reviews for: listing #7089 - Fort Myers Beach, Florida House rental

5 BR Heated, Private Pool - 2 Min. Walk to Beach
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mid-Island
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,999 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

3 Great Weeks at The Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

We truly enjoyed the Anchorage Beach House. It worked so well for the family. Everyone felt comfortable and relaxed. Scott's instructional books had my husband, son and grandson all playing piano. My husband, who likes to make ukuleles was inspired to make a Ft. Myers Beach ukulele as well. We truly had a wonderful time and will definitely keep you in mind for a return trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Home

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

My family of 8 stayed here for a winter break with our parents. First time I have done the "rent a house" for vacation thing. I was a little leery but was comforted by all the reviews. We too had a great time. The reservation, payment and check-in process was easy which I was a little worried about.

The house was perfect for our big group and we were thrilled with how close we were to the beach! Great location!! We ate in for most breakfasts and lunches. The kitchens were small but fully stocked. The big table for 10 was great. We used the trolley for night ventures to the "Time Square" area. No car worries ... There are also a lot of restaurants to the south ( take a right on Estero) that we enjoyed too.

We didn't know until half way through our trip (wish we had known sooner) but there is a free downloadable app for the trolley that alerts you when the trolley will be coming to whatever stop you choose to enter. It uses GPS and was super accurate. No sitting and waiting on the trolley. When it got close, we would know to get our bill and drink up.

The house was very clean and comfortable. We had 10 people. Everyone had enough room to spread out. Also, we liked the king and queen beds vs. the twins a lot of the other homes offered. Great for the couples in the group.

The pool was perfect for us. The 1st morning the water was pretty cool, but we learned It would stay warm as long as we kept the cover on during the night. Kids loved the basketball hoop. Us, "older kids" had quite a few hours of fun before sunset time playing some mean games of water volleyball. Right before sunset we would load up the beach cart with a cooler and head to the beach. The beach was clean with the whitest of sand. Nice home—Not, alot of high rises!

My biggest complaint was that I never got to see a dolphin but everyone else in our group seemed to!

I definitely would recommend it to my friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Tropical Get-a-way!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We had such a great time staying at the Anchorage! The Sunrise and Sunset sides were exactly what we were looking for – a place that makes you feel like home except with a pool and a beach right across the street!

We loved spending lazy, relaxing days at the beach and pool then checking out all the great restaurants and bars early evening. Our favorites were Nemo’s (try the nachos), The Cottage, Gulfview, The Tiki Bar, Junkanoo and the Beached Whale just to name a few.

To be honest, there wasn’t a place we didn’t like! This was our 2nd trip to Fort Myers Beach staying at The Anchorage, and we plan to continue to come back every summer! We love it here! Thanks for providing such a great place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at The Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

What an amazing vacation! We spent the 4th of July here on Fort Myer's Beach. I have never been much of a fireworks fan, but I was amazed at all the different firework displays that you could watch at the same time on the beach. I think we could see Captiva's, Sanibel's, Cape Coral's, Bonita's, Naple's & Marco Island's all while sitting on Fort Myer's Beach. I think we watched fireworks for more than 2 hours solid!
The Beach Home was amazing. So close to the beach! Enjoyed lots of sunsets on the beach. Kids and adults both loved the pool. So relaxing in the evenings after spending the day at the beach. We ate in a lot. Loved the big table. All 10 of us could actually dine at the same table (without a long wait) Can't beat that :) Beds were comfortable and clean. The house was perfect for our extended family and friends. It was much better than a hotel experience for us and a lot cheaper. Our teenagers loved all the shops at Time Square. We love that they could use the Trolley. How convenient! We hope to be back this Christmas!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

Thank you, we had a wonderful vacation and it seems we ended it just in time. It rained all day Friday but we played games and drove
around a bit. The house worked out great. Dan and I were able to
have our own private retreat upstairs and we put all our kids and
families on the other side and downstairs. <smile> The little bedroom
was really tiny and I kind of felt like we were shutting our three
year old Grandson in a closet but he slept in there just fine. They
used a baby monitor so they could hear him. The large table was
wonderful to have dinner and games for all of us. It was so nice to
have our own private pool and we really appreciated the pool toys and beach toys. Thanks again. We had a great time.
Ft. Wayne and Indianapolis, IN and Louisville, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

We loved enjoying your house. Hope to be back soon, maybe next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

Good time had by all! Lots of sun and beer! We loved your wonderful place. Thanks so much for sharing with our family!
The Hercyk’s

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

Your spacious beach house worked well for our extended family to share each other's company. As the grandparents, we at first thought that a separate apartment for us would make us feel isolated from the other two generations but found we could welcome them to our side with mini cinnamon rolls and cookies but could also escape for some quiet time. It was ideal!

