reviews for: listing #70836 - Camano Island, Washington House rental

Wonderful Views of Water & Mountains from Your Beach House
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Camano Island Country Club
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $109 - $364 /nt
    $694 - $2,548 /wk

sort by:

First time to Camano Island

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

We got family together for Thanksgiving week at Marisol. Home had enough room to take of the eight of us. Plus could fit all of us at dining table that overlooks Port Susan.
When I had difficulty getting gas fireplace going, Eric called me back and walked me through what to do. I left note to update next party of changes in instructions. Home felt comfortable and real.
Family got to see eagles and to walk on tide pool when tide was out.
Shopping for groceries is not to far away, plus there is a Haggen store in Stanwood that is incredible.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion, Aug 5th, 2013

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

This beach house easily accommodated our family of 11, with plenty of privacy for each. Wonderful for this purpose. Loved the calm waters of Susan Bay and the beach has plenty for everyone. We would happily go back again!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very fitting

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

The view off the deck is breathtaking. Spent a whole morning sipping tea and enjoying the mountains! It's a short walk to the beach which my children really enjoyed. We toured the Boeing factory, Anacortes, Deception Pass and La Connor....all easily doable from the house. Thanks for sharing!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you, Heidi! It's great to see that you took full advantage of your time on lovely Camano Island and were able to visit lots of interesting and scenic spots.
We hope your travels will bring you back to Marisol Beach House next time you visit the Pacific Northwest.
Best wishes,
Ana

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

Your home is AMAZING!! Thank you so much!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

Thank you so much for opening your home. It was truly a more inviting and relaxing atmosphere than a hotel. We got to be tourists in the big "City" for the day and come "home" for our ritual habits. My husband and I hope to return one day without the children. It is truly a wonderful get-a-way. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We had a great time! The place is fabulous and we loved the sunshine!! The view can't be beat and enjoying it while spending rich time with old friends was perfect. Thanks for making it possible.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

We had a wonderful time. Our kids loved the view, the beach and the Mickey Mouse waffles. Thanks again for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

"Girlfriend getaway!"
We love your home--so comfortable--everything we needed, provided!
Thank you, we will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

Thanks again. We love it here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

Great stay! Great place! Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

Thanks so much for your care of the Marisol Beach House! We had a wonderful three days of reading, game-playing, puzzle-building and beach strolling. This was just what we were looking for to re-connect as a family! Merry Christmas!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

We needed a little family getaway after Christmas. This was the perfect house for us. We've rented before, but this was the best, by far. From the moment we walked in, the views blew us away. The house itself is so warm and cozy for a big house. We cooked a lot together and celebrated the New Year. We would love to come back in the summer. Also, we couldn't believe how much kitchen equipment there was, even a cute Mickey Mouse waffle iron. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

Wow, what a find!! We LOVED our stay here. Up early, enjoyed our outings. Back home early to enjoy this place!!! Amazing views!!! We look forward to renting the "Garden Unit" when it is available. Our daughters and son-in-laws and grandkids would love this!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

We had a great time. The house was just what we needed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!!!
What a special place, a home away from home. This place will help connect to your spirit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

Very nice place! When we return we will definitely look you up!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Thank you for providing such a comfy spot for our short weekend getaway! The deck and sunrises are phenomenal and you have thought of every little creature comfort. Sigh...back to city life!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

Great place to relax. We had yet another great bike ride around the island. Thanks so much for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

We had a wonderful time. We walked and shopped and rode, and crabbed. The 4th of July here is like watching the downtown Seattle fireworks, but from the comfort of your deck!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

The view is amazing. We really enjoyed our stay ourselves. It was such a fun place to stay. Thanks so much for your hospitality. Our vacation was amazing. M. absolutely loved the little toy forklift truck.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

Thanks so much for the use of your wonderful vacation home. The views were great. My wife and I really enjoyed it and the chance to be away from our many children. The weather was sunny, high 60s and sunny--GREAT!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality! We enjoyed our stay here very much and we will have great memories as a result of your kindness and understanding. All the best to you both.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

What a beautiful place you have here. We have had a wonderful time. The sunrises have been spectacular. Thank you for sharing. We had everything we needed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

Thanks for such a wonderful place to stay. The views were great and the house felt like home. We had a wonderful stay and made some great memories!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

Your house was ideal for the 9 of us. The weather was perfect and the water was warm enough to swim. The walks to, from and on the beach, and the connection to it from the house were all healing. We are so grateful you shared this space and listed it on line for us to discover.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

For my family, I extend our gratitude for your home away from home. We had three glorious, crystal clear days here. The long walks, time at the beach, amazing sun and moon rises, eagles, herons were all soothing to the soul. The simple elegance and fully "outfitted" service of your rental "home" was wonderful. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

We'd definitely come back again...having "Master and Commander" on the shelf was the clincher. We had a roaringly good and quiet time for the family. Thanks for the NW hospitality

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Thanks for the lovely views of the Cascades--Mt. Baker and Shuksan in all their sunset glory. We enjoyed warm sunny days on your deck--a perfect place to soak it all in.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Such a cute place! A wonderful weekend getaway! Great view! Loved the close proximity to the beach. Will definitely keep in mind for the future and will tell others about it too. Thank you for the wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

We loved your home. We had such a blast at the beach and the view was amazing! Watching the sun rise and the large quantity of stars was way cool. Your home has an immediate feeling of warmth, welcome and that of a "real home". My family & I are very grateful you share it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

With sincere appreciation for the gracious hospitality of Marisol.

