reviews for: listing #70908 - Amelia Island, Florida Condo rental

1st Floor Retreat -- Free Nite w/ 1 Wk Stay
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $130 /nt
    $590 - $780 /wk
    $1,650 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Experience - Very Well Equipped

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

My Fiancé and I stayed here for a month while visiting my family in Jacksonville. I was a bit nervous about renting a condo – however this place proved to be a wonderful experience. Lynn, the owner, has really thought about everything and the attention to detail is apparent though out the home. I really enjoyed the setting of this condo as well; the community is well shaded under the shrub oaks and very relaxing. This condo is well appointed, comfortable furniture, nice décor, and great beds- really soft! It was as nice to have access to the porch from both main living room and bedroom – the fact that the porch was screened in was a big plus, not all of the units have this. Overall the community was really quiet and despite having neighbors we really didn’t hear them except when they were passing on the stairs. This place offers a good location in Fernandina Beach, just a few minutes’ walk to the ocean which was a BIG plus for us. Overall I would recommend this condo- great for families and couples like us. We hope to stay again soon when visiting family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Ameila Vacation

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Hi Lynn and Bob,
We just wanted to say that our recent vacation in your condo was AMAZING! It was our second vacation to the area. We found a jewel in your vacation condo. The beds were very comfortable! Everything we needed was right there in the condo including beach chairs for the beach! Our location was also very central with delicious restaurants and great shopping near by. We will definitely be returning for another vacation in the future and highly recommend your unit to future guests!
Thanks again for making our 2013 vacation one we will never forget!
The Kings

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorial Day Weekend

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

This is a wonderful place. I am sitting on the deck enjoying the breeze and quiet sounds of nature. Everything is very nice. This is the most relaxing vacation our family has had. We hope to return again. The listing is everything it advertises. The owners have been very helpful. The beach is absolutely beautiful. Great place!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family experience

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Our family had a wonderful time at this property. It had everything we needed and was close to all the amenities. Lynne made it very easy. We would recommend this property to anyone who wants to be close to the beach and amenities but feel tucked away in seclusion. Priced very reasonable too.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Perfect

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

I went with my family to the first Annual Hero's Run for the Mother's of American Military Fallen that took place in Fort. Clinch State Park on Oct.27th. It was a very moving event and we wanted a place that was cozy and more personal than a hotel. And this condo was perfect it is peaceful, very complete it had everything we could think of needing. The porch was a stress relieving space where the view to the beautiful trees was enchanting. It was perfect and I am looking forward in staying there next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury Just Off The Beaten Path

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

This was a true luxury for our sisters of four weekend. It is everything Lynn says it is. The towns people are very friendly and helpful. The beach was amazing and just a short walk from the condo. I personally didn't walk it, but the other 3 sisters did and said it was awesome. We enjoyed our Friday night out on the town walking around, seeing the sunset over the marsh, stopping at Brett's and having a couple drinks and some appetizers before continuing on. Coming from downtown or from the beach you have the feeling of a totally different retreat back at the condo. I am a morning person and loved going to see the sunrise and the winds were strong out there, back at the condo was just a nice pleasant breeze. I only wish we would have had a whole week to stay. This was by far the best place we have ever stayed in. Thank you Lynn and Bob for all you do to make our stay so wonderful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

D&D

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We loved our stay at this condo! The condo complex was quiet and not too big. It was not on the beach, but close to other activities. We loved the large pool. The condo was clean and well-maintained. The beds were very comfortable. It was like being at home. We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable, convenient and close to beach

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Our family of two adults and two teens highly recommend this nicely decorated and well maintained 1st floor condo near the ocean in Fernandina Beach (a lovely historic town). This unit has a nice screened in porch and comfy beds with 2 bathrooms -- one for each BR. Very, very cozy. The whole complex has the feeling of being well maintained by the condo association and nicely updated with things like bike racks around the complex and bathroom facilities at the pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo, Great Location, Great Owners!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

We loved our stay at this condo! The condo, while not on the beach, is close to the beach and other activities. The condo is exceptionally clean and well-mainted and Lynn and Bob provide a detailed notebook with everything you'll need from restaurant menus to manuals for the equipment in the condo. The condo complex is quiet and not too large and the pool is wonderful. The pool is very large and has plenty of chairs and tables; it never felt crowded even with many people swimming. We would definitely plan a return visit to this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time at Amelia Landings!