The pool was a hit with toddlers learning to swim or just love the water, and you can see from our photo collage that we found Fort Myers Beach to be the worlds best beach.

We found the place well supplied with minor exceptions. There were no matches or charcoal lighters, meaning an ill-timed trip back to the store. And a ceramic rod to sharpen knives is a must.

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

?We had a great time and will certainly keep the Anchorage beach home in mind for future rentals. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

We had an amazing vacation with friends and family visiting and staying in your lovely beach home. I loved the décor! Perfect for a home on the beach.
Our little grandchildren enjoyed the pool and walking got the beach to make castles and mermaids. Water volleyball was a hit! Our fav restaurants were Nemo’s, Bonita Bills, Pinchers, Junkanoos, and Simply Scrumptious for breakfast!
Thank you for offering this great beach home. The sand on Fort Myer’s Beach was what brought us here and will keep us coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Thank you for letting me and my family spend a beautiful vacation in your beautiful house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

We had a fantastic time at the Anchorage and Fort Myers Beach. Our best vacation ever! Many Thanks!

Anna, Erik, Carl and Axel
Sweden

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

We have very fond memories of our trip to Florida with our family, and we thank you again for the use of your duplex. It was a real treat to have the weather turn so warm before we had to go home to the cold and snow! The beach was perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your beach home with us. We had a great time exploring South Florida and coming back after an adventurous day to such a fine place to rest and relax! The beach home was great for our family. There was plenty of room for everyone and very clean! What a great place to stay. We loved the beach and the pool. We hope to be back soon!
The Page Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

We spent part of our honeymoon on the Sunrise side of The Anchorage. The home was perfect, and we had a great time! We loved the pool and the beach and the beautiful sunsets! We enjoyed grilling on the patio and trying great food at Nemo’s, Tiki Bar, Yucatan, The Beached Whale and many more! We can’t wait to expand our family and bring our future kiddos here! Mueller Family Established 7/9/11

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

The beach was alive with marine life. We saw schools of stingray several times, a lemon shark, dolphin and swam within 10 feet of a manatee. That was something we had never seen before. The pool was a great asset to our stay as each night we tried to outdo the previous night's winner in volleyball. We played Pickleball at the FMB rec center twice and had breakfast at Heavenly Biscuit. The best dinner was Roy's Hawaiian in the city just south of Estero (Cape Coral?). We had dinner on the Beach Home Deck 3 times and enjoyed those evenings in as much as dinner out!
Thanks again! We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

We had a great time at Ft Myers Beach. Your place is very nice, and the beach access is fantastic. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at the Anchorage

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

Thanks for the lovely vacation home with plenty of space for extended family. The kids especially loved the pool, and the grown-ups loved the sunsets. The house worked perfectly for us. ?
Kellstedt and Ramirez Families Texas and Chicago

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

We had a lovely time in your beach home and will definitely recommend it to our friends and family.

Best,Vanessa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

We really enjoyed your house. It was very nice, clean and more than accommodating. The weather was great after the long, cold winter and late start to spring. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at the Anchorage Beach Home

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

You have a great home for a family reunion - lots of space, great pool, every toy imaginable! Thanks!

Jane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at The Anchorage

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

We really appreciated your and Scott’s hospitality, and we really enjoyed our stay. You have a beautiful property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2011

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We stayed at Sunrise/Sunset during our spring break week in March 2011. The home provided great space for all of us to enjoy privacy and family community activities. The supplies provided (beach carts, toys, etc.) were great for our daily beach adventures. The kids enjoyed pool time in the evenings and S'mores made by the grill. The outdoor patio was great for family dinners followed by an additional trip back to the beach to watch the gorgeous nightly sunsets. Only recommendation is to be thoughtful about your travels during the day. Traffic is a bear along the strip but if you go out before 8:30am and after 6:00pm you are free sailing to get to great restaurants, shops and food nearby. You want to save that time for the beach anyway, so enjoy! Thanks to Scott and Teresa for allowing us to stay in your home. GREAT vacation and we would definitely come visit again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Teriffic Time Had By All! We Will Be Back!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

