reviews for: listing #7083 - Anaheim, California House rental

Ultimate SoCal Vacation Homes - Tropical Oasis
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $375 /nt
    $2,100 - $2,450 /wk

sort by:

There's no place like home

Review submitted: August 3, 2008   Date of arrival: July 11, 2008

I would like to take the time to let you know, it's every thing and more,even from all the reviews I read. We went to CA. for our daughters wedding.and vacation. Our time at the house was spent with family from all over the country.We had a wounderful time. Every thing you or your family could ask for is at this house. Thank You! Claudette &TiJean Bay City Mich.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

Our family had a wonderful time at this property. Our first house rental on vacation and will never stay at a hotel again. Perfect for kids, we had three, ages 11, 8 and 6. So nice to come to a private house that is well maintained and clean after a long day at Disney, which is so easy to get to. We arrived everything was perfect, ordered groceries online through von's and they were there waiting for us. We even got a bonus ride with the 5.1 quake, our first ever! Beat the rides at Disney for the kids:) Thank You Angela!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect accommodation for friends and family!

Review submitted: December 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

We have 3 small, very active children who are used to lots of space inside and outside, there was no way they were going to be happy living in a hotel room for 2 weeks! Additionally, my sister was travelling with us and she needed to be able to have her own space as well.

We spent a lot of time researching properties in the Anaheim area but either they weren't available due to Thanksgiving or didn't have exactly what we wanted. Then we found this lovely property and contacted the owner to check pricing and availability. From the very beginning the owner was extremely accommodating from booking right through to checking out and was always available to provide assistance or advice at any time.

Everything in this property has been well planned and thought out. We have stayed at a lot of holiday rentals all over the world and this one has to be the best. All the little things were included such as picnic sets, toiletries, condiments and even discount cards for the local stores. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The house has central cooling and heating and ceiling fans.

The location is perfect, not too close to Disney that you feel like you are constantly bombarded with other tourists and Disney-mania, but close enough that you feel you are part of the action. You can even watch the nightly Disney fireworks from the street outside. There is a nice little park across the road with ducks and a playground and a supermarket/grocery store and pharmacy all within a short walking distance with very friendly staff. The listing recommends a car, and we definitely used ours for day trips, but you can easily walk up to the bus stop on Harbor Blvd, catch the number 43 bus for $2 and be at Downtown Disney within 30mins. We found it faster and easier during the busy days to catch the bus than deal with the cost and hassle of Disney parking. Alternatively, a one way cab ride from Disney will set you back approx $20 including tip and takes 10mins.

During our stay we had to change our travel plans due to one of our family members getting ill. We approached Angela and asked if we could extend our stay, not only did she agree, she gave us a discount for the extra days we needed.

You will not be disappointed with this property or the customer service you receive from the owner. Thank you Angela for such a wonderful stay, we will definitely be recommending you to all our friends and hope to come back again one day!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best vacation.

Review submitted: November 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

This was one of the most wonderful vacations ever. The house was everything described in the listing and more. We arrived with our 2 daughters, husband and two grandchildren and it was perfect. The property was clean and well-maintained and Angela was so helpful whenever we needed her. We can hardly wait to go back again and would definitely stay at the same house again. We all wished that we would have had more time to spend swimming and enjoying the pool as it was awesome.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

We had the BEST experience and loved this house. If you are wondering if you might need to bring something that the house might not have...you don't. The house is STOCKED for an awesome family vacation. Forget Disneyland...you won't want to leave the house! ;) In addition to lots of toys, games and activities for all ages, there is a pack n' play, every kind of "wearable floatie" or toy for the pool you could imagine, fully stocked kitchen including most spices and condiments you'd need...there are even swim diapers! Aside from the amenities, the house is beautiful and clean. We loved the outdoor kitchen and pool (equipped with outdoor speakers) and had peace of mind with the easy-to-use pool cover protecting against a curious toddler. I can't say enough wonderful things about this property, not to mention Angela's exceptional and friendly service. I have told many people about this place in hopes they will have the opportunity to enjoy it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Family vacation!!!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

