reviews for: listing #70888 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Condo rental

Casa Paraiso Penthouse Condo-Steps to 5th Ave and the Beach!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Riveria Maya
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $180 /nt
    $950 - $1,700 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Great place

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 24, 2014

We stayed at Casa Paraiso for a week and loved it. It is a short walk to the beach, restaurants and nightlife. The private roof top patio was an awesome place to relax. Kris was great to deal with and the owners have made it a very nice place. We would definitely like to return. Highly recommend this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

There aren't superlatives to describe Casa Paraiso!

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

We were at Casa Paraiso in April 2012, then stayed a second time in May 2014. Honestly, I can't say enough good things about this accommodation! From Kris, one of the owners, who is exceptional to work with...always quickly responsive, always friendly...to the actual accommodations, it is a fabulous condo! We are now not talking about "if" we go back to Playa but "when"...and Casa Paraiso will always be our first choice. You will hit an absolute home run in booking your stay here! The location is the best there could be in Playa, the accommodations are wonderful, and you will never deal with anyone as great as Kris!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable Home Base

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

Our family of 4 (2 adults 12 and 14 year old) spent 6 days at Casa Paraiso. Good communication with the owner, Kris, who set us up with a private driver to the condo. The condo is located off the main pedestrian area and we enjoyed many evenings watching the "action" from the rooftop. The rooftop is a vacation in itself. Very comfortable beds (we slept very well there) and enjoyed watching movies with the kids from the large DVD collection. There are many resorts in PDC but we loved having the options of exploring all the exciting eateries and shops right at our doorstep!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great combination of condo amenities and location!

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

Our family of four (kids 9, 11) stayed at this condo for the first half of our vacation to the Yucatan. Short of being right on the beach, this condo's location can't be beat. Mamitas beach is the best in PDC and it's only 5 minutes away. The action and activity of fifth avenue with restaurants, shopping and bars is right outside the door. The pharmacy, medical clinic and large supermarket are all within walking distance. Initially we were concerned that the condo would be noisy at night being so close to the action. But, there was no problem getting to sleep, it wasn't noisy and the beds were so comfortable. The condo itself is beautifully decorated with a fantastic rooftop terrace. There is shade and sun on the terrace so we spent a lot of time upstairs. The kids loved the small pool to cool down and lounging in the hammocks. The circular stairwell to the terrace is cute but quite steep, so may not be suitable for the very young or old. The condo also has DVDs, Internet, and some beach gear available which was very convenient for us. We also found the information binder in the condo to be excellent telling us what we needed to know about the condo and the area in general. The owners were responsive with questions and the booking details as well.

While this condo is great overall, there are a couple of minor drawbacks to recognize. The first one is that there is no parking. Since we had a rental car, we had to find street parking. Luckily in Playa, we didn't need to drive much. When we did drive somewhere, we ended up getting a parking spot about a half block away from the condo. So, it turned out not to be a real problem, but a minor inconvenience. The other drawback is that the condo doesn't have a stove with an oven. Rather there are two burners and a toaster oven. You can easily make breakfast or a small meal. However, with a family of four, we did miss having a stove on occasion. Again, it wasn't a big problem for a six night stay.

At the end of the day, would I recommend this condo to a friend? Absolutely yes! Would I stay here again? In a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for leaving your review! I just wanted to add quick note that we are replacing the separate stove and oven with a new larger combined stove/oven in April 2014. While many of our guests don't like to cook, we do realize some guests would like to spend more time in the kitchen and make meals for the family. We will be making this update in the next two weeks. Parking in Playa is often located under buildings due to limited space. However, we have our beautiful cenote under half of our building so we could not build a garage. Most guests find parking very close on the street. When asked, I usually advise our guests against renting a car. Everything is so very close that you can easily walk and if you do need a car for a day trip we have the American Car Rental shop just outside our building. I hope you come back and see us! We'd love to have you stay in our home again. Thanks, Kris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

Condo was very nice and comfortable and it is nicely located. It had all the amenities that we needed, especially Wifi :) . Owners were extremely helpful with providing details and info about the area. We highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good option for Playa