We just had a terrific family vacation at this great beach home. We had 3 families vacationing together as we have for many years now. One family stayed on Sunrise upstairs, one up in Sunset upstairs, and we stayed in the downstairs suites with the connecting bedrooms and views overlooking the pool. We loved it downstairs. Both upstairs have full kitchens, and we thought that our accommodations downstairs would not be as nice as up, but we loved it downstairs. We could walk right out to the pool, through screened gazebos. Very convenient, extremely clean and “beachy” looking. There is a kitchenette downstairs that came in handy, but mostly we all had dinner either on the pool deck together or upstairs. We had a great time playing water basketball and volleyball and spent a lot of time on the beautiful beach. We especially loved our breakfasts by the pool each morning-just perfect! We had 10 people in all and there was plenty of room for the whole crew. Everyone agreed that we can’t wait to come back, hopefully this same time next year!

The Gold, Kelley and Catterson Families from NY

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Location - Great Pool - Great Vacation

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

Great Place! Our group usually stay in several hotel rooms, but this year we thought we would try renting a home. We were very pleased from the moment we drove up. It was well cared for inside and out. The house was decorated nicely and was very clean and comfortable. Having two laundry rooms was awesome. We appreciated all the beach toys, umbrellas, chairs and carts that were provided. Made going to the beach a breeze. The pool was great especially after a long day at the beach. We had one small issue with a ceiling fan but the owner sent someone over to fix it the very next day. We ate out a couple of times at nearby restaurants (tons to choose from) but found that eating at the home was easy as there were two fully stocked kitchens. We loved how close the grocery store was. We highly recommend this place! Hope to be back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We highly recommend this Beach House

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We stayed at the Anchorage Beach house for a our 1 week Easter vacation. We were 2 couples with 2 young children (3 and 10) and had a lovely beach vacation. The house is very large and has everything you need. The pool is small but plenty enough to play with the kids. You are only a very short walk away from the beautiful Fort Myers beach and there are plenty of beach toys, wagons, beach chairs, etc. for you to take along. We had a bit of bad luck as the ocean was full of stingrays that week, and we therefore did not swim in the ocean with the kids. The house is perfectly located. You are only a short drive away from a Publix grocery store, and all sorts of restaurants. Also, we went for a boat tour to see dolphins and wildlife, and highly recommend it to all families. We saw dozens of dolphins, manatees, birds, and the kids were in heaven!
The house itself is lovely. We only used both upstairs suites (Sunset and Sunrise), as we had no real need for the rooms downstairs. Also, we found the downstairs part less nice for the following reasons: one of the rooms has a loud AC wall unit; both queen beds are very hard; both bathrooms are tiny, the one and only inside shower is not in the bathroom but located in the laundry room; last but not least, we saw a few cockroaches, which is quite normal on a ground floor.
All in all, we highly recommend the house, especially both upstairs suites, but we definitely would not have been comfortable downstairs.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation! April 30, 2011 - May 7, 2011

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2010

Our family recently stayed at the Anchorage. Eight adults, one teenager and two small children. It was spacious enough to accommodate all of us without being crowded. We prepared several meals there utilizing the well equipped kitchens. We were especially pleased that the beach house boasts two laundry rooms.

The pool area is beautiful and provided hours of sunbathing and playtime for the children and adults alike. The beach is a very short walk from the home. We were delighted to find that the Anchorage owners have provided beach carts and a multitude of beach toys including beach umbrellas.

We spent several evenings relaxing on the decks and screened lanai's. All in all this is a wonderful home for large groups. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

Dot K and family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An awesome beach house experience!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

My family stayed at this beautiful beach house about 4 summers ago, and we loved it so much, we just stayed there again for 2011 spring break! The house itself has a great floorplan, with lots of sunshine coming in. The decor is light, fun, and beachy, which makes it perfect for vacation, and it's nice and clean and comfortable. The beach is so close; you just have to cross one 2 lane street and you're there! And the location of the house in relation to the beach is great. It is very family friendly there, with a more private feeling on that part of the beach as compared to closer to town where more people stay. Staying in a home with a kitchen was nice; it allowed us to have some nice meals in, but when we wanted to go out to eat, we just had to hop on a trolly (pick-up is just at the end of the street) or drive - within minutes we could be at several nice restaurants.