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

We had a very nice stay at this condo. It was very clean and very comfortable. Our children loved it. We were very close to the beach and steps from the pool, which was huge! We hope to come back next summer and we will make sure our friends and family know about this place!! Ms. Lynn was very helpful in answering all my questions, and she had a huge book of attractions, restaurants, ect for us to look at. We had a great time making memories with our kids here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our visit to Ameila Island

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

LOVELY!! Location was great.All listed photos were accurate as well as the amenities.The property very well maintained and clean.The owner was EXTREMELY helpful and very pleasant over the phone.She took the time to call to make sure we were ok and check to see if we had any needs.I would go back tomorrow if I could(no kidding) I would definitely recommend the river cruise,a trip to downtown district,a walk to the beach.It is a must to enjoy the peace and serenity of the awesome enclosed patio.Also a nice pond to fish,especially for little ones.My husband and I enjoyed the bed, it was really comfy!!We did not have to walk but a short distance for use of a grill and table.
NICE, NICE,NICE ,I COULD EVEN SEE MYSELF LIVING THERE!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amelia Landings, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, Florida

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

What a wonderful condo! Much better than described and the pictures don't don't really do it justice. Completely updated with everything you would need for a stay at the beach. I highly recommend this property for a few days to several weeks. Everything is conveniently located and you won't find better owners to rent from. It was obvious from the time we arrived at the condo that the owners took great pride in the property. It was as if the owners stepped out while we were there and left their home for us to enjoy. A real treat and an Awesome experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for our Family!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

This was the perfect place for our family (a college student and her folks) to spend a week on Amelia Island. The condo was clean, nicely decorated and well-maintained. Everything we needed was there along with helpful information, from local attractions to how to work the DVD player with the TV! The owner was responsive to all our questions as we made our decision and touched base by phone once we made a commitment, which was a nice personal touch compared to working through rental agencies.

Super convenient to the beach and a short, easy drive to quaint historic downtown. We did a lot of biking - great area for that - and ferried over to Cumberland Island National Seashore for a day of exploring with the wild horses, a trip we'd make again. We didn't use the pool much, but it was plenty big and appeared clean and well-maintained.

If we return to Amelia Island in the future, we'd have to consider a return stay here! We highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Rental - Highly Recommend

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We have been coming to Amelia Island every year for the past 5 years now and love it here. I am so happy that we found this condo. It is one of the nicest ones that we have stayed in. The owners take excellent care of their rental. I am particular about choosing where we stay and this one exceeded my expectations. It was very clean, the bedding and linens are nice and comfortable. The unit had everything that we needed including beach chairs, umbrella, toys and boogie boards. We will definetly be back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent place to stay! Close to downtown activities!

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Location was great! The photos of condo were very accurate. Loved the back screened in porch. Everything inside was neat and clean. Kitchen was stocked with dishes, utensils, etc. Everything you need. Even washer and dryer. Beds were very comfortable. Owner description of local activities was perfect. Lynn was excellent to work with. Communication was great! This was a great place for families or even a get a away for two. This was our first year visiting Amelia Island, Fernandina Beach and we are looking forward to going back next year. Would definitely stay here again. Local restaurants that were great: Beach Street Grill, Artes Pizza, T-Rays, Karibos, Zaxby's. Fudge store downtown was awesome. You can watch them make it fresh on the marble tables. We toured Fort Clinch and also took the 2 hour Cumberland Island boat tour. Next time looking forward to horse and carriage ride. Publix, Walmart, Walgreens, etc, right down the street. Town and condo were beautiful! Would recommend to all! Thank you Lynn and Bob!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spa-Like setting

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

This is THE nicest condo that I have ever stayed in! I felt like I was at a spa. It was Super-Clean and had everything in it that you could possible need (down to q-tips and cotton balls)! The view for the screen-in back porch was beautifull and had it been warmer, I am sure that we would have heard frogs singing. The owners were prompt in returning our deposit and were very kind in their correspondence with us. This is the nicest place in Amelia Landing and I will DEFINITELY stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We'll be back!!!

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in the condo and on Amelia Island. The complex is ideally located and is very quiet. The condo has all the things we needed as far as the bedding, bath towels, beach towels, beach chairs, and beach toys. Knowing that we didn't have to bring this stuff made our packing for the trip much easier. We also especially loved the historic downtown area, and that we could park our van on the beach. With two young children, it made the beach experience so much more enjoyable for us! We love the area, enjoyed the condo and have already talked about coming back next year. We will certainly rent from you again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Margie Branham(margie.branham@pepsico.com)

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

This property was everything and more than was listed on VRBO, the listed photos were right on the money, our vacation was excellent in every way, the condo was the best I have ever stayed in , well stocked, perfect location, comfortable and the home interior was beautiful. Lynn was very helpful and answered all questions with great honesty. We would recommend this vacation spot to anyone that wants a warm, clean and comfortable home away from home. Thanks Kynn and we will return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Your condo was a pleasure to enjoy. No one should be dissapointed when staying here. Peaceful setting out back and a very pleasant (short) walk to the beach. Makes it nice not having to search for a parking spot. The accommodations in the condo were above average and I couldn't have thought of an item to add. The master bed was very comfortable which made our time more enjoyable. And I almost forgot, it was CLEAN. My wife didn't have to spend the first hour cleaning the condo like we've done at many others we've stayed at. We would definately choose it again and recommend it to others with out any reservation. Don't change a thing!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Amelia Island resort condo. Nicely decorated, supplied with all the basic essentials (including beach toys for young children, beach chairs, towels, and an umbrella), and very, very clean. All the appliances worked well; showers were great; and the beds comfortable. The swimming pool provided relaxation in the evening, and the small alligator in the pond provided all the "alligator" we wanted! The unit is nestled in a grove of live oak trees which balances the sand and palm trees that cover much of the island. It's a pleasant 5-minute walk to a lovely white sand beach and a convenient 8-minute drive to the town of Fernandina Beach, which has several interesting shops and comfortable restaurants. Our favorite restaurant for both food and ambience was Cafe Karibo. Our favorite day trip was to Port Clinton State Park at the north end of the island ( a 10-minute drive), where the beach was virtually empty, the shorebirds were plentiful, and included a lovely walk through a live oak forest. Also saw my first painted bunting there (bird watchers take note).

