reviews for: listing #70755 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Luxurious 4 BR/3 BA Oceanfront Condo! 4th Floor! 47" HDTV!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $775 - $2,575 /wk

sort by:

Fabulous Condo!

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 30, 2013

This was our 1st experience with a vacation rental by owner and I must say that our experience with this rental was wonderful. My family had a fabulous time in Myrtle Beach. The condo was perfect for the number of family members we had along (6 adults, 1 child). It is very spacious and was well equipped. The beach access was superb and we made good use of the fitness center while there.
Being a 1st timer,I had many questions as to how things work (i.e. check in, deposits, how to pay the rent, how the condo is stocked, what we needed to take along, etc.). The owner was very courteous, informative, patient and responded quickly to my questions. I would definitely recommend utilizing this condo for your next vacation to Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Place This Year

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

My Husband and myself choose 1 week each year to bring our entire Family including grandchildren together for fun and together time. This has proven to be the perfect spot. The Condo is exactly as described with every thing as beautiful as the pictures, and parking outside our 4th floor Condo was wonderful. We quickly moved our "stuff" into the Condo without any effort or wait. One settled, we had plenty of room to move around with out getting on each others nerves with the large rooms and spacious bedrooms. We also rented the extra "4th" bedroom which was a charm with table and chairs, small fridge, microwave and private balcony. The Condo is close to everything and anything you may want to see or do without being in the middle of loud traffic and lots of noise from the street. The beach is beautiful and the pools and lazy river were a joy. All of our grand children are over 18 but were still entertained and enjoyed the Condo. Please review Captain Benjamin's Calabash Seafood Buffet restaurant, before going there. Our experience was horrible, not the service but the food. Thorny's Steak House was very good, but our favorite was preparing crab legs, shrimp, corn and potatoes in our Wonderful kitchen at the Condo. The kitchen is set up to prepare what ever you may want and lots of room to not fall over each other doing it.
This will certainly be on our list of places to book again, hopefully next fall.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

My husband and I, along with our family, which included a 12 year old grandson and a 4 month old granddaughter, spent a week in the condo. From the moment we arrived we were very impressed. The parking was so convenient--right outside our door on the 4th floor, which made it so easy for my husband who is recovering from back surgery. The condo itself was beautifully furnished with everything we could possible need. All the bedrooms were large and comfortable. Joe and his wife even provided a pack 'n play for the baby. They were so accomodating and easy to contact with questions, etc. From our balcony we had a beautiful view of the ocean and beach. The resort itself provided something for all of us, from the easy access to the beach, the indoor and outdoor pools and lazy river, spa and game room. And we were just moments away from the other attractions, such as Broadway on the Beach. We have recommended this condo to many of our friends and look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magnificent Myrtle!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

Hi Joe,
I'd like to take the time to thank you for the excellent accommodations provided by your rental at the Grand Atlantic. The condo fit our family of 10 well and was very comfortable. The Master suite had a very comfortable bed with an outstanding view of the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! We spent our early mornings on the balcony with our coffee watching the sun rise over the horizon and listening to the waves.The living room was comfortable with the new addition of the leather couches and the big screen TV was sweet! The indoor hot tub, pool and lazy river were a treat and were heated nicely as we traveled in March and the ocean was a little chilly.The kids loved them! It was great not having to pack linens as you provided them and the kitchen was well stocked for cooking. With a family of 10, it was also great having a washer and dryer right inside the condo as I did laundry virtually every day. The resort was clean and very well maintained and was full of extremely nice people. One of the best aspects of this resort was the parking as we pulled right up to the fourth floor and unloaded the car which was packed to the gills. No stairs or elevators to climb or fight for. It also provided covered shelter for the car during our stay which I liked for security purposes. The doors also locked by 5pm for added security and while traveling with 6 children, this helped us feel safe and secure. We visited two of the best seafood buffets in Myrtle Beach but there is certainly a great selection of restaurants to choose from! There is so much to do here that you wind up running out of time before you get to do it all. That's why we plan on visiting again and again! I'd also like to thank you for the smooth rental transaction! You were quick to answer any questions we had. Look for us renting again in the future! Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal Family Vacation!

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

My family and I just returned from our stay at this condo located in Myrtle Beach! Our group consisted of myself, my husband, our three grown children, two daughters-in-law, and four grandchildren. We had more than adequate space to accommodate all our needs. The indoor water facilities provided convenient entertainment for all. The kitchen and dining space allowed us the option of preparing and enjoying our meals without having to leave the condo. During our stay we also took advantage of several of the many attractions conveniently located to the condo. We attended the Medieval Times Dinner Theater, visited the Waccatee Zoo, and spent some time enjoying the sites and sounds located at Broadway at the Beach. The owner was very pleasant and efficient in dealing with any questions or issues that might arise. I would definitely recommend this condo as a rental option for any upcoming vacation plans you might have for visiting the Myrtle Beach area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Our family rented this wonderful condo the week of 9/29/12 thru 10/6/12. We had such a great time. The condo was perfect. We had five adults and five kids and with the extra room, we had more than enough space. Everything that we needed was provided, including a washer and dryer which we used daily. The location was perfect and the parking was almost outside of our door. I would love to stay here again and I can't wait.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lots of Room

