reviews for: listing #70890 - Waipouli, Hawaii Condo rental

Rare Direct Beachfront Waipouli Beach Resort Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $595 - $850 /nt
    $4,865 - $5,950 /wk
    $1,665 - $22,950 /mth

sort by:

H201 excellent vacation rental.

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Ocean view was spectacular!! The home was wonderfully furnished and decorated. It was spacious and well maintained. The homeowners welcomed you to the island and their condo, via a comment notebook.(nice touch) The Management Co. was very very helpful. We did not need their services, however if we had, we knew they were a phone call away. Only thing I would mention is bring your own hair dryer and the bed linens were a little weak. But with that being said, I would return in a heartbeat and would refer our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Sunrise on the Island

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
You can't go wrong with this unit. The luxury you'd expect with all the trimmings. Easy access to either side of the island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The view from the second floor patio was great. Hearing the ocean waves while preparing dinner in the professional kitchen was magical. Great place, great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Kauai Resort Gem!!

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
First time to Kauai and this was a fabulous experience. The rental was beautiful, and the resort was perfect. This is also an excellent location on the island. We will definitely come back and stay in this same unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Awesome place right next to beach. Huge place with a great VIP feel. Loved everything about it. I just wished we would have brought more people to enjoy the place with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was amazing. The kids had a great time at the pool and we barbacued many nights during our stay. We arrived to complimentary pinnaples and papayas, as well as island chocolates. There were beautiful orchids throughout our rooms. We were also pleased with the lawn chairs and boogie boards we were able to use during our stay. Thanks Josh!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One of a kind experience

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved everything about this place. The unit was spectacular and the pool was fabulous. We really liked the restaurant too. Overall - 5 star!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was the best looking resort we saw on the trip. Only issues where pealing paint on the outside, the broken door nob The big issue was the fan in the master bedroom didn't work so when the doors where open at night that room got really hot the other bedroom was fine.

Overall it was a great place to stay

Manager responded on 5/15/2013:
fixed it..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Amazing location and view! The exteriors all of lanei was deterioration and peeling. Other than than the place was really nice. Loved seeing the sunrise and watching whales from our porch view

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful experience

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We very much enjoyed our stay!
The unit was everything we expected.
The views were wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect place to rent in Kauai.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

H201

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Upside: Amazing location/view. The enjoyment we got from the use of the balcony tables and seating was the best part of the rental. Watching the sunrise each morning was spectacular. Watching the sealions beach themselves for some sun was amazing. A glass of wine and the East island breeze made 4pm our favorite time of day. The master bedroom bed was very comfortable, use of a washer and dryer was a huge plus, and the kitchen had all the cookware/dishes we needed to cook a meal. Staff of the management company could not have been more helpful.
Downside: Walking path and public beach directly in front of balcony made privacy hard to come by, biggest bummer of the unit - same with the restaurant over the left side of the balcony. Busy, noisy location. (consider a roll down bamboo screen we could use when the restaurant was busy or the music was loud.) It would be appreciated if you could provide basic spices/seasonings, olive oil, just so the few tablespoons each guest would use would not result in $50 of full bottle purchases. Would love to see the small window of the master bedroom get some kind of heavy curtain -once the sun came up, sleeping was tough with the sheer shade provided. Wish the unit had access to on-demand movie rentals (Comcast or Netflix.) We would have loved to watch a couple of movies during our stay but that proved to be difficult. All this said, H201 is a great unit for the East side of the island and worth the cost. I hope management will consider the "fixes" that would make this a place I couldn't wait to come back to.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome honeymoon spot!

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was wonderful! Great ocean view from the penthouse and plenty of space. Thank you so much, would highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding stay

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location cannot be beat and our family of four thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The unit itself was spotless and had all the necessary amenities. The resort which is large, never seemed too busy and we really felt that the number of people at the pool and beach was minimal. Our location made traveling to the west shore as well as the north shore extremely convenient. This unit's view cannot be matched and we would definitely stay here again. Mahalo to the management team who is very professional and welcoming.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Suite, Great Pool