I would highly recommend this beach home to anyone who wants to enhance their vacation by staying in a beautiful, clean, fun home! Not to mention, the pool in the back yard was great when we wanted a break from the beach!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Thank you for sharing your home with us! We had a wonderful time celebrating Ryan and Josephine’s wedding. We all came from different places (Norway, PA, NY, OH, FL) and all felt at home under your roof. Many Thanks! The Cochrans

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

Thank you Scott and Theresa! We love your home. You've thought of everything! Love the beach carts, beach toys, beach cave, and the pool to relax in late afternoon! Ft. Myers Beach is a lovely area and even though “chilly” by SW Florida standards, this last week we appreciated the sun, warm air and sand over the 12 inches of snow back home in Illinois. We had 10 people + baby and the house was plenty big enough. Thanks! The Jackmans

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed your home. The spaciousness was perfect for our family of seven adults. We used both units. The pool and patio area was beautiful. The weather cooperated and we used it everyday. Location, Location, Location ... It's here. Beach is a very short walk and great restaurants close by. Thank you for sharing your home.

Barb, Rick, Jay, Julie Mick and Ruth (From Fort Myers, Indiana, New York and Minnesota)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

This is my delayed “thank you” for allowing us to stay in your Ft. Myers Beach home. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all the amenities your property had to offer. Perfect beach access; spacious and relaxing home to gather in the evenings and access to so many other attractions for those interested. We had a great time and thank you so much! Now back to reality. If only today’s 70s temps would stay…back to 30s sounds just awful! Ah, Indiana. =)

Take care,
Melanie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful time here. It is a very cheerful and well furnished home, clean and spacious. It was perfect for us, our children, and young grandchildren. A beautiful beach is within short walking distance, easy to access, and we especially enjoyed having wagons to carry our stuff to the beach. Everyone really got into hunting for seashells! We would not hesitate to recommend this place to our friends, or to go there again ourselves. Teresa was very helpful, and we really have no complaints. One of the bedrooms is quite small, but our granddaughters loved it. All in all, it was a very positive experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great week on the beach right after Christmas

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

We just spent a great week at this lovely beach home. It was very clean and worked extremely well for our party of equal amounts of adults and children of all ages. We read one of the reviews that mentioned that they didn’t like the fact that the family rooms weren’t connected upstairs. It didn’t bother us at all. We used that side for the “nap room” during the day for adults and children too. We found we hung out mostly outside on one of the decks (2 large ones upstairs and big pool deck too downstairs) but used the larger side (Sunrise) indoors for gathering indoors. The pool was a big hit. The pool toys were awesome. The big kids loved the water volleyball and played for hours on end. As many have already mentioned, the beach is one of the prettiest that we have ever vacationed on-very tropical. The beach carts and trolley were super convenient. We all voted that we are ready to come back as soon as next week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House & Location!

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

This house is perfect for large families or two families who need their own space since the house is divided up that way. The house itself is extremely clean, beautifully decorated, and has everything you need. Owners were attentive and responsive.

In addition, the proximity to the beach is just a short walk down the street and with the beach carts and toys the owners have on site it was perfect. The trolley stop is just down the street as well. The pool really isn't for swimming but relaxing, which is exactly what we did.

Our only sore spot was that the two 2nd floor living areas did not connect (only the lower suites connect) so we were constantly going up and down the stairs around the house to visit/eat/check-in with one another. Didn't ruin the trip by any means and we got used to it, but it would have been nice if their was a pocket door connecting the two main living areas of the house.

Overall, I would recommend this house and would rent it again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

To The Houston Family-Our family had a beautiful time at your beach home. Thanks! The Pattersons from Cincinnati “Go Reds”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

This was a wonderful place for our family to be together. The beach access is great, and it is such a beautiful spot! Thank you for the opportunity to use your home. We have made memories the family will cherish. Lots of opportunity for recreation, and yet great times to sit and watch the sunset and reflect on our great creator, redeamer and wonderful friend who gives us all things richly to enjoy. Thanks again!
Dan and Sheryl and Family from Aberdeen, Idaho

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Beautiful home! We truly enjoyed our family stay (7 days). Pool was a relaxing and enjoyable closing to packed full days! Additionally, my granddaughter Akeda learned to swim (3 years old). The other grand daughter, Season celebrated her 20th birthday here. Great Stay!
Latisha, Anthony, Akelelan, Antonine, Season, Sandra & Brian Shaw

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Loved the pool and home. Our whole family of many varied ages had an absolute ball! Was originally concerned about distance to Time Square from beach home but it was a non-issue. The Trolley was great and easy!! Had a fabulous time! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

