarkets and convenience store nearby (including a wonderful "Whole foods" which sells bio, locally grown food and also gluten-free at very decent prices.

No real cons to this property. Extremely recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Stay

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

I was VERY pleased with the accommodations. The location was great. Everything as expected and went smooth as silk. Beds comfortable, TV's great, quiet neighborhood, clean and would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So awesome!

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

The whole trip was excellent! This was a girls getaway, so we each enjoyed our own space and the two rooms were equally spacious with ensuite bathrooms. No fighting over the master as it was not clear which was which. The condo was clean; as shown in the pictures; and was definitely steps away from the main promenade. It is about a 15 minute walk to Manhattan Avenue, so this may not work for anyone too lazy to enjoy a stroll / jog to get to the centre of activity. But we loved it!! And, you could see and hear the ocean from the condo. Jim was very efficient and professional to deal with. I have no issues recommending this rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

loved our time at Manhattan Beach

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

Great condo. Everything just as pictured. Owner couldn't have been nicer. We had trouble getting the key and he came right over and helped immediately. Gorgeous views of the ocean from most windows. Close to the strand for walks. Close to nice restaurants. Close to the airport, Whole foods, the pier, shops. Altogether a very wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time in M.B.

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

We had a great time in this condo. The pictures are accurate. The condo is very clean and well maintained. It is a close walk to the beach and many restaurants. It is also an easy walk to the pier and a great spot for many other attractions. Jim is very helpful and always returns calls and emails when we had questions. He was also very helpful when I left some clothes in the condo. He made a special trip back to the condo and mailed my clothes to me. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location close to the beach!

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Me and my family had a great time at the property, We even had bikes! The property was very clean and well maintained exactly as described, lots of activities near by and the beach was a block away. Jim was very attentive he made sure that our stay was a a pleasant one. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spring Break

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

My husband and I took our teenager for Spring Break to this property and had a great week. The apartment is just as it appears in the photos and had everything we needed. Jim was helpful in securing an early check-in and was very responsive to any questions we had. The view is great and Manhattan Beach is a fun town. We would recommend it!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just as Described and then some!

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

This rental was very clean and had a nice view of the ocean. We got up each morning to the sight of suffers that we could see from the window. We had a few questions upon arrival which were all promptly responded to by Jim

Our 18 year old son and 15 year old daughter enjoyed the location and especially the use of Jim's bikes which gave them some freedom from us!! . We also enjoyed the ability to explore the fun local restaurants and shops using the bikes.

We rented this unit based upon the pictures. It was exactly as the pictures show (any maybe better!) If we are lucky enough to return to the LA area we would rent this again, or recommend it to a friend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Manhattan Beach Condo Rental

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

This is are second year we have stayed here. It is only 2 blocks from the beach and the 20 mile Strand bike and walking path. We love it. Two BRs and bath allow us to have overnight guests. The bikes provided allow us to be on the Stand everyday. Very clean. Beautiful sunset views. Hope to return annually.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great to have had you back once again and we look forward to seeing you next time! Please note that property is actually 1/2 block to the beach (not 2 blocks).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice property, great owner and comfortable stay

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Property had all that was needed for comfort. Only thing to be aware of is street is very small, parking is tight, and garage is a little tricky to maneuver a larger car into.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Parking is always a premium in the beach area and having an assigned garage parking space is a definite plus, especially on weekends and in the summer months. This property has a four car garage (double tandem parking) that must be shared with another unit, so parking is tight if you crowd the middle of the garage.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We LOVED this place!!,

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

We found this condo to be incredibly clean, modern and beautiful! The accommodations were over the top. The view of the ocean from the condo was spectacular! We could hear the ocean from our bedrooms (with the windows closed!) which was great. The kitchen had all the utensils needed. Laundry facilities in the garage were very convenient. Just 5 minute walk down the hill to the beach. Jim was great to work with in coordinating our visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a really fun weekend!

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

My husband and I rented property for the weekend and our close friends from Northern California joined us. It was so close to LAX which made it easy for us to pick them up and only have one car to park in Manhattan Beach which can be a problem. The place was clean and well maintained. We were able to walk to the beach and also to some of the places that we wanted to go to. We walked to the Kettle on Saturday morning for breakfast and Poncho's for dinner which had the best Mexican food I have eaten in years. All in all I would recommend staying here to my friends. Jim the owner met us as we were arriving and was verry helpful. I would definatly consider staying again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great location, perfect rental

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

This was an excellent rental property. My wife and I stayed for 2 weeks, and enjoyed the spaciousness of the suite, the kitchen, bikes, BBQ on the patio, and proximity to the beach and other Manhattan Beach amenities.

Property was very clean, comfortable, and the owner quickly responded when we had any questions, and lives just a block away.

We would rent this suite again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal Manhattan Beach Accommodation!

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 24, 2012

This vacation rental was perfect for our trip. The property itself was spotless, with new carpet and new paint completed the day before we arrived. The beds were very comfortable with nice linens and the cross breeze through the suite keeps the place nice and cool. The owner is also a great host and a pleasure to deal with. The best part of this accommodation is the location. There are great restaurants and coffee shops in walking distance and the beach is a very short walk down the hill. There are beach towels provided and beach cruiser bicycles you are also free to use which are fun to ride down the strand. I would highly recommend this suite for your next Manhattan Beach trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break "Family" vacation!

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

This was a Spring Break family vacation. We had a fantastic time, was definitely a home away from home. This unit had everything we could possibly need. We really enjoyed being so close to the beach. Also loved taking walks and riding the beach cruisers along the Strand. We definitely plan on coming back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Visted from Colorado

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

We arrive to visit our daughter who is doing an internship in LA. The place was clean and well equiped. The close locatoin to the beach was great and there were several good restaurants within walking distance. We were very happy with the unit and so was our daughter and her girlfrient.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving Guest 2

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

I was also amazed at the cleanliness of the condo - it was spotless. The decor is wonderful and it shows that the owners take much pride in this unit. It is within walking
distance to some really great breakfast/lunch restaurants and in a minute you are on the Strand (walkway along the beach). We enjoyed our stay here and hope to rent this condo on all of our future vacations to Manhattan Beach. Thanks Jim for making our vacation one to remember!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving Guest

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed here over the Thanksgiving Holiday and would highly recommend this condo to everyone! The condo was very well equipped - enough so that I was able to cook a Thanksgiving dinner and had everything I needed. The views are spectacular, especially the sunset views over the ocean!!!!!!!! There were plenty of towels, linens, soap and the owners even provided paper towels, kleenex and
quarters for the washer & dryer! (continued)

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

EXCELLENT! Better than any hotel, and so close to the beach and the hot spots.

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

We absolutely loved renting this house. Steps to the beach and bike path, use of all ammenties, had the beach cruisers ready to go, etc. Its obvious that the owner takes great pride in this property as It was very very clean and decorated beautifully. Staying here made our beach experience better than we would have had at any 5 star resort.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

This was our fifth summer in Manhattan Beach and while we generally stay down town, this property had some great advantages - mainly the view and parking... The home was pristine when we arrived with some goodies to welcome us. We had a problem with the Internet and Jim was over within minutes to fix it. I manage 150 vacation rentals in Santa Fe and I know how a property should work. This was a great choie for our family of four. We had a BBQ and had 10 friends for dinner. The property is well maintained with a good kitchen, plenty of beach supplies, books and three TVs. Would definitely stay here again. Proctor Family, Santa Fe

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review