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

This is a very nice condo in a good location. Although not large, it is certainly spacious enough for 2 couples. The outdoor spaces offer you the extra space to get away on your own that you might desire when travelling with friends.
Pros:
-Kris was very good to deal with
-reasonably priced
-2 very spacious bedrooms with comfortable beds
-lovely rooftop deck that had a cool breeze in the morning (comfortable chairs)
-well supplied with everything you will need (kitchen, bed, bath etc)
-location to 5th Ave. could not be better - 1 block off 5th but with no noise from the street
We tried fabulous restaurants every day just minutes away from the condo. Loved that!
-great air conditioning (with additional fans)
-local manager
Cons:
-biggest disappointment was location to ocean. Description on VRBO indicated 2-3 min. walk to the beach and one of the pictures showed a fairly close view of the ocean (zoom lens ??)With that information I assumed we would be on the ocean side of 5th Ave. The actual walk is at least 10 min. and there are really no ocean views (buildings block any view that might have once been )
-the dining deck off the living room is very, very close to the deck on the next building so if someone is out next door you can not avoid each other's conversations. The close proximity prevented us from using that deck our entire stay because our neighbours used theirs all the time.
Overall, this would be a good choice for 2-4 adults with no mobility issues. There are stairs, bar stools at the dining table and the LR & DR are sunken so there is a step that runs across the condo that might challenge some folks.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review. It's always great to have reviews for our future guests to peruse. I am somewhat surprised at the comment about the walk to the beach. It is 2 blocks at best and some would call it 1 and a half. We've walked it many many many times and it never takes more than 2-3 minutes as the beach is at the end of our road. As you can see by many of the other reviews most of our guests comment about how close the beach is and how easy it is to get to. I hope you do not feel mislead about the "ocean view" either. We clearly state we are not on the ocean but as you can see from the picture on our site you can definitely see the ocean from our rooftop just past the Aldea Thai building. It is what it is and I hope we did not try to oversell something as far as being able to actually see the ocean...which you can do from our rooftop. I'm surprised again about the closeness of the balcony off of the living room. Again, reading reviews from many of our past guests you can see that is a space that most all of our guests really enjoy and comment about. If you don't want to see people there is always the lovely rooftop or the other balcony off of the master bedroom to enjoy. That's what I think is best about Casa Parasio...no matter what your personal preferences are...you can find the right spot and the right environment in our home. Thank you again for staying with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo in prime location

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

This condo was a great find for a great price. The location is perfect for those who like to experience downtown Playa, it is in walking distance to everything and the condo is extremely clean and well maintained. Beyond the condo itself, Kris was amazing to deal with. He was very responsive and gave lots of great recommendations and answered any questions we had. It is a great to be able to feel confident in the people you are renting from. The condo was everything described, but the pictures do not even do it justice. The rooftop terrace was amazing. Great place to have coffee in the morning, or drinks in the evening! One day we even spent the day up there, relaxing in the cooling pool and naps on the hammock. We couldn't ask for more! We will definitely be back and I cannot WAIT!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What an amazing find for us!

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We were very lucky to have started our holiday by staying at Casa Paraiso……..what can we say about stay? It is more like, where do we begin? The fun started when we contacted Kris and inquired about the condo. He was so easy to deal with and he had answered all our questions regarding payments, items in the condo, as well as arranging a pick up for us from and to Cancun. What a service! We’ve communicated with Kris continuously and have felt like long-time friends (always a grand thing). Kris had provided guide on how to use the appliances at the condo and have also given some suggestions on places to visit. This is a fantastic help to anyone staying at the condo.
Now for the condo, having visited Playa numerous times we had an idea where it is located. And this is condo is very close to 5th avenue, but off on one of the side streets, which is a bonus. We literally walked everywhere; the beach, shopping and restaurants.The condo was very comfortable and clean. The balcony off the dining area is a great place to have your morning coffee/breakfast. It overlooks the pool and is very tranquil. It is a nice place to do some afternoon reading. For the roof top, it is an amazing place to relax and wind down with a glass of wine (or two). It is also a great place to have a cozy dinner and do some people watching…….. All in all, we had a really great time and would love to have the opportunity to stay at Casa Paraiso again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, Lovely Condo