This was the greatest stay we have ever had as a family. It was so great to save money by being able to cook and not go out to eat. We loved being able to put the kids to bed in separate rooms and be able to have quiet adult time by the heated pool or on the patio. We loved that it had everything that we needed to have a great time at the beach or in the pool without having to spend money on supplies. This home really is the whole package with beautiful renovations, amenities, and decorations. We loved staying here and definitely will do it again when we come back for Disneyland. The owners and management are second to none and we look forward to our next visit and this amazing vacation home. Thank you so much!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We Love Staying Here!

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

This house was perfect for our family vacation. Angela provided excellent customer service, and goes the extra mile to help you planning your vacation. The house is fully stocked with everything you could think of - all you need is the food! This is the second time we have stayed in this home, it is close to everything while providing a quiet place to rest after your day at Disneyland. We most definitely hope to be visiting again soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Dream Stay

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

Angela,

Thanks so much for such a wonderful home to stay in whilst we enjoyed our Disneyland adventure.
We found your home beautifully stocked with everything we needed, but especially the recommendations for food and shopping were particularly helpful.
We truly loved staying in this wonderful place, and for sure we will definitely come back again.I will definitely recommend this home to friends.
Thanks again!
Tammy
Brisbane
Queensland
Australia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better than we ever could have hoped for~!

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This vacation home is worth every penny. The accommodations and the location are PERFECT for a family Disneyland holiday. Angela is a responsive and caring owner, we had to call her late one evening. She was very helpful and gracious.
They have thought of everything. This house has it all. We even found poker chips in the game closet and hosted a poker night at the house. We had 10 family members plus several local friends over. It was a blast hosting this event at such a wonderful location. There is a large beer cooler on the patio. It came in very handy for the party. The outdoor speakers were a wonderful touch. The outdoor kitchen is beautiful. We cooked most of our meals out there. The beds are super comfy and there were so many extra pillows and blankets in the linen closet, we could hardly believe it. Everyone got at least 4 pillows~!

This was one vacation that I actually really regretted having to come home. It has been 3 days and I am still missing the Tropical Oasis. Never been home sick for a vacation house~!!

Thanks Angela for this experience. We can’t wait to come back just the two of us for a different kind of vacation. =o] ((less Disnelyland and more hot tub time))

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Family Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

Where to start? First of all the house was immaculate and the landscape beautiful and well manicured. The house was well stocked with towels, dishes and all the items you need to make it home.

We really loved being only a few miles from Disneyland. In fact one morning we were trying to get there before it opened and got to the parking garage and forgot our dinner tickets back at the house. We turned around, went back to the house, and got back in minutes and didn't miss a beat. That was awesome!

We hit Disneyland hard two days and on the third day we rested and spent a heavenly day in the pool, playing Foosball, ping-pong and shuffleboard. That was a perfect rest day.

If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay while you enjoy all the great things of Southern California, I highly recommend this property!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tropical Oasis, Anaheim, Los Angeles

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

We were a group of 13 people from our extended family. We fell in love with this home - it was everything that you envisage an oasis to be - cool, well appointed, spacious, immaculate, superbly equipped for our large group. There was even a first aid kit for blisters on feet and fingers and sufficient beds for all of us so that we did not need the airbeds! Our only regret was that we wished we had booked to stay longer. Next time we will plan to stay longer and do more of the many activities and attractions listed on the website with some amazingly good deals for travel included.
We had a qualified chef amongst our group - he loved the kitchen. All members of our group found something to do that was a favourite - the pool, the hot tub, the pool table, the tennis table, even relaxing by the pool or on the beds. and the number of television sets enabled us to watch different programs at the same time!
The absolutely best thing about staying here is that it was cheaper for our group than staying at a hotel. The cost quoted by our travel agent was almost 3 times more than what we paid per night. We consider that we received the best of everything! Thankyou Ultimate SoCal Vacation Homes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Scott Chisholm from Portland Oregon