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Suite was great. We did not want to leave. There is no better condo in this development by far. Huge ocean front balcony. Two master suites, three bathrooms, large kitchen and two story great room worked extremely well for us. Great central location for exploring the island. We fealt special staying there. The view was great, the pool was very nice and not crowded. We enjoyed being able to find coves in the lazy river to wind down in. The beach is nice although a bit rocky for swimming. We did snorkel there. The weather was windy a couple days and tends to hit this side of the island. It was nice to have a restaurant on site for lunch and dinner. Overall a great week. Sherri at Kauai Exclusive was extremely responsive. We are glad we stayed there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo in a great location on Kauai

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
stayed here for 8 nights and had a great time.
Found the condo to be very comfortable, well appointed and great for our needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kauai East Shore Splendor

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Waipouli H201 was an ideal accomodation for the two adult couples comprising our group staying for 6 days in Kapaa mid February, 2012. Both bedrooms are masters with king beds, whirlpool tubs, and showers with the biggest difference being a separate lanai off of one (although the other walks out to the huge main lanai). As an end unit closest to the beach, this place can be enjoyed as much or as little as a resort as one chooses with full resort access, but with direct views only of the stunning pacific ocean. The kitchen is well appointed with high-end appliances and the living areas inside and on the lanai were quite comfortable. We really enjoyed the outdoor furniture.
We were so hard pressed to come up with a negative, that our two biggest complaints were:
1. The center twirly thing on the microwave was missing so the carousel wouldn't turn, and
2. The silverware was of poor, unbalanced design and although expensive, it had too much metal in the handles causing each utensil to ackwardly fall off of the plates:)
Josh Rudinoff at Kauai Exclusive was friendly and easy to work with. I would give him and Waipouli H201 a high reccomendation and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Waipouli Presidential H201

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful stay and we loved the unit. We would definately come back again and stay. We thought the unit was perfect for us. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo, awesome views, great tinme

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hi,

We had a wonderful time at this property and I would recommend it to anyone interested in incredible views and a great location from which to go just about anywhere on Kauai. The only complaint I have is the water pressure in the master bedroom - I tried to take a jacuzzi bath one night but it took nearly an hour to fill up the tub. Not worth it. The second jacuzzi, however, was great and my kids loved it so much they started asking to take multiple baths a day. Lots of great memories here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular Beachfront Penthouse, Best ...

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Spectacular Beachfront Penthouse, Best Location in the Resort

This 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath unit was fantastic. You can't beat the location of the unit with respect to the ocean/beach view and proximity at the resort. It's situated where you see nothing but beach/ocean, the rest of the resort is located behind this unit. The unit floor plan is made to enjoy the ocean view, the master suite has it's private porch overlooking the ocean, the 2nd bedroom and living area share a large porch also with direct ocean/beach view where we enjoyed breakfast/dinners and relaxing. Sitting on this porch feels like your on the beach but eleveated on 2nd floor in the privacy and comfort of your protected porch. There is no better location at this resort unless you don't like spectacular views of the ocean/beach and feeling of absolute luxury. Furnishings in the unit were very comfortable but obviously not a priority. Beds were very comfortable, kitchen had sufficent, but very basic supplies/dishes/cooking tools. The resort itself is very nice and newly built. Very nice large pool area to spread out and relax, nice lazy river with waterfalls and 2 water slides. A very nice baby wading/pool area with pebble beach. We didn't eat at resort, but bar/restraunt located beach side, looked very nice. Few beaches in Hawaii are easy for swimming and the beach at this resort is definitely not a swimming beach, lots of rocks/coral in the water. But plenty of sand on the beach and easy to get your feet wet. Location of resort on island is easy access to airport and both sides of the island for day trips. Equally as impressive to us was the 'Kauai Exclusive Management' company. I talked with Josh Rudinoff a few times, he's top in providing customer service, very kind and made sure we had/found everything we needed. I wouldn't work with anyone else when you call. First class accomodation, location and management company. We stayed here 10 days and loved it, we also stayed at a beach house on the side south shore 4 days. Kauai is spectacular, it'

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Un-surpassed ocean front location. Furniture could be upgraded to match the "Presidential Penthouse" location, design, and appliances.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Expectations Exceeded

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a beautiful unit with an amazing view! We spent Thanksgiving in H201 and even cooked Thanksgiving dinner! Josh and Sheri were wonderful to work with and made sure that we had everything we needed! They took care of every detail and even welcomed us with fresh flowers and homegrown avocados in our unit at check-in! My family is looking forward to coming back to Hawaii and staying in H201, again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best Vacation Spot and Experience We Have ...

