reviews for: listing #70906 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

New 5 Bed Pool Home W Jac-GR-Int- 5 Min To Disney Fr $140/nt
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Calabria/Tuscany
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $500 /nt
    $980 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

A Home Run!

Review submitted: April 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

One of two families who vacationed together - a total of 9 - and we were all very comfortable and happy here. A few of us prepared meals at the same time in the kitchen without issue. There's ample seating and plenty of bathrooms, which was huge considering the number in our party. Location worked great, giving us easy access to the parks, both west and east. Excellent service through Melodie and her team. Everything is provided upon placing your reservation with no need to check-in anywhere. So convenient. We'll be back for that very reason alone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad everyone had a great time. I hope to hear from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean & Loaded with Features

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

One of the nicest homes we've rented in Orlando. It's true to the photos and even better to experience. Nice community close to the attractions. Beautifully furnished, very clean, functional, equipped. Kids enjoyed having games to play. We spent so much time in the pool and hot tub, so relaxing at the end of a long day. Booking the home was a cinch as well. Melodie and her team provided excellent service, the rates are VERY reasonable and our stay was without any challenges. It was a truly fun & memorable vacation for us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to help.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful New Home

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

After a long flight and longer delays in the airport, being able to go straight to the home and not having to fuss with a check-in office meant the world to us because we were so tired. Upon entering the home, the stress of our airline travel just melted away. The house had the wow factor when we arrived. It seemed brand new, totally equipped and had great decor. Pool and hot tub offered were fantastic. We were so pleased that we decided in advance to add pool heat for the hot tub, as we enjoyed it every day of our stay. Location was very good, only 15-20 minutes from all the parks. Supermarket was close as well. We did not experience any issues during our stay, but did call the manager with a question and received a prompt and courteous response.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't More Be Pleased!

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We have been to Orlando on two previous occasions and this visit was fantastic. This particular home is located in a convenient and easily accessible area of Orlando. Not far from the Interstate, but tucked away enough to provide that “off the beaten path” peaceful feel. The home itself is very charming. It’s exceptionally clean, nicely laid out and has a lovely pool and patio area. It was so nice to relax by the pool every morning and evening. Melodie was a delight to work with. Check-in/out process was amazingly convenient with the keyless entry. There were no minuses here. Highly recommend working with this owner/manager and booking this home. You’ll enjoy it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to hear from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and Spacious!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Absolutely wonderful stay here! Very clean and spacious home, and great pool!! This home exceeded all of our expectations. Many thanks to Melodie for a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for staying in our home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Absolutely wonderful stay here! Very spacious home with lots of added features, and great pool!! This home exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend to other travelers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Billie! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to hear from you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Happy Guest!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Wanted to send you a note of thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us. We were all so pleased with our stay. Your villa is perfectly decorated, very clean and well kept. Loved the set up, it was spacious and provided privacy for our two families vacationing together. The pool and spa were amazing, the center of our stay. Glad we opted for pool heat even in May because it made it like bath water. The location was a convenient drive to the Disney parks and area hotspots. In the past, Disney vacations were always exhausting, but having a home this time made all the difference. We had a great time and will most certainly recommend your home to our family and friends. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Exceeded our Expectations!

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Villa is lovely, clean and has plenty of room for a large family. The pool and hot tub is great, kids loved the game room and having their own place to hang out. Convenient drive to the parks. Melodie was great to book with as well. No problems at all, its just what you see in the pictures. We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Spacious & Well Appointed

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely home. The home is very spacious and well laid out and offered so many extras which added that special touch! The pool area very relaxing and offered a scenic view. Although it was warm out, we decided to heat the pool to take any chill out of the water and of course to heat the hot tub. So glad we did, it was just perfect and we ended up spending all our free time swimming and lounging poolside! We've gone crazy and exhausted ourselves in the past doing all the parks so this year we chose one park and opted to take it easy, relax in our home, shop a little and dine a bit. Orlando has a great array of dining options. Check out restaurant row on Sand Lake Rd - so many great choices!