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

First of all what a treat it was to escape to southern California for a week and with this house it made the trip even better. This house was intended to bring a large group of online friends together for the first time to attend a gaming convention at the Anaheim convention center. The convention center was only ten minutes away and after a day walking how sweet it was to be able to open the pool and relax. The yard and pool area were immaculate and the service technicians for the yard and pool showed up once during our stay to ensure cleanliness without intruding.

We did not spend very much time at the house due the convention but at night this house really shined. Everyone learned how to play foosball, ping pong and pool while our others were using the outdoor grill or enjoying the HDTV. No one was bored.

This house does sleep 12 but the sleeping accommodations get a little tight with the 11 and 12 person having to use air mattresses. However, all the linen for all the beds was very well labeled and easy to find. Each person could have 3 pillows which was very nice.

I would recommend this house for a similar get together with 10 or less people or a pair of families looking to explore Disney. Either way the house will work out just fine with a lot to do for all age groups.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome vacation house!

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

This house has everything, and more, that we needed for a wonderful, relaxing vacation. Every day we enjoyed the saline pool and jacuzzi. The outdoor grill/ island and fully equipped kitchen made mealtime so pleasurable. The family loved all the different areas to spend time in, whether it be the game rooms, the TV rooms with all the amenities, or the pool. This house exceeded our expectations. We have never had such a relaxing, fun vacation in California. It’s obvious that you care for your tenants, as the home was comfortable, relaxing, well maintained, and well stocked with everything one needs!
We strongly recommend this house to anyone who is planning on going to Disney, the beach, or attending any event in California.
We’ll be back!
Families with any age children, getaway for anyone, relaxing or sightseeing in California.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely amazing!

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

The Tropical Oasis really is an oasis! The house was absolutely perfect for our family vacation. We wanted someplace warm and relaxing and a good home base for the fun activities in the Anaheim area. We were not disappointed! The house was just as pictured, and even more relaxing. My sister, mother, two small kids and I had a great time, enjoyed the pool, the remodeled kitchen and all the fun activities in the house. My almost 4 year old loved the bunk beds. My sister loved the remodeled bathroom and kitchen. We all *loved* the pool!! The small Baja shelf was perfect for my almost-2 year old daughter to stand up and play. The master bedroom was very relaxing with a large king bed that was more comfortable than mine at home. Everything was clean and ready when we arrived. We took the owners' advice and pre-ordered groceries from the local store and everything was delivered and put away when we arrived. There were plenty of towels for bath and pool use. The washer and dryer were useful throughout the week. And, we enjoyed making breakfast and dinner in the remodeled kitchen. Plus, we found the "Margaritaville" radio station and listened to it while we were in the pool using the outside speakers. Overall, it was the perfect place for us to stay and we would highly recommend it! Also, the owners are extremely responsive and helpful and obviously truly care about their house and about their guests.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Anaheim House, 2011

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

We had such a great time. It was spacious enough for our group of 8 adults. Everything was there that was needed for cooking and grilling. Enough dishes so that you didn't have to keep running the dishwasher. And we were so impressed with the services and how on top of it they were. Such as the gardener, pool attendant and housekeeping. For us it was centrally located to go to alot of different areas in the LA area, such as the Getty and the Long Beach harbor (Queen Mary). And we loved the fact that the freeway entrance was just down the road.
We will definitly recommend this place to friends and relatives.

