reviews for: listing #70766 - Henderson, Nevada Condo rental

The Gables
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Green Valley
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $650 /wk
    $1,650 - $1,950 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Stay!!!

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

This was our first visit to Las Vegas and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The apartment was clean, quiet and perfectly located. The second bedroom was perfect for our young son to have his own space. The apartment was stocked with towels, sheets, and kitchen necessities. The owners were just a phone call away. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Las Vegas! Thanks Clair and James!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Condo in convenient location

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

I booked this condo just 4 days before arriving. The owners were easy to deal with and sent informative emails. This is a second floor unit with the basics, no hair dryer, artwork, or alarm clocks. It was clean, quiet, good internet connection, and the beds comfortable. The condo is close to shopping, casinos, and restaurants, (try Layers Cafe for a great lunch-same parking area as the Target that you can see from the condo). Easy on and off the freeway nearby. The living room area felt spacious and comfortable for four adults. I would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent vacation rental

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

I would recommend this apartement for anyone who wants to explore Las Vegas neighborhood while staying in a quiet place. 15 mn from the Strip, 30mn for the Hoover Dam.
The apartement was very clean and quiet and the price was very fare.
The owner was very helpful and we got the refund upon leaving the apartment.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent gateway to explore Las Vegas neighborhoo

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We rented the apartment for one week and the price and the quality of the apartment was very fair.
The apartment was very clean and quiet. Excellent spot to explore Las Vegas neighborhood.
15 mn away from the Strip and 30 mn from the Hoover Dam. Very convinient for shopping everyday.
The owner was very friendly and helping.
I would recommend this apartment.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Outstanding property.

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

My partner and I stayed in this bright, sunny, immaculately clean condo for a week whilst we were recently in Las Vegas. The location was perfect for us, close to golf courses, great shopping and restaurants at "The District" shopping complex just 2 minutes drive away in the Green Valley area of Henderson.
We went to the strip to see a show whilst we were there and it was an easy 10 min drive from the condo once you get on the 215 freeway which is located next to the "The District". The condo was extremely spacious and comfortable. It's on the second floor with a large balcony and great views of the mountains. We travel a lot and have stayed in many vacation rental condos, most people furnish their places with second rate furniture and poor quality beds and pillows. It was such a delight to sleep in an incredibly comfortable bed and to be surrounded by really nice quality furnishings. That was what made this property really stand out for us. The owners could not have been more accommodating and helpful they were so lovely to deal with. Outstanding property, we highly recommend this condo and will be definitely staying again on our next trip to Las Vegas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great value accomodation for a stay in Las Vegas

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

Stayed here for almost three weeks over xmas and the new year...it's a fantastic property with everything you need, two bedrooms and bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, lounge with cable TV, and internet included, all for a very reasonable price. Located on a nice gated development with swimming pool etc if you want it, it's close enough to the Las Vegas strip (15 minutes by car) if that is where you want to be, whilst also being far enough outside the city to be quiet and free of traffic.

It was very clean with modern fittings, and everything worked with no problems. Only thing to be aware of is that it is not a ground floor property and is accessed by stairs, which might be an issue for some people.

I would not hesitate to stay here again, it is so much better value and more convenient than a hotel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

What a Stunning Vacation Rental

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

We recently rented the above condo for a period of just over 2 weeks. It is truely an amazing condo and the pictures dont really do it justice. It is in a great location, only a few minutes from Green Valley Ranch, about 10 minutes from the main strip and you have everything you need on your door step, such as restaurants, salons and Walmart etc etc. We felt so much at home here that my partner even proposed to me here so it is definately home away from home. The owners were brilliant to deal with and we certainly would stay there again if it was availble. I highly recommend this rental!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

What a Stunning Vacation Rental

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

We recently rented the above condo for a period of just over 2 weeks. It is truely an amazing condo and the pictures dont really do it justice. It is in a great location, only a few minutes from Green Valley Ranch, about 10 minutes from the main strip and you have everything you need on your door step, such as restaurants, salons and Walmart etc etc. We felt so much at home here that my partner even proposed to me here so it is definately home away from home. The owners were brilliant to deal with and we certainly would stay there again if it was availble. I highly recommend this rental!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review