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Best Vacation Spot and Experience We Have Ever Had

Every aspect of our experience was excellent. The property was exactly as it was promoted. The condo was spotless, had all the amenities (the full washer and dryer was a god-send), and we felt at home in every way. Relaxing, fun, and a totally wonderful place to stay.
The pool was fun and refreshing. The kids loved the water slide and the water caves. The property was steps to a clean fun safe beach. There is a shopping center across the street for anything we needed.
I would not hesitate to visit this property again and again. You will not be disappointed in this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We stayed for two weeks and loved every minute

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an awesome experience at the resort and especially our condo. Some days we would just sit on the lanai and read all day while watching the ocean and feeling the tropical breeze. Everything was great in the condo, wonderful appliances, a sub zero fridge and beautiful views from every room. The condo was clean and in great shape. Management could not be more helpful and accommodating. We stayed for two weeks and loved every minute. I would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you so very much for the experience. We traveled the Napoli coast and saw spinner dolphins, a seal, turtles and incredible landscape, took a helicopter ride, did some river kayaking and ate at amazing restaurants. Some of our favorites were Roy's, Portofinos, Dukes and Lemongrass. Thank you for an amazing relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay - Possible Improvements

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Rental experience was fantastic. Property was in great condition and very enjoyable. Only comments regard level of luxury for interior furniture. Beds matresses were too soft/worn matresses and sleeper sofa could use replacement. New furniture throughout would improve impression of unit. Family room wall TV too small for room and difficult to get 5 people sitting comfortably while watching TV. Kitchen pots/pans need replacement with may non stick pans scratched.

Manager responded on 11/28/2012:
We agree! We have a new mattress, improved interior furnishings & new pots and pans..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Early January stay

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I don't think we could have asked for a better experience. It was an outstanding vacation. We loved the location and that the only noises we could hear were those of the ocean. The only cons we experienced were some of the cookware, e.g. the non-stick griddle, needs to be replaced, and we had difficulties connecting our tablets to the wireless (one connected on day 2, another connected on day 4, a third never did connect, but our laptop always connected with no problems). Some suggestions I would make to property management to include in the property instructions: the TV's have HDMI inputs so bring your own HDMI cable (to view pictures from your camera if equipped), how and when to use the dehumidifier, to turn on the bathroom fan while showering to reduce the amount of humidity, what to do with the linens before checking out, and that the stove takes a long time to heat up. I also wish there was somewhere to recycle papers and cardboard boxes. Overall a fabulous experience, and we will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bad shower

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My only complaint is that the shower in the bathroom immediately to the right as you enter to unit is basically unusable. The water shoots out in thin sprays and never gets hot. We all had to use one shower the entire stay.

Manager responded on 11/28/2012:
We have fixed this with new shower head and realized the water heater was not set properly!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spectacular Property

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Spectacular property, very clean, great location, nice resort. We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Time in Kuiai

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was spectacular. The only minor downside was a mechanical review of the plumbing and doors should be done. Aside from that all was picture perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Doesn't get any better than H201

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
What can I say - two large balconies oceanfront - saltwater breeze - listening to the waves - watching the sunrise and moonrise from the comfort of high quality outdoor lanai furniture - and indoors with soaring ceilings, luxurious bathrooms, comfy beds in large spacious rooms... want to feel like a "rock star" or "presidential" or entertain family and friends? Then H201 is for you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the unit has very nice finish out and is well located. There are a few "punch list" type items that need some attention, like a sink with no water, and no hot water in one of the showers. It is an extremely good value.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and awesome penthouse and property!

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We had an amazing experience at this penthouse. It is big and also very private from all the other condos, right on the beach with the most beautiful ocean views! The high end decor is comfortable but classy. The kitchen countertops are granite with many shades of blues, aquas to green, looking like the beautiful ocean that is seen from all rooms. We spent a lot of time on the lanais just feeling the breeze and listening to the sounds of the ocean. This is definitely ocean front, with the beautiful pool, and pristine landscaping. When we come back to Kauai we will definitely stay here. Great location on Kauai. Great ammenities! I would recommend this penthouse to everyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review