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 27, 2014

Four midwestern women friends (long time Mexico travelers) stayed at this wonderful condo for 5 days in January and loved it. The location, a half block off La Quinta at 28th Calle, is perfect for exploring Playa. No noisy clubs nearby, unlike further south on the avenue. The rooftop deck with bar, palapa, and dip pool is the perfect place for morning coffee, midday sunning, and evening cocktails before heading out for dinner. The bedrooms are comfortable--great beds, which is a real treat in this part of the world! Nice bathrooms, fully-equipped kitchen, close to groceries at Mega--it's perfect! We loved a few restaurants off 5th Avenue on 10th--DaGigi and Epazote. La Cueva del Chango (long our favorite place) on 38th Calle has been joined across the street by fabulous pizza and a decent wine list at Piola. Playa north of Constituyentes has really developed in the past few years, and this condo is evidence of that. A great location, good price, and wonderful accommodation. We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wisconsin Snowbirds

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We just returned from our second stay at Casa Paraiso. We have stayed many places in Playa and this is by far the best. Kris is very easy to work with and will take good care of you. The patio on the roof makes it hard to go to the beach. Very quiet and private. Very convenient to 5th Ave. For those of you who have stayed in many of hotels in Playa the beds are a dream. Not Mexican beds!! Would highly recommend this condo for anyone who wants to visit Playa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place to stay!

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

By far this has been our favorite place to stay for vacation. We have stayed twice and are looking to go back as soon as we can! We took our children both times and love the accessibility to everything....Shopping, eating and the beach. The condo is very stylish and has it all! Kris is always helpful if we need anything and always has great suggestions! We really love the fact we have a pool at most times all to our selves. downstairs and the view from the rooftop... amazing!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo in a Fantastic location

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

My husband and I along with my parents enjoyed 7 days at this condo. The location was fantastic and central to everything. The beach is only about a block away which was great. Kool beach is a blast. The rooftop was wonderful to come back to after a day at the beach or site seeing. We took a dip in the pool and than had drinks. We got to experience so much more by staying here than you would in a large hotel. There are so many great local restaurant and hidden treasures. We can not wait to go back. Kris was a pleasure to deal with and made sure our stay was perfect. Thank you so much and we will be staying here again.

Chris and Jen

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Condo and Great Owner!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

This condo was a great find! The owner Kris is super easy to work with and makes the rental process a breeze. It is steps from 5th ave with wonderful restaurants and shops. The beach is only a block and a half away. Kris provides great recommendations and information that our group found very useful. We loved how modern and comfortable the condo was decorated. The cooling pool and rooftop were great for relaxing after a busy day out on the town. We will definitely contact Kris to rent this condo again for our next Playa trip. Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

You can't do better than Casa Paraiso!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We are a trio of adults who visited Playa for the first time in late April 2012. If there is a better place to stay in Playa than Casa Paraiso, I can’t imagine what it would be! The condo is wonderful and the location simply can’t be beat. A very special bonus is the rooftop terrace with the plunge pool, lounge furniture, and exquisite Caribbean breezes. The terrace essentially adds an entire other floor of living space, so there is plenty of opportunity to get away by yourself if need be. A very large part of the exceptional experience we had at Casa Paraiso was dealing with Kris, the landlord. Kris is very quick to answer all questions, is very upbeat, and he hasn’t oversold the condo in any way. Everything that’s promised is delivered. Playa is heaven on earth, and we'll be back. Casa Paraiso will be our hands-down first choice for our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Just Awesome

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

Hola
Better write this now,you know what happens when you get home from vacation. This condo is the best one yet for me. Very close to 5th ave. And just a short walk to Kool beach. I have rented many condos around mexico and this is the one. The private pool on the roof is great to relax after a long day in Playa.
This condo is close to everything, short walk to all the finest dinning. the wife and I enjoyed it a lot. Kris the (owner) is great to work with, and if there is any problems Ricardo the condo manager is there for you. Went to Chichen Itza on our 3rd day here, stayed over night at the mayaland hotel if you get a chance,go it's worth it. The beach at kool beach is a perfect place to hang and swim. Lot of stuff to do there's jet ski's, sailing and just relax. The food is good and priced right. The lounge chairs are $6.50 USD. Try the chips and salsa very good. The beach staff can help you with anything. well thats it cant say enough about this place. Jim and Elaine

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo has everything including fabulous outdoor spaces...just add vacationers!

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Our family stayed here for a week, beginning Dec. 17, and we absolutely fell in love with the place. The location was perfect, just a stroll from lovely beach clubs and the beautiful Caribbean, but only steps from 5th Avenue shopping, dining and people watching!

Playa was crowded and busy due to holiday travelers, but we could spread out in this luxurious condo with three separate outdoor spaces: two balconies and a rooftop terrace.