Thanks again for a wonderful experience,
Norma and Peter

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This house was amazing!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

I stayed here with 5 others, mostly family Jul 16-20,2011. The owners really put a lot of thought into what vacation renters might want and need, directions to the store, store loyalty cards, staple food items, etc. It's very close to Disneyland and was an easy commute in to Hollywood. We could see the fireworks from Disney at night from the front yard. There are lots of toys to entertain you, the pool table, ping pong, darts, & shuffleboard. We ate our meals outside on the patio because of the beautiful weather and nice view of the pool and spa, the outdoor barbeque was really nice. The home was nicely decorated, in fact I may use the masterbath as a model to redo my own masterbath at home! I didn't meet the owners in person but they were very easy to work with and promptly addressed my questions and refunded my deposit. I've rented several vacation homes in the past and this is one of the best so far. If I have a need for a home in Anaheim in the future, I would definitely consider renting this one again and would recommend it to all my family and friends. Another thing I really appreciated about this property; they were kind enough to rent it to me for a partial week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Perfect Home!

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We often rent houses in Orlando when we go to Disneyworld, but this is our first time renting a home at Disneyland. This house could not have been any better!

The location was perfect - and as advertised! (It's been our experience that owners often exagerate the convenience of the home - but it was exactly where they said it would be - just a couple minutes from Disneyland.) The home had everything we needed - all the conveniences we would expect and even some that we didn't.

The pool and backyard were amazing! Next time, we'll block out a couple of days to just stay home at the house so we can just enjoy the swimming in the pool. The pool is a saline pool which is so much better than one that is packed full of chlorine. I'm super sensitive to chlorine, but was able to swim for hours without any issues.

While we were there, we had a minor issue with the pool cover and the owners were so responsive! It made me love them and the house even more!

If you are going to Disneyland and staying off property, this is the only house you should consider renting!

Thanks Angie! It was absolutely perfect. Our best southern california vacation ever!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful Oasis!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

This home had everything one could need. It was so well appointed and clean and truly had something for everyone. It was a short ride to the park and a nice place to come back to after a long day. There were wonderful toys for my toddlers and they were quite happy here. The yard inlcuding pool and spa area were gorgeous. My only regret is that we didn't have more time available to spend at the house enjoying it's ammenties. You should add a day to your trip just to enjoy this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A holiday beyond our expectations!

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

Our family spent 5 days at the Tropical Oasis! We had the time of our life. We were so glad that we only spent 1 day at Disneyland and the other four at the house. There was something for everyone to do! The weather was perfect! The house is like a quaint cottage. Everything was provided - not a thing was missing. We were already planning our next vacation and where we would most definitely return here. Thanks so much to the owners and property managers who made our stay so comfortable. The 'extras' that were provided were lovely. Thank you for giving us our favorite family vacation!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Tropical Oasis

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

This place was wonderful. It was clean and included many amenities (shampoo, soap etc). There were lots of games and supplies for children. Close to Disneyland. The pool and spa were wonderful. It was a lovely place to relax after a hectic day. We all went swimming every day. The outdoor barbecue and the covered deck were very much appreciated. The landscaping is nicely done. The area was very quiet.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Disney with Pool

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

We took our four grandsons, ages 21,18,16, and 7 to Disneyland for a week. We found this house and really liked the idea of the pool and games rooms for the boys. Turns out it was the absolutely right decision. The pool was GREAT - and it April it's wise to pay to have the heater turned on. When we weren't standing in line at Disneyland, we were swimming! Our seven year old has been slowly getting used to swimming and this week, he actually learned to swim without his "noodle" - big deal! Everything in the house was well done. The only complaint we had was that it would be nice to have more comfortable seating and a coffee table or two in the living room. Some ottomans would really help as after a full day at Disney it's nice to sit and be able to put your legs up on something! Other than that everything else was amazing - comfortable beds, great games, and fun pool toys. The hot tub was wonderful after a long day at the Park. Highly recommend for families with lots of kids.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Home