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

Stayed from 10/24-10/28 with our two daughters and their families. We had four grands ranging from 8 through 15 and we all had lots of room. The ability to park on the 4th floor and walk right in without the hassle of an elevator was wonderful and made unloading and loading a breeze. The rooms were spacious and the weather was in the 80s on Wednesday and Thursday. The other days were cooler so we enjoyed the indoor pool, hot tub and lazy river. We will be back. Joe is very easy to work with and handles any questions promptly.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Grand Atlantic Resort 407-1&2

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Condo was clean and very spacious. We had 5 adults and 5 children with room to spare. The property was easy to get to and close to grocery stores with easy access to the 17 by pass via 17th ave. south. We prepared all our meals at the condo and there were plenty of pots, pans, plates, and utensils. Everyone enjoyed the pools and lazy river and easy access to the ocean. I was amazed how quiet the condo was, with people above, below, and beside us I never heard a sound from the other condos. Everything was perfect for a well-deserved vacation and we would definitely rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Was as good as promised!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had a large party,,16 to be exact. I was really pleased with the master bedroom. It was great having a huge balcony overlooking the pool and seeing the ocean so clearly! I loved the huge sliding glass door, and the bath was more than adequate!
The mother-in-law suite was a good addition for us. It was nice having it's own little fridge and microwave. The 2 families that shared that room had more privacy which worked especially well with their small toddlers!
Our kitchen had all the utensils that was needed... sharper knives would have been nicer but I realize maybe they might be 'take' by other renters.
The living room was a bit small, but we figured by the square footage it wouldn't have been that big.
There were games there to play and each room had their own TV set and DVR,,that was an added plus.
I found communication with our owner was swift and great! He is a great person to rent this unit from.
We kept up with him through emails and he always answered my MANY questions in a timely manner.
There was an issue with the doors not locking, especially the bathroom doors. Even though the locks would be pushed, they didn't lock and that was a bummer when someone walked in on someone else.
No problems with not having enough hot water.
The pools were a great hangout place, and my family loved the lazy river. It was super convenient to have the mini mart on the premises and the scooby shop next door....We even liked listening to the karaoke during the day we could hear next door.
Probably for us, since we have so many young children, we may need more space but this was everything as advertised.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words, as we try very hard to maintain the condo in top condition for our guests and to make their rental experience exceptional! I was previously unaware of an issue with any of the locks on the interior doors and will replace any defective locks immediately!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

MB Alheim(South Glens Falls, NY)

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

My family and I stayed at The Grand Atlantic Resort just recently. We rented this condo from Joe and it was absolutely wonderful. The condo was gorgeous, clean and very roomy. The ocean front bedroom was amazing. Parking was availabel not far from our entrance.This was our first time in Myrtle Beach and we look forward to being guests again in the future. Joe was very good at getting back to us for our needs.. Thanks Joe!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

4 Bedroom - Grand Atlantic

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Great vacation! The condo was in excellent condition - very clean and well kept! Very spacious - TV's in all the bedrooms, great flat-screen in living room. Joe was excellent to deal with in terms of the contract and booking, and always ready to answer questions and get back to you quickly. The condo has a double balcony, right on on the beach with a beautiful view. Pool and lazy river are warm and great for kids. Easy access to beach. An additional feature of this condo is it's on the 4th floor, so you can park on the same floor and walk right in - great for unloading and loading the van, carrying in groceries, etc. Awesome restaurant on bottom floor (Scooby's) and convenience store across the street for last minute purchases. Myrtle is a great place - awesome shopping, golf and mini-golf, Broadway at the Beach, aquarium, great restaurants. We go every year. Definitely plan to go book again with Joe for next year! Highly recommend this condo for anyone - and great for a big family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

We stayed for 7 days in the 4 bedroom condo at the Grand Atlantic. There were 14 people in our party and everyone had plenty of room. Check in was a breeze, the room was easily accessible from the parking deck, the pools were warm and not over chlorinated. We also had a wheelchair bound member of our party and he was able to move about the condo with ease. Joe answered every enquiry promply and with great detail. The individual bed rooms were bigger than I expected (what a great surprise) and well stocked. I would definitely stay in this room again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Plenty of room for everyone!!!!!

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We loved our stay at this condo. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and nobody was cramped for space. We stayed for a week with friends and family and everyone was very happy with the accommodations. We loved being able to park on the same floor as the condo and walk right in. Joe provided us with great feedback when we had questions and the hotel staff was very prompt and easy to deal with. We had no problems with anything dealing with our stay. The condo was furnished with everything we could have possibly needed. The view from the spacious balcony was wonderful. We will definitely be back to stay here again. We have referred all of our friends and relatives to check out staying here if they are planning a trip to Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Plenty of room for everyone.