What a great house! It was clean, and full of beachy charm. We have never rented a house before on the beach and have always opted for the hotel instead. We will never do that again. It was like having all the comforts of home right in a great vacation spot. We had 4 adults and 6 teens in our party. The kids loved the beach and shopping in Time Square. They were able to get around on their own using the trolley. We didn't have to worry about them and were able to enjoy ourselves. We spent a great deal of time on the beach. The beach carts were great. We were able to easily carry our coolers, umbrellas, chairs, etc to the beach. The beach home allowed us to really spread out which we loved!! All in all we had a terrific vacation, probably one of the best ever at a cheaper price than what we would have had to pay for a hotel. We will be back-hopefully very soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Thanks for the opportunity to stay in your beach home. We had a wonderful time – a first here in this area for both families. We loved the outdoor manner and easy access to the beach. Hope to come back again. Have a blessed year. God bless our republic!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Our group had a great time down on Ft. Myers Beach this spring. We had a reunion of sorts with high school, college, and new friends. This was one of the best places to reconnect ?
We enjoyed a night out at the Yucatan Beach Bar for some amazing fish tacos. Caught live music at Jimmy B’s and The Beached Whale. And … like everyone else, we enjoyed pizza at Junkanoos.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

Our Families had a wonderful time. This was our first trip to Fort Myer's Beach, and we'll be back! It started out cold but ended with beautiful weather. What a great beach house and beach. We saw dolphins our first morning out. We enjoyed shelling on Sanibel and Barefoot Beach. We celebrated our grandson's birthday on the Pieces of Eight Pirate Cruise. Not ready to go back to Colorado yet!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love the pool stools!

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

What a great time! We went with a large group of friends. The house is set up to allow for as much together time as you want. The pool was perfect! Anytime at the pool was great, but we especially enjoyed it after a day at the beach. The stools in the pool were a big hit (especially with margaritas) as was a game of pool volleyball. The beach carts make the short walk to the beach easy and the walkway/beach entrance was beautiful. Thanks. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

Scott and Theresa,When my folks left Fort Myers for their final stay in the Mid West, Gerald and I thought we had seen Ft. Myers for the last time. Thanks to our friends the Cannons and your lovely home, we have been able to renew many happy memories and see the lovely pictures which had been only in our mind’s eye.Thank you and the Cannons!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

Dear Houston Family,Thank you so much for the stay at this beautiful beach house this week. We had a wonderful week here at the beach, the gym and geocaching. We’re taking a travel bug back to Missouri. We accomplished a lot of work in this peaceful, and serene location.Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

Thank you for such a wonderful week in your lovely beach house! We had such a great time relaxing in the sun. We had perfect weather and cooking wonderful dinners at night. It was a perfect vacation and we couldn’t have asked for a better place.Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

Dear Scott and Teresa,What a great day on Fort Myers Beach and at your fantastic beach house! It would have only been made better if you were here with us! Now we’re off to Captiva, where it all began … Hope to see you soon in the North!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

Dear Houstons-We can’t believe how quickly 4 weeks flew by here on the beach. The accommodations are very comfortable and livable and we enjoyed the quick access to the beach. Also, Kathy and Sam, your friends next to us were delightful. Hope we will be able to repeat another year- if the economy doesn’t tank! Good Luck and God Bless You!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 8, 2009   Date of arrival: May 8, 2009

Thank you so much for everything. The house was wonderful. Everything was
very clean and convenient for us. The beaches were beautiful and very private.
Thank you again very much. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2009   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

Dear Houstons,Our family gathered here from Connecticut, Maryland, Michigan and Utah for our mother’s 70th Birthday celebration. It was a wonderful week filled with great memories to cherish, including our daughter’s first trip to the ocean (23 months ofd). She started the trip on a showmobile in the morning and a sunset over the Gulf in the evening Now we get to return to the several feet of snow we have gotten at our house over the past week. If you are ever in Brighton, Utah, I would love to teach your daughter to ski! Thanks for the experience!Eric, Deborah and Aurora Railsback

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2009   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

Dear Houston Family,Thanks for sharing your beach house with us. We were here to celebrate our mom’s 70th birthday (April 25, 1939). We came from Michigan, Connecticut, Utah and Maryland for the event. We rarely all get together and this was the perfect location. Our mom took us to the beach when we were little – so hopefully it brings back some good times for her. Mary Ellen, Peter and Daniel Levine

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 7, 2009

I have been having a great time here. I am going to leave a couple of shells so
you can add them to your collection or start a new one. Here are the names of
everyone staying
Jordan, John, Lourdes, Trish, Lennon, Michael, Michelle, Garrett, Cameron

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 4, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Dear Friends,
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home. My family and I enjoyed it
so much. There was tons of room for the whole family. A short walk to the
beautiful beach was great. We enjoyed it so much! Thank you again, Steve,
Maureen, Ajamie and Family- Indianapolis, IN

