reviews for: listing #70754 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Beautiful & Very Clean Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chateau by the Sea
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $175 /nt
    $650 - $950 /wk
    $1,600 - $2,250 /mth

sort by:

A Real Gem

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

This clean, well-maintained, oceanfront condo is accurately described in the listing. It is fully furnished with everything you will need to get started on your fun-filled, relaxing vacation. You are just steps away from the beach and located sooooo close to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier. The south side decks allow a great ocean view, beautiful sunrises, and the warm winter sun. The owner is very easy to work with. She is welcoming and wants to make your stay as comfortable as possible. If you have any questions or concerns, she responds promptly to e-mails and phone calls. This really is a good deal. Thanks, Ernestine!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jean,
Thank you so much for the great revoew. It was such a pleasure , having you in my condo. Please know , you will be welcome any time.
Best regards
Ermestome

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Annother perfect stay

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2013

Thanks to Ernestine and her son for another perfect stay in this nice condo! We love to escape the German winter for a couple of weeks ever since we were working in the Cape Canaveral area in the 90s and found this nice condo in 2012. Everything is perfect and exactly as described. The condo is clean, well equipped and bright. We can't wait to come back! Best wishes and greetings from frosty Munich!

Owners response: Carol and Matt,
I am so happy that you found everything as expected. It is such a pleasure to have you both in my condo. I will look forward to your return in 2014. Thank you for the review. I like people to be comfortable when they stay in my condo.
wishing you the very best for the coming year.
Most sincerely
Ernestine

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Clean and Comfortable Condo

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

We stayed in this condo the week of Thanksgiving and could not have been more pleased. After a stressful day of traveling, it was so nice to arrive at such a beautiful and clean condo. Ernestine had everything we needed such as dish soap, paper towels, bath soap, toilet paper, plenty of towels, bed linens and pillows. I felt like a friend had prepared their home for our visit...it was just so welcoming!

It was a pleasure dealing with Ernestine. She is a very upfront and honest person. When she was alerted to some maintenance issues that were going to take place during our upcoming visit, she immediately contacted me and gave us the option to keep our reservation or offer us a full refund. She was very quick with replies to my emails. Everything went so smoothly. We enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back! Thank you Ernestine!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Dear Kathy,
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at my condo. I want my vacationers to feel comfortable, and not to have to worry about it being clean, or going out to shop for staple items as soon as they arrive.
The pleasure was all mine, I will look forward to having you return.
Thank you for the review.

Most sincerely
Ernestine Triplett
Owner

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very Clean!!!

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Ernestine's unit for 9 days. We have stayed 2 other times at Chateau in different units and this one exceeds our expectations. It is very clean and well maintained. It had everything we needed to get our vacation started such as toilet paper, hand soap, dish soap, etc. Since we enjoy hanging out on the beach and at the pier, we were very happy that Ernestine had nice beach chairs and umbrellas to use during our stay. We love Cocoa Beach and this unit and will definitely stay here again! Thanks for a wonderful stay!! Jonna & Jeff

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Jonna and Jim,
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and liked my condo. I want my guests to be comfortable, and have everything they need.
I will look forward to having you again.
Most sincerely
Ernestine

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Thank you Ernestine, for letting us stay in your great condo! It had everything we hoped for. The location is perfect, close to the beach
and the pool was also a great hit with the kids! We managed to make day
trips to downtown Orlando and Disney, and were so happy to come back to
quiet Cocoa Beach at night!
Thanks again.
Line, Francois, and Kids. From Montreal, Canada

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

What a perfect home away from home! The condo is clean, well equipped with most everything you will need for your stay. It is located just a short walk from the well-known Cocoa Beach Pier. The balcony is a perfect place to enjoy the morning sun and overlook the ocean and its beach activities. I am already looking forward to my 2014 three month stay.
This is a really two thumbs up condo.
Jean
Iowa

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

November stay

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

I chose this property because of the great reviews on this site. From the moment I got in contact Ernestine couldn't do enough to help including buying a baby sleep and play pen (travel cot) for our 17month old. This made travelling from the UK for our first family holiday a lot easier and more enjoyable. Ernestine was almost immediate in her replies to any queries we had.
The apartment was very clean and exactly as advertised. Perfect for what we were looking for. The neighbours we met were all very friendly and there where a few other families staying.
The condo is slightly set back from the main road and, as such, was quiet at night but being close to Cocoa Beach Pier made for a great atmosphere on the beach during the day.
The only issue we had was due to abnormally cold and windy weather following the aftermath of hurricane Sandy but the temperatures soon returned to the 70s.
The surf was good too.
Ernestine, thank you for a wonderful stay:)
Tom

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thomas,
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at my condo. Please know that you will be welcome back any time. I like to know that people are taken care of when they come to my condo. Thank you also for leaving it in such good condition. Looking forward to having you and your family again.
Most sincerely
Ernestine

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful time

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Oct. 27, 2012

Dear Ernestine,

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely
condo with us. We truly enjoyed our stay. My wife and I
enjoyed many of the beautiful golf courses in the area.

Your condo is in a great location, right on the
beach, and close to so many great eating places.

Everything in the condo was in great working condition.
We will be back for sure.

Yours Truly

David and Diane
Calgary, Canada

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fantastic Condo

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Having spent many a long holiday in Cocoa Beach hotels i have to say what a delight it was to spend the last four weeks in apt 304 at Chateau by the Sea. The condo was extremely clean and comfortable and has everything you could possibily need from a fully stocked kitchen, plenty of bed linens, pillows etc to beach towels, chairs and umbrella's.

Ernestine the owner was wonderful to deal with and answered any e-mails very promptly, the process of booking and paying for the condo was extremely simple and very easy to do.