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

We loved staying at this home. We chose it from all the homes in the area because Angela was so helpful and friendly in dealing with our questions and specific requests. We traveled with 3 little kids and 6 adults. The house was enough room for all of us.
Our main goal was Disneyland and it only took a minute to drive to the Disneyland parkade from the house.
The kids loved their own room and all the toys both for outside and inside. The pool and hot tub were the biggest hit. My middle one is shy of the water so she loved the little ledge of the pool, and we all absolutely loved being able to hop from the pool to the attached hot tub, so cool.
I can be a bit of a princess when it comes to travelling and I can be turned off easily if the accommodations are not clean and in good working order. I was so impressed with this home, everything was exceptionally clean, well maintained and in perfect working order. We will definitely be going back and if we can't stay in this home we will stay in another home that they own.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Family Vacation Ever

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2011

We couldn't have asked for a better vacation!!!
The house had everything we need and then some.
We would have stayed longer but there was another family booked to come into the house the day we were leaving. Darn!!!
The pool and spa are total amazing - very clean. The back yard is huge and the landscaping is awesome.
There is a pool storage room that has every toy, life jacket floating device you can think of.
The pool table is awesome, many of nights we played pool for a couple of hours before calling it a day.
It is a home away from home, I have never felt so comfortable on a vacation before. We will be returning!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

We have always stayed at the Residence Inn when we visit Anaheim during the vacation. We decided to to check out vacation rentals and we found Ultimate Socal Vacation homes. We decided give it a try and we were completely amazed! We had the most wonderful stay ever in all our trips to California. This home has it all! Great family room, play room with pool table, comfortable bedrooms, and the best part is the heated pool and spa! We spent countless nights just relaxing by the spa and gazing at the starlights. We truly had a fantastic holiday and we would recommend this property to anyone planning a trip to Anaheim. Best part, it is less than 5 minutes to Disneyland.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome holiday!

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

We were so happy to have found this rental! It was very clean and looked exactly as the pictures show. Angela was very easy to deal with and answered all of our questions very quickly. There was lots of room and lots of beds to sleep in. The house was very well stocked with the everyday items including spices and condiments in the fridge. The pool table was a huge hit as was the pool and hot tub. The house is located in a very nice quiet neighborhood and is only a few minutes drive to Disneyland and a short drive to the Honda Center for the Anaheim Ducks or an Angels game. I would recommend this rental to all our friends and family or anyone looking for a place to call home! Our only regret is that we didn't stay here for our entire vacation and just do day trips to San Diego for the Zoo and Sea World! Thanks Angela for letting us use your home and making our vacation a memorable one! We can't wait to come back and stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Perfect House, Even if You're not Going to Disneyland!

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

It is going to be tough to sum up the amount of fun we had at this house in words but I will do my best.

First off I felt very safe in the area this house is located. It is very close to restaurants, grocery stores and access to highways. When we booked this house we might have been one of the few that never intended on going to Disneyland. We used this house as a hub to watch a plethora of sports games, including a couple trips to Los Angeles and one to San Diego. This house seemed like the perfect home base for a trip like this.

The house is older but excellently maintained. There was enough room for 10 grown men to sleep comfortably and the backyard is worth the price of admission alone. The pool is gorgeous with its waterfalls and color changing lights and the hot tub helped all of us warm up after a rainy night watching USC football. We even had to nickname one of our friends flipper because he spent so much time in that pool.

While I can see this house being perfect for a family, it also has the space and amenities to keep 10 grown men happy. I think this house can do no wrong and I would easily recommend it to anyone looking for a place in Anaheim.

Thanks again for allowing us to rent your house and when we return to Anaheim, you will be hearing from me.