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Our stay in Ft. Myers was outstanding. Beautiful home and comfortable family setting. We thank you for opening up your home. Hope we are able to return soon with our dear friends the Ajamie’s. Thank you so much.The Alexanders (Indianapolis, IN)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2009   Date of arrival: March 27, 2009

Out of all of our stays in Fort Myers this was the best. I would definetly stay
here again! It supplied everything we needed especially your comfy beds.
Decorations were awesome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2009   Date of arrival: March 22, 2009

Very nice and most comfortable home you have. WE have loved being here and
we hope to be back next year! Thanks so much.
Pam Borkelow
Patsy Wood
Sue Baker (Mississippi Girls)
PS Loved Junkanoos and neighbors on both sides!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 7, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

Dear Scott and Teresa,
We had a great February in your beach house. Ft. Myers is great!
Fondly,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 5, 2009   Date of arrival: March 5, 2009

Scott and Theresa,We had an awesome time. You have a beautiful place here and we have really enjoyed ourselves. So relaxing. Thanks to our friends the Cannons we have been able to see all the beautiful places that before now we only heard about. Words cannot bive them just … You have to see them to appreciate them. WE really enjoyed the places we ate at and all the fresh sea food!!!!! The best to you and yours,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 14, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

We love this place. I am writing this while I am sitting on the big, sunny deck under an enormous umbrella. Can you believe they have wireless internet connection out on the deck?!!Did I mention that We love this place? We have three different families vacationing here together. Let me tell you that this is the best set up for a multi family vacation that we have ever had. Our family loves to vacation with other families so that our kids all have a friend to play with. When I vacation, I also have to spend a couple of hours each day on my computer to stay apprised of what is going on at our business. This beach home is big enough for me to be out on the deck working while 4 kids are busy catching geckos around the house, two babies are asleep inside, 2 washer and dryers are cleaning our clothes, while the rest of the bunch is eating lunch in one of the kitchens. The best part is that we all are doing what we want to be doing and are having a great time! We are heading out to the beach next.We were not sure that we could afford a vacation this year due to the economy but this place was really affordable. I don’t know what I was expecting exactly but this place is absolutely, hands-down perfect for us! It is big, lots of bedrooms, clean, well stocked, and comfortable. The house simply shouts, “Yeah, we are at the beach!” with the fun beach house décor.We love how close we are to the beach! The beach carts are a God Send. I wish we were staying all month, but our vacation will be coming to an end on Saturday. I know we will be back again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

My family rented both sides of the house for a week at Christmas. There was plenty of room for all of us to be comfortable. The house is well kept and we enjoyed having all the amenities -- like tvs, dvd players, vcrs, washers and dryers, hair dryers and free long distance and wireless internet access, among other things. The beach carts really came in handy. The closness to the beach access was a real plus as well as accessibility to shopping and fun activities. We all agreed it was one of the best vacations we've had.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 9, 2009   Date of arrival: January 9, 2009

This house is on a nice quiet street with great beach access. The layout is perfect for a vacation with grandchildren!! We found the large deck perfect for sunning while the kids were napping. Being so close to a nice, large, new grocery store was good too. The outdoor shower was great too. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 8, 2009

What a wonderful place to spend Christmas with Family. The home accomodated all extended family with plenty of beds,bathrooms and amenities. The close access to the beach was excellent and the available beach carts made it that much easier.
I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a clean, beautiful and spacious vacation rental!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 8, 2009

What a wonderful place to spend time in. The rooms were more than accomodating and we thoroughly enjoyed having a large gathering room together to view movies, videos and family pictures or just enjoy some laughs. We expecially liked having a VCR and a DVD player. And of course having a piano was an added great feature. We dried all our beach towels on the rack in the sun for that fresh clean smell and basked in the warmth of the sun on the great front deck for breakfasts and last afternoon snacks. It was great having a full washer and dryer for the accumulation of dirty clothes. The pass thru to the beach was so close and private that we felt it was meant for us and we especially enjoyed having the carts to haul all our stuff to the beach for a enjoyable day from morn till dusk.Thank you so much for all the little details to help meet all the necessary requirements of comfort like the games,puzzles,books,candles and matches and the extra videos and DVD's. I will certainly recommend this house again for family or friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 27, 2008   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