Inside the condo was beautifully designed with marble floors throughout, granite countertops in the well-stocked kitchen, an entertainment center with large television and dvd player, stereo, etc. (We took advantage of the selection of dvds and had a family movie night). Beds were comfy, closets were spacious, seating was ample for dining or relaxing. The condo was spotless when we arrived and we found everything just as advertised in the literature.

The rooftop terrace was so beautiful and I wish we had more chance to use it, but in December our days were short and the evenings were cool. There was a good sized cool pool with waterfall, a palapa area with cushioned seating and dining table, and a wet bar and charcoal grill. Our daughter enjoyed sunning on the rooftop in the lounge chairs...so relaxing! We could imagine the roof to be a perfect spot for entertaining.

The condo also has a good sized pool and shower in the common area. The pool is secluded from the street but has enough depth to take a good dip after returning from the beach. The two condo buildings house only 6 units so everything was quiet and serene.

We loved watching people on 5th and 10th from the small balcony off the bedroom. Fun!

Great part of town, lots of good restaurants, dive shops close by, easy to get taxi right to your door if you go for groceries...There is not much more you could ask for as far as location and amenities.

Finally, the owner and rental contact person was great to work with and kept in touch with us before and following our stay to ensure we were satisfied. They have prepared a great instruction manual that is at the condo describing how to operate the kitchen equipment and washing machine, etc. and provides lots of suggestions to get one started off on a super vacation!

Would definitely return when traveling with our family, and thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome property and Ideal location!!!

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

This place is perfect. Found it clean and well appointed. Full kitchen, so we stocked the frig and cooked breakfast a couple mornings. Was glad to find the beds weren't the usual hotel beds you typically find. They were much softer with great pillows and comforter. The main drag, 5th street, is only 100 feet away and the Kool Beach Club, which I totally recommend is just a 10 minute walk. They have great lounge chairs on the beach for only $5.00 US per day, great service and bar and dining area.
Water temps for the first week in December were probably in the upper 70's, took about 2 minutes to get used to, but much warmer than Hawaii and not coral!!! We will be returning to this place and staying at this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Baby Moon

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We were two couples coming to Mexico for a fun little adventure. It ended up being a "Baby Moon" for us and we had a great time! The location of the condo is great and we were able to walk most if not all places. The beach was a hop, skip, and jump away and it made our lives so easy to be right off of 5th ave. We were close to great restaurants and activities but far enough away that we were able to have peace and quiet when we wanted. The roof top is great for morning coffee and late night hang outs. I would definitely say this is a better place for adults vs families with really young children but it was great for us! Also Kris was great to deal with and their local neighbors were helpful and friendly! We definitely recommend "El Cueva Del Chango" for BREAKFAST! BEST Pan Frances in the world! Great place for a nice fun and relaxing vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Week Ever!

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

If you're new to Mexico or a seasoned traveler I would strongly reccommend Kris's condo in Playa. Nice big space. We went for our honeymoon and loved it. It's so close to the beach and lots of great restaurants. If you just want to relax like we did. Use the kitchen inside and swing in the hammocks or grill out on the private rooftop terrace. Very fun local. Playa isn't like most of the country so monolinguals don't need to worry. What really separates this condo from the many other places I've visited was the extremely reponsive and positive management. Kris took care of everything and was always extremely kind and helpful. We are excited about going again and if we're in Playa it'll be here.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

Had the best time... beautiful beachy tropical feel, great central location it was everything that was promised and more. Kris the owner was amazing to work with.. This was the first time we stayed in a condo in Playa and I was little apprehensive of how the process worked but Kris made it easier then I could have ever imagined. Everything was clean, the beds were amazingly comfortable and the pool on the roof top was great as was the balconys.. We will definately be staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A slice of heaven!

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

This is our 6th stay in Playa but the first time in Casa Paraiso and we weren't disappointed. Kris is by far the nicest "landlord" we have rented from. The condo is nicer than the pictures say and until you sink into the cool pool on the roof on a hot sunny day you can't appreciate what a great asset it is. This condo offers it all - privacy, proximity to everything you could want, cool breezes on the rooftop and you can choose sun or shade - whatever your preference. You don't always find such comfortable beds in Mexico and these were fabulous. Can't wait to return on another vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

I really enjoyed the condo and communicating with Kris was very easy. He was always very responsive via email. The condo is very nicely decorated and comfortable. The rooftop is great! We loved the hammock and just sitting up there in the mornings with coffee. Excellent location as well. Only got to stay 2 days this time but can't wait to go back for a week stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful condo in a perfect location.