We couldn't have asked for better accomodations for our stay on Amelia Island. Lynn Taylor provides lots of information about the unit as well as about things to do on the island; and we did most of them. It was very easy to feel comfortable here. This endorsement is strongly supported by my 2 1/2 year old grandson who didn't want to leave "his" vacation house. We highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo for families with children

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

We stayed at this condo for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Lynn is a pleasure to deal with and had everything we could need at the condo. If you have little ones this is the place for you, she has a pack n play, a highchair and a toddler cot, plus tons of beach toys. The condo is located in a quite neighborhood and everyone we met was so nice. The pool was also great after a long day on the beach. The bed is also super comfy! We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best Deal on Amelia Island

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My family enjoyed a fabulous week at this condo! This is a great location; the pool is large and well maintained; the community is quiet; and it's an easy walk to the beach. You cannot find a better deal on the island. This is five star quality at an affordable price. Thank you Lynne for giving us such a relaxing week with our family!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great space - great fun!

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

Lynn is so great to work with. I had my mother's 86th birthday party there - a group of about 25 people. I wasn't sure Lynn would allow it, but she did. With that sumptious porch, there was plenty of room for everyone to sit. She even had a pack n play for my 4 month old grandson, one less thing we had to bring with us. The kitchen isn't real big, but has everything you could want. The bedrooms aren't real big, but have plenty of privacy and private baths. The condo is stocked with everything you can think of from ear swabs to beach toys. You will love it. We had two couples and a baby that stayed there- it was perfect. Thanks so much Lynn - it meant so much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo...great time!!!

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

This first floor condo is perfect for one or in our case two couples. The owner, Lynn, was very helpful and easy to contact. We found the pool wonderful and the condo itself clean and well-stocked with everything we needed for our stay. Will stay there again on future visits to Fernandina Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

"What a beautiful condo!! Didn't realize it was totally renovated in May 2010. We arrived with two 2 1/2 yr old twins and were very happy to have such a nice and quiet, but upbeat place to relax after 3 nights at Walt Disney. The bed linens were cheerful and upbeat in the guest bedroom - perfect for kids or adults, and the master bedroom was well appointed and restful. Loved the back screened porch with the small table (perfect for feeding children - keeps the mess outside). It was so relaxing and perfect for morning coffee and conversations during naptime. The beach toys provided were much appreciated entertainment for our two year olds, since anything new to them is an opportunity for 20-30 min of quiet contentment for adults too. Lynne (owner) was wonderful to talk with - I felt like we were visiting family - very accommodating and thorough in her coverage of details. Loved having a DVD player in the condo, as it rained most days of our short stay and it helped keep the girls entertained. Appreciated all of the details contained in the notebook on site - menus for local restaurants, maps, seashell hunting, basically information on everything you could want or need was in the book.

Loved it!!"

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

What a beautiful condo!! Didn't realize it was totally renovated in May 2010. We arrived with two 2 1/2 yr old twins and were very happy to have such a nice and quiet, but upbeat place to relax after 3 nights at Walt Disney. The bed linens were cheerful and upbeat in the guest bedroom - perfect for kids or adults, and the master bedroom was well appointed and restful. Loved the back screened porch with the small table (perfect for feeding children - keeps the mess outside). It was so relaxing and perfect for morning coffee and conversations during naptime. The beach toys provided were much appreciated entertainment for our two year olds, since anything new to them is an opportunity for 20-30 min of quiet contentment for adults too. Lynne (owner) was wonderful to talk with - I felt like we were visiting family - very accommodating and thorough in her coverage of details. Loved having a DVD player in the condo, as it rained most days of our short stay and it helped keep the girls entertained. Appreciated all of the details contained in the notebook on site - menus for local restaurants, maps, seashell hunting, basically information on everything you could want or need was in the book.

Loved it!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful condo- made our vacation perfect!!

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Our stay could not have been more perfect. This condo had everything we needed!! You can tell that alot of hard work went into this condo. This place is beautifully decorated and everything is great quality. The grounds are beautiful, the neighbors are nice and the pool is amazing. We came for the beach, but I think i enjoyed sipping coffee on the back porch watching the wild life and going to the pool even more.

We already have plans to come back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review