I would highly recommend this condo, the location, the pool, the management, the owner, everything was perfect and i intend to return next year hopefully for a longer stay.

Thank you Ernestine.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Sharon,
The pleasure was all mine. What a delight to have you and I am looking forward to next year. Thank you for the great review.
Most sincerely
Ernestine
Owner

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was perfect

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

Dear Ernestine,
Thank you to let us share your condo. Everything was perfect and very convenient.
We had a good and relaxing time here. All the family members appreciated it.
Marco Ste-Julie, QC Canada

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You for a wonderful week.

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Dear Ernestine,
Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your condo. It was a pleasure setting up our trip with you. Your quick replies and giving us all the information needed, made it easy and pleasant.

It was a pleasure to stay in your condo. Everything was exactly as you said and advertised. It was very clean, and well supplied with everything we could need.

We enjoyed the beach chairs, beach towels, and umbrellas. It made it so easy to go down to the beach.
Thank you again for the privilege of using your condo. We will be sure to contact you if we are in the area again.

Carole

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect vacation

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Location! Location! Location! I just returned to Iowa after spending the month of January at Cocoa Beach. Our condo sat right on the beach and was merely yards away from the famous Cocoa beach Pier. My rate was good. It was clean, well maintained, and well equipped with everything from beach chairs and umbrellas to kitchen essentials. Durning the day, we enjoyed the view from our balcony, and in the evening we enjoyed sleeping to the sound of the waves coming ashore. The heated pool was oceanfront with private access to the beach. If we needed info, etc, the owner was just a phone call or e mail away. She was absolutely delightful to work with . I enjoyed the whole experience so much......I'm going back for three months next year. What a way for an Iowan to spend the winter months! Jean

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice Condo!

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 9, 2011

Dear Pepper, I just wanted to thank you for renting your condo to us. We went to Florida for a wedding, and the condo was perfect. We went for walks on the beach at least once daily, enjoyed the local foods, and just had a wonderful week. The neighbor is a very nice lady, and had good info for our stay. We will be sure to look you up if we get to that area again. Your condo was clean, well stocked and is in the perfect location. Thanks again for your hospitality! Bert, Dave, Brenda & Roy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: My Dear Bert,
What wonderful words to hear! I am so happy you liked everything, and it suited all of you. Please know that you , or friends and family are welcome any time.
Thank you for the great review.
Most Sincerely
Ernestine

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 13, 2011

Dear Ernestine,
Thank you so much for letting us rent your beautiful condo for a couple of days. We enjoyed the beach and the pool and loved coming in to such a comfortabe place after our day at the beach.
Thank you for being so helpful and informative during the rental process. If we come up that way again, you can be sure we will look you up.
Thanks again
Leslie and Jaden

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation Everything was wonderful

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

Ernestine,
Thank you for renting us your condo.
Everything was super!
Mauro and family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Got to see the last Space Shuttle Launch Atlantis!

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We had a wonderful time. We got to see the last Space Shuttle Launch Atlantis. That is an experience we will never forget. Everything was convenient and great. Your condo was well stocked with everything we needed. Thank you Mrs. Triplett for letting us stay in your condo. We look forward to returning.
Davy, Melissa, Casey, and Daniel.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Summer V acation yet.

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

Ernestine,
Thank you for helping us create one of our best summer vacations yet. The condo was everything I was picturing and more. The beach chairs and boogie boards got lots of use. We couldn't ask for a better location. We met many friendly people also staying here. I am impressed by the upkeep of the building and unit. We did not feel like we were in a rental . Very clean and comfortable,- a home away from home. The girls learned to surf, and we rented surf boards from Ron Jons at a good price. I was nervous in the beginning about renting on line, but you made this whole experience enjoyable, and I can't thank you enoough. Can't wait to come back.
Steph, Adam, Kaden & Averi.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My wife,son and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Condo. We enjoyed early mornings and evenings on the Balcony looking out at the ocean. The amenities were great. The beach chairs, umbrella, and water board, were greatly appreciated. The bedrooms are spacious, living room and kitchen awesome. Our son enjoyed having a TV in his bedroom. Everything you'll need to feel right at home. The Condo is very clean and bright. Everyone at the complex was very nice. Beachfront property location close to the Pier. Clean Beach. Reminds me of my mothers place. We would certainly stay here again. Parking is secure and close to your Condo. Thanks again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Gary and family,
Thank you for letting me know how much you enjoyed my condo,and your vacation. It is always a pleasure to hear that everyone had a good time, and found everything they needed in the condo. Please know you will be welome any time, and look forward to your return.
Sincerely
Ernestine Triplett
Owner

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Hi Ernestine,
Wonderful stay, everything was as we had hoped, Weather notwithstanding. It was a wonderful stay

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

enjoyed our visit

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

Dear Ernestine,
Thank you again for the use of your condo. We so enjoyed our visit. As my teenage son states,"it is very comfy" All anyone needs to bring is their bathing suit and sunscreen. you have been kind enough to provide just about everything anyone would need to enjoy their stay. The location of your condo building is excellent being right on the beach and so close to all the activities going on near the pier. The grounds are well maintained, and have a beautiful pool area. A grocery market is within blocks and restaurants at the pier are convenient. You can park your car and never need to leave!
We look forward to our next visit.
cheryl and Family

Cheryl and family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest book

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

Tripletts,

Thank you for a wonderful place for my family to stay. Everything was here, and we had more than enough towels and linens for the week. We all enjoyed our stay very much. Very nice complex to stay at. Hope to visit again!
Daryllyn, Taylor, Andy and Darrell.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review