reviews for: listing #70905 - Bahamas, Caribbean House rental

Escape to Slipstream....your haven of peace & tranquillity
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $550 /nt

sort by:

unique

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

"Slipstream is everything a beach house should be - comfortable, light and spacious with a beautiful shady garden. It also looks amazing - a glass and steel architectural gem marooned on an empty beach. Plus, it is located on Long island which many (rightly) say is the most beautiful and unspoilt island in the Bahamas. We couldn't ask for more!"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Slipstream - the perfect holiday!

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

I stayed at Slipstream in January 2007 and it was the perfect holiday. Airy, spacious rooms with plenty of room for lounging around when it hit "cocktail hour". Massively friendly locals made the holiday even more fun - we went out fishing and ate fresh conch on the boat! Stepping straight out of the house on to the beach was also a fantastic luxury... White sand, blue sea, eternal sunshine - the perfect holiday destination.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unique

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

"Slipstream is everything a beach house should be - comfortable, light and spacious with a beautiful shady garden. It also looks amazing - a glass and steel architectural gem marooned on an empty beach. Plus, it is located on Long island which many (rightly) say is the most beautiful and unspoilt island in the Bahamas. We couldn't ask for more!"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Get away from everything and chill out

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

What a great place to go with a load of friends to enjoy the BEAUTIFUL Bahamas. Space for a dozen or more people, gorgeous weather, great beach. Avoid the mosquito season and take a few books because you're going to feel like doing nothing but soaking up a bit of the Bahamas.
Slipstream is in a lovely secluded spot right on the beach. As you can see from the pictures it's beautiful but wait until you get there and you'll feel the stress just fall away as you ease into the Bahamian lifestyle.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Far Away and Right at Home

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

I was at Slipstream in Oct 09. I got to Long Island and knew I was a long way away but when I got to Slipstream I felt I'd arrived. Quiet, secluded and comfortable without being in any way over-ritzy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

surprising paradise

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

I was at Slipstream in Oct 09. I got to Long Island and knew I was a long way away but when I got to Slipstream I felt I'd arrived. Quiet, secluded and comfortable without being in any way over-ritzy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Slipstream is AMAZING. A truly magical place. Far away over the seas. White sand, slow breeze, blue skies.

We flew in on the hot and crazy bahamas air flight and stopped at Max’s Conch Bar for some kicking conch salad and ice cold Kalik beer before heading to Slipstream. Layers upon layers of stress just melted away as we walked right through this beautiful house onto the beach. Bikini on, pink coral under foot, job done. Fresh fish every supper time, the starriest skies, the quietest days.... We spent a great afternoon at Cape Santa Maria on the Northern tip of Island, another afternoon and a very scary but brilliant swim across the Blue Hole in Scrub Hill. Scuba diving, great fishing, endless snorkelling, lots of skinny dipping..............

This is a wonderful house on a very special Bahamian Island. I cannot wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

Peaceful, airy, sunny, blue skies...these are the strongest memories I have of this amazing vacation spent in Slipstream/ Long Island.

The house is very well maintained and clean. Its inside and outside colors reinforce the nature surrounding this piece of heaven. The house comes with two double person Kayaks which are great to explore the near shores.

The beach where the house seats on, is basically yours only, and we could not help but go skinny dipping everyday. I highly recommend this property and can't wait for my next vacation there! I extend my compliments and positive review to the helpful staff that were available to help us with anything we needed. Cheers to you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review