Cheers

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best House Ever

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

We have stayed in many houses throughout Canada, California, Vegas, and Hawaii. None has compared to this house.
We stayed for 5 days, our family included 2 adults, 2 young adults, and a 5 year old. Everyone was entertained in the house from the pool, hot tub, pool table, ping pong, books, and multiple games.
The pool and hot tub were a plus after long days at Disneyland. It sooth muscles and rejuvinated us for another long day.
The owner goes above and beyond, providing tips and answering questions. There are many amenties in the house: kitchen is well stocked with pots/pans, utensils, smaller cooking appliances, spices, oils, condiments; bathrooms with many towels, pool towels, soap/shampoo; pool has many toys; childs room with toys. The house had more amenities than all the other houses we've stayed in combined.
The home is amazingly CLEAN!! I had no allergy attacks the entire time we were there. The neighborhood was clean and quite and we all felt very safe. The neighbor even waved and said HI while we were watching the Dineyland fireworks from the front yard.
We felt like we were literally at "home". We would definately stay here again and would recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Going back to Cali

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

What an amazing house, pool, and location! The house itself is very comforting and has all the little touches that only your friend would think of - in fact we felt like we were staying at our best friends house! The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking and serving, all we needed to add was our food. We spent as much time as we could enjoying the amazing backyard with the beautiful pool, nice size grill, and table/chairs. Our kids had a blast being so close to Disney and being able to spend hours and hours in the pool - the area in the pool for the smaller kids was great, and the waterfalls/lights made it really a place like no other. We hope to make it back again and again. We love this place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful & entertaining vacation home

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Our family of 8 (including two grandkids, who are toddlers) stayed in the vacation home and were able to connect with my California relatives. We wanted a place where everyone could be easily entertained at the house and the house exceeded our expectations! The house came with a pool table, flat-panel tv's, Rock Band and plenty of toys for the little ones. Everyone enjoyed the outdoor features-- a fabulous pool, hot tub, barbecue/bar and patio area. We had a chance to spend quality time with family and we were only 5 minutes away from Disney. I highly recommend the house. The homeowners were very responsive/organized and pay attention to all the details, which made the experience even better. Thanks again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Anaheim Vacation - October 2009

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

This property is perfect for families with very small children all the way up to teenagers. Plenty of toys, games and things to do not to mention the pool. The home was clean and located very close to Disneyland - maybe a 5 minute drive. Also, plenty of shopping, restaurants and other attractions close by.

We were very happy with the service we received and the way the accommodations were prepared for us. Everything is meticulously labeled so you know where it belongs and how it works (remotes, electronics, linens, etc.)

We had one small issue with the coffee maker and a brand new one magically appeared the next day! The service was professional and efficient. Not one complaint from our whole group. We had beautiful weather and so we enjoyed the awesome outdoor kitchen setup on a couple of evenings while the kids played in the pool. What a treat to come home to after LOOOOONG days at Disneyland.

We would definitely return this property and highly recommend it to friends and family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

California Dreaming

Review submitted: October 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

We took the family on our 1st California trip to celebrate our son's 5th birthday. This house had anything and everything you could think of from extra pillows to the toys in the kids room. Every room in the house was beautifully maintained and clean. We had never been to California before so we had no idea what to expect while traveling to the attractions we wanted to see but we were so close to everything we wanted to see. Just minutes (literally minutes) from Disney, Knottsberry Farms and Universal Studios. When we weren't at Disney we could hear and see the fireworks from the house. There was so much to do just at the house itself. From the pool table to the ping pong table it had every activity and comforts of home. The beautiful back yard has an enormous pool and hot tub were you can just relax and recharge. The neighborhood was clean and quite and we all felt very safe. It was amazing. We were provided awesome Customer Service and there was never any issues. We would recommend this residence to anyone. Whenever we get the chance to visit California again we will definatly be staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house

Review submitted: September 16, 2009   Date of arrival: September 3, 2009

We had to be in LA for a week for business and this house was fantastic! Perfect location and great amenities. The kitchen is perfect as we cooked most of our meals. Plenty of room in the house and it was nice to have a game room. I would recommend this to anyone needing to be in Anaheim or in LA. Very close to all the freeways and an oasis in the midst of it all. Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home near Disney

