reviews for: listing #70884 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Beautiful Home, 2 blocks from Marriott's Free Beach Access
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $350 /nt
    $950 - $2,000 /wk
    $3,200 - $7,200 /mth

sort by:

CLEAN nice home - great location

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

We loved our stay at Marco Island & first trip to the gulf! The island is beautiful, clean, & people very friendly. This home is immaculate & we were glad we chose this home as it is centrally located & close to everything.
We appreciated being greeted @ the home, the tour & instructions on how to use the pool/hot tub, etc.
Joe should post a pic of the 3rd bedroom -very nice/twin beds. We were with 2 other couples so drew cards to see who had which room. 1 couple used the 3rd bedroom with twin beds - they could be put together for a king bed which would have been nice, if king sheets were available to do so.
We enjoyed the days @ the beach & grilled a few evenings. We enjoyed using the lanai w/hot tub & heated pool every day. The pool can be lit for evening ambiance.
We appreciated using all 6 beach chairs & the beach cart provided. We also liked the layout of the home & the washer/dryer worked out well. It was suggested it would have been nice to have another TV in the kitchen area & 2nd/3rd bedrooms.
We'd love to return to Marco Island & I strongly recommend this home.
No catches like extra fees, etc.
The only negative for us is we were not ready to return home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Marvellous Marco !!

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We loved Marco! The beach is beautiful, the pace is nice and slow and the location of this home is hard to beat. Only about 3 blocks to the beach with access through the Marriott parking lot. The Marriott was very helpful in allowing us to unload all our items right at the back of their property which was a big plus for me as I cannot walk very far. Our son in law Alan would drop us off , take the car back to the garage and meet us at the beach then when we would leave he would go get the car and pick us up. It was great !!
We enjoyed the dinner cruise, the prime rib was awesome and the sunset was beautiful. We also enjoyed the seafood buffet at the Snook Inn and took a trip up to Naples to a Japenese steak house called DaRuMa and had a very good meal.
In Everglades City we took an airboat ride with a guide named Daryl who is a local native, they are the place that has the purple boats, I think it was American Airboats, the guy can really maneuver that air boat.
The home is , well homey, and offers just about anything you may need and the pool was fantastic!
To sum it up, we loved everything about Marco and this home and want to thank Renata for sharing this little piece of paradise with us !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

Our family had a fantastic time at this home. Had everything in the home as promised. When we walked in it was very clean. The kitchen is hugh and looks great with the wet bar inside and outside by the pool. Its really close to the beach and with three kids thats important. They had all the amenities we needed. The pool and hot tub worked great because we grilled on the lanai many times, and the chairs were very comfortable. Great home looking to go back again very soon.
Thanks
Angela

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Nice home, great vaction

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

Hi, my family had a wonderful time at this home. The contact person met us at the home and showed us everything especially how close it was to the beach. The home was very clean. The kitchen we ate dinner in was georgous and the pool was great. Its nice and private with no neighbors on your right side. Our family had a wonderful time. Cant wait to go back.
Alyssia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review