Really enjoyed our time here. Thanks again for sharing your lovely home with us. We'll definitely rent again when we come back to FL!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to hear from you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Choice

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

Excellent property! Beautiful, clean, comfortable house with everything you will need for a wonderful vacation. Great location and quiet neighborhood. Would LIVE there if I could, it's so nice! Pictures and description perfectly accurate. Owner was wonderful, booking was easy, stay was issue free.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Serena! A pleasure to work with you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quality Home, Great Stay!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Really gorgeous house located in an accessible area of town. About a 10-15 minute drive to Disney and about 20 to Sea World. Orlando is very spread out so we expected to drive to all the different areas of town. We only did a couple days at the parks, and made a point to enjoy all the other things Orlando has to offer, including our great rental home. What you see is really what you get here. It’s a lovely home, very spacious, neat and very clean. Nice relaxing pool area. Booking with this owner was very easy and they were prompt and responsive to my questions. Loved that we were able to come straight to the home and not check-in anywhere else. Made it very convenient, especially because we arrived late in the evening. Highly recommend this home to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2012

Great rental house! This was our first time renting a home and really, there’s no better way to stay in Orlando. This house is large, updated and very well kept. You can tell the owners really care about the quality. We used the kitchen to prepare all our meals and saved a bundle. The pool area was so nice and peaceful…and it was ALL OURS! All this and there was no fee for parking, no resort fee, no charge for wireless internet access. We surely won’t be heading back to Marriott anytime soon. Not when we have this beautiful home to calls ours, and for a fraction of the price too!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just loved it!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We were delighted with this home. It was a good location in a quiet community. The home was a relaxing retreat away from the busy parks and congested areas. It was clean and roomy and had everything we needed and more. Since we don’t have a pool at home, this was the centerpiece of our stay. It was an absolute delight to lounge by the pool and relax in the spa. It was just what we wanted in a vacation home and we just loved it! Thanks so much, Melodie.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Pleased

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Our party of ten (6 adults/4 children) thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this home. Not a thing was lacking with regard to home supplies and we didn’t encounter any issues. The rooms were a good size and the beds were all comfortable. The living room was a large and very functional. The kitchen had plenty of counter space. All of the appliances were clean and in good working order. The pool and lanai were just perfect. The resort’s gym and pool was a great bonus too. Our whole party was very pleased with this house and would highly recommend it to anyone looking in the Orlando/Disney area. It’s an excellent value for the price with no corners cut on quality.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental - Best Orlando Vacation

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

Our family just returned from an extended weekend and we LOVED this home! It was everything we wanted and more: it was very spacious, clean, well laid out, nicely decorated and furnished. The home was well stocked with plenty of bath and hand towels and all the items we needed to cook meals, dine-etc. Especially loved the pool area and the nice views.

Reserving the house was quick and easy. Melodie was very friendly and answered all my questions and sent me a detailed confirmation with all my home information. They use a keyless code so we weren’t routed anywhere else once we got to Orlando to pick up keys and do paperwork. On a previous visit, we booked with a different villa company and had to drive 20 mins in the opposite direction of our house at rush hour to register – it was a pain. Here, we were able to come straight to the house, which was very convenient and appreciated.

The location of this home was ideal for us too. We wanted to have easy access to the parks, yet be able to have our own “home”, and away from the congested tourist areas to enjoy quality family time together. We really enjoyed our stay here. It was the best Orlando vacation we've had in all the years we've come and trips we've made. The only thing I would suggest is heating the pool and spa. We didn’t think we’d need it so we didn’t reserve it, but will definitely reserve it next time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Getaway

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

Our large group of nine recently stayed here. My husband, three daughters, son and his friend (ages 12, 10, 7 and 5), my parents and I planned a trip to Walt Disney World. We were originally thinking of booking suites in the same hotel we stayed in two years ago on a visit to WDW, but we thought we’d try the rental home option this time - and what a great choice it turned out to be. Not only was MUCH less expensive, but it allowed us to stay together and still have plenty of room. We watched movies, played games together and had family meals together – this would not have been possible if we stayed in two separate suites. Also, the kids had so much fun swimming. It was hard to pry them out of the pool at times. It was so nice to have our very own pool. Kids were just in heaven!

Having five bedrooms was wonderful too. Not only did it allow all of us some privacy, but it made things go much quicker in the mornings so we were able to head out to parks before the gates opened. The house had everything we needed; kitchen supplies, washer and dryer –etc. It was our home away from home (but much nicer than ours!). The location of the home was convenient and the drive to the parks was smooth. My husband and my father golfed a couple of days and were happy to be located close to many area courses.

The service provided was equally matched with the quality of our home. Melodie was so friendly and helpful and kind. The house was immaculate upon arrival and set up perfectly. Highly recommend this home and this owner. It was a great experience for us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home!

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your assistance in booking this home for our recent stay. What a great home and community, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas. It was an ideal set up for our two families. Everyone was very comfortable and had plenty of room and all the necessary supplies. It was the perfect backdrop to relax, cook meals together and catch up. It was also nice to have access to the clubhouse amenities. Thank you for your time and care in reserving this home for us. We all thoroughly enjoyed it and looking forward to booking with you again next summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review