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

A beautiful home with all mod cons and a variety of extras. Very near Disney which is a bonus and also handy for the LA Angels stadium. Pool and seating area are excellent and make for a very enjoyable stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Worth the money!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2009   Date of arrival: May 31, 2009

We really enjoyed this home. It helped make our vacation as a family very enjoyable. With five kids ranging in age from 5 months to 16-years-old, there was something for everyone to do. The weather when we were visiting wasn't hot (it was around 70 degrees F), but even Mom and Dad didn't mind getting into the nice heated pool for some fun with the kids. The kids definitely enjoyed our down time at the house. They even "voted" for more time there instead of going to an attraction a few times. The owner was very helpful each time I inquired with a question. The home was well equipped with everything to make your stay easy, comfortable, and enjoyable. The home and property in general is very well maintained, clean, and has clear directions for where to find everything from items in the home to the grocery store. I hope we can go back sometime and it'd be fun to bring some friends or family with us. We still had plenty of room to enjoy this home with more than just the 7 of us. You'll enjoy your stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My Kids Already Miss It

Review submitted: March 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 24, 2009

We recently stayed at the tropical oasis....February 24th - March 3rd 2009. My family including both my parents my 2 nephews, their father, both me and my husband and our 4 children as well as a foreign exchange student from china had the time of our lives while at this home. We enjoyed 6 days ant Disneyland and california adventure. Our feet are killing us but we would turn right back around and get on a plane to go back on vacation this second if we could. The pool and hot tub were to die for, and the outdoor kithcen was perfect. Thank you so much Angel for making this vacation perfect.
Nicole

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

such a great find

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

we just stayed at this home between christmas and new year's. what a wonderful property and enjoyable experience all around. i was planning the trip for my immediate family, my parents and my in-laws. originally, we had reservations at a nearby hotel and then decided to change our plans to stay at this home instead. what a great decision. even with pictures, it's hard to know exactly what you are renting. so, i was a little nervous making all of the lodging decisions on behalf of everyone. well, this house exceeded our expectations from the moment we drove up. it was clean, a great layout with plenty of space, well equipped and a wonderful place to unwind after two long days at disneyland. the way the owners have so generously loaded the property with toys and baby gear make it much less burdensome to travel with young children. as well it was so nice to have so much extra space while the kids were sleeping as well as tons of fun games to play. lastly, the owners were extremely accomodating and pleasant to communicate with...all around a super trip. we definitely hope to stay here again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: December 10, 2008   Date of arrival: November 22, 2008

We stayed in this home over the Thanksgiving holiday and had a wonderful time. The house is clean and has so many extras... great swimming pool, ping pong, pool and shuffleboard table, games, books, and everything you can think of needed for cooking. We loved that it was minutes from Disneyland so that we could leave the park and cook dinner and swim before heading back. The home accommodated six adults, two teenagers and two children with ease! We thought the customer service was fabulous and we would most definitely recommend this home to anyone! We will be back!! Thanks...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECT

Review submitted: October 17, 2008   Date of arrival: October 5, 2008

The eleven of us had a wonderful time. The accomodations were absolutely perfect- we couldn't have asked for more! The night we stayed at Disneyland to view the fireworks they were cancelled due to high winds. Never fear- we watched them from the back yard the next night! Thanks again! I give my highest recommendation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 20, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Stayed at the house June 11 - June 17 with our three children. The house layout is amazing, it gives you the feeling that everything is spread out and spacious. We came there hoping to get our children swimming more proficiently and we definitely accomplished that goal. They never wanted to leave the pool the whole trip. The owners are very interested in the experience being a pleasure filled trip and they go out of their way to make sure it happens for you. It is everything you see in the pictures and more. The room with the pool table and the rec room with shuffleboard and ping pong are a guys dream. Disneyland was an easy, short drive from the house. Excellent house for getting together with family and friends!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 9, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