Dear Houston Family,
Thanks to your lovely beach home, were able to have one of the BEST family
vacations ever! Our Christmas was made special by the comfort of your house
and the love that we share!! The weather cooperated and we spent the week
on the beach in the sun and sand!! We wish you a peach filled New Year!
Regards from:
The Kents, The Staseniczs, The Kendalls, The Fitchetts and Mom Placenza!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2008   Date of arrival: October 26, 2008

We came from Columbia searching for calm and relaxing time, and this house
really met our expectations!
The beach, the home, the environment and the weather represented the perfect
components for a perfect vacation. Try the dolphin eco tour! It was an amazing
adventure. Many Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

What a wonderful month my time on the Ft. Myers Beach turned out to be staying at Sunrise/Sunset. While there, different family members and friends joined me to share this lovely home. My aunt & uncle---way up years, shared part of the house, Sunrise, while they were with me. They loved the coziness of the space while being bright and cheery at all times of the day. My uncle was beside himself when he found a piano there, and what’s more---sheet music. Both loved the security they felt when going up and down the stairs with large secure banisters and wide steps. They had room in their own space to entertain other adults or sometimes, when they choose---my grandchildren!Part of the time my kids were there and shared Sunset with me. I gave my daughter & son-in-law the huge master bed room and I took one of the downstairs bedrooms. Their kids shared the other upstairs bedroom and took over one of the downstairs bedrooms---all this while my “up-in-years” aunt and uncle were in Sunrise enjoying their own peace when they wished to. We never missed a sunset on the beach while there unless it rained---three times during the month, I think.All the ladies in our party loved the shopping, shopping and more shopping. Did I mention shopping? ? A nearby shopping center (can’t recall the name) had all the high end stores that we don’t see at home! The teens loved the local shopping at Time Square!There are plenty of bathrooms and showers for everyone! Showers inside and out---one private shower outside which turned out to be my favorite. I don’t like getting out of a shower into air-conditioning and this was great. I could leave all of the sand outside and just step into the house dry.We found plenty of beach toys for the kids there. We didn’t have to buy anything additional. The beach carts were great. Just a few steps down to the beach---about three houses---cross the road and you are to one of the most beautiful beaches you will find anywhere! Beautiful sparkling white powdery sand and the beautiful blue sea with pelicans, sea gulls, and even more than occasionally---spottings of dolphins! As a backdrop for your beach area there are palm trees, beautiful landscaping indulging in the vibrant colors of tropical plantings, and multi-million dollar private homes. Besides all of the things we all do on the beach we all found things of interest in the house for us---several games for children and adults, reading material, and of course pianos in bo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 9, 2008   Date of arrival: October 9, 2008

What a great vacation rental. The modern decor and beach location was terrific! Mid-island location was quiet,but within easy walking distance of Publix Market and night life if wanted. Enjoyed it so much we are spending our Thanksgiving Holiday there

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 6, 2008   Date of arrival: October 6, 2008

Our family had one of our nicest vacations ever at
this beach house. We enjoyed the quiet street, and
the family friendly setting. The house is decorated
in a fun, carefree way, and it had everything we
needed to have a great time.

The way the house is designed, it could hold
different families or couples or singles at a time, or
it would be great for a family reunion or even an
office retreat.

The beach was so close! It was a wonderful,
relaxing week in a beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 3, 2008   Date of arrival: October 3, 2008

What a great vacation! We had a large group of people staying at the house and found it easy to be as together or spread out as we wanted to be. The house was decorated in a way that made you instantly feel like you were on the beach (every room had some beach/island decoration). Convenience items such as the beach carts (for painless packing & transporting for a day at the beach) & towel/suit drying racks were especially appreciated. For those who have kids, the outdoor shower will be a big hit! Nearby restaurants became fast favorites for our family! The Junkanoo in particular had a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, with something great on the menu for everyone. Best of all, it was close enough to walk to! For those looking to eat more economically, there is a fully equipped kitchen (full size refrigerator & freezer) and nearby grocery store. If you feel up to it, each side also has a grill. For those who like to shop, Times Square is about a five minute drive and has every possible type of store. Last but not least, the beach is simply beautiful. The powder white sand, palm trees and gorgeous ocean was everything we were hoping for. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 2, 2008   Date of arrival: October 2, 2008