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We stayed the week of Oct 8th and we loved the place. We stayed with our parents, aunt and good friends. Everybody had their own room and it was nice to have the 3 bathrooms. The view was amazing and we got some wonderful pictures of the sunrise and of the full moon over the water. The condo was very clean and well maintained. It had everything in it that we could have possibly needed. We loved being able to park on the same floor. Joe was great to work with and we had no problems at all. Check in was very easy, and they even had the condo ready early for us. Plenty of things to keep the entire family happy and busy. Loved the king bed in the master bedroom, very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again, and we have referred it to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BOY'S WEEK OF GOLF

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

Our second time staying in this condo, 4 guys for a week of golf. We rent both units ( the three BR and attached 1 BR). Each have our own room Perfect location, 10 minutes from MB airport and the "southern" golf courses like Caledonia and True Blue are only about 30 minutes and the same for the "northern courses" like Tidewater and Glen Dornoch. Condo well appointed with all the neccessities ...TV in each BR, large flat screen in LR, kitchen has DW, microwave, coffe maker, toaster and all the needed utensils, plates, glasses etc... The view is worth every penny as you are literally right on the ocean, separated from the beach only by the pools and a nice grass area to lie in the sun. We have decided this is our new home away from home as it has every thing we need and we will stay here on every future trip. Great place for a family as there is plenty of room and every attraction (amusement parks, aquarium, go carts, restaurants, etc...) are never more than a 15 - 30 minute drive. You don't have to worry if renting this place!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT CONDO, GREAT LOCATION

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

My extended family, all 11 of us, stayed at the condo for a week in late August, 2011. This is our second time renting from Joe and we couldn't be more than pleased. The condo is exactly as pictured and was clean and nicely equipped. We loved the fact that parking was on the same level as the condo. We have stayed at other places where you had to across a busy road to get to parking so this is a huge bonus. We never had an issue finding a parking space neither. The condo is big and easily accommodated all of us. Having the large balcony facing the ocean was a nice feature as well. The bed in the master was wonderful, very comfortable. Joe was great to deal with, always available and in fact help us a lot when hurricane Irene was coming through and our flight got delayed one day. He made available one of his other units for the night. This saved us a lot of time and was very convenient. We really like the location of the Grand Atlantic as it is a quieter section of the beach but still close to everything. The Grand Atlantic facilities are nice, clean and well kept. We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely rent this condo again on our next trip back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

Great location. Within walking distance to souvenir shops along 17. Short car ride to Broadway on the Beach for zip lining, shopping and dining. We also enjoyed parasailing and a helicopter ride. All great fun. Parking on 4th floor right outside the condo was perfect for bringing in groceries and luggage. Condo was exactly as described, clean and well maintained. This was my first experience using VRBO, will not be my last. Joe was prompt and helpful with every question and concern I had before the trip and after. I will recommend this condo to family and friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

FANTASTIC CONDOMINIUM

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We rented this beautifully appointed condominium for the week of Thanksgiving. Everything you could want was provided! Perfect place for multiple couples or just a large family. We had all the room we needed! The location is perfect and the beach was clean. Having the parking on the floor of your condo is also so nice! We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Boy's Golf Getaway

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

We just returned from our 6th boy's golf trip to Myrtle Beach. There are four in our group and in past visits we had stayed at one of the ocean front hotels in individual rooms. while having our own rooms for sleeoping is priority #1
we also wanted the common space for hanging out at night and this condo was absolutely perfect. Four private bedrooms, 3 full baths (two rooms share a bath), right on the ocean with fantastic views from all balconies, pools, hot tubs, flat screen TV plus TV's in each bedroom, wi-fi connection, fully applianced kitchen with all the basic neccesities (not that we were going to be cooking many meals) and a washer/dryer. The unit was very clean and appropriately furnished. you can park right outside your level in the attached garage (we were on 4th floor). Close to all the golf courses we were playing and about a 20 minute ride to the North for Restaurant Row and about 20 minute ride to the South for picturesque Murrels Inlet and Pawley's Island.
and the airport is about 5 minutes away. either for a group of guys/gals for golf, or a family with children this unit is highly recommended. the unique configuration allows for one of the bedrooms and baths to be a separate unit altogether! we are already planning to book again for our Spring 2011 return to Myrtle Beach and we have found our new home away from home

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect for our vacation

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We used all 4 bedrooms. Unit was comfortable, convenient and cozy. Wonderful view of beach and dolphins swimming. 7 adults and 4 children and we did not feel cramped. Lots of activities nearby. Many more within easy driving distance. Parking on 4th floor - the same floor as the unit - was very nice. Owner was excellent to work with. If you are considering staying anywhere in Myrtle Beach do yourself a favor and consider this unit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Te Best Place to stay in Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

This was a great place to stay whether it's' for romance or just a family get away. It was very spacious and clean. The view of the beach is excellent. There were 5 pools which i thought was unbelievable. My family loved it and we will be back. It is so convenient to the amusement parks and restaurants. And most of all, the Owner. Joe has such a pleasant attitude and he even sent me a thsnk you note for staying there!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review