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

This luxurious condo was in a perfect location to enjoy all the fun of 5th ave, a very short walk to mamitas beach, and yet quiet and comfortable inside. The beds were cozy, there was an ample supply of towels, and the a/c functioned perfectly. The highlight for our family was the large rooftop terrace. This is a place to enjoy the sun (or shade) in privacy and comfort. In addition, the 'cool pool' was handy for a quick cool-down, as well as a big hit for our young son.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location, comfortable stay

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

This luxurious condo was in a fabulous location to enjoy all the fun of 5th ave (ie. great restaurants, shopping, entertainment), not to mention a very short walk to mamitas beach, but quiet and comfortable inside (ie. cozy beds, lots of towels, good a/c). The rooftop terrace was the highlight for our family, as we could enjoy the sun (or shade) in a comfortable and private environment. In addition, the 'cool pool' was handy quick cool-down and a big hit with our young son.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING, PERFECT LOCATION!!!!!

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

This condo is absolutely amazing. It is super luxurious with 2 super comfortable king beds and 2 full bathrooms, huge tv, wifi, rooftop palapa, pool, grill, etc. etc. It is in the absolutely PERFECT location near 5th and you can walk anywhere from here. They have beach towels and bath towels, the owner is super accommodating and friendly and we had an amazing time here. There is a pool on the first floor that is soooo relaxing and cool and then a pool on the rooftop too, which is your own private one. The place was super clean and if we ever go to Playa del Carmen again, we would definitely stay here!!! Thank you Kris !!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AWESOME! Can not wait for our return trip!

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

My wife and I went for a getaway weekend. It was the perfect place. The "Bath/pool" on the roof was what really put it over the top. The location was spectacular, out of thw way from too much tourist activity but close enough to all the great things about Playa, awesome beach, great food, and shopping. Hoping to return this fall. Was great for scoring extra points with the wife!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome vacations, Excellent apartment

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2010

Fantastic location downtown Playa del Carmen, right next to the 5th avenue, but without all its noises.
Close to many excellent restaurants and good convenience stores, far enough from the tourist traps and all the crap sellers...

The apartment is large, very comfortable and... extremely clean.
Rooms and furnitures are comfortable, decoration is simple but functional & pretty.
Kitchen is fully furnished and like the previous guests, we felt free and happy to leave behind what was still good but unused (bottle of wine, water, etc...) for the next ones to arrive.
The layout is open and spacious, giving Mum, Dad and 9 year old Son plenty of room to relax, play, cook, eat, read and spend some romantic time.

From the common pool on street level to the large PRIVATE terrace on the roof top, with BBQ and small pool (large tub), hammock and patio furnitures... We used it all with great pleasure; planned a week, stayed 10 days and wanted 2 months.

Very easy access from Cancun airport / ADO terminals downtown Playa.
Car rental agency few steps underneath

And the beaches are 3 minutes walk from the apartment...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo and Location!

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

What a great location! we had so much fun...close to everything yet quiet and peaceful. We felt very secure and the grounds were lush. Decor was updated and beds were dreamy (not like some slabs we've slept on down there before!) the rooftop was a treat mornings and evenings and the beaches are the best in Playa...highly recommend...owners are very accommodating...can't wait to come back! Thanks Kelly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments.
Please come back and see us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time at Casa Paraiso

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay in Playa!! Casa Paraiso was everthing you said it would be in your description! I don't think the photos do it justice. It's a beautiful condo. We loved the location!! We went to the beach every day and it was only 2 minute walk. We hung out and explored on 5th Ave every evening and had a great time. We loved the fact that 5th was right out our front door but the condo was positioned where it was not loud or noisy from the tourists on 5th. Every morning we had coffee on the penthouse roof and enjoyed the beautiful views of the city. We really also enjoyed the garden area and the common pool for the complex. We had fun in the cool pool on the roof as well as in the common pool. Oh...and the beds!!! I know from frequent vacations to Mexico that the beds are usually hard and uncomfortable. Wow...the pillow tops were devine and we slept like babies. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your home!! We'll definitely be back and we're bringing our friends with us!! Casa Paraiso was truly our slice of Paradise for the week!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review