Let me start by saying that my extended family and I had the best vacation ever together here! The house was roomy enough for everyone (12 people) to spread out and not be on top of each other. The beach house was clean and very nicely decorated with a tropical theme.In our group we had people of all ages. Everyone was able to find something to do that was enjoyable close by. The little ones spent most of their time at the beach, shelling, swimming and building sand castles. The teenagers loved the “Time Square” area. Lots of people watching and music!All the adults went out for a fun adult night out, just down the street and were able to catch 4 different live bands all within a 3 minute drive!!Lots of restaurants near by for the whole family to enjoy together! Junkanoo had the most delicious pizza!! Putt-putt and the water park were also a big hit.The beach was tropical with lots of palm trees and beautiful, white, powdery sand. We saw a couple of dolphins every day!Our Beach Home vacation was terrific. The house was by far better than we expected. We can't wait to come back!The Troxell Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 28, 2008   Date of arrival: September 28, 2008

Thank you for this incredible opportunity to stay here all week. We had a
wonderful time savoring the sun, walks to the beach every morning, the views,
the piano and all the wonderful people. You have created such a wonderful and
restful sanctuary! A slice of heaven!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 7, 2008   Date of arrival: August 7, 2008

Thank you for helping us truly enjoy our vacation! The beach was beautiful and
the kids had a great time in the sand and water. Your house is so welcoming
and really worked well for all of us. Take Care!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 26, 2008   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

We have had an awesome time! It’s a beautiful place to kick back and relax in. We did not eat out much, but do recommend Junkanoo’s, a great place to eat.We shopped at Publix to stock the fridge and recommend them. They have great steaks!The kids loved the beach for their first time here and enjoyed looking for shells, bird watching and waiting to see if the guys on the beach caught any fish.We will be back to the Anchorage on the beach. ?Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. Without you this beach vacation would not have been possible!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2008   Date of arrival: July 25, 2008

I have had an amazing time here. It only lasted for one day for me but it was
completely worth it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 19, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

We had a wonderful week at your home. It was the perfect size for us. Our
family rented the whole house and it was our first ral family vacation. WE loved
going to the beach and the beach carts were great to have especially for the little
kids. We enjoyed our time in Ft. Myers Beach. Thank you for opening up your
home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 19, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

We had a great time on our family vacation here in Ft. Myers. If you are looking for live music “The Cottage” was a fun little bar.We caught a 41/2 ft. lemon shark near Sanibel with Bobbie B’s tour. We would recommend choosing a different tour guide though as big Bobbie was very lazy.Bowman’s Beach was our favorite, so beautiful!! We also liked Junkanoo and Parrot Key restaurants. But don’t forget the bug spray! We made many great memories. The Scheerer/Foster/Harris Families

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 8, 2008

Thank you so very much for such a wonderful time. It was so good for all of us
to have this week to relax and enjoy the beautiful beach. We loved your home
and want to come back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 29, 2008   Date of arrival: June 29, 2008

Wow! What a wonderful time we all had- great place to stay (perfect as a matter-of-fact), great old friends, new friends, good food and drinks. This was the most relaxing vacation we’ve had in years!!! Thank you for providing our family with the perfect vacation spot! We’ll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 4, 2008   Date of arrival: April 4, 2008

What a nice place to stay! It was really nice and everything was excellent! We had
a really good time here!! Thanx!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2007   Date of arrival: October 12, 2007

We had such a nice and relaxing stay at your beautiful beach house. With two
little boys it was our easiest experience to date getting to and from the beach
(great carts). We too loved the pizza at Junkanoo! The house was perfect with
great stuff for kids- and the awesome deck to sit on while our little one napped.
The beach was beautiful. We saw so many dolphins swimming very close to the
shore. It was amazing! My husband and I also enjoyed running up to the pier
and back (great sites to be seen). Thank you for the lovely accommodations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 6, 2007   Date of arrival: August 6, 2007

Tomorrow I go home! It has been a glorious ten days! Siesta Key has been my
Florida vacation spot for this Midwestern for many years but this beach has
got it beat!
The accommodation here has been wonderful! I think my farorite spot has
been the out-door shower.
I hope all who follow me here will enjoy it as much as my family has.
Thanks to the owners for maintaining it so beautifully!
Pat Bell, St. Louis, MO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

What a GREAT VACATION!! WE have never been to Fort Myers Beach before
but have spent countless summers at other Florida beaches. This place is
great! The private walkway/beach entrance is beautiful and the beach cart the
owners supplied made bringing all the beach toys (all found in the garage
cabinet) chairs, etc to the beach effortless and pain free!! The Junkanoo and
Parrot Bay were our favorite lunch and dinner places. We are fortunate to
have the whole huse and have had a lot of fun exploring and seeing how each
room is decorated. My niece spent a long time looking and pointing out to us
all of the cute beach/island details. W will definitely be coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review