It has been the perfect place for me during my stay in the Northwest.

Enjoyed watching the bald eagles against the background of mountains, trees, & water.

Until next time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

Thank you so much for sharing your cute place with us. We loved the view, beach, and walks. Very nice!

Great girl's weekend getaway :-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

This was the perfect place to relax and refresh before returning to our teaching careers.

We look forward to coming again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2009   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at your Marisol Beach house. The location is excellent and the view is wonderful. The neighborhood is lovely. We have a view of the Smoky Mountains from our house here in Maryville, but it doesn't equal the view at your house across the bay to the jagged peaks of the Cascades. Bee-utiful... We have been extremely fortunate in that every time we have visited Washington, the weather has been blue-sky beautiful. We know that is not the case much of the time, but for us there has been no rain whenever we have been there. What a beautiful area to visit. We will definitely stay at your house again when we return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 13, 2009   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

We had a very nice stay. It was the perfect venue for post wedding gathering and honeymoon. The design of the house was perfect for catering a buffet style meal.
Some of the things we enjoyed and saw were: multiple pairs of herons, the largest most beautiful moon rise ever, thousands and thousands of migrating salmon jumping in Port Susan, dragonflies. Amenities we were fond of: charcoal bbq, well stocked kitchen, Yahtzee!!, outdoor portable fireplace, handouts and books about the island.

Thanks again. We hope we can visit your tranquil home again someday

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

Thank you! I'm so glad we found you on VRBO :-). It was so nice to have a place of our own among the chaos of a family wedding ;-)

The kids enjoyed walks on the beach & we all enjoyed the deck.
We love Camano Island!

Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

Dear Ann & Eric,
All four of us had a restful weekend at your cottage.
The view is wonderful, the pace of life here is just right!

Your vision to shape this place into a retreat for us was appreciated by each of us.

Keep posting on VRBO!

Warmest regards,
Carol, John, Art & Judy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Dear Ann and Eric,

I don't know how we found you, but I think it was "Divine Intervention"--

I found such peace at your beautiful beach house. I could sit and look out those windows forever.

Walking on the beach with my daughter and grandson brought back many happy childhood memories.

Your decor is charming. I felt so at home.
I do hope I will come back again. Thank you for being so helpful and and sharing your little bit of Heaven with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

Thank you so much for the stay. It was just perfect. Great first 4th of July here in Washington!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

Thank you for providing such a comfy spot for our short weekend get away. The deck and the sunrises are phenomenal and you have thought of every little creature comfort. Sigh… Back to city life. Best wishes.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

Ann and Eric,
Vacation begins the instant we step in the door - or go out on the spacious porch. What a breathtaking view! The beach, the Sound, the snow-covered mountains! At first it is breathtaking, but soon the sweeping views and pure air remind us to breathe deeply and let go to relaxation. We loved every moment, from walking on the beach to sipping wine on the porch to the sunset and sunrise. I will recommend this place to everyone! What a find!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

The house matches our hosts- sunny, warm & so much fun. It was a lovely weekend- great people, activities, food & view - couldn't ask for more. And what WAS that light in our eyes? Sun - YEAH! Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

I spent a weekend at this lovely Camano Island destination. This charming property is conveniently located from anywhere in Seattle. It took a little over an hour to get there but felt like worlds away. The panoramic view of Port Susan Bay can be enjoyed from the outdoor deck or from inside through the large picture windows. Just a few blocks down the hill you can walk on expansive and serene beaches. Friends in my party played golf and tennis, rode bikes, and went for long walks. Inside is a well-equipped kitchen and a living room with a fireplace. Grab a bottle of wine and a friend or two and head up to Camano Island for a memorable getaway.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

We enjoyed the beautiful view, comfortable accommodations and quiet street.
With easy biking access, nearby golf course and accessible beach we found
more than enough to do.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 3, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

Thanks so much, Ann and Eric, for the chance to stay in your great house, with all the modern amenities. It felt like home. What I loved in particular was the full-on view, not only of the water but the beach, so I could check out the tides. The light, streaming into all corners of the house, from sunrise to sunset. And the quiet. It was wonderful heading out in the morning on our bikes, feeling safe on the streets and connected to the lovely surroundings.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review