What a great experience! There was plenty of room for our group of eleven. We cooked meals, swam in the pool, entertained some local friends and family and all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The home was clean and comfortable and equipped with everything we needed... and more! Thanks for a great visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 22, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Our visit was during the spring 2008. Beautiful & safe neighborhood with local conveniences (hospital, gas, grocery, park, shopping, restaurants, etc.) within 10 min. Also, Disneyland & California Adventure Land are literally 10 min away and beaches within 30 min. As for the home, amazing. The decor is warm and comfortable. All appliances & entertainment were available 24 hrs a day, unlike hotels with "upscale" service claims. We cooked many of our own meals, in fact. With just enough tastefully displayed personal items of the owners, our family felt as if we were guests in a distant relative's home. Clear & concise info pkt for the stay (along with every possible home cleaning supply provided for us to use liberally) made it very easy for us to comply with our hosts' expectations. Ultimately, this home was a blessing for a moderately budgeted vacation from the midwest. We saved so much compared to local hotel rates for 5 night stay and by taking advantage of preparing our own meals. Overall, an extraordinary find and value for facilities of this calibre.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 24, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Great location and easy to find. Home has a great layout and the pool and jacuzzi are top notch. We all enjoyed the game room and held our first ever tourmanent of champions playing Ping Pong, Shuffle Board and Billiards. My wife and i came in second but the stay was a real winner!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

This home was so much more than I expected. This was so relaxing.. a beautiful home in a quiet comfortable neighborhood. The fenced in yard with the pool made my whole family safe and happy. The home was close to the beaches and major attractions, and the owner provided clear directions in the home. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone traveling to the southern california area. The owner had reason to stop by for a few minutes during our stay, and made us feel welcome. That is above and beyond other rentals that I have used! We can't thank you enough for opening your home to us, for one of our best vacations ever.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 11, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

My mom treated most of our family (5 adults and 10
kids)to a California vacation.
The site does not do this home justice. This home's layout was
comfortable enough to have quality family time and was so spacious that we
never felt crowded.
The hosts (owners) literally thought of everything one might need or
forget to bring for a vacation. It was truly wonderful to come back to this
home away from home at the end of the long days of sight seeing and
amusement parks.
I can't praise this this rental or our hosts enough. Thank you for the
use of your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

This home away from home made our holiday a huge success. It was the perfect place to come home to at the end of the day and the perfect place to be when we just wanted to hang out all day. The home had lots of things to keep everyone busy and large enough if we just wanted a quiet place for an afternoon nap. We still haven't quit talking about our holiday stay in this home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely delightful and perfect family vacation

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

I can not put into words how much joy we felt when we walked into the home in Anaheim. We had four children and had been driving for over 10 hours when we arrived at the home. It was absolutely wonderful! Everything that we needed was in the home. We could just sit and enjoy. The pool and spa was amazing and beautiful . The BBQ grill was just perfect and the home was more than we ever expected. We were less than 5 minutes away from Disneyland and also close to many other attractions. The home was spotless and we actually could not have asked for anything extra. Huge towels available for the pool and also toys for the kids to play with. They even had a Christmas tree with lights on waiting for us to enjoy. It was absolutely perfect and I would use them again in a minute. Thanks so much Angela!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 26, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Wonderful experience!

Our first family vacation since we were children - we could not have chosen a better place to stay. We spent nights playing ping pong, swimming and relaxing by the beautiful pool, shooting pool and watching Big Brother on the TV in the family room with plenty of seating. Very clean, updated and so close to everything - perfect place to stay. Beautiful decor. No need to bring anything - they have thought of everything you need. They have truly made their home - a home for guests.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 20, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

This could not have been a better facility, location, or home away from home. The family who owns the place took such great care of us that I don’t think I would ever stay any ware else in Southern California. Thanks for the great stay and wonderful hospitality.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 16, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Great vacation home! Centrally located to everything Orange County has to offer. My staff had a blast! This home has it all to make your Southern California vacation perfect. I look forward to staying there again...

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review